#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 304778429

Model # HD58101-X5110H

Store SKU # 1003120598

Modern Wall Bar Shower Kit 1-Spray 8 in. Square Rain Shower Head with Hand Shower in Matte Black (Valve Not Included)

$144.54
Limit 10 per order
$152.15
Save $7.61 (5%)
Apply Now
Pay $119.54 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Adjustable wall bar kit includes rain shower head and hand shower
  • Three DIY installation mounting options: suction, adhesive, screw
  • For use with automatic compensating valves (valve not included)
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Adjustable wall bar kit includes rain shower head and hand shower
  • Three DIY installation mounting options: suction, adhesive, screw
  • For use with automatic compensating valves (valve not included)
About This Product

The Modern 1-Spray Wallbar Shower Kit with Handshower will refresh your shower with it's unique design and stylish matte black finish. This eight in. square raincan showerhead features a 60 in. stainless steel hose that is highly flexible. It will also save water in your home while giving you a good water flow as it's WaterSense certified with a 1.8 GPM rate. It is also easy to install yourself with three mounting options: screw, suction or adhesive.

Product ID #: 304778429Internet #: 6925699945613Model #: HD58101-X5110H

Specifications

Questions & Answers

96Questions
caret
Q:Where I can found this shiwer kit?
by|Dec 16, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you. The matching Modern Tub and Shower kit is: Internet # 305943801 Model # HD873X-6204 Store SKU # 1002356808

by|Dec 23, 2023
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Valve number please!!
    by|Dec 13, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you. Since this is just an extension of a shower head, any Valve can be used.

    by|Dec 15, 2023
      caret
      Q:length of slide bar from water outlet to diverter valve
      by|Nov 15, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you. From the middle of the water outlet hole to the middle of the diverter valve hole is 25 inches.

      by|Nov 17, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:I only have a tub spout with a diverter, no shower spout installed. Will both the fixed shower head and handheld showerhead work using a single tub spout with hose diverter coming off it?
        by|Nov 6, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you. You would not be able to use this Wall Bar Kit with that application. You would need a Shower arm extension for this to function properly.

        by|Nov 7, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 96

          Customer Reviews

          3.7 out of 5
          • 3.7 out of 103 reviews
          • 57% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
          Great Value; Easy Installation
          This Modern Wall Bar Shower Kit by Glacier Bay is a great value. It looks much more expensive and complicated of an install than it actually it. It can be retrofitted to any old showerhead. You literally screw it into the old spout. You don't need to run new pipes. It's great for people looking to do a inexpensive remodel. As for the middle knob, where you switch between rain showerhead, handheld shower, or both, you can hard mount or use a sticker mount. It also has easy to clean nubs.
          by
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Leaking
            I bought this and finally got around to installing. It looks great. I followed the installation instructions very carefully, but it seems to be dripping in the wall. When I pushed the slide bar onto the connector coming out of the wall, I could no longer reach the set screw, so I shortened the allen wrench with a hack saw and enlarged the bottom of the hole in the wall so I could get at the set screw to tighten. It seems to be dripping from the connector.
            by
              • Recommended
              Just got my package. Delivery was super fast. I really like the modern look and I found only this...
              Just got my package. Delivery was super fast. I really like the modern look and I found only this model with square rain shower head in black color, but on slide bar and other detail paint is peeled off. Probably I will return it.
              by
              Response from Pegasus FaucetFeb 9, 2021
              Hello Rygo4eksa. We apologize for the issues you are having with the finish on your Modern Wall Bar. We suggest you contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be glad to do some troubleshooting with you as well as provide any parts you may need, free of charge, under the faucet's limited lifetime warranty. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST.
                Disappointed shower handle paint peeling
                This looked absolutely stunning. However, it’s only been a few weeks and I noticed the paint peeling off the shower handle. I am very disappointed after all the work that was put into the bathroom.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                This is just what I wanted. It looks nice and delivers decent performance. After reading other re...
                This is just what I wanted. It looks nice and delivers decent performance. After reading other reviews, I decided to leave the blue plastic water restriction insert out as I have low water flow. I had 2 problems with installation; the compression fitting was extremely difficult even with silicon grease for lubrication and even though I measured for height, the rain shower extension drags the ceiling. This was because the water pipe is above the shower enclosure and caused the shower bar to tilt closer to the wall making the shower head to rise slightly. It could have been fixed with a longer pipe nipple, but I did not have one. This also caused the pipe cover to be about a half inch from the wall which is not pretty, but can be fixed with some inventive thinking. In the end, everything worked out.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Unusual application but works great. This is at our pool and now that it is warm enough to swim ...
                Unusual application but works great. This is at our pool and now that it is warm enough to swim we are using the shower kit for the pool. The had spray works well for the kids to get grass off before going back in. I did not care for the compression bushing used for the feed water line but it is holding up just fine. It uses two O-rings and they were scratched by the internal rough finish on the set screw threads when I pulled it back apart to finish the install and I worried they might fail. If you have low water pressure I would keep the pipe sizes as large as possible, mine is fine with 1/2 inch but we have high pressure.
                by
                • Recommended
                5 found this review helpful
                Wow what a cool shower bar assembly! This unit is well made and the metal hose feels high end. Th...
                Wow what a cool shower bar assembly! This unit is well made and the metal hose feels high end. The 8 inch Raincan shower head puts out great coverage compared to my older unit. The dual spray feature is a must have for children's hair and giving one's dog a bath. The installation is a bit tedious and one needs to lay out the unit after determining their particular application. There are 3 ways to install this unit depending one one's type of shower. It can be installed on a masonry wall, fiberglass enclosures or a painted wall type surface. The unit uses a compression fitting for the shower tube allowing for the different tolerances of depth. This is the tricky part of the installation. Make sure to use Teflon tape when installing the new shower tube to avoid any interior wall leaks. The instructions are well illustrated and require careful reviewing for a quality installation. The old shower pipe should be removed carefully and not forced. Once installed. the magic begins. The water flow is awesome and the water direction control glides effortlessly. I am very pleased at the quality of this Wall Bar Shower Kit from a brand we all know and trust.
                by
                • Recommended
                5 found this review helpful
                Missing parts in shipping.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                It’s flimsy and doesn’t spray enough water. Very disappointed
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Extremely Low Water Pressure
                Not sure if we got a defective product, but our contractor had this installed in our master bath and the water pressure coming out is barely a trickle. He's checked the shower valve and the other bathroom water sources and says they all are fine and that it is the shower head that is causing the issue. Major bummer because we've now gotten rid of the box and can't return and have to pay for a new/ different unit and replace it. Wouldn't recommend this product.
                by
                Response from Glacier Bay FaucetJun 23, 2023
                Hello Kenn. We apologize for the issues you had with your Modern Wall Bar Kit. If there is ever an issue with this unit, we suggest you contact the Home Depot Customer Care Department at 1-855-434-5224 and they would be glad to assist you with getting the unit exchanged at your Home Depot store. They can be reached Monday thru Friday from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM and Saturday from 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM EST. GlacierBayLota
                  Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews

                  Get 10% off your purchase

                  Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.