#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #308694751

Model #PPG1001-7P-16SA

Store SKU #1002768852

8 oz. PPG1001-7 Black Magic Satin Interior Paint Sample

  • Top Color Pick from Leanne Ford of HGTV’s Restored by the Fords
  • Good hide and coverage with easy soap and water clean-up
  • Great for kitchens, bathrooms, cabinets & trim
  • View More Details
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

Glidden paint makes it easy for consumers and paint contractors alike to turn inspiration into action and add color to people's lives. With the Glidden Universal Color Sample, you can test any color and be sure it's the right one. Once you are happy with your selection, simply choose any tintable product from the Glidden line, have the color mixed in and get to painting.
  • Easy application
  • Suitable for interior surfaces
  • Flat appearance
  • Designed for an easy clean-up with soap and water
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Glidden universal color samples are intended for testing color, they are not recommended for touch-up or painting small projects
  • Covers about 16 sq. ft.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Container Size
8 Ounce


Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
Color Family
Black Magic
Dry to touch (min.)
Hexadecimal Value
HSL Value
Minimum Temperature for Use (F)
Number of coats recommended
Paint & Primer in One
Paint Key Features
Paint & Primer in One,Tintable,Washable
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Protection Type
UV/Fade Resistant
RGB Value
Surface Material Use
Time before recoating (hours)
Tint Base
Base 3

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Guarantee

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 26 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
Not 5 gallons!!
This paint is only 4.37 gallons or 16.5 L.) NOT 5!Now I need to buy more to finish my project...
    1 person found this helpful
    We were very happy that it was just what we wanted in a color. It spread easy and clean up was ea...
    We were very happy that it was just what we wanted in a color. It spread easy and clean up was easy. We used it outside on a wood slat wall we built on a gazebo.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Black magic
    Black magic, I love how my walls turned out after using Glidden Black Magic, made my walls look more elegant and my rooms is larger. I live in a attic apartment so making it look larger was a big issue. This paint did wonders.
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      Actual color doesn't match pictures
      Super disappointed. It's a nice paint for what it is, but the pictures provided lead me to believe this is a very deep gray, but no- It'a just black. Avoid unless you want a solid black wall. I'm insanely frustrated by the results and wasted time/energy/money.
      Response from GliddenMay 28, 2020
      Hi Tyler. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the color results. Please give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN so we can provide potential solutions and help make this right. Glidden
        1 person found this helpful
            Peels off . Vey sad. I Do not Recommend this product or brand .
            Response from GliddenOct 1, 2021
            Hi there, depending on the painted surface, the reason for this situation may vary. We find that wall preparation is key for a beautiful paint project. Whatever the reason for your experience, we are here to help. Please feel free to call us at 1-800-GLIDDEN to discuss your particular situation. Glidden
              • Recommended
              Great paint. Easy application and great coverage....
              Great paint. Easy application and great coverage.
              • Verified Purchase
              Need it to make little touch-ups to my four poster...
              Need it to make little touch-ups to my four poster head/foot board black metal poster bed. works beautifully
              • Verified Purchase
              Smooth application, dried quick and hard. Looks gorgeous....
              Smooth application, dried quick and hard. Looks gorgeous.
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews