#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302862403

Model #HD58101-X5101

Store SKU #1002774598

Modern Wall Bar Shower Kit 1-Spray 8 in. Square Rain Shower Head with Hand Shower in Chrome (Valve Not Included)

$12900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Adjustable wall bar kit includes rain shower head and hand shower
  • Three DIY installation mounting options: suction, adhesive, screw
  • For use with automatic compensating valves (valve not included)
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$12900

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
5
Hose length (in.)
60
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
7.87
Wall bar length (in.)
37.99

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Features
Kink Free Hose
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Included Components
All Mounting Hardware,Hand Shower
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Patterns
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Square
Shower Head Size
Large
Spray Pattern
Full
Style
Classic,Transitional
Wall bar installation
Configurable

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

For convenience and style, replace your showerhead with the Glacier Bay Modern Wall Bar Shower Kit in Chrome. The kit includes a fixed square 8 in. showerhead that is WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM flow rate and a hand shower with a 60 in. stainless steel hose for comfortable movement. Mounting options include suction, adhesive and screws. This wall bar kit will enhance your showering experience and add style to your bathroom.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 80 reviews
  • 61% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
Just got my package. Delivery was super fast. I really like the modern look and I found only this...
Just got my package. Delivery was super fast. I really like the modern look and I found only this model with square rain shower head in black color, but on slide bar and other detail paint is peeled off. Probably I will return it.
by
Response from Pegasus FaucetFeb 9, 2021
Hello Rygo4eksa. We apologize for the issues you are having with the finish on your Modern Wall Bar. We suggest you contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be glad to do some troubleshooting with you as well as provide any parts you may need, free of charge, under the faucet's limited lifetime warranty. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
    This is just what I wanted. It looks nice and delivers decent performance. After reading other re...
    This is just what I wanted. It looks nice and delivers decent performance. After reading other reviews, I decided to leave the blue plastic water restriction insert out as I have low water flow. I had 2 problems with installation; the compression fitting was extremely difficult even with silicon grease for lubrication and even though I measured for height, the rain shower extension drags the ceiling. This was because the water pipe is above the shower enclosure and caused the shower bar to tilt closer to the wall making the shower head to rise slightly. It could have been fixed with a longer pipe nipple, but I did not have one. This also caused the pipe cover to be about a half inch from the wall which is not pretty, but can be fixed with some inventive thinking. In the end, everything worked out.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Unusual application but works great. This is at our pool and now that it is warm enough to swim ...
    Unusual application but works great. This is at our pool and now that it is warm enough to swim we are using the shower kit for the pool. The had spray works well for the kids to get grass off before going back in. I did not care for the compression bushing used for the feed water line but it is holding up just fine. It uses two O-rings and they were scratched by the internal rough finish on the set screw threads when I pulled it back apart to finish the install and I worried they might fail. If you have low water pressure I would keep the pipe sizes as large as possible, mine is fine with 1/2 inch but we have high pressure.
    by
    • Recommended
    5 people found this helpful
    Wow what a cool shower bar assembly! This unit is well made and the metal hose feels high end. Th...
    Wow what a cool shower bar assembly! This unit is well made and the metal hose feels high end. The 8 inch Raincan shower head puts out great coverage compared to my older unit. The dual spray feature is a must have for children's hair and giving one's dog a bath. The installation is a bit tedious and one needs to lay out the unit after determining their particular application. There are 3 ways to install this unit depending one one's type of shower. It can be installed on a masonry wall, fiberglass enclosures or a painted wall type surface. The unit uses a compression fitting for the shower tube allowing for the different tolerances of depth. This is the tricky part of the installation. Make sure to use Teflon tape when installing the new shower tube to avoid any interior wall leaks. The instructions are well illustrated and require careful reviewing for a quality installation. The old shower pipe should be removed carefully and not forced. Once installed. the magic begins. The water flow is awesome and the water direction control glides effortlessly. I am very pleased at the quality of this Wall Bar Shower Kit from a brand we all know and trust.
    by
    • Recommended
    4 people found this helpful
    Dimensions are wrong
    Installed this in a walk-in shower that has a lowered ceiling. The height of the shower swivel is understated. The diverter valve and hand held shower are plastic. The hose is light weight, thus remembers the bends from the packaging.
    by
      Looks nice. Will last probably a couple years since...
      Looks nice. Will last probably a couple years since it is mostly chromed plastic.
      by
      Response from Pegasus FaucetNov 5, 2021
      Hello Trevor. Glacier Bay products are tested under strict Home Depot standards and guidelines so there should not be any issues, even with everyday use. However, if you ever have an issue with this Aragon Bathroom faucet, simply give the Home Depot Customer Service Department a call at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be happy to assist you under the faucet's Limited Lifetime Warranty. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
        Not good, but very good. Not excellent. I lost pressure...
        Not good, but very good. Not excellent. I lost pressure now.
        by
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
            Returned because contractor purchased similar Glacier for the one bathroom...
            Returned because contractor purchased similar Glacier for the one bathroom I had. Apparently it’s popular! My Glacier install was excellent!
            by
              Great for the First Year
              We purchased this fixture for our main bathroom, and loved the look. After about the 1st year of use however, the matte paint began to chip off the hose, and the pressure began to fall back, until finally the handle broke off (just under 2 years owning)!
              by
              Response from Pegasus FaucetSep 30, 2021
              Hello Mydogspot. We apologize for the issues you are having with your Modern Wall Bar kit. We suggest you contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be glad to do some troubleshooting with you as well as provide any parts you may need, free of charge, under the faucet's limited lifetime warranty. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
                Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews