#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100570279

Model #KDB18-SW

Store SKU #601295

Store SO SKU #1000063042

Hampton Satin White Raised Panel Assembled Drawer Base Kitchen Cabinet with Drawer Glides (18 in. x 34.5 in. x 24 in.)

$20600
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Get started sooner with online orders shipping in 1 day
  • Features 3 drawers to suit all your storage needs
  • Hampton White kitchen cabinets can brighten any kitchen design
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$20600

Product Overview

Hampton Bay Banner
hampton wall cabinets in white
Base
Ships In
Complete the Project
Kitchen Estimator
Let Us Design it for You
Ready to Install
The Hampton Bay Difference
The furniture-quality finish on the Hampton Bay Drawer Base Cabinet adds warmth and beauty to your kitchen design. The cabinet has three 4-sided hardwood drawer boxes that open easily on smooth ball-bearing glides, giving you easy access to a convenient storage space. The cabinet is preassembled for hassle-free installation.
  • Composite case construction for durability and strength
  • Framed construction with encapsulated panels offers a solid look
  • Raised door panel design provides a traditional look to your kitchen decor
  • Ball-bearing drawer glides for smooth operation and durability
  • Premium 4-sided hardwood drawer box
  • Pocket screwed joints for solid durable cabinets
  • Fully integrated panel joinery for strength
  • Adjustable hinges are self-closing and hidden from view
  • Durable RTF finish
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Encapsulated panels, fully captured in grooves for strength
  • Certified KCMA cabinet
  • Cabinets do not include hardware (decorative, installation, or countertop installation)
  • Please follow your countertop manufacturer's recommended methods for installing countertops
  • Top drawer offers 4 in. H internal usable space
  • Middle and lower drawers offer 8.25 in. H internal usable space
  • Finished toe kick is not included; can be purchased separately under part number KATK-SW
  • Click here for more exclusive Hampton Bay kitchen cabinets
  • Consult with our Kitchen design experts by phone to get started at 1-866-314-3976
  • Click here for information about Hampton Bay Customer Service
  • California residents

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
34 in
Assembled Width (in.)
18 in
Interior Cabinet Depth (in.)
23.125 in
Shelf Thickness (in.)
0 in

Details

Box Material
Furniture Board
CA (CARB) Compliant
CARB Compliant
Cabinet Collection
Hampton
Cabinet Construction
Framed
Cabinet Finish
Thermofoil
Cabinet Material
Standard
Cabinet Product Type
Cabinets
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Satin White
Door Handing
Reversible
Door Material
MDF
Finished End
Right and Left
HUD Approved
Yes
Kitchen Cabinet Features
Finished Interior
Number of Drawers
3 Drawers
Number of Shelves
No Shelves
Overlay Type
Full
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 850 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 850 reviews
I bought this cabinet in Albuquerque first when someone must...
I bought this cabinet in Albuquerque first when someone must have exchanged it and I returned it as it was not the cabinet as stated on the box. I don’t think that this is the manufacturer’s fault but I do love the colors within the cabinet. Looks sturdy. Love as it looks in general
by
    The cabinets were nice, except the glides are a little slow. I will replace the glides. And add ...
    The cabinets were nice, except the glides are a little slow. I will replace the glides. And add my pulls.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 5, 2021
    We appreciate you sharing your feedback. It is our hope that, after adding those features, you now have a cabinetry space that makes you happy. We wish you all the best, and please have a great day. HamptonBayRSI
    • Pro
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 7, 2021
    We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your Hampton Bay cabinetry. Feedback is important, and we always want to work toward improving our customer’s experiences. If you would like to give us any additional insight into yours, we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more. Your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is here for you at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com for your questions or concerns. We are, of course, also here to help with any warranty-related issues that may arise for as long as you own your cabinetry. We appreciate your insight and thank you for choosing Hampton Bay. HamptonBayRSI
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    I would give it a 3.5 stars but does not give that option. For an already assembled cabinet it is...
    I would give it a 3.5 stars but does not give that option. For an already assembled cabinet it is pretty good, I purchased 5 and had to adjust some of the doors, a few had scuffs, 1 had pretty big chip. Some of them were not very level and took quite a bit of work to get them leveled. Overall they worked for the project. Customer is very happy with it.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 7, 2021
    We appreciate your feedback, and we apologize for the issues you had with your customer's new Hampton Bay cabinetry. Thank you for making those adjustments and leveling corrections to help complete the project. It is great to know your customer is pleased with your hard work, and we hope you keep us in mind for any future cabinetry needs you may have. HamptonBayRSI
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Pretty poorly made, Fit and finish are not good. Top drawer slide left side doesnt allow drawer ...
    Pretty poorly made, Fit and finish are not good. Top drawer slide left side doesnt allow drawer to open all the way.
    by
    Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 2, 2021
    We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us, and please know that we want to help with your drawer issue. Our Customer Care Team is available at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. We apologize for this dissatisfaction felt, and we hope to hear from you soon. HamptonBayRSI
      1 person found this helpful
      Had a piece of granite left over from a kitchen update and created a coffee bar with storage for ...
      Had a piece of granite left over from a kitchen update and created a coffee bar with storage for coffee and tea. Uses the lower drawer to store plastic bags for recycling.
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 11, 2021
      We are so happy to know that you were able to create a unique piece in your kitchen utilizing our Hampton Bay cabinet. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope you continue to adore your updated space for many years to come. HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      I used 5 base drawer cabinets in my newest kitchen remodeling project. I used a 12" base for tr...
      I used 5 base drawer cabinets in my newest kitchen remodeling project. I used a 12" base for trays and platters. We used 9 wall units stacked in 3 layers for a pantry wall. Then we used 3 wall units up and 3 wall units down sitting on a 2x4, with a 16" top for a butler's pantry. It looks good and it holds everything. I have wire grids for pots and pans.
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 9, 2021
      We are so happy you shared the story of your project with us! Thank you for taking the time to do so and for making Hampton Bay a part of your cabinetry journey. We hope you enjoy your newly updated space for a very long time, and please have a great day! HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Picked up this Hampton Cabinet for my mini bar. I love it, great addition to my kitchen.
      Picked up this Hampton Cabinet for my mini bar. I love it, great addition to my kitchen.
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 21, 2021
      Thank you so much for choosing us to be a part of your mini bar project! We hope you continue to enjoy that great addition. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here at Hampton Bay, and please have a wonderful rest of your day! HamptonBayRSI
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Happy wife!
      I truly love how my cabinets came out. My kitchen looks great. The only down fall is the top cabinets are slightly darker than the bottom ones but it works.
      by
      Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 5, 2021
      We love that you chose our Hampton Bay cabinetry to be a part of your kitchen! Thank you so much for your review, and please continue to adore your newly updated area! HamptonBayRSI
        • Recommended
        These cabinets were perfect for my new sewing room. ...
        These cabinets were perfect for my new sewing room. They were easy to install and look amazing. We even bought a second set to put in our Landry room. Definitely recommend.
        by
        Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 1, 2020
        Thank you so much for turning to Hampton Bay for your cabinetry needs, Kim! We are so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback, and your recommendations are appreciated. Please have a wonderful rest of your day and continue to enjoy your newly updated space. HamptonBayRSI
        • Verified Purchase
        The quality is poor. There are multiple area of imperfections on the drawer faces.
        The quality is poor. There are multiple area of imperfections on the drawer faces.
        by
        Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareSep 7, 2020
        Thank you for sharing your feedback and we apologize for those imperfections on the drawer fronts for your new Drawer Base cabinet, Al. Our Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is here and we want to learn more about what you are seeing. The team is here for you at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com so that you can share photos of those areas. When you reach out, please reference both your review and, if possible, your model number to be certain our team can quickly determine the options available to help with any warranty needs. We look forward to working with you, Al, and hope to speak soon. HamptonBayRSI
          1 person found this helpful
          Sturdy base kitchen cabinet with exceptional storage space.
          Sturdy base kitchen cabinet with exceptional storage space.
          by
          Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 21, 2020
          It is great to see that you are pleased with that extra storage this Cognac drawer base as given you! Thank you so much for your review, and please enjoy your new Hampton Bay cabinet. HamptonBayRSI
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          SAD WIFE AND MONEY NOT WELL SPENT
          These will not last forever so know that when purchasing. I'm reviewing the white Hampton Bay Satin White but for some reason Home Depots site brings me to review the Hickory cabinets. These look beautiful and I love the look of my new kitchen... BUT...the drawer sliders fall off the sliders, grind, bind and scrape every time you open them and make terrible noise and we haven't even moved in yet to give these regular use. There is no way these will last. And this is the case for each of the three drawers. Again while this picture shows a beautiful almost complete kitchen this line is very low quality. Every cabinet in this kitchen that you see (and you aren't seeing the entire kitchen) had problems. This is the specific review for the drawer base which in my opinion is the worst of all cabinets we purchased. I will be adding this picture and a specific review to each cabinet we purchased as each cabinet had its own issues. Please spend a little more on better cabinets as this one will cause a lot of frustration and money wasted and a crying wife.
          by
          Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareSep 4, 2020
          We are so very sorry for the frustrations and uncertainty you are both feeling for your new Hampton Bay cabinetry, Tammy. We support our products with a Limited Lifetime Warranty and the Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is here to help with any warranty needs today, and for as long as you own your cabinetry. From replacement components for those that you report are warped, to guidance on how to make any needed adjustments, we want to help. Please email our Hampton Bay Customer Care Team at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com, and be sure to include those photos you mentioned. You and your wife’s happiness is very important to us, and we hope to help you achieve that. HamptonBayRSI
            2 people found this helpful
            These are very easy to install.
            These are very easy to install.
            by
            Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 21, 2020
            That is exactly what we hope to hear, as an easy install makes a project that much more enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we here at Hampton Bay wish you nothing but the best. HamptonBayRSI
            • Pro
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 person found this helpful
            Good Deal
            Used it as part of an island. Easy to attached to the another cabinet. Simple and easy way to make an island. The back is unfinished so you need to but a panel to cover it.
            by
            Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 16, 2020
            Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, Steve. We are happy to hear drawer base cabinet was able to be used as part of your island project, and we hope that you are loving it. We appreciate you choosing Hampton Bay, and please have a wonderful day! HamptonBayRSI
              • Recommended
              The drawers work for our purpose, which is minimal usage....
              The drawers work for our purpose, which is minimal usage. The drawers are definitely cheap construction, so I would not recommend them for heavy usage.
              by
              Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJun 18, 2020
              We appreciate your feedback and are sorry for any uncertainty with the durability of your new cabinet. It comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, and our Customer Care Team is available if you have any difficulties with the function of your drawers. The glides can be adjusted to a degree, and that may improve their operation. We would like to guide you on how to make those adjustments or, if needed, send you any replacement components to resolve this frustration for you. The team is available by phone at (888) 578-4009 or by email at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com, and we hope to speak with you soon. HamptonBayRSI
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              Mediocre
              Not assembled well. Low quality. Wish I had inspected each one thoroughly before taking possession.
              by
              Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJan 29, 2020
              We are very sorry for any dissatisfaction or uncertainty. The specifications for this cabinet are noted here on the product listing and if you received anything that does not correspond to those specifications, the Hampton Bay Customer Care Team would like to learn more. The team may be reached by phone at 888-578-4009 or by email at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com should you wish to share any pictures. If you would like to explore your exchange, return or reorder options for the complete cabinet, though, please reach out to or visit your local Home Depot. We wish nothing but the best in completing your project as you envisioned and we hope that you are having a great day. HamptonBayRSI
              • Pro
              2 people found this helpful
              Very poor quality. Nothing but particle board and stapled together. There was no damaged to the c...
              Very poor quality. Nothing but particle board and stapled together. There was no damaged to the carton but the doors are held on with two small a screw. The drawer sliders are really cheaply made and the drawers a difficult to open and close. If you are looking to remodel your kitchen look for something with more quality. These will work for what we are doing but I definitely would not recommend these for a major remodel. More for a rental house.
              by
              Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareNov 19, 2019
              We are sorry to hear the Hampton Bay cabinetry you purchased did not meet your expectations. The cabinet boxes are constructed of a strong, sturdy particleboard and they are held together with durable, long-lasting glue and added staples within captured sides. The drawer glides should also provide smooth operation. If you have any current issues with them, please give our Hampton Bay Customer Care Team a call at (888) 578-4009 to discuss what you are seeing. We hope to provide some assistance with that issue so that you may use your cabinetry with confidence for years to come. HamptonBayRSI
                4 people found this helpful
                Door and a drawer were installed wrong and front of drawer has to be removed and repaired. Poor c...
                Door and a drawer were installed wrong and front of drawer has to be removed and repaired. Poor craftsmanship.
                by
                Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareNov 7, 2019
                We are very sorry for these issues and the resulting frustration. What you encountered upon receiving your new Hampton Bay cabinet is not to be expected and we are hopeful those repairs you made allowed you to complete your project. If you need any further assistance with your cabinet, please be sure to reach out to your local Home Depot for options. Additionally, your cabinet does feature a limited lifetime warranty and our Hampton bay Customer Care Team is ready to assist you at (888) 578-4009 should you have any warranty needs. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing Hampton Bay. HamptonBayRSI
                • Verified Purchase
                Good Product for the budget I had. Actually bought two...
                Good Product for the budget I had. Actually bought two with drawers and two of the companion standard base with a drawer and door. Considering all the panels except the front are of laminated chip-board, they are sturdy enough and the ball-bearing glides work fine. Very satisfied, and in stock
                by
                Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 8, 2019
                Hello - We strive to provide a superior customer experience with our products! We appreciate your review and are very happy that your encounter with our Hampton Bay cabinetry was satisfactory. Thank you for your feedback and your purchase! HamptonBayRSI
                • Verified Purchase
                It's good cabinet for my small kitchen I'm doing myself they didn't have the four drawer one so t...
                It's good cabinet for my small kitchen I'm doing myself they didn't have the four drawer one so this will be good for me my cups fit good in the bottom drawer
                by
                Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 5, 2019
                We are so happy to hear you were happy with your recent Hampton Bay purchase! Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your home and for taking the time to submit your valuable feedback. Have a great day! HamptonBayRSI
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                First time installing. Easier than expected
                First time installing. Easier than expected
                by
                Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 2, 2019
                Hello - We love to hear when our customers have an easy and fun time installing our cabinetry! Thank you for your feedback and your purchase of our Hampton Bay products. HamptonBayRSI
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                I am glad this product was still available because it matches what I already had so I didn't have...
                I am glad this product was still available because it matches what I already had so I didn't have to buy all new
                by
                Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 2, 2019
                Hi JJ - We love to hear when customers receive product that fits exactly what they needed! Thank you for your review and your purchase of Hampton Bay cabinetry. HamptonBayRSI
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Good quality. Inexpensive.
                Good quality. Inexpensive.
                by
                Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 26, 2019
                Hello Wade - We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your purchase of Hampton Bay cabinetry. We take all customer reviews very seriously as they help us to be continually improving. Thank you for your feedback and your purchase. HamptonBayRSI
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                The color of this cabinet are classy and rich looking. I had to return this Base cabinet because...
                The color of this cabinet are classy and rich looking. I had to return this Base cabinet because of it had a dent in the drawer.
                by
                Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 23, 2019
                Dear Ramona - Thank you for your insight into your Hampton Bay cabinetry purchase! We appreciate your honest review on the products you received. We hope that you will consider utilizing Hampton Bay products for your future projects! HamptonBayRSI
                  • Recommended
                  These were great. We bought an entire kitchen worth. Everything came in good shape. No problems.
                  These were great. We bought an entire kitchen worth. Everything came in good shape. No problems.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 person found this helpful
                  cabinet was received was 6 obvious defects caused during assembly such as split cross members on ...
                  cabinet was received was 6 obvious defects caused during assembly such as split cross members on the face side as well as to the rear corners.I have had to return 2 different cabinets due to workmanship defects from the supplier. doubt I will ever purchase another Hampton Bay cabinet.
                  by
                  Response from HamptonBayProductExpertFeb 12, 2019
                  Hello - We sincerely apologize for the negative encounter you have had with our cabinets. Please note that what you experienced is not indicative of our quality standards. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your purchase of Hampton Bay cabinetry! HamptonBayRSI
                    1 person found this helpful
                    For the price it is good quality, happy with purchase
                    For the price it is good quality, happy with purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    I love the looks of the cabinet but the front plate of the top drawer was crooked. I had to pry i...
                    I love the looks of the cabinet but the front plate of the top drawer was crooked. I had to pry it off and reattach the front.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    The drawer face boards are warped. There is a 1/8" twist in the face board that is very visible. ...
                    The drawer face boards are warped. There is a 1/8" twist in the face board that is very visible. Poor fit and finished. The manufacturer is not performing quality control of their products before leaving the factory. Having your customer perform quality control in the field is NOT the way to sell cabinets.
                    by
                    Response from HamptonBayProductExpertOct 19, 2018
                    Thank you for your honest review of our product. We do look at and take all feedback into consideration to see how we can improve the quality of the product. We do try to fix any issues that arrive with our product the best we can. Please reach out to customer care if you have any questions at kitchens@rsihomeproducts.com. hamptonbayrsi
                      2 people found this helpful
                      Showing 1-30 of 850 reviews