Internet #304721188

Model #8471000HC

Store SKU #1003103094

6-spray 5 in. Dual Shower Head and Handheld Shower Head in Brushed Nickel

  • 6 spray settings and 5 ft. hose for convenience and versatility
  • Rub-clean nozzles offer performance and easy maintenance
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4998

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
6
Hose length (in.)
60
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
5

Details

Color Family
Brushed Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Diverter type
3 way
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Included Components
No Additional Items
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Patterns
6
Number of Spray Settings
6
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Large
Style
Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

The Glacier Bay Combo Shower Kit in Brushed Nickel combines the features of a fixed showerhead with the convenient use of a handheld shower. The 3-way diverter lets you run the fixed showerhead and handheld shower independently or both at the same time. Customize your shower experience by exploring the variety of spray options. The large 5 in. fixed showerhead offers greater water coverage with 3 spray settings. The handheld shower offers 6 spray options for a personalized shower experience. The handheld shower comes with a 60 in. hose that helps provide an extended reach. With an optimized 1.8 GPM flow rate, you can conserve water without sacrificing cleansing power.
  • 3.88 in. Dia handheld shower has 6 spray settings to choose from - full, pulse, energy, full + pulse, full + energy, and pause
  • 5 in. Dia fixed showerhead for greater water coverage
  • Fixed showerhead provides 3 spray settings to choose from - full, energy, full + energy
  • Easy to use 3 way diverter allows showerheads to be used together or separately
  • 60 in. no-kink stainless steel hose provides flexible extended reach
  • Rub clean nozzles
  • Easy tool-free installation
  • Meets EPA WaterSense criteria to reduce water usage without sacrificing performance
  • Brushed nickel finish and attractive design complements a variety of decorative styles
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

23Questions25Answers

Is there a flow restrictor in main shower head that I can remove?

Asked by Alice November 5, 2020
2
Answers

Yes there is, I drilled mine out there is also one in the hand unit.

There is low water pressure

Asked by Tats October 8, 2020
2
Answers

The flow restrictor is located in the diverter where it mounts to the shower arm. You can try and remove that and see if that helps. Do you have strong water pressure in the rest of the house?

Can I get a replacement hose with connector and where?

Asked by Joe September 5, 2020
2
Answers

Contact us at 800-531-3342 x 3600 for assistance with replacement parts.

Does this contain a flow restriction device that can be removed

Asked by Steve85249 August 4, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. The flow restriction piece cannot be removed.

Can I get an extended hose for the handheld head? I need a hose that is roughly 10 feet long to r...

Asked by AB59 July 10, 2020
3
Answers

yes

I am not getting enough pressure when whole unit is in place(neither head). When I take whole uni...

Asked by Geo2 June 21, 2020
2
Answers

Yes, I get enough water out of the small head

Does this item include the valve?

Asked by Irina June 16, 2020
5
Answers

It comes with nothing.... The only valve there is ,,is the one to switch head to handle..don't get this one, the saying you get what you pay for stands true with this spend 10 or $15 more and get a better shower head this one's terrible I do not recommend it

I just installed this super easy for someone who has no experience. I can’t get the handheld part...

Asked by Amateur June 4, 2020
2
Answers

I am so sorry to hear you have an issue. We would be happy to help. Please contact us at 800-531-3342 x 3600.

Does this bring all of the hardware? Hose for the handheld device?

Asked by Wanchi March 25, 2020
1
Answer

This includes the bracket, hose and both shower heads.

Where is the water restriction located on this model. Is there 1 or 2 given 2 heads? Is it was ...

Asked by joan November 2, 2019
5
Answers

2

6-spray 5 in. Dual Shower Head and Handheld Shower Head in Brushed Nickel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 673 reviews
  • 60% recommend this product
5star-icon327
4star-icon137
3star-icon73
2star-icon52
1star-icon84
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 673 reviews
No Tools easy to assemble
No Tools easy to assemble
by lonewolf
This shower head was easy to put together and is very nice. But I have to add for my taste that i...
This shower head was easy to put together and is very nice. But I have to add for my taste that it feels a little cheap like it will break easy so be careful when installing. I have to say tonight was thee best shower I have had in two years when I sold my first house. I was looking for the exact same one, but I could not match it until today. I love all the settings and the it is bigger than I thought which is perfect. It is worth a try.
by Rossi
3 people found this helpful
I bought this to replace an old shower head. I had it installed in no time. Make sure you have so...
I bought this to replace an old shower head. I had it installed in no time. Make sure you have some plumbing tape. Works great. My husband was impressed. Easy install!
by Deb
1 person found this helpful
Everything seems to work with one exception. The hand shower holder seems to have been installed...
Everything seems to work with one exception. The hand shower holder seems to have been installed backwards or upside down as it only ratchets back so that the hand shower head points to the ceiling instead of the bathtub. It makes no sense and there is no way to change it.
by Tothesky
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertNov 27, 2018
This is not the experience we would expect from this product. We would like to know more about the issue you are experiencing and provide a replacement part. The item you have purchased is covered by a limited lifetime warranty. Please contact our customer service department at 800-531-3342 x 3600 or at customerservice@waxmancpg.com.
2 people found this helpful
The shower head has decent flow and the design is good looking, the problem with the unit is the ...
The shower head has decent flow and the design is good looking, the problem with the unit is the spray head and cord doesn’t fit into the holder. In other words you will need to hang the shower head off of something else other then the prescribed holder, terrible design. Hard to believe they would ship or produce this for sale.
by Russell
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertNov 27, 2018
I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the fit of the handheld. We recommend you remove the rubber grip inside the hand held holder to achieve a better fit. It will simply pull out, no tools are required for removal. If this does not solve your issue, please contact us at 800-531-3342 x 3600. The item you have purchased is covered by a limited lifetime warranty and the issue you are having will be solved to your satisfaction.
4 people found this helpful
The installation of this combo hand shower and showerhead was easy to install without the use of ...
The installation of this combo hand shower and showerhead was easy to install without the use of tools or sealing tape. The diverter valve installs on the shower head pipe and the shower head installs to this along with the 6-spray hand shower. The only issue I had is that the hand shower does not fit well in the holder - there's a rubber button that should make the hand shower fit snuggly but it protrudes too far. Perhaps over time and use it'll fit better but for now it doesn't fit snugly or securely. The whole kit does look nice though. The typical packaging in the plastic clam show is next to impossible to open. the range shower patterns is nice and the diverter allows either the hand shower or the shower head or both to operate.
by greg968
1 person found this helpful
Worked as expected, streamlined, maintained pressure. Simple to install and not complex. Very att...
Worked as expected, streamlined, maintained pressure. Simple to install and not complex. Very attractive in my newly tiled new shower.
by Toma
1 person found this helpful
My wife wanted a shower head with a handle to help her rinse the shower. This one has a long eno...
My wife wanted a shower head with a handle to help her rinse the shower. This one has a long enough hose and a multiple pattern spray including a blasting stream to make rinsing easy. The chrome and black style is very pleasing and there are many spray patterns available on both the handle (3 patterns) and the main showerhead (6 patterns). I found it difficult to insert the handle into its holder when new, but the rubber bumper seems to have molded itself a bit to make insertion easier now. The handle fits into its holder solidly.
by 9acresofwoods
1 person found this helpful
I had high hopes for this shower head as I’ve had good luck with Glacier Bay products before. How...
I had high hopes for this shower head as I’ve had good luck with Glacier Bay products before. However, this one missed the mark. The problem with this shower head is that the hand-held part does not fit easily into the holder on the side of the main shower head. It takes just the right touch to get it to stay put. I find that if I don’t quite get it exactly right, it comes off at the most inopportune time while showering. Other than this, the shower head and settings are nice, but this is a major flaw that overrides everything else. Installation was quick and painless other than I did need some plumbers tape (not included) to keep it from leaking. Installation took about 10 minutes. I will be replacing this as soon as possible.
by Roadrunner
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertJun 21, 2018
Hi Roadrunner- I am from the manufacturer. There is a rubber tab in the center of that handheld bracket piece and this tab can be removed with your fingers to give you a tighter fit for your handheld spray wand. If you are still having issues; please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-531-3342 ext. 3600 Mon-Fri from 8am to 5pm ET or email us at customerservice@waxmancpg.com and a Product Specialist will be glad to assist
3 people found this helpful
This Glacier Bay 6-SPRAY HAND SHOWER AND SHOWERHEAD COMBO KIT IN BRUSHED NICKEL has a fix shower ...
This Glacier Bay 6-SPRAY HAND SHOWER AND SHOWERHEAD COMBO KIT IN BRUSHED NICKEL has a fix shower head along with a hand held shower head . It is the perfect setup for that person that loves the feel of warm water flowing on your head as you rinse off the rest of your body with the hand held unit. Comes with a 60 inch stainless hose . Glacier bay has a limited lifetime warranty .
by bc95
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 673 reviews