Model #873X-0804

Internet #207004145

Store SKU #1001818631

Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)

  • Integral stop valve allows service without turning off water main
  • Rub-clean spray nozzles offer performance and easy maintenance
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$39500

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection Size
1/2
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
3.0

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Diverter type
Knob
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves,Integral stops
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Lever
Included Components
Handles,Plug
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Settings
1
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Small
Shower Head Type
Single
Spout Reach (in.)
5.25
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Spray Pattern
Full
Style
Minimalist,Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

The Glacier Bay Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel has classic styling that is ideal for a wide range of bathroom decor. Featuring a sleek brushed nickel finish, the decorative single handle lever, spout and showerhead are easy to operate, while the pressure balance system helps protect against scalding and cold shock for an enjoyable shower every time. The showerhead is WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM flow rate. The ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free usage. Coordinate with other brushed nickel pieces from the Builders Series to give your bathroom decor lasting polish and performance. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
  • Brushed nickel finish uses a physical vapor deposition process that ensures the finish is a durable lifetime finish
  • Single-function showerhead for simple operation with rub-clean nozzles for lasting performance and durability
  • Ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free performance
  • ADA compliant for ease of use and safety
  • WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM flow rate to promote water conservation
  • Includes a plug to allow for shower only installation
  • Tub spout with diverter included
  • Integral stops provide easy maintenance
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Advanced installation required - consult a plumber or professional before installing this product
  • Glacier Bay replacement parts available including model number: RP90137 (Builders Tub and Shower Handle Kit)
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

CURRENT PRODUCT
Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)Bellver Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Vincennes 1-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
BrandGlacier BayGlacier BayFontaineFontaine
NameBuilders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Bronze (Valve Included)Bellver Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)Vincennes 1-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)
Price
$9978
$11900
$15050
$15906
Ratings
(87)
(87)
(0)
(0)
Mounting TypeWall MountWall MountTub Wall MountTub Wall Mount
Handle TypeLeverLeverLeverLever
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.81.82.42.4
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
Shower Head TypeSingleQuadrupleSingleSingle
FeaturesCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stopsCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stopsCeramic Disc Valves,Hot/Cold Indicators,Integral stops,Pressure Balance,Pressure TestedCeramic Disc Valves,Hot/Cold Indicators,Integral stops,Pressure Balance,Pressure Tested
Shower Head SizeSmallSmallMediumMedium
Number of Spray Settings1111
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Just attach to pipe

Avery43

If I install it in reversed fashion (hot coming in on the right of valve, cold on the left), will it effect the way the faucet works when you turn it on? Or is this simply a "behind the scenes" change? I want to make sure it goes to cold first and then you can keep moving to hot. Thank you in advance!

I would not know on this shower faucet, as I ended up having a plumber installed it for me. I noticed on other types of faucet, there is a distinction between the material used on the cold water and hot water intake hoses, just making sure that reversing it would not cause the in take hose to fail as it was not built for handling hot water.

Jon

Will bleach harm the bronze finish?

Thank you. Yes, bleach will damage the Bronze finish. We suggest a mix of 1/2 Vinegar and Water to clean the trim.

Stan

Is there a model that includes separate hot and cold water turn-on handles? My shower/tub has tub faucet but the hot and cold turn-on are separate.

Thank you. They do not carry a Polished Brass two handle version in this model.

RMP

Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 88 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
68% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(39)
4star-icon(23)
3star-icon(6)
2star-icon(6)
1star-icon(14)
Sort By:
worst water pressure ever
Quality :
3
Value :
2
I had a high hope for this, but between the person at Home Depot who was supposed to help me figure out what I needed and the fact that I could not even put this on by myself like they assured me I could, this has been a horrible experience. If you have an older home and need to replace your shower faucets and such, don't buy this. Not only will you need to cut the pipes and buy extra connectors for it to work, which will require dismantling your wall on one side or the other, but then it doesn't REALLY fit exactly, and the worst part - the water pressure. There is nothing relaxing about taking a shower that feels like you're just having someone spray the water hose over your head. There is no water saving because you're in there longer than you need to be because it takes you twice as long to rinse EVERYTHING. I dont know how to answer if i would recommend or not. This seems to be how things are being built these days but I hate it. I knew i was going to regret changing the shower head, and I totally do.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Every thing was fine until i was tightened the shower head it starts leaking and when i tried to ...
Quality :
2
Value :
4
Ease of installation :
5
Every thing was fine until i was tightened the shower head it starts leaking and when i tried to tightened it more it cracked because its plastic! Wrong design! very disappointed and now i cant leave the house to buy another one because of the corona virus
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from April 1, 2020
We appreciate the feedback you provided and apologize for the problems you are having with your Builders Series shower head. Rest assured, our products are tested to the highest quality standards for both durability and function, so there should not be any issues even with regular everyday use. However, if there is ever an issue with this unit, it comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so we urge customers to contact our Customer Service Call Center so that they can troubleshoot as well as provide any parts that might be needed, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm and Saturday from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm EST.
This brushed nickel hardware will match similar brush nickle bathroom accessories. The valve can ...
Quality :
5
Ease of installation :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This brushed nickel hardware will match similar brush nickle bathroom accessories. The valve can be installed with or without the tub fill portion. A plug is included to block off that section if you just want to use shower portion. The instruction and clear and complete. A skilled DIYer can install it, or have plumber do it. The valve prevents scalds or freezing temperatures when other house water is used (flushing toilet or running dishwasher). All parts are included, or a different shower head will fit the standard threads on the pipe. I will be installing this in an upcoming bathroom remodel.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Good full set with trim and internal valve included. The cool part about the valve is you can shu...
Quality :
4
Ease of installation :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
Good full set with trim and internal valve included. The cool part about the valve is you can shut off the water to the valve behind the trim(remove a few screws and remove the face plate) so you don't have to go down to the main. This is useful in multi family units. Glacier bay isn't a top tier brand for plumbing but they do work. You can spend a little more and get something better but for those who are trying to save money, this is an option. I have used this set along with the similar set without the tub spout for showers
Was this helpful?
0
0
Southern Connecticut
Quality :
5
Ease of installation :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I Chose this exceptionally nice-looking Glacier Bay tub and shower fixture kit as the perfect finishing touch for a complete tub surround and sliding glass door make-over that will be my “something to do over the Winter” home improvement project this year. I found all of the components needed to create a showpiece finished project among the endless selection of styles available at Home Depot. Like their exceptional kitchen and bath faucet selection, all beautifully displayed to make it easy to choose, selecting shower doors, enclosures and matched accessories from towel bars to sinks and vanities as well as visualizing what your entire finished project will look like is just as easy. While Home Depot offers a wide variety of professional installation services, it is also a very “Do it yourself” friendly store that understands shoppers on a budget who still want high quality and easy to install themselves home improvements. I find that the products they offer with this goal in mind, like the fine selection of Glacier Bay products I chose from come with very complete and easy to understand illustrated installation manuals, making the job quick and mistake free. I am very pleased with the durability, the beautiful finish and the attention to quality in both the functional parts you see and the rugged brass operating parts to be hidden behind the wall that will provide long and faithful service. This selection was easy because I recently replaced our old kitchen sink faucet with a gorgeous new Glacier Bay with a smooth running pull down sprayer, and the great looks, quality parts and performance of it were excellent, just as I expect this one will be.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I replaced an existing 1-spray tub and shower faucet with this unit.The single handle valve repla...
Quality :
3
Ease of installation :
3
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I replaced an existing 1-spray tub and shower faucet with this unit.The single handle valve replaces a round knob; this is good for people with limited hand movement. It has a smooth operation. The shower head gives a smooth spray although it is using a small head. Overall the control level provides easy control of the hot and cold water.The quality of the finish is very good snf will hold itd finish for s long time.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from December 23, 2019
We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that this comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
Well made, good price great for small showers.
Well made, good price great for small showers.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from November 6, 2019
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that if you have any issues with your unit, these models come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need for your unit, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
Instructions were easy to follow I am own a private well, would like more water pressure by remov...
Instructions were easy to follow I am own a private well, would like more water pressure by removing restrictor valves. Hot water setting is to the max, could be hotter been using it a little over a month overall satisfied
Was this helpful?
0
0
Really good product. Easy to install.
Really good product. Easy to install.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Fit was excellent with existing piping, and bronze finish is...
Fit was excellent with existing piping, and bronze finish is bright and shiny. It looks great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers