#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 306309411

Model # GFEz-K4-8box-DS

Store SKU # 1003877227

EZ 4 ft. Foam Filter Plastic Gutter Guard for 4 in. K-Style (8-Pack)

Includes 8 units ($7.01 /unit)
$56.07 /package
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Eliminates water clogging to prevent mosquitoes from breeding
  • Fits seamlessly inside gutters to ensure optimum efficiency
  • Backed by a 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

GUTTERFOAM EZ is an easy, self-installed gutter guard that is both affordable and invisible and eliminates dangerous and dirty gutter cleaning. GUTTERFOAM EZ seals out leaves and allows large volumes of water to flow through quickly. No other gutter cover, gutter screen or gutter guard system works as effectively or as economically to keep debris from entering your roof gutters. GUTTERFOAM EZ is made from durable polyether outdoor foam that is lightweight and will not dent, bend, crumble or lose its shape.

Highlights

  • Perfect solution for those do-it-yourselfers that want the highest quality gutter protection system at an affordable price
  • Invisible, fits completely inside the gutter
  • Prevents mosquitoes from breeding in the gutter since there is no standing water from clogged gutters
  • Keep your gutters free of leaves and debris with GUTTERFOAM!
  • Ships compressed to allow for smaller packaging. Multiple quantities may ship in fewer boxes. Allow up to 1 hour for product to rebound to normal size.
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 306309411

Model # GFEz-K4-8box-DS

Store SKU # 1003877227

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

3 in

Product Length (in.)

48 in

Product Width (in.)

4 in

Details

Color

Black

Color Family

Black

Compatible Gutter Profile

K-Style Gutter

Features

UV Stabilized

Gutter Part Type

Gutter Guard

Gutter System Product

Gutter Guard

Material

Polyurethane

Pack Size

8

Product Weight (lb.)

1 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Snap/Lock-In

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

3 Year

Questions & Answers

28Questions
caret
Q:How long does this material last
by|Dec 12, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Gene, GutterFoam should last year after year. Occasional maintenance of brushing or spraying off of the foam helps it last year after year. Maintenance will depend on tree coverage, usually once or twice a year will suffice.

by|Dec 13, 2023
    caret
    Q:The product (EZ 4' Foam Filter Plastic 4" Gutter Guard has 3-yr warranty but what does that mean? If it fails during 3rd year, do you replace it for free? What purchase proof do I need to show to comply with warranty? What qualifies as product failure?
    by|Sep 14, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The 3 yr warranty covers any breakdown of the foam. If the foam breaks down, we will replace the pieces. You can register your warranty on our website, gutterfoam.com. Full warranty details are also on our website. If warranty replacements are needed in the future, we request pictures of the GutterFoam.

    by|Sep 15, 2023
      caret
      Q:Can this product be used on a roof that is collecting rainwater for potable use. The water is sterilised before drinking but is this product classed as food-grade?
      by|Jun 23, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  We offer a safe water foam for potable usage. You can contact us at 866-766-3442 for a quote on the safe water foam. It is not available through any retailer.

      by|Sep 29, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Will sap clog the pores of the foam? I use a product containing Alkyldimethylbenzyl ammonium chloride (30%), Ethoxylated Castor Oil and ethanol (3.75%) to clean sap off the roof and deck. Will this product damage the foam?
        by|Jun 19, 2022
        3 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  We have never heard of a case where sap was clogging the pores of the foam. The chemicals should not effect it either. GutterFoam EZ does not have any UV protective coating on it. If you want protection against the sun, our regular GutterFoam or any other model contains the UV protective coating to prevent it from breaking down in the sun.

        by|Jun 27, 2022

          A:  Don’t waste your money. Clogged up quickly.

          by|Apr 3, 2023
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  I don’t know about sap, but the sun basically disintegrated my foam in less than a year. I had to remove them and they just fell apart in my hands. I would imagine chemicals would damage it too.

            by|Jan 20, 2023
              2 found this answer helpful
              Showing 1-4 of 28

              Customer Reviews

              4.3 out of 5

              • 4.3 out of 204 reviews
              • 76% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews
              Does not fit flush at top of gutter
              Too short ! The installed foam guard is 2 inches below the top of my gutter, which essentially leaves a 2” high and 4” wide canyon in my gutter to collect debris from my roof. (See photo) Debris can not blow off but instead will be trapped defeating the purpose of this gutter guards. Will unfortunately have to return this item.
              by
              Response from TJM Product TeamSep 2, 2022
              Mike,
              We offer GutterFoam in any size and can provide custom sizes as well. Sounds like you need a piece that is at least 5" tall, which would be a custom piece. Please call us at 414-446-8778, and we would be happy to provide you with a quote on a custom piece. TjmWW
                Good for medium for growing moss
                Installed product two years ago and had to remove it because it plugged up with moss growth.
                by
                Response from TJM Product TeamMar 3, 2021
                Thank you for your feedback. I see that you ordered the EZ series of GutterStuff, which does not have the UV or Germicide protectant coating. We offer several other series of GutterStuff that offer different levels of protection against UV rays, moss/algae buildup, fire resistant, etc. to make sure that you get the correct product for your environment. Also, as with all gutter maintenance systems, we recommend sweeping or spraying of any stubborn leaves or debris every 6-12 months. This will keep the filters working in peak performance year after year. Please feel free to give us a call at (414) 446-8778 if you have any questions! TjmWW
                  5 found this review helpful
                  Easy to install, effective, cost-effective compared to alternatives. I have installed on my gara...
                  Easy to install, effective, cost-effective compared to alternatives. I have installed on my garage, liked the outcome, and then installed on my parents' entire home. They live in the woods and have had an ongoing issue for decades. I believe this will be the answer for them.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  4 found this review helpful
                  This is inserted porousfoam that stays in place and just allows water thru. Could possibly provid...
                  This is inserted porousfoam that stays in place and just allows water thru. Could possibly provide grey water in future.
                  by
                  Response from TJM Product TeamJul 1, 2020
                  Timmy,
                  GutterStuff foam is designed to let water flow freely through the foam and out of the downspouts. It will not cause any coloration in the water. We do recommend cleaning your gutters before installing GutterStuff. It will keep it at peak performance year after year. TjmWW
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  4 found this review helpful
                  Other leaf guards would not fit my gutters so I had to "settle" for this Gutterstuff. Easy to in...
                  Other leaf guards would not fit my gutters so I had to "settle" for this Gutterstuff. Easy to install, and seems to perform well in the summer. I needed something to keep leaves, twigs, and pinecones out of my gutters. It will be interesting to see how this product performs through a Wyoming winter. I thought the price was reasonable even if I have to replace it in a few years.
                  by
                  Response from TJM Product TeamJun 29, 2020
                  GutterStuff will hold up in all weather conditions even cold snowy winters in Wyoming. GutterStuff does not absorb any water, thus it will not freeze and damage your gutters. GutterStuff will help prevent ice dams and when the snow and ice melts it will flow right through the GutterStuff. It will last year after year with very little maintenance. TjmWW
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  This product was recommended by my next door neighbor. My home is surrounded by Cedar trees. La...
                  This product was recommended by my next door neighbor. My home is surrounded by Cedar trees. Last spring I cleaned all my gutters which had plants growing. After a windy winter they are filling again. I started cleaning them in September but the weather changed and had not received my order yet. The gutters I did clean were half full just since September. I cleaned them as I installed the Gutter Stuff EZ. Was very easy and since the gutters were wet the Gutter Stuff EZ slipped easily into place. Installed in February 2020. One thing to mention I am a 67 year old woman.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    9 found this review helpful
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Gutter foam was what I expected
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Product did not fit easily. I did not feel confident that it would last for many years due to its material and that it would be exposed to harsh weather. I returned the product and purchased stainless steel screens instead. Home Depot's return policy worked very well for me. Thanks.
                    by
                    Response from TJM Product TeamNov 9, 2023
                    Mark,
                    GutterFoam is the easiest gutter guard to install. GutterFoam will last year after year in all weather conditions. For extra protection consider one of our other models with UV and germicide coatings. TjmWW
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews