#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 204511119

Model # 3075-512

Store SKU # 889672

0.8 Straight adjustable Shower Arm in Chrome

$24.98
  • Raises or lowers the height of your showerhead
  • Easy to install and will work with most standard showerheads
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Raises or lowers the height of your showerhead
  • Easy to install and will work with most standard showerheads
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
About This Product

Use the Glacier Bay Swing-Style Shower Arm in Chrome to bring style to your shower assembly. This attractive shower arms features solid brass construction and a durable polished chrome finish. This adjustable shower arm enables the positioning of the shower head at just the right height. All are easy to install and will compliment a number of shower heads.

Product ID #: 204511119Internet #: 820633963868Model #: 3075-512

Additional Resources

Shop All Glacier Bay

Specifications

Questions & Answers

19Questions
caret
Q:I got this 3.5 months ago and suddenly it's not staying up anymore. The knob on the side seems to not turn enough to tighten the arm into place by hand. What should we do to fix it?
by|Nov 12, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello David, we can help supply warranty replacement parts. Please call 877-319-3757 or email support@hwcares.com. Thank you.

by|Feb 6, 2024
    caret
    Q:I purchased this almost 2 yrs ago. The arm broke off where the rod is attached and shower head fell off. Isn't there a warranty on this.?
    by|May 27, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, Please contact Homewerks Customer Service at 877-319-3757 or support@hwcares.com and we would be happy to discuss the warranty.

    by|May 30, 2023
      caret
      Q:Will this arm strong enough to hold Model # 1054-BN? I am putting a dual shower heads that is one above the other by the use of a tall arm.
      by|Mar 17, 2022
      3 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Short term, yes. Long term, no.

      by|Mar 19, 2022

        A:  Yes, plenty strong. Just adjust, tighten set screws, and forget it.

        by|Mar 18, 2022

          A:  No

          by|Jul 12, 2023
          caret
          Q:How long is the arm?
          by|Jun 26, 2021
          2 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  About 12 inches

          by|Apr 5, 2022

          A:  Hello, Product Depth (in.) 10.75 Product Width (in.) 2.75

          by|Jan 16, 2024
            1 found this answer helpful
            Showing 1-4 of 19

            Customer Reviews

            4 out of 5
            • 4 out of 820 reviews
            • 60% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 820 reviews
            Weak bolt
            After normal use, one end of the arm blew apart under pressure.
            by
              1 found this review helpful
              BAD DESIGN; Low Quality Bolts
              The Glacier Bay Shower Extension Arm (Home Depot brand) is the third one I have had to purchase. The bolt, which is used for adjustments and located at the upper portion of the extension arm, where it attaches to the pipe from the wall, is completely corroded and has failed in half. The entire extension arm and shower head is free to move out with water pressure and can easily fall and cause bodily injury. These bolts lower and upper should have been of stainless or brass material as it is installed in the pipe subject to the continuous flow of water. Please consider SAFETY FIRST! It is defective and a bad design. Home Depot should have corrected this deficiency many years ago! I will no longer use the Home Depot Glacier Bay shower extension arm as it is unsafe for use. Please see attached photo; shown the last two extension arms I purchased. Interesting, this product is advertised as having a limited lifetime warranty?
              by
              Response from GlacierBay ExpertMay 17, 2023
              Hello, we are sorry to hear this is your experience. We would like to further discuss your warranty options. Please send us a message to info@hwcares.com or 877-319-3757. Thanks
                1 found this review helpful
                Keeps breaking
                This has broken on us twice now. Total junk. The adjustable lever just spins.
                by
                Response from GlacierBay ExpertDec 28, 2021
                Hi Krys, we are sorry to hear this was your experience with our product. We stand behind our products and would like to learn more and look at your warranty options, please contact us at 877-319-3757. Thanks
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Works great
                  Pretty good u gotta work to get right angels and all
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  THANK YOU! For FINALLY FIXING the DEFECTS!
                  This product has a Lifetime Warranty, but it had several defects which had me replacing the extension arm every year for the past 4 years on 2 different shower heads. The problems were: 1) The arm adjustment handle screwed into a pot metal insert in the arm. The pot metal would corrode and the adjustment arm would not be able to tighten causing the arm to fall and leak. 2) When you installed a new arm, it would tighten down according to where the threads stopped. The arm was either crooked or loose and leaking depending on where you decided to stop the tightening process. The new arm I just picked up is now ALL STAINLESS STEEL, no pot metal. The fixes are described below as well as pictures showing the updates: 1) The manufacture did away with the pot metal and now uses all Stainless Steel parts..... A Stainless Steel Bolt now goes all the way through to the adjusting arm so now you can make all the adjustments to the shower head position without worrying about when it was going to break. 2) The manufacture added a Stainless Steel Set Screw to the female connection that screw on to your existing shower arm. They even included a Allen Wrench to tighten the assembly when you install it. It appears to me that the Manufacturer actually listened to the negative review and re-engineered the product. All reviews from this date forward (assuming you get the updated version) should rate a 5 Star Rating. I personally would give it a 10+........................................... My personal Thanks goes out to Glacier Bay for standing behind it products and fixing problems as they occur.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    5 found this review helpful
                    Great Concept but Poor Quality
                    Excited to find this at Home Depot and have had decent luck with Glacier Bay products in the past. Unfortunately, I’ll have to return this adjustable shower arm and look for another. The threads inside each of the lever nuts are split, and once I tried to tighten them to hold the adjusted position they stripped the bolt. Tried to swapped them around and same problem. So it’s going back. It’s great that they included the Teflon tape and the Allen wrench if you don’t have that stuff. The quality on this though is no bueno.
                    by
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Bad Quality
                      I purchased this to raise the shower head in my tub/shower combination. I followed the instructions, used the tape to wrap the pipe and tightened it with the supplied allen wrench. When i turned on the shower it had a massive leak in the joint. Its made very cheap.
                      by
                      Response from Homewerks WorldwideApr 23, 2020
                      Hello Dman, We are sorry to hear the shower arm was leaking upon installation. Please call customer service with your model number at 877-319-3757 for warranty/installation assistance. HomewerksWorldwide
                        • Recommended
                        4 found this review helpful
                        Feels like a quality product and was easy to install.
                        Feels like a quality product and was easy to install.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Poor engineering design. The threads stripped almost immediately. You can't cheap-out with this s...
                        Poor engineering design. The threads stripped almost immediately. You can't cheap-out with this stuff.....unfortunately.
                        by
                        Response from GlacierBay ExpertNov 26, 2019
                        Hello EddieMac,
                        We are sorry to hear the threads stripped, we would be happy to offer you warranty services. If you would like further assistance, please call customer service with your model number,Thank you.
                          3 found this review helpful
                          This is an easy to install extension that allows anyone to replace a standard shower head with a ...
                          This is an easy to install extension that allows anyone to replace a standard shower head with a water fall type shower head.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-10 of 820 reviews

                          Get 10% off your purchase

                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.