#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #314408932

Model #GFS60005C

Store SKU #1005752337

Millbay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel Outdoor Patio Arched Pergola with Retractable Canopy and 2 Side Panels

  • 10 ft. x 10 ft. Retractable canopy
  • Provides protection from harmful UV rays
  • Easy to clean, mold-resistant fabric
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
10
Approximate Width (ft.)
10
Assembled Depth (in.)
118.11 in
Assembled Height (in.)
92.52 in
Assembled Width (in.)
118.11 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
10 ft²
Width (ft) x Depth (ft)
10x10

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Canopy Style
Patio
Color Family
Browns / Tans
Frame Material
Steel
Hardware Included
Yes
Material
Polyester (100%)
Origin
Imported
Outdoor Living Product Type
Pergola
Product Weight (lb.)
162.04 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Square
Style
Classic,Farmhouse,Rustic,Southwestern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 year limited warranty
thumbnail
Millbay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel Outdoor Patio Arched Pergola Assembly Instructions
Assembly instructional video for the Millbay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel Outdoor Patio Arched Pergola with Retractable Canopy and 2 Side Panels

Product Overview

Relax under this versatile beautifully crafted Pergola from Hampton Bay. It has a sliding sling canopy and is made with durable steel with a polyester canopy. The canopy is a beautiful cafe color that is able to slide from side to side to help shade from the sun's rays. Add this lovely piece to your outdoor space and protect you from UV rays.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Pergolas

10 ft. x 10 ft. Aluminum Pergola
current product
ExclusiveMillbay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel Outdoor Patio Arched Pergola with Retractable Canopy and 2 Side Panels
10 ft. x 12 ft. Cedar PergolaYamba 10 ft. W x 10 ft. D Gray Aluminum Pergola with Adjustable and Removable Gray Mesh Canopy
BrandHanoverHampton BayBackyard DiscoverySojag
Name10 ft. x 10 ft. Aluminum PergolaMillbay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel Outdoor Patio Arched Pergola with Retractable Canopy and 2 Side Panels10 ft. x 12 ft. Cedar PergolaYamba 10 ft. W x 10 ft. D Gray Aluminum Pergola with Adjustable and Removable Gray Mesh Canopy
Price
Add to Cart to See Price
Ratings
(1)
(47)
(645)
(7)
ShapeSquareSquareRectangularSquare
Frame MaterialAluminumSteelCedarAluminum
Outdoor Living Product TypePergolaPergolaPergolaPergola
Width (ft) x Depth (ft)10x1010x1010x1210x10
StyleStyleClassic,Farmhouse,Rustic,SouthwesternClassic,Farmhouse,Mediterranean,Transitional
Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
Approximate Depth (ft.)10101210
Material Polyester (100%)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

36Questions20Answers

How big is the box the items comes in?

Asked by Jay May 11, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. The box dimensions are the following: L86.61 x W31.1 x H5.31in (220*79*13.5cm). We hope we answered your question.

Can this be anchored to my 10’ x 10’ concrete patio?

Asked by Joy May 7, 2021
1
Answer

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. We highly advise against bolting this to solid floors as it may compromise the structural integrity of the product and may waive warranty. Please note that this product is designed to be grounded into soil rather than solid surfaces. We hope we answered your question.

I'm looking for a replacement canopy, are there any available??

Asked by Mark May 5, 2021
2
Answers

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. The replacement canopy can be found here: Internet #316091137, Model #LCM1559B-RS, Store SKU #1006136695. We hope we answered your question.

Can this be assembled over a 10x12 concrete patio space?

Asked by 4MoBulls April 24, 2021
3
Answers

Yes it can

hello; What is the hieight?

Asked by FianRosa April 22, 2021
2
Answers

91 inches at the highest point.

How many boxes does this come in and what are the dimensions of the box(es)?

Asked by Mktmama April 17, 2021
3
Answers

Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to write an inquiry regarding this product. As the manufacturer, our goal is to provide you with the answers to your question. The dimensions of the box are the following: L86.61 x W31.1 x H5.31in (220*79*13.5cm). We hope we answered your question.

Can additional side panels be ordered parts so i can have panels that drop down on all 4 sides? I actually need sun protection on 3 sides.

Asked by ShaG April 17, 2021
2
Answers

Dear valued customer, thank you for your inquiry. As the manufacturer, we aim to answer your question for this product earnestly. This pergola only comes with two sides of panels and other panels cannot be added. We hope we answered your question.

How do you install when ground is uneven?

Asked by AW April 15, 2021
2
Answers

You will need a level area.

Can you purchase the top separate

Asked by Ez April 11, 2021
2
Answers

It is shipped as one unit.

Where can I order a replacement shader?

Asked by LC April 10, 2021
2
Answers

Visit HD website and have your item no, model number handy.

Millbay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel Outdoor Patio Arched Pergola with Retractable Canopy and 2 Side Panels - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 47 reviews
  • 59% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
Not worth it
The idea of this pergola is nice, but the logistics of it were not thought out. The side panels do not stay put when down. The Velcro does not hold it with even a slight wind. It flaps all around. The magnet on the top shade part is not nearly strong enough to hold itself open. We have zip ties holding things. The bar slides back and forth. We will have to rig things to make it work the way we thought it should. If it didn’t take hours to put together we would have returned the product.
by KJK
Response from Product ManufacturerMay 5, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
potential
It has potential fo be a great pergola, but there are so many design flaws. Im so disappointed on the money spent on this prodict. Im going to try to disassemble and return. The magnets that are meant to keep the canopy open are too weak, so they just come undone. The screw to hold the canopy in place on the sides doesnt work and the bar came undone and hit me in the head... twice. It looks terrible and cheap overall.
by ErinM
Response from Product ManufacturerMay 3, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
Versatile pergola with adjustable top and side shades to control sun, wind and rain. It comes in ...
Versatile pergola with adjustable top and side shades to control sun, wind and rain. It comes in one flat 10’ long box that is near 200lbs, so if getting it delivered, a single freight carrier will put it sideways on a hand truck and you’ll need to provide 10’ width of clearance to where you need it dropped. Requires two people and two ladders to build the main structure. I managed to add the shades myself, but with much ladder moving. The instructions and illustrations were clear. Everything is screwed together with the twin hex wrenches included. My kit had minimal misaligned connections, one wrong and four missing parts. A call to the number they provided remedied the latter. It comes together easily otherwise and is very sturdy and handsome. Mine just sits on the concrete but it comes with stakes to attach the bases to soft surfaces too. All-in-all it took about a day to build because of some of the issues and a few mistakes, LOL. This pergola has just enough space for a rectangular table and chairs. The top curtain operates easily by pulling a strap that hangs down, but only has a magnetic connection to the outside end bar at the middle. The shade sides curve back and the small magnets don’t hold against some winds. The side shades have a bar at the bottom that you can sit in brackets midway and top of the corner posts, or hang down. Velcro straps hold them to the corner posts when down but pull very tight to secure, and the short Velcro overlaps can’t hold against strong winds. Because the shade fabric has a waterproof coating inside, no breezes flow through it, which can either get hot or keep cold winds out. If the side shades are just lapped like they show in the photos, then they billow from the wind, encroaching on the inside space when down halfway or fully. I found that rolling the side shades like a roller shade (but by hand) resolves several issues- Keeps the shade taught so it doesn’t billow in the wind as much, I can get them to go all the way up, and it looks better too. Because of wind, it is also best to store the shades rolled all the way up. The shades are also room darkening, so although great for creating shade in a very sunny location, they make it very dark when using them for rain protection. Just something to be aware of. Could be nice if they offered optional mesh shade kits to create a semi-shade, semi-private environment with breeze flow-through. This is a great solution for a very sunny location and provides complete 2-sided and top privacy and excellent protection from rain and cold winds, but conversely blocks some cooling breezes.
by LILass
3 people found this helpful
Ever since we had a large maple tree removed from our backyard our deck has received so much sun ...
Ever since we had a large maple tree removed from our backyard our deck has received so much sun in the afternoon that it was impossible to sit outside during the day so we decided to order one of these Hampton bay pergolas and we can finely sit outside in the shade! The assembly process took me about 6 hours from start to finish The quality of the pergola is great other than several issues listed below. It looks so nice with our other nation furniture. CONS The instructions could be way better. I got confused several times because they aren't clear. Several threads were either misthreaded or missing so I couldn't install 4 or 5 screws. Some of the holes didn't line up very well so it took some work to get the bolts lined up. 4 out of 5 stars
by GrowingDude
3 people found this helpful
The Hampton Bay Millbay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel Outdoor Patio Arched Pergola with Retractable Canop...
The Hampton Bay Millbay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Steel Outdoor Patio Arched Pergola with Retractable Canopy and 2 Side Panels, is a good thought by Hampton Bay but unfortunately I would not waste my money on this product again! As other reviewers have stated it comes well packed in one box at 198 lbs. The assembly was very easy and only took about 3 1/2 hours using the step by step instructions that are easy to follow. The drawback is the metal used for this pergola is very weak! As I began to tighten the bolts attaching the frame pieces together the metal would begin to bow (see attached pictures). The very next day after assembly we had some 25-30 mph winds and a couple of the pieces that hold the canopy broke!! Not what I would expect for the price paid! Hampton Bay states "To prevent any weather damage, we recommend the use of patio covers" seems kind of silly to place a pergola under a patio cover! I have quite a bit of Hampton Bay patio furniture that I am happy with but this was a total fail for me.
by redboat
Response from Product ManufacturerMar 10, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
2 people found this helpful
The pergola was received today, although still very snowy here I was able to get to some partial ...
The pergola was received today, although still very snowy here I was able to get to some partial assembly going. First off it is very heavy at 196 pounds and as much as I hate to complain about delivery I gotta warn the home depot delivery only gets it curbside, they didn't even pull into my driveway to drop it so to get it down my 100' driveway I opened the box and took it piece by piece. Like I said its very heavy , I can't complain about that because its constructed of heavy duty thick metal that has a nice weather proof coating that should last for years to come, plus it needs to be heavy to stand up to the sometimes windy conditions in my area. Its also definitely a 2 person job to assemble although I can get alot it laid out partially screwed in by myself I will need help with the raising. The hardware kit and all the pieces are nicely labeled to make it all go quickly. And all of the pieces are pre-drilled with many having threaded inserts where they hold weight to prevent any pulling out of the screws under wind etc. and I was glad to see many joints using reinforced hardware at joint. Overall the pergola seems very well made and it comes with a 2 year warranty. Lastly the cover is of decent weight and a nice neutral color, I chose this design with the retractable canopy because I live in a sometimes windy/rainy area and I'm hoping closing up the cover during bad weather will help it stay nice longer. Time will tell how it holds up. If possible avoid placing it to close to trees because the canopy will catch the droppings from the trees. FYI - the pergola is made in China, IMO it doesn't matter because its backed by a American company (Home Depot and Hampton Bay) but I know someone will ask.
by mbhnwct
5 people found this helpful
This pergola comes in a single box, that weighs close to 200 lbs. You will need minimum of two p...
This pergola comes in a single box, that weighs close to 200 lbs. You will need minimum of two people with ladders to put it up. The parts are packed very well, and are all labeled with stickers that make it simple to determine which part is needed during each step when assembling. The hardware is in bubble wrap and well marked. The greatest part of this build is that you can download the BILT app and follow the step by step 3D narrated instructions. This makes the assembly sooo much simpler. It is great. You can rewatch a step as many times as necessary. You can zoom in, rotate, etc for better views. The pergola comes with two Allen wrenches to tighten all the fasteners. I used a drill and a hex head bit, and it speed the process up tremendously, I highly recommend using a drill and the appropriate sized bits to speed the process up. The side shade roll up and down very easily, and the top main shade slide back and force very easily as well. This will serve us well for years to come
by KuSchneider
4 people found this helpful
I am very anxious to get this Hampton Bay 10' x 10' pergola put up in my yard.  It will probably be a couple of weeks before we can build it because of the recent rains we've had that have left the ground very muddy and the area cannot be prepped just yet.  The pergola arrived in one box, which is very heavy (about 170 lbs).  It was extremely well packed and the metal parts were all padded throughout to keep all them from being scratched. The powder coating on the metal pieces gives everything a nice finished appearance and will also prevent the parts from rusting.  The retractable canopy and side panels are made of mold-resistant, weather- proof fabric and also has been treated with fire retardant.  The hardware and allen wrench (included) are packed and marked very clearly so it will be easy to find exactly the part needed quickly as we build the pergola. The instruction booklet is very well written, detailed and easy to understand.   The app and the video that can be accessed online, give step-by-step, even more detailed, visual instructions that will really be helpful as well. We are looking forward to setting up our table and chairs under this Pergola so we can relax and/or eat a meal without the sun bearing down on us.  We will definitely be spending a lot more time outdoors this summer because of this Pergola. Thank you Hampton Bay for another well-built, functional, beautiful and high-quality product.   There's no doubt, we will use and enjoy this Pergola for years to come!
by Maddy
2 people found this helpful
NOT 10’x10’
We purchased this because it was advertised as a 10x10 pergola. It isn’t. Outside edge to outside edge is less than 106” (8.8 feet). We will see how the return process goes and update with more details. Big waste of time so far.
by Peter
Response from Product ManufacturerFeb 17, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking your time to review this product. It is in our best interest to provide you with our highest customer services; however, it is apparent that you returned the product back to the store and we are sorry to see that the product did not fully meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with satisfaction for any future purchases with our customer service team.
6 people found this helpful
I am 80 and my wife 75 and we put this together in two easy sessions without any major problems. ...
I am 80 and my wife 75 and we put this together in two easy sessions without any major problems. Our gazebo turned out great- we love it. We feel that if we can build this then anyone can. We have a clearing beside our home that is surrounded by palms and giant stone lanterns and we wanted to add a cover to provide more shade and give the area a more finished look. We really liked the look of this gazebo but felt a bit intimidated by the 163 pound weight and worried that it might be too complex for us to handle. We watched the video and downloaded the available app and went thru the construction step by step. The app is amazing as you can just tap to watch step by step and can listen to the audio. Tap and go back a step; swipe and enlarge the details. We found that by watching the video for an overall view and then going thru the app carefully and keeping the app handy to review as we built the gazebo that we had no serious difficulties in knowing what we were supposed to do. The gazebo comes in one box and is well packaged and protected by metal u shaped metal pieces that "frame" the contents. Also, many of the parts are packed inside each of the 4 posts/legs. All of the screws and hex wrenches are attached to a card and well labeled. There is a printed booklet of instructions but the app is more detailed. You need two people and preferably two ladders to do this project. Use something to protect the metal pieces from getting scratched during construction. We simply used the large pieces from the cardboard box the project came in as cushions. The gazebo is powder coated metal and will hold up well in all kinds of weather but you do not want to scratch the coating off the metal so be careful while you are building this. The cover material is polyester and has a flame retardant added. Not sure how well it will do in our south Florida heat and humidity but you can buy replacement covers. The cover retracts completely and is very easy to open and close. When open completely, the top cover is protected under a foot wide panel that will help keep rain out of the folds of the canopy. The side panels can be rolled up completely as well. We are really pleased with the way this gazebo adds to our "secret garden". It is the perfect addition to the area. It is very sturdy and looks high quality. Look at our photos.
by DocO
8 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews