#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #310775242

Model #10328

Store SKU #1004683595

24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light with S14 Single Filament LED Bulbs

  • Edison style bulbs perfect accent to any patio, deck, or gondola
  • Long lasting LED provides 40 Lumens of warm decorative light
  • Weather resistant and durable
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
Hampton Bay
This is an Indoor/Outdoor light.
This light uses Integrated LED bulbs.
This string light has Edison-shaped lights.
This light has a brightness of 40 lumens.
This is a Plug In-powered light.
This is a Weather Resistant light.
This light has 24 bulbs.
This string light is 48 feet long.
This light is made out of Plastic.
This light is Clear.
This product comes with a 2 Years warranty.
Illustrations may vary from actual product.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.77 in
Product Height (in.)
7.95 in
Product Length (ft.)
48 ft
Product Length (in.)
576 in
Product Width (in.)
1.77 in

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
2200
Bulb Color
Clear
Bulb Shape
Edison
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
2200
Color Temperature
Warm White
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED,LED
Exterior Lighting Product Type
String Lights
Fixture Color/Finish
Black light string
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Lumens
40
Number of Bulbs
24
Outdoor Lighting Features
Waterproof,Weather Resistant
Package Quantity
1
Power Type
Plug-in
Product Weight (lb.)
5.8 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Space Between Bulbs (in.)
24
Style
Modern
Voltage (v)
120v
Watt Equivalence
3

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty, Limited Lifetime Warranty for light source only

Product Overview

Hampton Bay
This is an Indoor/Outdoor light.
This light uses Integrated LED bulbs.
This string light has Edison-shaped lights.
This light has a brightness of 40 lumens.
This is a Plug In-powered light.
This is a Weather Resistant light.
This light has 24 bulbs.
This string light is 48 feet long.
This light is made out of Plastic.
This light is Clear.
This product comes with a 2 Years warranty.
Illustrations may vary from actual product.
The Hampton Bay LED String Lights combine the beauty of vintage, Edison-style bulbs with the latest in cutting-edge LED technology to bring you beautiful lighting where you want it. State-of-the-art LEDs save up to $99 per year on your electric bill, versus using traditional incandescent bulbs. The soft, warm light will add a welcoming glow to any location. This light set includes 24 LED lights on a 48 ft. string and its energy-efficient design means you can link up to 550 ft. for a total of 11 strings using one electrical outlet. These commercial-grade lights are equipped with impact- and weather-resistant bulbs and have been designed for outdoor use, but will also add a festive atmosphere to your indoor locations. No need to worry about the hazard of broken glass with these lights as they won't break if dropped. These string lights have been tested to ensure your safety and are backed by a limited lifetime LED warranty.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar String Lights

Top Rated12-Light 24 ft. Black Commercial Incandescent String Light
current product
Best Seller24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light with S14 Single Filament LED Bulbs
Trending48 ft. 2-Watt Outdoor Weatherproof LED String Light with S14 LED Filament Light Bulbs IncludedTop Rated48 ft. Black Bistro Integrated LED String Light
BrandHampton BayHampton BayNewhouse LightingENBRIGHTEN
Name12-Light 24 ft. Black Commercial Incandescent String Light24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light with S14 Single Filament LED Bulbs48 ft. 2-Watt Outdoor Weatherproof LED String Light with S14 LED Filament Light Bulbs Included48 ft. Black Bistro Integrated LED String Light
Price
Ratings
(640)
(1294)
(145)
(89)
Bulb ShapeEdisonEdisonEdisonEdison
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorOutdoorOutdoor
Power TypePlug-inPlug-inPlug-inPlug-in
Product Length (ft.)24 ft48 ft48 ft48 ft
Compatible Bulb TypeIncandescentIntegrated LED,LEDIntegrated LED,LEDIntegrated LED,LED
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

116Questions17Answers

where do I get matching replacement bulbs

Asked by Kater May 2, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Kater, Thank you for your inquiry regarding the Hampton Bay 24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light with S14 Single Filament LED Bulbs. Replacement bulbs can be obtained by contacting our customer service team 1-800-711-1585.

Can a speaker be plugged into the end of the lights?

Asked by sleeps April 30, 2021
1
Answer

Should be no problem. The end just has a regular two-prong plug.

Are they dimmable

Asked by Todd April 23, 2021
2
Answers

Hello Todd, Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding the Hampton Bay 24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light. The string light is not compatible to be dimmed. We hope this answer your questions. For further assistance please contact us at 1-800-711-1585.

Is there a replacement bulb for this set? It requires a 2200K S14 LED Edison bulb that is hard to...

Asked by Bill April 21, 2021
2
Answers

Yes they come with two extra bulbs

Hiw much energy this use? If we leave them on every night, what is the expected electricity bill for 1 month.

Asked by Jake April 20, 2021
2
Answers

Hello Jake, Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding the Hampton Bay 24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light. Depending your local electricity rate will determine how much you'll pay. Each bulb is .09Watts. Per example 30 days of minimal 8 hours each night will average 5184 watts or 5.184 Kilowatts per month. Most electricity company will charge a certain amount per kilowatt. The equation below give an example of having a rate of .7 cents per kilowatts. You may use this equation and substitute the rate for your local rate. 5.184(Kilowatts) X .7 (electricity rate) = $3.63 per month We hope this information was helpful. If you further questions please contact our customer service team at 1-800-711-1585 or email - consumer@alpan.com

A few of my string lights went out. Can I purchase a replacement bulb?

Asked by Charlotte April 19, 2021
2
Answers

Yes they unscrew but if the replacement bulbs don’t work try to return it to get it replaced or if you bought the protection plan they will replace it for you

Can you power them from either end with a gender adapter?

Asked by Al April 18, 2021
2
Answers

Yes.

Can you cut excess off. I have 9 feet too much?

Asked by Sherry April 17, 2021
2
Answers

No, it’s a power cord it will not work it’s like cutting your tv cord shorter it won’t work

What is the max distance between connection points(post)?

Asked by Kirk April 16, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Kirk, Thank you for your recent inquiry regarding the Hampton Bay 24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light. The distance between the each socket is 24 inches. We hope this information was helpful. For further questions or assistance please call 1-800-711-1585.

Are these dimmable?

Asked by Ryan April 13, 2021
2
Answers

They are very low wattage. You really do not have to dim them.

24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light with S14 Single Filament LED Bulbs - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 1,294 reviews
  • 69% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,294 reviews
SURVIVED A TREE - I'd give 10 out of 5
We hadn't had these lights up but for maybe two weeks when a 60' white pine came crashing down on them during a storm. The dang tree destroyed our deck, stainless steel fire pit, outdoor sectional, propane fire table, outdoor TV and ripped the gutter off our house. The tree came right down on the new string lights, ripping them off the house. I thought that they were toast, for sure. After the tree was removed, I plugged them back in, so I could document that they were in fact dead to add to our insurance claim, and to my surprise, they were damage free and still worked! The tree took out only three light bulbs (2 spares come in the pack, so I do have to replace 1 bulb) but shoot, am I impressed! They were easy to install, just really screw in the lights and enjoy!
by Allyson
Looked great with lots of light but in our desert heat the bulbs melted and warped.
The bulbs were great until the sun began to hit in April. We reached around 100 degrees for a few days and I noticed half of the lights on the string have been very warped and shrunk. Most still work but a few have warped so much that it broke the filament. I would not recommend them for desert heat in direct sunlight.
by ZPainter
Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsMay 7, 2021
Hello ZPainter,
Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear the bulbs have melted. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-711-1585 or email - consumer@alpan.com. The string light carries a limited 2 year warranty on the string and a lifetime on bulbs (proof of purchase require). Customer service hours are Monday through Friday 9:00am to 5:00pm pacific standard time. Alpan
Alot of Light
These lights look great!!! They can’t shatter which makes them even better!!!
by Nikky
Lights fill with water = BAD
Like many other reviewers, I installed these lights and they seemed to work great until a few weeks later when most of the bulbs filled with water (as much as about 1/2" inside the bulbs). HD replaced the bulbs and the replacements did the same thing. I meticulously installed each one as tightly as possible without breaking them. This latest time, I asked to speak to the manufacturer. I was informed they are aware of the problem and working on it, but do not yet have a solution. The only answer is to keep sending new bulbs (covered under lifetime warranty). This is so wasteful, bad for the environment and annoying/dangerous to have to keep getting on ladders to change out the bulbs. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND AGAINST BUYING THESE STRING LIGHTS.
by Tom
Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsMay 7, 2021
Hello Tom,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your Hampton Bay 48-Ft. String Lights. Feel free to contact our customer service at 1-800-711-1585 for assistance or warranty questions. Alpan
3 people found this helpful
Lights look awesome - bulb filled with water
These bulbs look great but all of the bulbs filled with water after the first couple of rain showers. Two separate strands/boxes did the same thing
by ForChristieMattP
3 people found this helpful
LOW quality bulbs
I purchased this set to replace some shorter sets I previously used. The bulbs that come with these are very poorly designed. They fill with condensation and the flimsy led filament part breaks with a little bit of wind.
by JEdgar
Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsApr 16, 2021
Hello JEdgar,
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding the Hampton Bay 24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the string lights. Please note the string light set is covered by a 2 year lin7ted warranty for the date of purchase (receipt required) Please contact our customer service team for further assistance at 1-800-711-1585 or email - consumer@alpan.com Alpan
4 people found this helpful
Love it! Looks beautiful in my porch.
Love it! Looks beautiful in my porch.
by Birdie
1 person found this helpful
Water in the bulbs? Really?
I have had my lights hung (2 strands)for only a few months and almost every single bulb has water in them. Certainly this can’t be normal. I was very careful to ensure each bulb was tightened securely. Did I waste my money?
by
Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsMar 22, 2021
Hello RolandGalindo,
We appreciate you taking the time to write your honest review. We are sorry to hear some of the bulbs were filling up with water. Please note, the string lights are covered by a 2-year limited warranty on the string with sockets and a lifetime on the bulbs 9proof of purchase required). Please contact our customer service center at 1-800-711-1585 or by email – consumer@alpan.com for further assistance Alpan
6 people found this helpful
Bulbs fill with water
Wish I read reviews prior to purchasing. All 3 strands of bulbs filled with water within 3 weeks. It was a lot of effort hanging these. We tried as others mentioned to tighten bulbs to max and still rain water is collecting and no way to escape. Very disappointed from a well regarded trusted brand. Save your money and efforts!
by Debbie
Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsMar 16, 2021
HELLO DEBBIE,
THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK REGARDING THE HAMPTON BAY 24-LIGHT 48FT LED STRING LIGHT. WE ARE SORRY TO HEAR ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH THE STRING LIGHTS. PLEASE NOTE THE STRING LIGHTS AND BULBS CARRY A WARRANTY. PLEASE CONTACT ALPAN LIGHTING PRODUCTS CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM FOR ASSISTANCE IN WARRANTY REPLACEMENTS AT 1-800-711-1585 OR EMAIL - consumer@alpan.com
WE APPERICATE YOU TAKING THE TIME TO SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE. Alpan
5 people found this helpful
bulbs fill with water
Once hung, they look great. After teo basic rains, they started to how internal condensation then fully starting to fill with water after each subsequent rain. Upon checking fitting and tightness, still fill with water. Removing a bulb and holding upside down so as to let water drip out, you can see the cheap seal between plastic and metal contacts. Droplets start to form and show improper sealing from factory of bulb. CHEAP. . Do not purchase.
by andrew
Response from Alpan Lighting ProductsFeb 24, 2021
Hello Andrew,
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Hampton Bay 24-Light Indoor/Outdoor 48 ft. String Light. We are sorry to hear your bulbs were filled with water. Please ote, the string carries and limited warranty. For more information, please contact Alpan Lighting Predicts Customer service Teem at 1-80-711-1585. Alpan
4 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,294 reviews