#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 204393401

Model # 30450 000

Store SKU # 540456

Round Enameled Wood Closed FrontToilet Seat in White Removes for Easy Cleaning

$16.97
Buy 3 or more $15.27
  • Durable enameled wood finish
  • Removes for easy cleaning
  • Install from the top
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

This Glacier Bay Round Closed Front Toilet Seat is made with enameled wood with a basic design. The seat features a lift-off hinge that allows it to be removed for easy cleaning. Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 204393401

Model # 30450 000

Store SKU # 540456

Specifications

Dimensions: H 2.06 in, W 14.38 in, D 16.81 in

Dimensions

Bolt Spread (in.)

5.5

Product Depth (in.)

16.81 in

Product Height (in.)

2.06 in

Product Width (in.)

14.38 in

Details

Bowl/Seat Shape

Round

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Features

Easy Release

Included

Hardware

Product Weight (lb.)

6.4 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Seat Front Type

Closed

Seat Length (in.)

16.813

Seat Material

Molded Wood

Style

Modern

Toilet Seat Type

Standard

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

66Questions
caret
Q:I purchased a glacier bay #540 456 and both the seats will not stay up. HELP!!!!!
by|Mar 19, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for taking the time to contact Bemis Manufacturing. We apologize for any inconvenience you have had with our product! Please ensure the toilet tank lid is fully pushed back and not interfering with the toilet seat cover when upright. Additionally, if the toilet tank itself is not properly mounted or includes pads underneath in the back, this will cause the tank to lean forward and interfere with the toilet seat. Prior to packaging the seats for shipment, we ensure the toilet seat can fully open when not installed, so if you believe it is a defect within the hinge, you may bring the seat back to Home Depot for a full replacement at no cost to you. All our toilet seats carry a one-year manufacturing defect warranty, which we have in place with the Home Depot corporate office as a contract agreement. Please feel free to call us at 888.722.6488 with any additional questions or concerns.

by|Mar 21, 2024
    caret
    Q:What is this toilet seats maximum weight capacity?
    by|Jan 22, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your inquiry. This molded wood seat has been weight tested up to 300lbs.

    by|Jan 23, 2024
      caret
      Q:Does the Glacier Bay toilet seat fit all toilets?
      by|Jan 4, 2024
      0 Answer
      Answer This Question
      caret
      Q:Does this fit the Glacier Bay toilet 2428E???
      by|Dec 21, 2023
      0 Answer
      Answer This Question
      Showing 1-4 of 66

      Customer Reviews

      4.4 out of 5

      • 4.4 out of 3,130 reviews
      • 82% recommend this product
      Filter by:
      Showing 1-10 of 3,130 reviews
      built like a tank
      I was pleasantly surprised when the glacier bay toilet lid was delivered, it far surpassed my expectations. This lid is built very strong n to last a long time. The new mounting method is simple but very effective. You can sit on it n it's doesn't move or sink in, fabulous. Installion, drop bolts in holes, tighten wing nuts from underside, place toilet lid down on bolts, place covers to hide bolts,,, Done. Glacier bay toilet lid is built well as any. priced great for this heavy duty toilet lid. I highly recommend. Thanks again HOME DEPOT
      by
        • Recommended
        Cracked within a Month
        Similar to some of the other reviews I have seen on here, the seat cracked within the first month after install. I am at a loss for how so many can break/crack and still being sold. Do not buy.
        by
          3 found this review helpful
          Installation problem
          Not sure why so many had easy installation. The nuts for the bolts would not screw on. The tab kept hitting the toilet bowl making it impossible to screw on. Had to cut the tabs off. Once in and tight the seat is crooked on the toilet. Screwed and unscrewed the bold a dozen times. I other option for wooden seat as universal seats do not fit you have to buy glacier bay. 😕
          by
            JUNK
            DO NOT BUY. This toilet seat is pure junk. Wooden toilet seats, period, are junk. Lasted almost 9 mknths before it cracked in half.
            by
            Response from ChurchToiletSeatsOct 2, 2023
            Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty that is handled through the location of purchase. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 00186763. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. church
              5 found this review helpful
              Do not recommend
              Purchased this less than a month ago and it’s already broken. And not in your usual way. The “welded” plastic had come apart from the toilet seat.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              4 found this review helpful
              Very upset toilet seat broke
              I haven’t had my toilet long only 6 months and it’s a handle piece is broken on it that holds it together and i have been trying to get this situation fixed for 3 days now and I have been getting the run around or no help at all. I’m suppose to have a manufactured warranty but that don’t seem to matter . I reached out Friday no help and i reached out today no help I’m stuck i need to get this replaced or should i buy a different brand ?
              by
              Response from ChurchToiletSeatsJan 18, 2023
              Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty that is handled through the location of purchase. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 00173431. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. church
                6 found this review helpful
                Seat broke
                After a few months seat broke at hinge. While easy to install, sketchy design.
                by
                Response from ChurchToiletSeatsJan 18, 2023
                Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty that is handled through the location of purchase. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 00173435. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. church
                  4 found this review helpful
                  Glacier Bay toilet seat review
                  I like this toilet seat but it is easy to scratch and the paint will come off, which is why I am getting a replacement after 2 years. Scratch came from jewelry while cleaning .
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Discoloration after cleaning!!!
                  I bought this seat to replace an old cracked seat. Thought it was perfect until I cleaned it with normal toilet cleaner (scrubbing bubbles) and I got yellow discoloration. Cleaned it with another gentle cleaner and still discoloration. Anything you clean it with will turn it yellow. Disgusting looking
                  by
                    6 found this review helpful
                    A good seat but one nuisance problem
                    I like the seat - it's solid, fits my old toilet perfectly and was super easy to install. However, there was a problem getting the lid to stay open without slamming shut because a hinge was not properly screwed to the lid. After dealing with this problem for two weeks, I removed the seat and saw that a second set of holes were in one hinge - see the photo. I removed the screws and put them in the original holes, put the seat back on and the lid finally stayed open, the way it is supposed to work. This seems like a QC problem that shouldn't have happened. If I didn't have a cordless drill/driver, I would have returned the seat.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 3,130 reviews