#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel (Valve Included)

$6540
$109.00
Save $43.60 (40%)
Apply Now
Pay $40.40 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Integral stop valve allows service without turning off water main
  • Rub-clean spray nozzles offer performance and easy maintenance
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy
caret

Product Details

Glacier Bay brand banner
Wall Mounted Tub & Shower Faucet
Showerhead is 2.8 Inches Wide
Pressure balanced to avoid uncomfortable temperature changes
1 full body spray setting
1.8 Gallons Per Minute Flow Rate
Glacier Bay Integral Stop Valve to service the valve without disrupting water usage
IAPMO Certified and ADA Compliant
Illustrations may vary from actual product
The Glacier Bay Builders Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Brushed Nickel has classic styling that is ideal for a wide range of bathroom decor. Featuring a sleek brushed nickel finish, the decorative single handle lever, spout and showerhead are easy to operate, while the pressure balance system helps protect against scalding and cold shock for an enjoyable shower every time. The showerhead is WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM flow rate. The ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free usage. Coordinate with other brushed nickel pieces from the Builders Series to give your bathroom decor lasting polish and performance. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
  • Brushed nickel finish uses a physical vapor deposition process that ensures the finish is a durable lifetime finish
  • Single-function showerhead for simple operation with rub-clean nozzles for lasting performance and durability
  • Ceramic disc cartridge ensures drip-free performance
  • ADA compliant for ease of use and safety
  • WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM flow rate to promote water conservation
  • Includes a plug to allow for shower only installation
  • Tub spout with diverter included
  • Integral stops provide easy maintenance
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Advanced installation required - consult a plumber or professional before installing this product
  • Glacier Bay replacement parts available including model number: RP90137 (Builders Tub and Shower Handle Kit)
  • Click here to learn more about Glacier Bay customer service
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Glacier Bay products
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation



  • Return Policy
  • California residents
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)1/2 In.Showerhead face diameter (in.)3.0

Details

Color FamilyNickelColor/FinishBrushed Nickel
Diverter typeKnobFeaturesCeramic Disc Valves,Integral stops
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.8Handle TypeLever Handle
Included ComponentsHandles,PlugMounting TypeWall Mount
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleNumber of Spray Patterns1
Returnable90-DayShower Head ShapeRound
Shower Head SizeSmallSpout Reach (in.)5.25
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterSpray PatternFull
StyleClassic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsADA Compliant,IAPMO CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

44Questions
caret
Q:Have a Pegasus tub / shower kit. I want to replace the trim kit. Does anyone know if Glacier Bay facets interchange with Pegasus? I don't want to change the valve, I only want to change the trim kit.
by|Apr 8, 2022
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:is these ASSE 1016 compliant?
by|Nov 19, 2021
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you. All Specifications for this faucet can be found under the Info and Guides section on the Home Depot product page.

by|Nov 27, 2021
    caret
    Q:when I turn handle for cooler water it vibrates and makes noise everytime, and the handle is extremely hard to turn.
    by|Jul 27, 2021
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you. This sounds like a pressure balancing issue in the cartridge so please contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be glad to send you out the cartridge and any other part you may need under the faucet's limited lifetime warranty.

    by|Jul 30, 2021
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  There might be something clogged in the valve. Might need to disable it and check and clean it

      by|Jul 28, 2021
      caret
      Q:Will this fit the valve that comes with the "Glacier Bay Aragon Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Sho...
      by|Apr 25, 2021
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  I returned this product, it didn't work for my shower

      by|Apr 25, 2021
        Showing 1-4 of 44
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        4 out of 5
        (142)
        • 4
          out of 142 reviews
        • 65%recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
        ...
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Looks great, but has a quirk in my application.
        I replaced the shower in my master bath and used this without the tub spigot. It looks great! My only concerns are with the shower head and maybe the cover plate. First, the shower head leaks from the joint at the head and the extension tube. I didn't teflon tape it, which maybe it needs, but I also intended on replacing the head so I didn't bother trying to stop the leak. It's not huge nor does it affect the shower itself, so it's no big deal to me. The second issue I have with this combo is that the markings on the cover plate seem backward. I attached the lines on the appropriate sides and double checked recently as I'm now remodeling the main bath in the house and have the drywall knocked out which exposes the fixture. When you turn the handle all the way to the H setting, it's actually cold. But turning it back down toward the C the water warms up. Not a big deal to me since I know it's that way, but it may be an issue for anyone else down the road. And I'm at a loss as to why it's that way. The only way I can come up with to remedy the issue would be to reroute the water lines and sweat them on opposite sides. Aside from that quirk, I love how it looks in my new master bath!
        by
          • Recommended
          worst water pressure ever
          I had a high hope for this, but between the person at Home Depot who was supposed to help me figure out what I needed and the fact that I could not even put this on by myself like they assured me I could, this has been a horrible experience. If you have an older home and need to replace your shower faucets and such, don't buy this. Not only will you need to cut the pipes and buy extra connectors for it to work, which will require dismantling your wall on one side or the other, but then it doesn't REALLY fit exactly, and the worst part - the water pressure. There is nothing relaxing about taking a shower that feels like you're just having someone spray the water hose over your head. There is no water saving because you're in there longer than you need to be because it takes you twice as long to rinse EVERYTHING. I dont know how to answer if i would recommend or not. This seems to be how things are being built these days but I hate it. I knew i was going to regret changing the shower head, and I totally do.
          by
            Every thing was fine until i was tightened the shower head it starts leaking and when i tried to ...
            Every thing was fine until i was tightened the shower head it starts leaking and when i tried to tightened it more it cracked because its plastic! Wrong design! very disappointed and now i cant leave the house to buy another one because of the corona virus
            by
            Response from Pegasus FaucetApr 1, 2020
            We appreciate the feedback you provided and apologize for the problems you are having with your Builders Series shower head. Rest assured, our products are tested to the highest quality standards for both durability and function, so there should not be any issues even with regular everyday use. However, if there is ever an issue with this unit, it comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so we urge customers to contact our Customer Service Call Center so that they can troubleshoot as well as provide any parts that might be needed, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am to 7:00 pm and Saturday from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm EST.
              1 found this review helpful
              This brushed nickel hardware will match similar brush nickle bathroom accessories. The valve can ...
              This brushed nickel hardware will match similar brush nickle bathroom accessories. The valve can be installed with or without the tub fill portion. A plug is included to block off that section if you just want to use shower portion. The instruction and clear and complete. A skilled DIYer can install it, or have plumber do it. The valve prevents scalds or freezing temperatures when other house water is used (flushing toilet or running dishwasher). All parts are included, or a different shower head will fit the standard threads on the pipe. I will be installing this in an upcoming bathroom remodel.
              by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Good full set with trim and internal valve included. The cool part about the valve is you can shu...
              Good full set with trim and internal valve included. The cool part about the valve is you can shut off the water to the valve behind the trim(remove a few screws and remove the face plate) so you don't have to go down to the main. This is useful in multi family units. Glacier bay isn't a top tier brand for plumbing but they do work. You can spend a little more and get something better but for those who are trying to save money, this is an option. I have used this set along with the similar set without the tub spout for showers
              by
              • Recommended
              I Chose this exceptionally nice-looking Glacier Bay tub and shower fixture kit as the perfect finishing touch for a complete tub surround and sliding glass door make-over that will be my “something to do over the Winter” home improvement project this year. I found all of the components needed to create a showpiece finished project among the endless selection of styles available at Home Depot. Like their exceptional kitchen and bath faucet selection, all beautifully displayed to make it easy to choose, selecting shower doors, enclosures and matched accessories from towel bars to sinks and vanities as well as visualizing what your entire finished project will look like is just as easy. While Home Depot offers a wide variety of professional installation services, it is also a very “Do it yourself” friendly store that understands shoppers on a budget who still want high quality and easy to install themselves home improvements. I find that the products they offer with this goal in mind, like the fine selection of Glacier Bay products I chose from come with very complete and easy to understand illustrated installation manuals, making the job quick and mistake free. I am very pleased with the durability, the beautiful finish and the attention to quality in both the functional parts you see and the rugged brass operating parts to be hidden behind the wall that will provide long and faithful service. This selection was easy because I recently replaced our old kitchen sink faucet with a gorgeous new Glacier Bay with a smooth running pull down sprayer, and the great looks, quality parts and performance of it were excellent, just as I expect this one will be.
              by
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              I replaced an existing 1-spray tub and shower faucet with this unit.The single handle valve repla...
              I replaced an existing 1-spray tub and shower faucet with this unit.The single handle valve replaces a round knob; this is good for people with limited hand movement. It has a smooth operation. The shower head gives a smooth spray although it is using a small head. Overall the control level provides easy control of the hot and cold water.The quality of the finish is very good snf will hold itd finish for s long time.
              by
              Response from Pegasus FaucetDec 23, 2019
              We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that this comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
              • Recommended
              Well made, good price great for small showers.
              Well made, good price great for small showers.
              by
              Response from THD-CSONov 6, 2019
              Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is,We appreciate the feedback you provided to us. We strive for high customer review ratings and since you gave the product a three star rating, we wanted to let you know that if you have any issues with your unit, these models come with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Customer Service Center would be happy to do any troubleshooting as well as provide any replacement parts that you might need for your unit, free of charge, under the warranty. Please give them a call and they would be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you might have. They can be reached at 1-877-527-0313 Monday thru Friday from 8:00am to 7:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am to 6:00pm EST.
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Instructions were easy to follow I am own a private well, would like more water pressure by remov...
              Instructions were easy to follow I am own a private well, would like more water pressure by removing restrictor valves. Hot water setting is to the max, could be hotter been using it a little over a month overall satisfied
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews

              Frequently Bought Together

              +
              +
              Price:
              $6540
              $109.00
              Save $43.60 (40%)

              Get 10% off your purchase

              Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.