#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304353789

Model #HD67824X-5004

Danay 2-Pipe 2-Handle Freestanding Floor Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handheld Handshower in Brushed Nickel

  • Includes a hand shower for added convenience
  • Includes drip-free ceramic disc cartridges
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection Size
1/2
Product Depth (in.)
12.90
Product Height (in.)
40.55
Product Width (in.)
11.02 in

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
Ceramic Disc Valves
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Handle Type
Cross Handle
Included Components
Hand Shower,Handles
Mounting Type
Freestanding
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Product Weight (lb.)
13.80
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Rectangle
Spout Reach (in.)
8.34 in
Spout Type
With Handshower
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited lifetime warranty

Product Overview

Glacier Bay Danay 2-Handle Freestanding Floor Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handheld Shower in Brushed Nickel features a modern look and beautiful finish. The faucet maintains a consistant temperature for safety and comfort. The handheld shower is WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM flow rate and affords a spa-like performance. The ceramic disc valves ensure drip-free performance. A limited lifetime warranty is included.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Claw Foot Tub Faucets

current product
Danay 2-Pipe 2-Handle Freestanding Floor Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handheld Handshower in Brushed Nickel
1-Handle Freestanding Floor Mount Tub Faucet Bathtub Filler with Hand Shower in Brush NickelFarrington Single-Handle Freestanding Floor Mount Tub Faucet with Handheld Handshower in ChromeTop RatedTugela 3-Handle Claw Foot Tub Faucet with Hand Shower in Brushed Nickel
BrandGlacier BayAKDYGlacier BayANZZI
NameDanay 2-Pipe 2-Handle Freestanding Floor Mount Roman Tub Faucet with Handheld Handshower in Brushed Nickel1-Handle Freestanding Floor Mount Tub Faucet Bathtub Filler with Hand Shower in Brush NickelFarrington Single-Handle Freestanding Floor Mount Tub Faucet with Handheld Handshower in ChromeTugela 3-Handle Claw Foot Tub Faucet with Hand Shower in Brushed Nickel
Price
Ratings
(28)
(25)
(24)
(29)
Spout TypeWith HandshowerStandardStationaryStandard
Handle TypeCross HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesCeramic Disc ValvesEasy to Install,Flexible,Hot/Cold IndicatorsCeramic Disc Valves,FlexibleCeramic Disc Valves,Pull out sprayer
Included ComponentsHand Shower,HandlesAll Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Supply LinesHand Shower,HandlesAll Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower,Handles,Supply Lines
Number of Faucet HandlesDouble HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleTriple Handle
Mounting TypeFreestandingFloor MountFreestandingFreestanding
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.84.11.85.1
StyleModern ModernCoastal,Transitional
Shower Head ShapeRectangleRectangleRectangleRound
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

7Questions11Answers

Could the spout be replaced with a stand-up shower extension?

Asked by Phant January 21, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you. This cannot be replaced with a stand-up extension.

On the website this faucet says it is 1.8 GPM. I just had it delivered and on the faucet it says...

Asked by ANR January 14, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you. The spout that fills the tub will put out between 2.4 GPM and 4 GPM since you need more volume to fill the tub faster. The Hand Shower has the 1.8 GPM output.

In all the pictures I see, the brush nickel looks darker than most. Is it just the photos are of...

Asked by ShellyD73 October 27, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you. It is the basic Brushed Nickel.

On the specs diagrahm it looks like 33.25 to the spout but the written specs says 40” something. My tub is 331/4” high with a lip of 3.75 inches.

Asked by Virgolab January 17, 2020
2
Answers

Beautiful finish, very sturdy and well vuilt

how long to get one of this faucets

Asked by Manny December 17, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you. We suggest you check back in one to two weeks.

What is the spacing of the 2 freestanding pipes? And how do they mount to the floor? (want to see...

Asked by Bob October 8, 2018
3
Answers

Center to center measures 7”. OD is approx 8.5” or a little less than that. Mine comes up through the floor through drilled out holes. Then each pipe mounts to the floor with screws. Then a cover plate slides down over that so you don’t see the screws or holes at all. I was replacing a faucet also and the the measurements it worked out. Good luck!

What is the faucet's flow rate? Is it higher than its hand shower max flow rate of 1.8 gpm?

Asked by Jason September 2, 2018
2
Answers

Zero if you have the issues I have had. This is junk don't buy it.

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 28 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
It is beautiful love it....
It is beautiful love it.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Beautiful
Beautiful tub filler! My only complaint is that when you use the hand held and attach it back, theres akways water that drips down. We had to olace a towel at the base to catch the drips (we have hardwoods so have to be careful). Other than that it is great!
by PHILIP
1 person found this helpful
I like the glacier bay but my husband wanted something...
I like the glacier bay but my husband wanted something more expensive. I would have kept it but he bought another freestanding faucet from Home Depot..
by LINDA
by TONI
Was easy to install, not much to it. Looks great will all the decor
Was easy to install, not much to it. Looks great will all the decor
by RadRandy
Easy to install and looks/works great...
Easy to install and looks/works great
by Mark
The Faucet and the finish are great the problem is the Water lines supplied are cheap low quality...
The Faucet and the finish are great the problem is the Water lines supplied are cheap low quality Chinese crap and are an odd size so you cant go to a local plumbing supply and get replacements you will have to have them custom made. Overall poor design especially for the money.
by Rob
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Amazing tub filler. Would highly recommend. Looks and works...
Amazing tub filler. Would highly recommend. Looks and works great.
by Zkevlar
Our plumber just installed the Faucet. We have to get...
Our plumber just installed the Faucet. We have to get another hose. We currently do not have cold working at this time. Because of this issue I gave the rating Average.
by CHERYL
Response from Pegasus FaucetDec 17, 2020
Hello Cheryl. We apologize for the Sensor issues you had with your Danay Roman Tub faucet. We suggest you contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be glad to do some troubleshooting with you as well as provide any parts you may need, free of charge, under the faucet's limited lifetime warranty. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews