#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100015136

Model # LEG361

Store SKU # 898186

36 in. x 180 in. Heat Control Light Window Film

$38.99
/roll
Apply Now
Pay $13.99 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Provides UV protection to prevent faded floors and furnishes
  • Glare-protection feature shields your eyes from incident light
  • Can be cut for a customized fit for any window size
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Provides UV protection to prevent faded floors and furnishes
  • Glare-protection feature shields your eyes from incident light
  • Can be cut for a customized fit for any window size
About This Product

Gila Light Gray Window Film is an intelligently-designed heat control window film that increases comfort and can reduce cooling costs. It combines advanced heat- and glare-rejecting technologies to create our lightest film tint (as compared to other Gila Heat Control films). This adhesive-based film is engineered to provide a fast, easy installation that adheres firmly to flat glass surfaces. It's hassle-free and perfect for DIY projects-no professional installation required! This unique film reflects UV rays while allowing in natural light and maintaining your view of the outside. It's energy-efficient, too. Blocking heat can lead to lower cooling costs and increase the comfort in rooms with direct sunlight.

  • COVERS UP TO 3 WINDOWS: 36 in. x 180 in.
  • ENERGY EFFICIENT: Rejects up to 57% of Solar Energy, keeping your house cool
  • INCREASED COMFORT: Reduces glare up to 53%, making interiors more comfortable
  • PROTECTS INTERIORS: Blocks up to 99% of UV rays, helping to keep your interior from fading
  • NEARLY INVISIBLE: Good optical clarity from our lightest film tint available
  • EASY INSTALL, LASTING RESULTS: Durable adhesive material is easy to handle and firmly sticks to windows for ongoing benefits
  • INSTALLATION TOOLS SOLD SEPARATELY: The Gila Complete Window Film Application Kit (item RTK500SM) is recommended to complete your DIY window film project needs
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 100015136Internet #: 045162487023Model #: LEG361
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 36 in, W 36 in, D 2 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)2 inProduct Height (in.)36 in
Product Length (in.)180 inProduct Width (in.)36 in

Details

Colorlight gray transparentDecor TypeWindow Treatment
DecorativeNoFeaturesGlare control, Removable, Reusable, Self-Adhesive, Washable
IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedMirroredNo
OrientationVertical / HorizontalPercentage of solar heat blocked60
Product Weight (lb.).9 lbRemovableYes
Returnable90-DayTexturedNo
Window Treatment Product TypeWindow Film

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyGILA® window films are warranted against manufacturing defects for a period of two years from the date of original purchase.
caret

Questions & Answers

55Questions
caret
Q:Why is the window film bad in winter ?
by|Aug 20, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Cathy and thank you for your inquiry. To help answer your questions and concerns, please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7.

by|Aug 23, 2023
    caret
    Q:What is the TSER on this specific film?
    by|Jul 28, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your interest in Gila Window Films. The Total Solar Energy Reflected (TSER) of the Gila Heat Control Light Gray is up to 57%.

    by|Jul 28, 2023
      caret
      Q:Why won't the edges seal
      by|Jul 11, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello and thank you for your inquiry. There is a natural curl to the film since it's been rolled up in a box for a period of time. In the unlikely event that the film is curling up along an edge after installation, wrap a plastic credit card in one or two layers of paper towel and use it as a squeegee. Stroke the film firmly down, beginning several inches away from the edge, moving smoothly and forcefully toward the lifted edge. This will force out the air and enable the film's adhesive to bond to the glass. You may have to repeat this technique several times.If the problem seems persistent, use a hair dryer on the warm (not hot) setting to help evaporate residual moisture along the edge and tack down with the "wrapped credit card" technique. Hold the hair dryer about 8-12 inches away from the affected area while stroking down the edge with the paper towel wrapped card.

      by|Jul 14, 2023
        caret
        Q:Specs say it isn?t washable. I can?t use windex, etc?
        by|May 25, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Steven, thank you for bringing this to our attention. You are able to clean the film. The best way to clean the film is to use the Gila Application Solution and a rubber squeegee. Thoroughly spray the area to be cleaned with the solution. Spray your hand. Rub the area to break up any dirt or grease. re-spray and squeegee. Use lint-free towels or paper coffee filters to wipe up excess soapy solution. It is safe to use Ammonia-based window cleaners if the cleaner doesn't sit on the film for a prolonged period of time (no more than 1-2 minutes).

        by|Jul 14, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 55
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          3.8 out of 5
          • 3.8 out of 202 reviews
          • 74% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews
          Waste of your money
          I followed the instructions to a T. Watched a couples of videos. Everything exactly as it told. However the film would not stick. Do your self a favor and skip on this product. Do not buy it.
          by
          Response from GilaMay 26, 2023
          Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
            Waste of your money
            I followed the instructions to a T. Watched a couples of videos. Everything exactly as it told. However the film would not stick. Do your self a favor and skip on this product. Do not buy it.
            by
            Response from GilaMay 26, 2023
            Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
              Defective product
              We've ordered it twice from Home Depot and both of the rolls are defective with ugly scratches running all the way from top to bottom. They insulate heat well but are really ugly and visible.
              by
              Response from GilaAug 24, 2020
              Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
              • Verified Purchase
              TERRIBLE PRODUCT
              This was a complete waste of money! We spent hours cleaning and prepping our windows but as soon as we applied the film it did nothing but bubble up and stick to itself! My eyes crossed just looking through the mess it made! We squeegeed and squeegeed, and reapplied and reapplied again and again with no luck. Terrible to work with, no matter the technique.
              by
              • DIY
              11 found this review helpful
              Great product
              I am using this product on my garage door windows. I just insulated the garage doors and needed to cut down on the heat coming through the windows. works great and looks good.
              by
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              16 found this review helpful
              Looks like a mirror inside your home - bye bye view
              The tint was darker than I thought it would be for a "light" colored window film but that was ok. We have 5 sliding doors and windows that was the sun all day so we wanted to reduce the heat coming into our home but wanted to keep our view of the lake we live on. So I spent all afternoon installing the product and it was not that hard just takes time and patience. Then night feel and the problem reveled itself. Around sunset as it grew dim we started to notice we could not see outside of the windows. When it got dark you cannot see anything outside! The tint at night has a mirrored surface that faces inward. Bye bye view. So we tore it all down that night. If you are ok with the inside of your mirror turning into a mirror and not being able to see outside in the evenings then the product is fine but if you have any view at all at night it will be gone.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              46 found this review helpful
              Completely ruined trying to get it on the window
              I just wasted money on this and had to throw it away because when I tried to get the protective film off, it was really hard and caused areas to crunch up and ruin the film. And it bubbles really bad applying to the window. Using the spray and squeegee did nothing because I couldn't get the giant bubbles out at that point the film looked terrible anyway so I took it off and threw it away. I'm guessing I'll get a different film or blackout curtains.
              by
              Response from GilaSep 27, 2023
              Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
                by
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Looks terrible!
                  I thoroughly cleaned the windows. Carefully cut the film. Used copious amounts of spray. Applied the film and removed the clear liner as directed. Spent a TON of time smoothing out bubbles. From the inside looking out the view was warpy and fuzzy looking. From the outside looking in it was REALLY warpy, bubbly, and fuzzy. It looked terrible. Then the dry film pulled away from the window at the edges and unstuck itself. DON'T BUY IT!
                  by
                  Response from GilaAug 23, 2023
                  Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Your feedback is very important to us and allows us to better serve you. We’d like to help improve your experience. Please contact Gila Films Customer Service at 1-800-528-4481; our representatives are available 24/7 and can share information about Gila Films FAQs, Help & How-Tos and Warranty Information. We're committed to providing you with excellent products and great value, and look forward to resolving any concerns you may have.
                    Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews

                    Compare Similar Items

                    current item

                    Product Width (in.)

                    36 in

                    27.5 in

                    36 in

                    35.4 in

                    Product Length (in.)

                    180 in

                    157.5 in

                    78 in

                    190 in

                    Features

                    Glare control, Removable, Reusable, Self-Adhesive, Washable

                    Glare control, Mirrored, Self-Adhesive

                    Removable/Reusable, Suitable for curved surfaces, Textured, Washable

                    Glare control, Mirrored, Self-Adhesive