Internet #307306716

Model #GN-WW107-199

Tap Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1999
$24.99
Save $5.00 (20%)

Product Overview

Whether your old switch controls a roomful of lights, chandeliers or a fan, replace it with the Geeni TAP Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch to control by touch, app or voice using Amazon Alexa, Microsoft Cortana or the Google Assistant. The smart switch installs as easily as a traditional light switch and connects to your home Wi-Fi in no time through the Geeni app. Using your home Wi-Fi, use 'Schedules' to set your smart light switch to automatically turn on and off while you're home or away. You can set your lights to turn on/off each day of the week at the scheduled times. This TAP smart light switch works with your home Wi-Fi—no hub required! Simply download the Geeni app, install your switch and connect. It also works with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant and Microsoft Cortana. The Geeni TAP Smart Light Switch is only compatible with 2.4GHz Wi-Fi networks. For a safe installation, cut off power beforehand. These light switches work in a single-pole setup only and require a neutral wire to power the smart light switch. The Geeni app works with all Geeni smart home devices, allowing easy control of your home from your Android or iOS smartphone. Your home, One app for all. Geeni is the market leader of affordable and approachable smart home devices. Featured by Google, Microsoft, Amazon, CNET, The Wirecutter, The Verge, TechCrunch, ZDNet, TechHive, and more, the Geeni brand is at the vanguard of technology and features, but user-friendly enough for everyone.
  • California residents
  • SMART HOME LIGHT SWITCH: The Geeni TAP Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch makes it easy to replace traditional light switches .Easy to control by touch, app or voice using Amazon Alexa, Microsoft Cortana or the Google Assistant. Use in living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, or wherever desired.
  • NO HUB REQUIRED: This TAP Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch works with your home Wi-Fi—no hub required! Simply download the Geeni app, install your switch and connect. It also works with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant and Microsoft Cortana.
  • COMPATIBILITY: The Geeni TAP Smart Light Switch is only compatible with 2.4GHz Wi-Fi networks. For safe installation, cut off power beforehand. These light switches work in a single-pole setup only and require a neutral wire to power the smart switch
  • CONTROL FROM ANYWHERE: Using your home Wi-Fi, use 'Schedules' to set your smart light switch to automatically turn on and off while you're home or away. You can set your device to turn on and off depending on your location.
  • UNIVERSAL APP: The Geeni app works with all Geeni smart home devices, allowing easy control of your home from your Android or iOS smartphone. Your home, One app for all.

Compare Similar Smart Lighting

current product
Tap Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch
Decora Smart Light Switch with Z-Wave Technology Wallplate Included, WhiteTap 3-Way Smart Wi-Fi 3 Way Light Switch Kit (2 Pack)Mini Remote Switch
BrandGeeniLevitonGeeniInsteon
NameTap Smart Wi-Fi Light SwitchDecora Smart Light Switch with Z-Wave Technology Wallplate Included, WhiteTap 3-Way Smart Wi-Fi 3 Way Light Switch Kit (2 Pack)Mini Remote Switch
Price
$1999
$24.99
Save $5.00 (20%)
$3997
$3999
/package $49.99
Save $10.00 (20%)
$4299
Ratings
(44)
(127)
(12)
(7)
Switch StyleSpecialtySpecialtySpecialtyRocker
Number of SwitchesSingleSingleSingleSingle
Electrical FeaturesWall Plate IncludedProgrammable,Remote ControlRemote Control,Wall Plate IncludedNo Additional Features
Mounting TypeIn-WallIn-WallWall SwitchSurface Mount,Wall Mounted
Voltage100 volt120 volt240 volt60 volt
Works WithAlexa, Google, Proprietary AppAlexa, Samsung SmartThings Alexa, INSTEON
Function TypeOn-OffOn-OffOn-OffOn-Off
Switch TypeMaintainedMaintainedMaintainedMaintained,Momentary
Smart Home ProtocolWi-FiZ-Wave Proprietary Protocol
Amperage (amps)151510 A0
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.5
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
3.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Electrical Features
Wall Plate Included
Electrical Product Type
Switch
Function Type
On-Off
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
In-Wall
Number of Switches
Single
Package Quantity
1
Power Options
Hardwired
Rating
General Purpose
Remote Access
No Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
180-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Specialty Switch Type
Timer
Switch Style
Specialty
Switch Type
Maintained
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Voltage
100 volt
Wired or Wireless
Wireless
Works With
Alexa, Google, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed,FCC Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 year 24/7 unlimited tech support

Questions & Answers

30Questions26Answers

Can this switch control a geeni Smart WiFi outlet in the same room but not connected by wires? I ...

Asked by BG October 18, 2020
1
Answer

Hi, I am glad that you gave this feedback so we can clarify this issue to you. To answer your question, this switch can only control the lights that are connected through wired connection. As of now, there is no way for the switch to control other devices that are not directly connected using wire connections. However, you can able to control them both from the Geeni app. If you have any issues moving forward, please let us know as we’re here to help. Feel free to contact our revamped support channels via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

will this switch control fan and light both separately with voice controls or Google Assistant/Alexa?

Asked by Eric July 25, 2020
3
Answers

This switch is not to be used for motors, florescent lights or other inductive loads.

Does it require a neutral wire?

Asked by SS June 8, 2020
3
Answers

Thank you for your interest in one of our products. In terms of wiring connection, yes, it is required to have neutral wire connection to provides power to the light switch, even when the lights are off. This is to avoid any short circuits between the switch and the lights. Please contact a professional electrician to help you with this one. For more information and set up concern, call us at +1 (888) 232-3143 or send us an email at support@mygeeni.com. You may also visit our support website support.mygeeni.com for live chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.

Does it works woth homepod?

Asked by Alex May 15, 2020
2
Answers

We appreciate your time bringing this inquiry to us, it's always a pleasure assisting a customer like you. To answer your question, At this point in time, none of our devices are compatible with Homepod yet. However, rest assured your feedback is being taken with utmost urgency and hopefully be available soon. We will surely keep everyone informed. You can check this Smart Switch on our website https://mygeeni.com/collections/lighting/products/geeni-tap-smart-wi-fi-light-switch. You can also contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143. You can also visit our website support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

What are the temperature limits for this switch? I would like to use it inside a detached, unheat...

Asked by BobJ April 7, 2020
2
Answers

We thank you for your time bringing this inquiry to us, it is a pleasure assisting a customer like you. To answer your question, regarding the temperature limit of our Geeni Tap Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch, it would be 14-104 degrees Fahrenheit. For additional details you can check our Smart Switch on our website https://mygeeni.com/collections/lighting/products/geeni-tap-smart-wi-fi-light-switch. You can also contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143. You can also visit our website support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Does it also function at a regular switch by hand?

Asked by ThisSwitchIsSmarterThanMe January 18, 2020
4
Answers

Yes. It is push button.

Is there a way I can reset it?

Asked by ChadHenry January 9, 2020
2
Answers

We’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected, ChadHenry. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We hope to resolve this to your benefit. For assistance, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM EST.

does it work with the echo show 5

Asked by Techfan2 January 5, 2020
2
Answers

Good day! Yes, the Geeni Light Switch will work with the Echo Show. For more details, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM EST.

does it work with android cell phones, google play store

Asked by David December 29, 2019
4
Answers

Yes. There is a Geeni app in the play store. I have a Galaxy s9+ and it works great.

Is it available in gray?

Asked by Vinnie December 10, 2019
3
Answers

Hello Vinnie. Thank you for reaching out to us. To answer your question, as of the moment, we only have white colors for our switches. It's a great idea to have a different color, rest assured that we take each and every suggestion seriously to optimize and improve our products and services. For assistance, please reach us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143 from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST.

Tap Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 44 Customer Reviews
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars overall
89% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(28)
4star-icon(7)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(4)
Sort By:
I followed in the instructions and everything worked as expected no the first try. We use this to...
I followed in the instructions and everything worked as expected no the first try. We use this to turn our backyard light on and off from the backyard.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Easy installation, it is as easy as changing out a standard switch. Be aware, a NEUTRAL WIRE IS ...
Quality :
3
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Easy installation, it is as easy as changing out a standard switch. Be aware, a NEUTRAL WIRE IS REQUIRED for proper installation. Older homes may not have necessary wiring to complete the installation. In my state, neutral wire were not code under 2011, so if your home was built before that please check your home wiring before purchasing. The switch takes up a little more room within the electrical box, like most smart switches. The switch doesn't require a hub, only your home wifi and the app. The app allows you to simply turns lights on or off, set a schedule on when to turn on, or use voice commands with Google Assistant, Alexa, or Cortana. This is a great choice as a smart switch for a beginner trying to get into making their home "Smart". I feel that the current options available from Geeni may not be enough to outfit an entire home to work within the same app, but the switch is a good start.
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from Geeni official responseFebruary 4, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated on making the most advanced, affordable and reliable smart home products. We at Geeni are thinking ways to improve our products and we would love to hear any suggestions from you via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143 support.mygeeni.com for an online chat from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
This switch is a good choice for an inexpensive entry level smart switch. Due to the low cost thi...
Quality :
3
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This switch is a good choice for an inexpensive entry level smart switch. Due to the low cost this is a great choice to get you started in the entry into home automation. My first impressions when opening this switch was that the quality isn't as good as those made by other brands. This can be forgiven though when one considers the price difference. I initially installed this switch for our front porch light. Unfortunately, it would not fit in the switch box due to the extra room that any smart switch occupies. Especially since it was next to another smart switch already taking up more than its share of room in the box. I elected to install it in our hallway and installation was very easy. It even includes a decora style faceplate. While it looks great you may want to use a standard decora plate to match your other switches and outlets. One negative I found with this switch is that it does not include screws to mount to the switch box. Every single switch I have ever bought as included screws, so I'm not sure why they elected to leave them out. I'll admit 95% of the time you are replacing an existing switch, but there are times you will be installing a switch in a new location such as when adding a new lighting circuit. Adding the switch to the APP and to Alexa was straight forward. The app could use some more features such as the ability to synchronize to sunset/sunrise, but seems to be functional and reliable. The indicator light is also appreciated, especially if you install it where you cannot see the light, such as for a porch light. Overall this is a good choice for a simple SMART light, it will allow you to turn your light on and off with your supported device(s) and set a timer as well. It is somewhat let down by some of the negatives I have mentioned, but considering the price I would still recommend it.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Geeni official responseFebruary 8, 2019
Hi! Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy to help make our customers life easy, we are dedicated on making the most advanced, affordable and reliable smart home products. Your comments are important to us because they help us provide the best service in the industry. If you need assistance, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +(888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST. MerkuryInnovations
I really like the convenience of having the ability to turn off my lights using my phone or just ...
Quality :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I really like the convenience of having the ability to turn off my lights using my phone or just by asking Alexa to do it for me. I currently have 10 lutron caseta smart switches in my home. They are pretty spendy so when I saw this one I was curious if it would do the job. After installing this switch I had no issues setting it up. As with all geeni products this was so simple to hook up to my network. I like the blue light on the front that tells you that you are connected to wifi and also it has a green light to let you know the light is on. Definitely recommend these switches whether your just getting into smart home products or your just looking for something new. My one complaint is that it did not come with the screws.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Geeni official responseFebruary 6, 2019
Congratulations on your new product! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. If you have any issues moving forward, please let us know as we’re here to help. Feel free to contact our revamped support channels via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
This switched enabled me to set Up my driveway lights...
This switched enabled me to set Up my driveway lights to turn on when my motion sensor is triggered.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Not easy to pair at the beginning but after you...
Not easy to pair at the beginning but after you get the trick is a pice of cake.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Great product! Easy to install!...
Great product! Easy to install!
Was this helpful?
0
0
No you need the natural wire my house did not...
No you need the natural wire my house did not have it so I returned all with no problem
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Geeni official responseJune 19, 2020
We thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are glad that we're able to return your devices. You are right, our smart switch needs to have a neutral wire, it is essential to our device to work properly. We have other products that don't need a neutral wire that you might want to check, we have smart cameras, bulbs and smart plugs. For more suggestion, contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at phone +1 (888) 232-3143. You can also visit our website https://mygeeni.com/. We are available from Mon-Sun, 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST. MerkuryInnovations
The switch was easy to install with common house hold...
The switch was easy to install with common house hold items and pretty clear instructions
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers