#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206751506

Model #GLE-3000-01

Store SKU #1001716638

1 gal. White Semi-Gloss Interior Paint

  • Paint with good hide and coverage for outstanding value
  • Great for hallways, kitchens, bathrooms and kids rooms
  • Scrubbable, washable finish for everyday traffic
  • View More Details
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

The Best Value DIY Paint at The Home Depot when a dedicated Primer Isn't Needed. Glidden Essentials interior paint is a budget-friendly solution for repainting primed or painted walls a similar color, painting between tenants, or for quickly and simply refreshing a room. Glidden Essentials interior paint matches outstanding value with ease of application - a smart combination for any painter. With Low VOC and Low Odor, you can paint your room and get back in action before you know it. The scrubbable, washable finish will let you clean up life's little mishaps. Backed by a 15-year warranty.
  • Good coverage and Glidden quality in a budget-friendly paint
  • Ideal for use in high-traffic areas such as kitchens, bathrooms, trim, cabinets and doors
  • Delivers a radiant, scrubbable and washable finish with high shine
  • Low VOC, Low Odor Interior Paint
  • 15-year warranty
  • Latex formulation features low Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs) and low odor content
  • Designed for an easy clean-up with soap and water
  • For application with rollers, brushes and sprayers
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online price includes PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT, WA

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Container Size1 Gallon


Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)350Base MaterialLatex
Color FamilyWhiteColor/FinishWhite
Dry to touch (min.)30 minHexadecimal ValueEBEBE9
HSL Value60.0:4.8:91.8Minimum Temperature for Use (F)50
Number of coats recommended2Paint & Primer in OneNo
Paint Key FeaturesLow Odor,Low VOC,Tintable,WashablePaint TypeInterior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean UpSoap & WaterProtection TypeUV/Fade Resistant
ReturnableNon-ReturnableRGB Value235:235:233
SheenSemi-GlossSurface Material UseBrick,Drywall,Masonry,Plaster,Stone,Wood
Time before recoating (hours)2Tint BaseBase 1

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsNo Certifications or ListingsManufacturer Warranty15-Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 12,635 reviews
  • 79%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 12,635 reviews
Excellent quality for the price. A little goes a long way. Definitely hides marks that couldnt be scrubbed and I chose a light color which speaks volumes.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Stayed pink!
Didn’t dry white. Stayed pink in many places. Had to buy new paint and pay painter to repaint.
Response from GliddenJun 20, 2022
Hi Anthony, we'd like to help you as soon as possible! Please call us at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. We appreciate you choosing Glidden and looking forward to the opportunity of earning back your trust. Glidden
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Great Paint
I love the color I chose. The paint spread easily. The color was French Silver which was grey with a hint of blue. It took two coats to cover a white wall. One gallon covered two bathrooms.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Good product for great projects
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
Great paint quality and look.
Paint is great looking once cured but not the best coverage. Other then that no complaints just buy more then what you think you need just in case. I used 2 gallons for 2.5 walls in a 2 car garage.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Glidden is Crap
Do not use this product. It really sucks.. It will peel when using painters tape.... What a waste of time and effort.
Response from GliddenMay 17, 2022
We're sorry to hear it peeled when removing the tape. To assist you further you can give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN. Glidden
    1 found this review helpful
    Glidden Sucks
    Response from GliddenMay 17, 2022
    Hey there, we're sorry to hear it peeled when removing the tape. To assist you further you can give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN. Glidden
      1 found this review helpful
      Dan,s woodword
      It was easy to apply and left hey good shine and and it was easy to clean up
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      The paint was exactly what we were going for It...
      The paint was exactly what we were going for It was easy to apply and matched perfectly.
      • Verified Purchase
      Another Satisfied Customer
      This particular color in this GLIDDEN line was ideal and will be used in the fututre
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      Showing 1-10 of 12,635 reviews