#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300268643

Model #3153

Store SKU #721141

Store SO SKU #1002082219

32 oz. White Tough as Tile Aerosol Tub, Sink, and Tile Refinishing Kit

$4747
Apply Now
Pay $22.47 $47.47 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Restores old or discolored bathroom sinks, tub or tile
  • Includes Tough As Tile product, steel wool, cleaner & gloves
  • 48 Hour cure time
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$4747

Product Overview

Transform your tub, sink or tilework to look like new. The Homax Products Tough as Tile Aerosol Spray Kit is a high-gloss porcelain repair product used to refinish tiles, sinks and bathtubs. Now with a little effort prepping and painting over one weekend, you can restore your tub or bathroom tiles to look like new. The Tough as Tile provides a hard, protective finish that remains beautiful for years - even on surfaces subject to severe or frequent washing. The Kit includes 2 oz. - 16 oz. aerosol cans of Tub, Tile and Sink White Paint, Nitrile Gloves, Steel Wool, Surface Prep Cleaner and complete instructions. The results and savings are worth the effort.
  • Faster cure time - cures in 2 days
  • Higher gloss for an even more porcelain-like appearance
  • Drip and sag resistant with superior flow
  • New spray tip eliminates finger fatigue
  • Brighter and whiter
  • Tougher finish
  • Kit includes 2 oz. - 16 oz. aerosol tough as tile cans, nitrile gloves, steel wool and surface prep cleaner
  • Detailed instructions provide full prep and processing steps
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)4.375 inProduct Height (in.)9.625 in
Product Size (oz.)32Product Width (in.)5.375 in

Details

ColorWhiteColor/FinishWhite
Dry to touch (min.)15 minInterior/ExteriorInterior
KitYesPack Size2
Paint Tool Product TypePatching and Repair ProductPatching & Repair Product TypePorcelain Repair
Product Weight (lb.)3.15 lbReturnable90-Day
SheenGloss

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 325 reviews
  • 51%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 325 reviews
99 down the drain the other dollar in hand
I’ve used several spray cans in my life and this can has to be the worst, the can drips from the connection of the can and nozzle. Basically you get a spotted mist because the low pressure as all of the pressure coming out from the can is coming from the connection point and goes all over your hands. Bought two kits and now have to return more time and money out my pocket. Photo after my wife wiped it down because it was everywhere
by
Response from Homax Customer CareAug 3, 2022
Hi there, we are terribly sorry you were not satisfied with our product. Please give us a call at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET so we can learn more about your project and provide solutions to earn back your trust. Homax
    1 found this review helpful
    BUYER BEWARE! DONT BUY
    Save your time money and grief this product does not work at all I have tried this product before and I thought I achieved good results however all the other views are correct and scratches entirely too easily and is not worth the money that you spent nor the time in which you used applying it. Go ahead and spend the extra $400 and get your tub done professionally!
    by
    Response from Homax Customer CareMar 23, 2022
    Hi there, we are terribly sorry you were not satisfied with this refinishing kit. Please give us a call at 1-800-729-9029 between 8am-5pm ET so we can learn more about the issue and provide solutions to earn back your trust. Homax
      1 found this review helpful
      Worth the Prep
      I wanted to paint my kitchen tiles but they had been previously painted by my husband and did NOT hold up. I finally broke down after this was recommended by my friend. The prep work can seem daunting but it’s soooo worth it! My kitchen looks brand new - now time to paint the bathrooms!
      by
        • Recommended
        Do not recommend
        We did the sink in our bathroom and our shower. Is has been 3 weeks and our sink surface is already coming off. We did exactly as the directions said. We even waited an extra 24 hours before using the sink or shower (haven’t used the shower yet still working on other parts of it) but our sink coverage is already coming off. We did 3 coats. This product does not work like it claims. It is not tough as tile at all. Now we have to replace the whole sink/counter.
        by
        Response from Homax Client CareFeb 28, 2022
        Hi there, we are terribly sorry you were not satisfied with our product. Please give us a call at 1-800-729-9029 between 8am-5pm ET so we can learn more about your project and provide solutions to earn back your trust.
          Tub Reborn
          Washed with rubbing alcohol. CRL. Sanded, used surface prep mix (in kit) rinse with water x 5. First coat light. Second coat light with extra on the bad spots. 4 coats total waiting 6 to 10 mins in between.
          by
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Poor quality
            I followed all the instructions painstakingly, it took me several days to thoroughly complete all the steps. One package did not even provide 2 full coats of just the tiles in my standard size bathtub. I had very light almond colored tile and three coats barely covered it. I made sure to spray an even coat thick enough to produce the glossy finish like it said but not so thick it sagged. The finished product is bumpy and rough, not at all what is pictured. It says it's because the coat was too thin, but any thicker would have caused it to sag. Very unhappy with the finished product. I do not recommend it.
            by
            Response from Homax Customer CareAug 2, 2021
            We're terribly sorry to hear about your experience with our product and that you were unhappy with the finished product. Please give us a call at 1-800-729-9029 between 8 am - 5 pm ET so we can earn back your trust. Homax
              1 found this review helpful
              Great...
              Great
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Disappointed
              Tub ended up with matte finish. Overspray. Aerosols keeps drippong evey where. Tub looks like dotted in some places.
              by
              Response from Homax Customer CareJun 8, 2021
              Hi there, thanks for your feedback. We're sorry about your negative experience with our Tough as Tile. Please call us at 1-800-729-9029 for further assistance. Homax
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Terrible Product
                This has to be the worst product on Home Depot shelves. Bought 2 boxes of this just to make sure I had enough ($100). With 4 cans of this stuff and a ton of money spent, the results are very disappointing. Huge waste of money. DO NOT BUY!!!
                by
                Response from Homax Customer CareApr 27, 2021
                We're terribly sorry to hear about your experience with our product. Please give us a call at 1-800-729-9029 between 8 am - 5 pm ET so we can earn back your trust. Homax
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Spray can malfunctioned. Ruined the project.
                  The spray can malfunctioned severely and dropped all over my counter 10 seconds into the application. Very dissatisfied. I had to abandon this product altogether. I see a lot of sanding in my future.
                  by
                    Showing 1-10 of 325 reviews