#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203601445

Model # 93SSHD

Store SKU # 477925

Metal Shower Curtain Rings/Hooks in Chrome

$9.98
  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • Offers smooth gliding movement
  • Comes with 12 hooks
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Glacier Bay Roller Shower Hooks in Chrome provide a decorative, functional solution for shower curtain-hanging needs. The hooks quickly and easily slip onto any standard shower rod to hold your shower curtain or liner. The innovative roller function allows the hooks to glide easily over the shower rod.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 203601445

Model # 93SSHD

Store SKU # 477925

Additional Resources

Shop All Glacier Bay
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Questions & Answers

6Questions
caret
Q:How do you install chrome roller shower hooks
by|May 10, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Joseph, to install this Roller Shower Hook, you would press one section of each hook near the joint to open it, place them on the shower rod, add your curtains and then close the hook. For additional product information, please contact our Customer Service Department Monday - Friday from 8:30AM to 5:00PM EST at 800-892-3986. Thank you!

by|May 10, 2023
    caret
    Q:How much weight can it withstand?
    by|Dec 29, 2019
    5 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Maybe a couple of pounds… definitely not for a kids shower… I know kids… they’d destroy it. Adult shower, normal use, great quality- nice product.

    by|Feb 25, 2022

    A:  handles basic shower curtain pretty easily; will see if it can handle a heavier full-weight living room curtain.

    by|Nov 10, 2020

    A:  This is a fantastic hanger for shower curtains. The only weight I’ve ever placed on mine has been, a shower curtain and a shower curtain liner. I wouldn’t try to hang on it and climb over the bar, but it will withstand the weight of an ordinary shower curtain and liner. ‘Nuf Said.

    by|Sep 26, 2021
    1 found this answer helpful

    A:  Very little. One of mine broke before I even got the curtain on the rod. Buy something else. I know I am.

    by|Jul 5, 2020

      A:  Hi Ro, these shower hooks can withstand the weight of an average shower liner and decorative curtain combined. We thank you for your interest in our product and look forward to servicing your needs.

      by|Sep 26, 2021
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:How many come in a pack?
        by|Dec 17, 2019
        5 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Well there are supposed to be 12, but I had my shower curtain halfway up and realized there were only 11. In the midst of the pandemic, I’m not going to risk going in store and returning them.

        by|Apr 19, 2020

          A:  12

          by|Jan 11, 2024
            2 found this answer helpful

            A:  Hello Pookie, thank you for your interest in our product. This standard pack of shower hooks come with 12 pieces. For additional product information, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-892-3986.

            by|Sep 26, 2021
              1 found this answer helpful

              A:  Each pack contains twelve hooks.

              by|Sep 9, 2020

                A:  12

                by|Jun 5, 2020
                  caret
                  Q:I'm looking for hooks that will go over a shower sliding glass door, that will be able to hold a shower curtain without the shower rod.
                  by|Jul 20, 2017
                  5 Answers
                  Answer This Question

                  A:  I used them for an application completely different than they were designed for and they are still working great for me after two years in service. (See my review under stbird2, April 7, 2015) That being said, I personally wouldn't hesitate to purchase the Glacier Bay double hook variety with the open top, cut off the hook on the shower door side so it will lay flatter against the glass and see if it works. There are no guarantees but they're relatively cheap. It's your dime. Good luck!

                  by|Jul 20, 2017

                  A:  Did not receive the item

                  by|Jun 8, 2022

                  A:  These won't work for that.

                  by|Jan 1, 2020

                  A:  Thank you for your inquiry. The shower hooks are designed to fit a standard 1-inch diameter rod. For further information on these hooks, please call the manufacturer's toll-free Customer Service number at 800-892-3986. Thanks again!

                  by|May 4, 2023

                    A:  The roller shower hooks work only with a shower rod.

                    by|May 19, 2022
                    Showing 1-4 of 6

                    Customer Reviews

                    3.9 out of 5

                    • 3.9 out of 429 reviews
                    • 55% recommend this product
                    Filter by:
                    Showing 1-10 of 429 reviews
                    Rusts quickly
                    Purchased these in early September. End of October and they are completely rusted through. Don't waste your money.
                    by
                    Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceNov 2, 2023
                    Hi Ksen, we are very sorry to hear that your Shower Curtain Rings/Hooks have rusted. The rings are made with a rust-resistant finish, and are designed for long-lasting, trouble-free use; however, they are not rustproof. If you feel these have not lasted as long as you expected, please reach out to the Customer Service Department Monday - Friday from 8:30AM to 5:00PM EST at 800-892-3986. Representatives are available to assist you and help troubleshoot your concerns. Thank you!
                      Rusts!!! Don’t waste your money!
                      When I first got these I loved them, then a couple months later they rusted. Looks awful. They left rust dust tracks all on my shower curtain rod.
                      by
                      Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceApr 11, 2023
                      Hi 1Disappointedcustomer, we're sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase of the Roller Shower Hooks. This product is made with a rust-resistant finish, and is designed for long-lasting, trouble-free use; however, it is not fully rustproof. The rusting process in rust-resistant products can be affected by several factors (electrolytes, salinity, air circulation, etc.) related to the specific environment where the item is used. For a completely rustproof solution (guaranteed for life), please contact Customer Service Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 892-3986. Thank you!
                        TRASH
                        Took em out of the package, set em down, went to get a drink, came back to read the instruction manual again, went to install em, they were rusted. Wow, cool
                        by
                        Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceMar 1, 2023
                        Hi lovetrash, we're sorry to hear your Roller Shower Hooks are damaged. To help process replacement parts and troubleshoot your concerns, please contact Customer Service Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 892-3986. Thank you!
                          Easy to attach
                          These look great with my curtain. Easy to put on. I’m pleased with purchase.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          My roller shower hooks are already rusting and beginning to...
                          My roller shower hooks are already rusting and beginning to break. I am trying to go back to the store and get a refund.
                          by
                          Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceJun 3, 2022
                          Hi, we're sorry to hear you are disappointed with your Shower Hooks. For a completely rustproof solution, please contact manufacturer's Customer Service Monday-Friday 8:30AM-5:00PM EST at 800 892 3986. A representative will be available to help troubleshoot your concerns and offer replacement products better suited for your needs.
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Rusted
                          These looked good in the store and I believe even said “Rust free” somewhere on the packaging. Rusted within 2 months. Save your money.
                          by
                          Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceSep 1, 2021
                          We're sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase of these shower hooks, Steve. These shower hooks are steel constructed with a rust resistant finish; however, they are not fully rust proof. The rusting process can be accelerated depending upon the environment (electrolytes, salinity, poor air circulation, etc.). If you have any additional questions or concerns about these shower hooks, please contact our U.S.-based Customer Service department for support Monday - Friday from 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM EST by calling 800-892-3986. We look forward to hearing from you and thank you for your business!
                            • Recommended
                            waste of money
                            I’ve had these for less than a week and they are already looking like they are about to rust and scratched up. I will be returning them. Dont waste your money.
                            by
                            Response from ZHC_Customer_ExperienceFeb 1, 2021
                            We're sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase of these shower hooks! These hooks are steel constructed with a rust resistant finish; however, they are not fully rust proof. The rusting process can be accelerated depending upon the environment (electrolytes, salinity, poor air circulation, etc.). If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact the manufacturer's U.S.-based Customer Service department at 800-892-3986 for assistance. We hope you'll give us another try in the future and thank you for your business!
                              • Recommended
                              1 found this review helpful
                              Zero Stars if I Could
                              These rust-resistant hooks rusted terribly after only two weeks! I feel like I wasted my money.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                2 found this review helpful
                                Very nice quality hangers....
                                Very nice quality hangers.
                                by
                                Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOct 19, 2018
                                Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future!
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Smooth rolling across the rod, much better than the cheaper shower hooks that only slide across t...
                                Smooth rolling across the rod, much better than the cheaper shower hooks that only slide across the rod. However, I was afraid I would bend them getting them over the rod, so I slid them onto the rod before mounting the rod to the walls. I also found out that I need to pay attention to them; if I'm not careful, the hook will flip over. (It's no problem to flip it back, but with the rollers on the bottom, it defeats the purpose of having rollers.) Overall, I'm very satisfied, especially with the price I paid.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Showing 1-10 of 429 reviews

                                  Get 10% off your purchase

                                  Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.