#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #307306716

Model #GN-WW107-199

Store SKU #1003808236

Tap Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch

$2499
  • Easy to control via Geeni phone app and various voice assistants
  • Designed for use with 2.4GHz Wi-Fi networks
  • Designed to enable hassle-free installation
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

Whether your old switch controls a roomful of lights, chandeliers or a fan, replace it with the Geeni TAP Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch to control by touch, app or voice using Amazon Alexa, Microsoft Cortana or the Google Assistant. The smart switch installs as easily as a traditional light switch and connects to your home Wi-Fi in no time through the Geeni app. Using your home Wi-Fi, use 'Schedules' to set your smart light switch to automatically turn on and off while you're home or away. You can set your lights to turn on/off each day of the week at the scheduled times. This TAP smart light switch works with your home Wi-Fi-no hub required! Simply download the Geeni app, install your switch and connect. It also works with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant and Microsoft Cortana. The Geeni TAP Smart Light Switch is only compatible with 2.4GHz Wi-Fi networks. For a safe installation, cut off power beforehand. These light switches work in a single-pole setup only and require a neutral wire to power the smart light switch. The Geeni app works with all Geeni smart home devices, allowing easy control of your home from your Android or iOS smartphone. Your home, One app for all. Geeni is the market leader of affordable and approachable smart home devices. Featured by Google, Microsoft, Amazon, CNET, The Wirecutter, The Verge, TechCrunch, ZDNet, TechHive, and more, the Geeni brand is at the vanguard of technology and features, but user-friendly enough for everyone.
  • SMART HOME LIGHT SWITCH: The Geeni TAP Wi-Fi Smart Light Switch makes it easy to replace traditional light switches .Easy to control by touch, app or voice using Amazon Alexa, Microsoft Cortana or the Google Assistant. Use in living rooms, dining rooms, bedrooms, or wherever desired.
  • NO HUB REQUIRED: This TAP Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch works with your home Wi-Fi-no hub required! Simply download the Geeni app, install your switch and connect. It also works with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant and Microsoft Cortana.
  • COMPATIBILITY: The Geeni TAP Smart Light Switch is only compatible with 2.4GHz Wi-Fi networks. For safe installation, cut off power beforehand. These light switches work in a single-pole setup only and require a neutral wire to power the smart switch
  • CONTROL FROM ANYWHERE: Using your home Wi-Fi, use 'Schedules' to set your smart light switch to automatically turn on and off while you're home or away. You can set your device to turn on and off depending on your location.
  • UNIVERSAL APP: The Geeni app works with all Geeni smart home devices, allowing easy control of your home from your Android or iOS smartphone. Your home, One app for all.
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Light Switches

current product
Tap Smart Wi-Fi Light Switch
Slim Rocker SmartLight SwitchTop RatedDecora Smart Light Switch with Z-Wave Technology Wallplate Included, WhiteDecora Smart 15 Amp Wi-Fi Smart Rocker Light Switch with Alexa, Google and HomeKit 2nd Gen, White
BrandGeeniSimplySmart HomeLevitonLeviton
NameTap Smart Wi-Fi Light SwitchSlim Rocker SmartLight SwitchDecora Smart Light Switch with Z-Wave Technology Wallplate Included, WhiteDecora Smart 15 Amp Wi-Fi Smart Rocker Light Switch with Alexa, Google and HomeKit 2nd Gen, White
Price
$2499
$3499
$4321
$4323
Ratings
(64)
(12)
(161)
(93)
Switch StyleSpecialtyRockerSpecialtyRocker
Number of SwitchesSingleSingleSingleSingle
Voltage100 volt6 volt120 volt120 volt
Works WithAlexa, Google, Proprietary AppNo additional compatibilityAlexa, Samsung SmartThingsAlexa, Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google, Google Assistant, IFTTT, Proprietary App, Samsung SmartThings, Siri
Mounting TypeIn-WallSurface MountIn-WallIn-Wall
Electrical FeaturesWall Plate IncludedProgrammable,Remote ControlProgrammable,Remote ControlProgrammable,Remote Control,Wall Plate Included
Function TypeOn-OffOn-OffOn-OffOn-Off
Switch TypeMaintainedMaintainedMaintainedMaintained
Amperage (amps)15 A2 A15 A15 A
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.5 in
Product Height (in.)
5 in
Product Width (in.)
3.5 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
15 A
Electrical Features
Wall Plate Included
Electrical Product Type
Switch
Function Type
On-Off
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
In-Wall
Number of Switches
Single
Package Quantity
1
Power Options
Hardwired
Rating
General Purpose
Remote Access
No Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Specialty Switch Type
Timer
Switch Style
Specialty
Switch Type
Maintained
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Voltage
100 volt
Wired or Wireless
Wireless
Works With
Alexa, Google, Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed,FCC Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 year 24/7 unlimited tech support

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 64 reviews
  • 93%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
Easy and Attractive
We had another timer for years. While it worked, reprogramming after a power surge/failure or at daylight savings was a nightmare. This is so easy. I can do it from anywhere. And, it looks nicer!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
I followed in the instructions and everything worked as expected no the first try. We use this to...
I followed in the instructions and everything worked as expected no the first try. We use this to turn our backyard light on and off from the backyard.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Easy installation, it is as easy as changing out a standard switch. Be aware, a NEUTRAL WIRE IS ...
Easy installation, it is as easy as changing out a standard switch. Be aware, a NEUTRAL WIRE IS REQUIRED for proper installation. Older homes may not have necessary wiring to complete the installation. In my state, neutral wire were not code under 2011, so if your home was built before that please check your home wiring before purchasing. The switch takes up a little more room within the electrical box, like most smart switches. The switch doesn't require a hub, only your home wifi and the app. The app allows you to simply turns lights on or off, set a schedule on when to turn on, or use voice commands with Google Assistant, Alexa, or Cortana. This is a great choice as a smart switch for a beginner trying to get into making their home "Smart". I feel that the current options available from Geeni may not be enough to outfit an entire home to work within the same app, but the switch is a good start.
by
Response from Geeni official responseFeb 4, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated on making the most advanced, affordable and reliable smart home products. We at Geeni are thinking ways to improve our products and we would love to hear any suggestions from you via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +1 (888) 232-3143 support.mygeeni.com for an online chat from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
  • Recommended
6 people found this helpful
This switch is a good choice for an inexpensive entry level smart switch. Due to the low cost thi...
This switch is a good choice for an inexpensive entry level smart switch. Due to the low cost this is a great choice to get you started in the entry into home automation. My first impressions when opening this switch was that the quality isn't as good as those made by other brands. This can be forgiven though when one considers the price difference. I initially installed this switch for our front porch light. Unfortunately, it would not fit in the switch box due to the extra room that any smart switch occupies. Especially since it was next to another smart switch already taking up more than its share of room in the box. I elected to install it in our hallway and installation was very easy. It even includes a decora style faceplate. While it looks great you may want to use a standard decora plate to match your other switches and outlets. One negative I found with this switch is that it does not include screws to mount to the switch box. Every single switch I have ever bought as included screws, so I'm not sure why they elected to leave them out. I'll admit 95% of the time you are replacing an existing switch, but there are times you will be installing a switch in a new location such as when adding a new lighting circuit. Adding the switch to the APP and to Alexa was straight forward. The app could use some more features such as the ability to synchronize to sunset/sunrise, but seems to be functional and reliable. The indicator light is also appreciated, especially if you install it where you cannot see the light, such as for a porch light. Overall this is a good choice for a simple SMART light, it will allow you to turn your light on and off with your supported device(s) and set a timer as well. It is somewhat let down by some of the negatives I have mentioned, but considering the price I would still recommend it.
by
Response from Geeni official responseFeb 8, 2019
Hi! Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy to help make our customers life easy, we are dedicated on making the most advanced, affordable and reliable smart home products. Your comments are important to us because they help us provide the best service in the industry. If you need assistance, please contact us via email at support@mygeeni.com, phone +(888) 232-3143, support.mygeeni.com for online chat support. We are available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 AM EST. MerkuryInnovations
  • Recommended
3 people found this helpful
I really like the convenience of having the ability to turn off my lights using my phone or just ...
I really like the convenience of having the ability to turn off my lights using my phone or just by asking Alexa to do it for me. I currently have 10 lutron caseta smart switches in my home. They are pretty spendy so when I saw this one I was curious if it would do the job. After installing this switch I had no issues setting it up. As with all geeni products this was so simple to hook up to my network. I like the blue light on the front that tells you that you are connected to wifi and also it has a green light to let you know the light is on. Definitely recommend these switches whether your just getting into smart home products or your just looking for something new. My one complaint is that it did not come with the screws.
by
Response from Geeni official responseFeb 6, 2019
Congratulations on your new product! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. If you have any issues moving forward, please let us know as we’re here to help. Feel free to contact our revamped support channels via email at support@mygeeni.com or call us at +1 (888) 232-3143, available from Mon-Sun, 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight EST. MerkuryInnovations
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
Perfect looks
I have to say I love its looks , quality is good and touch comfortable.
by
    • Recommended
    It didn’t work. Had to return....
    It didn’t work. Had to return.
    by
    Response from Geeni official responseNov 16, 2021
    Hello April! Thank you for letting us know and we're sorry to hear that you came up on returning back the product to the store. As much as we wanted you to experience what Geeni product is capable of, we understand that this ended up on this situation. This is not what we wanted you to experience and if you will give us a chance, we will certainly make sure that you will experience how Geeni devices supposed to work. If in case that you're still interested buying our product, don't hesitate to contact us back so we can help you further on how to set it up. We are here to help. You can call us at +1 (888) 232-3143 or send an email to support@mygeeni.com. You may also visit our support website at support.mygeeni.com for our online chat support. We are available from Monday - Sunday 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM. MerkuryInnovations
      Easy to install and easy to set up. I went...
      Easy to install and easy to set up. I went back and bought a few more. They were perfectly
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Easy to install works great!...
      Easy to install works great!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews