#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205459548

Model # HDGEFF4

Store SKU # 1000991175

Premium Whole House Replacement Water Filter (Fits HDGEFS4 System)

$45.88
Apply Now
Pay $20.88 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Filter lasts up to 6 months
  • Encapsulated for an easy, no mess filter change
  • NSF certified under ecodyne water systems
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

This filter fits Glacier Bay Premium Household Water Filtration System HDGEFS4 and reduces sediment as well as chlorine taste and odor to provide cleaner, better tasting water throughout your home. With no wrench being required, it allows for a quick, no mess, and easy filter change. This filter is NSF certified under Ecodyne Water Systems and will last up to 6 months.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 205459548

Model # HDGEFF4

Store SKU # 1000991175

Specifications

Dimensions: H 12.75 in, W 5.125 in, D 5.125 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)5.125 inProduct Height (in.)12.75 in
Product Width (in.)5.125 in

Details

FeaturesNo additional featuresFiltration MethodCarbon Spun Fiber
Number of filters included1Pack Size1
Product Weight (lb.)1.55 lbReplacement Filter TypeWhole House Replacement Filters
Returnable90-DayWater Filtration System TypeWhole House
Water Treatment TypeWhole House Filter Replacements

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyN/A

Questions & Answers

22Questions
caret
Q:Hi dear: where this product made? Thanks
by|Oct 31, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Will this HDGEFS4 filter work in the HDEGEFF4 system? They look the same.
by|Dec 4, 2018
5 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, it does. The Glacier Bay Premium Household Water Filtration System (US Model #HDGEFS4) use and care guide says on page 9 that the Glacier Bay Filter replacement is HDGEFF4. I have used this on my filter system for three years. The system is HDGEFS4 and the filter is HDGEFF4.

by|Sep 5, 2022
    3 found this answer helpful

    A:  Sorry, I didn't know there is more than one filter for this system. Hay, the one like this that I have is GREAT. Love it. I just wish Home Depot would put it on the shelf. I have to order it online and can't get a military discount. Bottom line buy that filter you won't regret it.

    by|Dec 11, 2018

      A:  This filter clouds up in less than two months. We removed it from our water supply.

      by|Dec 9, 2018

        A:  I don't know if the filters are interchangeable I would guess if they look the same then it should work. However, I would make sure that I can return it to the store if not. I can't seem to find information about the HDEGEFF4 system online. I switched to another filter system because this one clogs up too fast with my water.

        by|Dec 8, 2018

          A:  Yes it will, I bought one before and it worked great

          by|Apr 19, 2020
            1 found this answer helpful
            caret
            Q:Can this filter be used in place of HDGEFF4 (not S4)?
            by|Sep 22, 2018
            3 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  I don't know - I have been buying HDGEFF4 filters - not aware of any substitute for this filter, but I would consider one if it cost less and was made in the USA

            by|May 6, 2023

              A:  Yes. The system is HDGEFS4 and the filter for that is HDGEFF4. These can be purchased on line At Home Depot.

              by|Dec 5, 2018

                A:  Yes, it looks like it would fit.

                by|May 6, 2023
                  caret
                  Q:Dear Home Depot, I had a very hard time finding my next replacement, and my questions is, does Home Depot (and Glacier Bay) intend to keep making/selling these? The investment of a permanent "whole house filter system" should mean that this would be something that does not get discontinued. At the very least, replacement cartridges from another vendor should be compatible if this system is discontinued. This time, after I visited my second local Home Depot, the manager of the store went the extra mile and got in touch with the vendor and made a special order so that it would show up again on the Home Depot web site. So now I bought two. He also offered me to replace the entire unit cost-free if the replacement filter could not be found. That's what I call logical and good sense service. But now I am worried. What is the commitment long term on these? Thank you, Rafael
                  by|Jan 17, 2018
                  4 Answers
                  Answer This Question

                  A:  I placed online order and was delivered to store. However, i want to know if this reacement filter IS being discontinued

                  by|May 5, 2023
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  Dear Rafael, I had the same problem when it came time to replace my filter. I did learn that the replacement filters can be ordered at HomeDepot.com. I was able to order it, and received it in a timely manner. Unlike you, I did not secure any promise to replace the system if the filters become unavailable. Logic says that after the system stops being manufactured, the parts for it should continue to be available for at least as long as the systems are expected to function. Since there are no moving parts to wear out, I would recommend that the parts be available for at least twenty years. I also found that there was a 25% increase in price for the replacement filters. I would certainly like to see that price go back down or get even lower than the first ones I bought.

                    by|May 5, 2023
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  I always order 2 at a time online. They don't always have replacements at my Volo location either. Yet they still sell whole filter.

                    by|May 5, 2023

                      A:  I found the product at the first time

                      by|May 5, 2023
                        Showing 1-4 of 22

                        Customer Reviews

                        3.8 out of 5
                        • 3.8 out of 260 reviews
                        • 53% recommend this product
                        Filter by:
                        Showing 1-10 of 260 reviews
                        Great whole house filter
                        Installation was a breeze if you have basic plumbing skills. Since owning this filter for a solid year plus I am very happy. My only issue is the replcement filter is available online only. This is a great system. HD, please bring the product back inside the stores.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Simple to install, but not a very high end filtration...
                          Simple to install, but not a very high end filtration system.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Even though Home Depot doesn't sell this in the store anymore, it was very easy to order through ...
                          Even though Home Depot doesn't sell this in the store anymore, it was very easy to order through your website and picked it up at the store.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          waste of money and man power
                          I have purchased this and another product over a year ago. When i purchased it it would last more than a month. I was told by glacier representatives that i probably have a lot of sediment and i need another filter specifically for the sediment to "protect" and extend the life and usage of this one. I hired another plumber to place another filter to protect and extend the life.... over 2000.00 later. This filter still only lasts about a month and the other cheaper filter performs better than this one. I want to uninstall it but glacier doesnt care to help. You would think a multimillion dollar company like glacier and homedepot will take some responsibility for there defective product. NOPE. Now im stuck with this garbage for the duration or until i can afford to have it removed sometime in the future. Thanks for nothing and the bad advice.
                          by
                          Response from Water Filtration ExpertAug 9, 2017
                          We're sorry to hear you're not completely satisfied with this filter. Filter life is ultimately dependent on the quality and volume of water passing through the cartridge. Give us a call at 1-800-247-1087 so that we can learn more about your homes water quality and help find a solution to your issue.
                            • Recommended
                            4 found this review helpful
                            Bad decision
                            After purchasing the glacier bay filtration system , Home Depot put it on clearance 6 months later. It is a relatively new product for them that received bad reviews. Good features but the filters were and are too expensive and hard to find. So, what do I do for filters now? Rip it out and install a different system. Home Depot should have a consumer testing department or be required to refund my money.
                            by
                            Response from Water Filtration ExpertSep 15, 2016
                            We apologize for the troubles you are having finding this replacement filter. This filter can be purchased on homedepot.com and can be shipped to your local Home Depot store or delivered to your home.
                            • DIY
                            • Verified Purchase
                            8 found this review helpful
                            28 Days at best ..
                            I know water quality is different depending on where you live but i would expect that if this is built to last 6 months to at least get 3 out of it.. No such thing. Mine doesnt last a month before clogging. I spoke to a rep that suggested i get a sediment filter to protect this one (why do i need a filter for the filter?). Desperate, i did just that. I got 5-6 extra days from doing that. I feel like i wasted a ton of money.. Oh wait i did! Between the system and the plumber.. How do i get back from this? Ugh...
                            by
                            Response from Water Filtration ExpertFeb 25, 2016
                            We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you are experiencing. While this filter is rated for a 6-month filter life, as you noted capacity does vary with local water conditions and volume used. For the system you have installed prior to the Glacier Bay system, filters that have a higher micron rating remove larger particles and filters with a smaller micron rating remove both smaller and larger particles. If you have larger particles in your water and are using a filter with a smaller micron rating, it may clog up quicker and need to be changed more often. If you have any questions or would like to speak to someone about your situation, please call our tech line at 1-800-247-1087.
                              • Recommended
                              3 found this review helpful
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Thrilled and grateful that you are once again selling these filters! We purchased our Glacier Bay filtration system from you and when it was discontinued we went into a tailspin (not in a good way.) Thanks again for great service!
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Showing 1-10 of 260 reviews

                              Compare Similar Items

                              current item

                              Number of filters included

                              1

                              1

                              1

                              1

                              Features

                              No additional features

                              No additional features

                              No additional features

                              No additional features

                              Filtration Method

                              Carbon Spun Fiber

                              Carbon Spun Fiber

                              KDF

                              Activated Carbon, CTO, Sediment

                              Water Treatment Type

                              Whole House Filter Replacements

                              Whole House Filter Replacements

                              Whole House Filter Replacements

                              Whole House Filter Replacements