#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 302970284

Model # KBF09-UF

Store SKU # 1007472970

9 in. W x 24 in. D x 34.5 in. H Assembled Base Kitchen Cabinet in Unfinished with Recessed Panel

$83.00
Apply Now
Pay $58.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Framed Cabinetry, Features 1 door & 1 half-depth adjustable shelf
  • Unfinished cabinets come ready to paint or stain & ship in 1 day
  • Unfinished Beech cabinets allow you to personalize your space
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

With its wood drawer boxes and adjustable shelf design, this Base Cabinet offers versatile storage options. Fully assembled for your convenience, the cabinet offers a classic, stylish look thanks to its recessed-panel door design and concealed hinges. The cabinet's smooth, unfinished beech surface is easy to paint or stain to match your existing decor. Its maple interior is laminated for convenient cleaning.

Highlights

  • Composite box is sturdy
  • Solid wood door frame with a beech-veneer flat insert panel
  • Recessed-panel doors for a stylish appearance
  • Partial-overlay design creates a classic look
  • Adjustable shelf design helps you maximize your storage space
  • 3/4 in. shelf thickness for durability
  • Unfinished surface is easy to paint or stain
  • Maple laminated interior for easy cleaning
  • Concealed hinges create a more seamless look
  • Fully assembled for your convenience
  • KCMA Environmental Stewardship Program Certificate
  • Accessory does not come with installation hardware
  • Cabinet comes hinged left; door can be reversed to hinge right
  • Click here for more exclusive Hampton Bay kitchen cabinets
  • Click here for information about Hampton Bay Customer Service
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 302970284

Model # KBF09-UF

Store SKU # 1007472970

Specifications

Dimensions: H 34.5 in, W 9 in, D 24 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)

24 in

Assembled Height (in.)

34.5 in

Assembled Width (in.)

9 in

Interior Cabinet Depth (in.)

22.62 in

Shelf Thickness (in.)

0.75 in

Details

Box Material

Furniture Board

Cabinet Construction

Framed

Cabinet Door Height (in.)

27.75

Cabinet Door Width (in.)

7

Cabinet Finish

Unfinished

Cabinet Material

Other Material

Cabinet Shade

Light

Cabinet Type

Base

Color Family

Unfinished

Color/Finish

Unfinished

Door Handing

Reversible

Door Material

Beech

Finished End

None

HUD Approved

No

Kitchen Cabinet Features

Adjustable Shelves, Paintable, Stainable

Number of Drawers

No Drawers

Number of Shelves

1 Adjustable Shelf

Overlay Type

Partial

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

One Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

356Questions
caret
Q:What is the interior depth of the 24 in. base cabinet?
by|Jul 17, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Jenn – The interior depth of this cabinet (Model # KB30-UF) and also its 24” wide version (Model # KB24-UF) is approximately 23”. We appreciate your question and thank you for considering Hampton Bay for your kitchen cabinet needs!

by|Jul 18, 2024
    caret
    Q:Dimensions of door on 21” kitchen base unfinished
    by|Jul 13, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello – The door on this cabinet (Model # KB21-UF) is 21-3/8” tall by 19” wide. We hope this information helps make your project a successful one. Thank you for considering Hampton Bay for your kitchen cabinet needs!

    by|Jul 15, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can the door swing be changed to other side ?
      by|Jul 6, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi – Yes, the hinges and door can be removed from the cabinet, flipped, and installed in the desired location with careful measurements and alignment. Should you need further assistance with this process, your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team can be reached at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We hope this information helps make your project a success, and thank you for choosing Hampton Bay!

      by|Jul 9, 2024
        caret
        Q:What are the width and height of the opening in the 9 inch base cabinet?
        by|Jul 4, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Jeanne – The opening measurements for this cabinet (Model # KBF09-UF) are approximately 7” wide and 27” tall. We thank you for considering Hampton Bay for your space and please have a great day!

        by|Jul 8, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 356

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5

          • 4.1 out of 1,642 reviews
          • 78% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,642 reviews
          My cabinet came broken in the back as if it was dropped at the store. I saw the damage after the wrapping was removed. I took a picture and I called the store they was not vet helpful or friendly
          by
          Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 12, 2024
          We are sorry for the frustrating experience you have had. Our Hampton Bay Customer Care Team would like to hear more from you about your situation. Please connect with us at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com for us to learn how we can improve. We look forward to hearing from you and thank you for choosing Hampton Bay. HamptonBayRSI
          • Verified Purchase
          Installation was easy and it was nice to be able to paint it any color. As long as you keep it clean and take care of it to last it will go a long way.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Damaged inside and shipped anyways
          27" kitchen base cabinet had a huge broken bottom inside and a crooked, bent drawer rail. This was basically assembled poorly and damaged in the store it was pulled from to ship to my local store. Apparently, someone didn't care that it was damaged at the factory or other Home Depot and made it my problem. Can't trust this company to do the right thing and it takes too much effort to try this again. Disabled veteran had to suffer to get this home, unbox and discover broken and then return.
          by
          Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 3, 2024
          We are sincerely sorry to learn of the disappointing experience you have had with your purchase. Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to hear more. Please connect with our Hampton Bay Customer Care team at (888) 578-4009 or via email at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com to discuss any opportunity to improve your experience. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you for making Hampton Bay a part of your project. HamptonBayRSI
            Can’t touch the price point for these with any online or custom cabinet suppliers. Good quality doors and drawer faces. Cabinet structure is not great but good enough. Used them to make a coffee bar as an accent to our new kitchen.
            by
            Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 16, 2024
            Your coffee bar looks fantastic, Tom! Thank you for taking the time to share your photo and feedback. We hope you continue to cherish your newly accented space for a long time. HamptonBayRSI
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 13, 2024
            We are very sorry for your disappointment with our Hampton Bay cabinetry. Our teams would always appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience, to better understand your specific concerns. Your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is here for you at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com to assist with questions, concerns, and any warranty needs for as long as you own your cabinetry. We hope to help however we can and appreciate your taking the time to provide valuable feedback. HamptonBayRSI
            • Verified Purchase
            awful experience
            Home depot, so awful!!! I’m trying to return those because they arrived broken!! 5-6 calls and two weeks later where everytime they set up an appointment for “tomorrow” nobody shows up!! 5 different comfirmed appointments and Cabinets still waiting to be returned then to get my refund and then to order new ones!! So my project is halted for like 2 weeks now!! Every time i call i hear the same thing “ok, tomorrow we will pick them up” etc etc! Awful!!!
            by
            Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 24, 2024
            We are sincerely sorry for the disappointing experience you've had. To discuss the broken item you have in your photo and review your options, please contact our Customer Care Team. You can reach us at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We are eager to help you where we can, and we look forward to working with you soon. HamptonBayRSI
              • Recommended
              Damaged and put together sloppily
              my cabinet has two holes punctured in the rear wall and right side wall. The drawer was put together unevenly, staples are crooked and so is the back drawer wall. the sliver of wood for the drawer bottom is t even seated in the back. We bought a new item, and it is broken in three places. whoever put it together, damaged it, and so did the shipper.
              by
              Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 29, 2024
              We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us on your recent Hampton Bay purchase. We ask that you please reach out to our Customer Care Team to ensure you are happy with your new space and have all you need to complete your project. We can be reached at (888) 578-4009 to discuss what you've seen further. HamptonBayRSI
                Poor Work Quality
                I was waiting the cabinet 2 weeks and it finally got it today in the store. It comes in really bad shape, photos show poor finish. Very disappointing!
                by
                Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 22, 2024
                We completely understand your disappointment and want to do all we can to ensure you are pleased with your Hampton Bay purchase. To review your options and discuss your project further, please connect with us at (888) 578-4009. We are very sorry you had to go through this, and we hope to help soon. HamptonBayRSI
                  bad quality control
                  After getting it home from the store and unpackaging several issues were found. Its only allowing me to upload one photo which is unfortunate because i have several issues all with the drawer - one screw was inserted at an extreme angle. The other side (pictured) has the end of a nail or staple sticking out. Theres a large odd stain on the bottom inside the drawer (so its visible). Another stain on the back of the drawer front (so not visible/not a big deal, but mentioning since theres so many other issues). Really unsatisfied with the quality but it would be way too much effort to load this back in the car to return. Send me a new drawer?
                  by
                  Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 22, 2024
                  We would like to see those additional photos and assist where we can. Please connect with our Customer Care Team so we can discuss all your replacement options and try to improve your Hampton Bay experience. To submit those pictures, please email homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com, or you can give us a call at (888) 578-4009. We are so sorry this happened to you, and we hope to hear from you soon. HamptonBayRSI
                    by
                    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 19, 2024
                    Thank you for your review and for choosing Hampton Bay cabinetry! HamptonBayRSI
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 1,642 reviews