#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312871839

Model # 1342VA-36-242

Hillcroft 36 in. W x 22 in. D x 34 in. H Bath Vanity Cabinet without Top in Light Gray

  • Unique folding design allows for quick assembly & installation
  • Assemble in minutes, no tools required
  • Vanity top sold separately
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Unique folding design allows for quick assembly & installation
  • Assemble in minutes, no tools required
  • Vanity top sold separately
About This Product

Bring smart transitional styling to your next bathroom project with this Glacier Bay bath vanity cabinet. Its unique folding construction allow for the total product and packaging size to be around 30% less than a fully assembled vanity. This makes it easier to carry, transport, and move to your final installation site. Choose a vanity that is perfect for you, with 2 sizes and color options. The vanity will work with any Home Decorators Collection 31 in. x 22 in. top, or 37 in. x 22 in. top, depending on your vanity width. Storage is a breeze with generous interior shelving.

Product ID #: 312871839Internet #: 815324027837Model #: 1342VA-36-242

Specifications

Questions & Answers

19Questions
caret
Q:If I want to replace the hardware in this cabinet, what size cabinet pull do I need?
by|Oct 24, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thanks for the question, the hole spacing for the handles is 6 inches, feel free to check out the specifications guide in the 'Product Details' section of the page.

by|Dec 22, 2023
    caret
    Q:Is this vanity wood construction or particle board?
    by|Aug 4, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thanks for your question, there is no particle board used in the construction of this vanity. The frame, moldings and drawer/door fronts are made from solid poplar wood, and the side/inner panels and base are made with MDF.

    by|Sep 1, 2023
      caret
      Q:Did you sale parts for these cabinet
      by|May 13, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello MRGD, we are sorry you’ve experienced issues with your 30” Hillcroft Bath Vanity Cabinet. As the manufacturer our team is happy to assist you. Please email customerservice@greentouchhome.com and a specialist will be assigned to work with you. For efficiency, please provide details, proof of purchase, a picture of the unit in its current location along with your contact information in the email. We look forward to hearing from you.

      by|May 17, 2023
        caret
        Q:There are no (zero) one hole sinks that fit this cabinet as per HD.
        by|May 11, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello richbro, thank you for your question. please speak directly to a plumbing associate at your local Home Depot store for additional sink options. As the manufacturer we do not offer any sinks for this cabinet base.

        by|May 17, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 19

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5
          • 4.2 out of 54 reviews
          • 71% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
          This vanity is surprisingly better quality than many more expensive models. This is my 4th vanity due to my unique plumbing situation and because most vanities are made with drawers now. A feature not in the description are the slow close doors. It was a very easy installation. The only complaint is that once unfolded, some things didnt line up properly but that doesn't interfere with its functionality. This was my first time installing a vanity and I love the simple, yet, stylish appearance of it. I will be changing out the knobs.
          by
          Response from Product SpecialistOct 5, 2023
          Hi Marilyn, thanks very much for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you are appreciating the added value in this product, we agree the construction spec is better than many competing products. In regards to the doors, you can adjust the hinges with a phillips head screwdriver and change the position of the door, check out page 9 of your included instruction manual or download it in the additional resources section of the product details above.
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Simple and beautiful
          This was very easy to put together and quick. Looks great in the bathroom
          by
          Response from Product SpecialistAug 4, 2022
          Hello Sharyl, thank you for your feedback and 5 Star review on your 36" Hillcroft White Bath Vanity Cabinet. Happy to hear that it looks great in your bathroom. Enjoy the new cabinet.
          • Recommended
          5 found this review helpful
          This cabinet looks good and easy to install. But the...
          This cabinet looks good and easy to install. But the hinges for the side panel aren't installed properly. Once the side panel opens, it does not line up. Anyway the screws of the hinges need to be relocated to make the panel straight.
          by
          Response from Product SpecialistMay 14, 2022
          Hello DL2022, we are sorry you have experienced issues with your 30" Hillcroft Light Gray Bath Vanity Cabinet. We will certainly let our production team know of your issues. Please be aware that you do have the option of returning the entire unit to the store for a full refund or exchange with your receipt regardless of condition or lack of packaging.
          2 found this review helpful
          Great vanity cabinet.
          I bought this and was easy to put together . It had one crack board inside and missing screw but I just used wood glue and repaired and added a screw I had that's not a big deal as won't be seen after top is put on.
          by
          Response from Product SpecialistSep 15, 2021
          Hello jagmom2010, Thank you for your feedback and 5 Star review on your 30" Hillcroft Light Gray Unassembled Bath Vanity Cabinet. Glad you were able to make the minor repairs. Enjoy the new vanity base.
            • Recommended
            9 found this review helpful
            Like the look
            Like the clean line look but material is poor. You get what you paid for.
            by
            Response from Product SpecialistApr 30, 2021
            Hello alli, Thank you for your comments and review on your Glacier Bay 30" Unassembled Bath Vanity. If you are unhappy with your purchase then please return it to the store for a full refund with your receipt regardless of condition or lack of packaging.
              3 found this review helpful
              I've installed many vanities in my life, but this one is the most interesting one I've come acros...
              I've installed many vanities in my life, but this one is the most interesting one I've come across. This vanity is heavy! The box said 89 lbs! For a 36 inch vanity, that's a lot! I opened the top of the box and saw that the unit is neatly packed for a long journey. Then I saw it's made in Vietnam. Yes, it traveled a distance to get to me. I took the main unit out of the box and was surprised that it came out with the front, sided and doors already installed. The unit has hinges to flip open - this is how you assemble the unit. Note that at this point, the only tool I needed was a knife to open the box. I opened the hinges to create the sides. Then the bottom shelf fell down (hinged) and the sides pushed out. Wow, that was easy. I then attached the two pieces for the back (just put in the slot and push down). I then made the two shelves by opening the hinge, then I installed them into the slots and pushed back. The last part of the installation was to remove the handles and put them on the right way (facing out). This required a phillips screwdriver. The only tool needed to put our new vanity together. The vanity is heavy, which accounts for the extra hardware needed to make the installation easy. Also, I believe it's made of particle board, so that adds more weight. And I'm thinking that it's made a little thicker, so it can survive the trip halfway around the world and if a heavy hand gives a push in the wrong place. The finish is good. The handles are nice solid and modern. The feet have height adjusters too! And if I need to remove it for any reason, it'll be easy to take apart and store. It's not fine furniture, but it's a good solid vanity. I highly recommend it.
              by
              Response from Product SpecialistNov 25, 2020
              Hello Autobroker, Thank you so much for sharing your detailed comments and 5 Star review on your 36" Glacier Bay Hillcroft Unassembled Bath Vanity Cabinet. This is a new item for us and we agree that it is an interesting piece. We are glad to hear that you had no issues with its assembly or installation. We are confident that it will perform as you expect. Enjoy the vanity base and tell your friends!
              • Recommended
              12 found this review helpful
              An OK vanity, but is the “folding” feature an advantage? Glacier Bay’s folding 30” vanity is fi...
              An OK vanity, but is the “folding” feature an advantage? Glacier Bay’s folding 30” vanity is fine. It includes a single adjustable shelf, soft close hinges, and accepts standard 30” tops (not included). The white finish looks good, but the styling is simple. If you’re aiming for a clean minimalist look, this is it. There are no drawers, and the internal shelf (even though adjustable to three heights) may or may not help you organize the stuff you intend to put inside the vanity. We decided to ditch the shelf and buy other organizers. Assembly is simple - unfold the sides, drop down the hinged bottom, and snap into place two “stretchers” in the back. No tools required other than a Phillips screwdriver to attach the door handles. But does the folding feature offer a clear advantage? The description claims that the packaging is “30% less than a fully assembled vanity. This makes it easier to carry, transport, and move to your final installation site.” Well, sort of...the carton is very flat -- a little over 10 inches thick, but it’s also 40” x 38” and weighs 78 lbs. No problem if you have a big SUV or pickup, and can carry the weight, but bulky and unwieldy otherwise. If you have a large vehicle, why not just buy a fully assembled vanity? Or if you really need a small package for transport reasons, choose a “flat pack” RTA (Ready To Assemble) model. Yes, this requires more time (and some tools) to assemble, but the box will likely be much smaller, and you can carry individual pieces if you can’t handle the weight of a full vanity. In the end it seems like the answer to a question no one asked, and that there must be extra cost and weight as a result of the folding mechanism. There’s nothing wrong with it if you like it, but consider your options first. Other minor complaints: the hinge operation isn’t particularly smooth and there were smudges on the inside of the cabinet that wouldn’t come off even with aggressive cleaning. Granted you won’t see them once assembled, but it feels like a lack of quality. Sadly underwhelming. Glacier Bay Hillcroft 30 in. W x 21.5 in. D Unassembled Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in White Model # 1342VA-30-201
              by
              Response from Product SpecialistNov 10, 2020
              Hello RobDIY, Thank you for sharing your detailed comments on your Glacier Bay Unassembled Bath Vanity. We appreciate you taking the time is describing your experience with the product. It was designed to offer an alternative to customers who have limited space for transporting larger cartons. We will certainly let our product development team know of your findings.
              3 found this review helpful
              The unassembled Bath vanity cabinet was well packed for shipping. The bath cabinet come without a...
              The unassembled Bath vanity cabinet was well packed for shipping. The bath cabinet come without any damage due to the packaging. We also like the product color, nice & bright color. 80% assembled was completed and I loved the of remaining assemble. The product finishing is very good and water proof. The cabinet looks like solid and durable one. It is long lasting product.
              by
              Response from Product SpecialistNov 9, 2020
              Hi MD, Thank you so much for sharing your detailed comments and 5 Star review on your Glacier Bay Unassembled Bath Vanity. We are glad you found it in good condition after transit. We did improve the packaging on the unit. Nice pictures too.
              • Recommended
              10 found this review helpful
              GLACIER BAY HILLCROFT 30 IN. W X 21.5 IN. D UNASSEMBLED BATH VANITY CABINET ONLY IN WHITE I chose...
              GLACIER BAY HILLCROFT 30 IN. W X 21.5 IN. D UNASSEMBLED BATH VANITY CABINET ONLY IN WHITE I chose the cabinet for our downstairs man cave bathroom. The room is very small but I wanted a cabinet that had some storage underneath and a little countertop. This cabinet provides just that waiting on the countertop to come in. It was super easy to put together and install. It literally was done in less than 15 minutes. Loved the brushed nickel knobs, what’s not advertised any place that I could find is the doors! They are Soft Closing! When I saw that I fell in love top of the line , Beauitful, sturdy, easy to put together it comes partially together you really open it and tighten a couple screws it’s ready and stands up beautifully, with the self soft closing doors. I’d recommend it and I purchased another one for the upstairs hall bathroom because of the beautiful appearance and you hit it the self soft closing doors. Modern, beautiful, sturdy, high quality, easy to install.
              by
              Response from Product SpecialistNov 3, 2020
              Hi Neciey, Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback and 5 Star review on your Glacier Bay 30" Unassembled Bath Vanity Cabinet. This is a new item for us and we appreciate your detailed comments regarding its construction and features. We are confident you will be happy with its performance. Tell your friends!
              • Recommended
              13 found this review helpful
              Absolutely beautiful!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

              Get 10% off your purchase

              Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.