#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #316183241

Model #NSPK

Store SKU #1006405479

5 in. x 1.5 in. Northern Slate Stacked Stone Faux Stone Siding Paint Kit

$1299
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1299

Product Overview

Recommended for all GenStone installations. The paint kit helps you finish your project like a pro. The paint kit can also be used to tint GenStone caulking, making concealing any visible fastener holes not only fast and easy, but also reliable and weather tight.
  • Premium exterior paint with UV protection
  • 1 paint kit for every 400 sq. ft. and 1 paint kit to tint caulking
  • All colors that make up the panels, trim, ledgers and caps are provided
  • Apply with a paint brush or q tip
  • Mix multiple colors provided in a bowl to create the perfect blend
  • Tint GenStone caulking with paint for fast reliable concealment of fasteners

Compare Similar Stone Veneer Accessories

current product
5 in. x 1.5 in. Northern Slate Stacked Stone Faux Stone Siding Paint Kit
5 in. x 1.5 in. Multi-Color Brick Veneer Siding Paint Kit5 in. x 1.5 in. Deep Red Brick Veneer Siding Paint Kit11 in. x 2 in. Exact Color Faux Stone Siding Caulking
BrandGenStoneGenStoneGenStoneGenStone
Name5 in. x 1.5 in. Northern Slate Stacked Stone Faux Stone Siding Paint Kit5 in. x 1.5 in. Multi-Color Brick Veneer Siding Paint Kit5 in. x 1.5 in. Deep Red Brick Veneer Siding Paint Kit11 in. x 2 in. Exact Color Faux Stone Siding Caulking
Price
$1299
$1364
$1432
$1999
Ratings
(9)
(0)
(0)
(4)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
2 in

Details

Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Northern Slate
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
25 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 9 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Color matches maybe 50% of the colors
You have the brown colors mostly nailed down great. But nothing matches the red-ish or grey colored stones. I think I read somewhere about "mixing" the colors, well how about some instructions on which ones to mix to get certain colors? I tried trial & error mixing but still couldn't get close to the red-ish because RED is a primary color. You need that to start with. And the only thing to mix with the light grey is the 3 browns which does not turn it darker grey it just turns it brown! At nearly $3.50/bottle, just take a panel to Home Depot and get matching exterior paint. Samples are around the same price and probably more quantity.
by
Response from GenStone ExpertAug 29, 2021
Hi Jeff, sorry about the trouble you encountered with the paint kit. The colors should dry into the panel quite well, if not, please reach out to us with pictures so we can help troubleshoot. Thank you for choosing GenStone for your project. GenStone
    Colors were not a good match to panel siding I...
    Colors were not a good match to panel siding I got. Even after calling the company they did not fix.
    by
    Response from GenStone ExpertOct 5, 2021
    Who did you talk to at our company? All customer service issues run through our VP and he wouldn't have settled for not fixing your issue. Please give us a call and ask to speak with customer service, you may have spoken to the wrong department. GenStone
      Very easy to use cut and install. Great product....
      Very easy to use cut and install. Great product.
      by
      Response from GenStone ExpertSep 26, 2021
      Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing GenStone for your project, we appreciate it! GenStone
        Easy mix. Color match...
        Easy mix. Color match
        by
        Response from GenStone ExpertJul 25, 2021
        Thank you for the positive feedback and for choosing GenStone for your project! GenStone
        • Verified Purchase
        The product looked fine. We were going to put it...
        The product looked fine. We were going to put it on the back of our island. The seams when 2 panels come together was wider then we felt we wanted and looked artificial. We decided to return the product.
        by
        Response from GenStone ExpertJul 18, 2021
        Hi Linda, the seams shouldn't be visible, if they are it's likely the installer was leveling the two panels with the countertop. It's best to snap a chalk line to follow as the existing surface below the substrate may not be level. Then you can fill in any void between the panels and countertop with our eXact color caulking. In the end, sorry to hear our products didn't work out for you, I hope you find something that will work for your new backsplash. GenStone
        • Verified Purchase
        The colors are not all a good match....
        The colors are not all a good match.
        by
        Response from GenStone ExpertJul 18, 2021
        I'm disappointed to hear your paint kit wasn't a good match. This is very uncommon, please give us a call and speak to our customer service department, we will send you a new paint kit. GenStone
        • Verified Purchase
        Nice consistency, strong color. I liked using it on...
        Nice consistency, strong color. I liked using it on a small rag and dabbing into the area. A small squeeze bottle to mix 2nir more colors would be nice.
        by
        Response from GenStone ExpertJul 11, 2021
        Thank you for reviewing the paint kit and for sharing how you went about the finishing touches to your project. If you're looking for some specific color found in the panel, reach out to us and we'll tell you the closest standard paint color you can find at your local paint store. GenStone
        • Verified Purchase
        the colors matched exactly and was to do ,great stuff........
        the colors matched exactly and was to do ,great stuff.....
        by
        Response from GenStone ExpertJun 27, 2021
        Hi Danny, thank you for taking the time to write a review, it's great to hear you're happy with how your GenStone project turned out. GenStone
        • Verified Purchase
        Fast delivery. Easy to use and color match was great...
        Fast delivery. Easy to use and color match was great
        by
        Response from GenStone ExpertJun 27, 2021
        Hi John, great to hear you're happy with your GenStone project! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. GenStone
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews