#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203425181

Model #4555

Store SKU #262828

Store SO SKU #1000185962

Pro Grade 25 oz. Dual Control Orange Peel Quick Dry Oil-Based Wall Spray Texture

  • Adjustable spray tip and pressure for improved control
  • No hopper gun, no mixing, no compressor
  • Fast dry oil based formula
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Homax Pro Grade Wall Texture with Hopper Gun Control technology is the latest innovation in aerosol textures. This professional tool features adjustment of both pattern and pressure - similar to that of a gun and hopper. The patented adjustable nozzle allows you to match your existing wall texture. The new oil-based Pro Formula provides the same ultra-fast dry results as the original, but now with an advanced lower odor and no prime formulation. This time-saving tool provides portable and convenient delivery if a full range of texture patterns to achieve invisible repair on interior wall surfaces.
  • Control of a hopper gun, convenience of an aerosol
  • Adjustable pattern and pressure for improved control
  • Ergonomic grip - less fatigue
  • Trigger actuator - easier application
  • Pro formulation
  • Lower odor
  • No prime formula
  • Tinted for better visibility
  • Coverage fine is equal to 125 sq. ft., medium 85 sq. ft., heavy 70 sq. ft.
  • click here to see home depot's spray paint buying guide



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size
25 Ounce
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
125 ft²

Details

Aerosol / NonAerosol
Aerosol
Base Material
Oil Based
Coating Product Category
Prep/Finishing & Care
Color Family
Whites
Color/Finish
Tinted/White
Dry to touch (min.)
5
Interior/Exterior
Interior,Interior
Kit
No
Number per Package
1
Paint Type
Interior Paint
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Lacquer Thinner
Paint/Stain Features
Pattern spray adjustment,Textured
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
Wall & Ceiling Spray Texture
Returnable
90-Day
Sheen
Flat/Matte
Substrate/Surface Use Type
Drywall
Transparency
Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited lifetime warranty. See details.

Questions & Answers

5Questions25Answers

After two coats of paint over top there is a sheen where we used This product. Keep painting over but still there?

Asked by Remodelstruggles July 12, 2020
5
Answers

Need to paint complete wall.

Is the Homax oil-based spray better to use in the bathroom?

Asked by Larry March 13, 2018
5
Answers

Yes, I used it in both of my bathrooms.

Can I use this product to finish an outdoor grill?

Asked by John October 31, 2015
5
Answers

Not recommended

How do I repair texture on outdoor stucco

Asked by garyofpr January 31, 2015
5
Answers

Need to mix stucco and spray with cone or splash with a small broom design for it.

Why would i choose an oil base rather that water for knockdown?

Asked by fred June 27, 2013
5
Answers

This isn't for knockdown. It's for texture. The main difference between the oil- and water-based versions is the oil-based will look professional while the water-based will look like a toddler threw a bowl of oatmeal at your wall, and it will drip down.

Customer Reviews

  • 3.1
    out of 321 reviews
  • 55% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 321 reviews
Used to fix water damaged window sill
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this wall texture spray. It's fairly easy to use and the can is the right size for my hand. Some downsides are if you are trying to spray at extreme angles (ie. Ceiling or tight corners) the spray isn't very even. Also this can in particular is a bit large and can be difficult to fit in tight spaces depending upon the job you use it for.
by
Terrible
We have gone through three cans and they all had the same issue. It starts working for the first 3 seconds, then it stops working or just bubbles out without stopping. The trigger was seriously stuck one of the cans, do it just ran out all over the drop cloth. I am shocked stores are still selling this product because quality control is lacking here.
by Kyle
Not able to completely use
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The first time, I tried to use this on my walls, I couldn't get it to come out of the can. I then placed the can in a bucket of hot water, to warm up the product. I shook it for at least a full minute. When I went to use it again, it started to come out, then clogged up again. I cannot get it to unclog to use it. It may have worked for what I needed if the product would have come out.
by
Response from Customer CareMar 11, 2021
Hi there, we apologize for your trouble with the spray texture and are here to help you complete your project to your satisfaction. Please contact us at 800-729-9029 for support.
Making life easier!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a can of pro-grade wall texture to try. I used it on a small wall repair I made. after dialing the correct spray pattern, It put the orange peel texture with no problem. I wish the formula was a little thicker. I do like the pressure regulator on the can. This product makes repairs easier and faster!.
by SM72
Works so well!!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This orange peel texture spray is super easy to use. I totally love that it is a great quality texture. And I love that it was the easiest way to get texture on my wall. I also I also really love that it dries up in five minutes.
by
It worked really great for the areas where cracks had...
It worked really great for the areas where cracks had been fixed. I would recommend this product.
by Sharon
Most of the time it comes out pretty even. But definitely close to the end of the can it starts d...
Most of the time it comes out pretty even. But definitely close to the end of the can it starts dribbling and leaves runs in the texture. Still it looks pretty good. I'm glad I did it.
by sdsjws
Response from Homax Customer CareAug 17, 2018
Hi there, Glad you got good results! If the can ever starts running out of pressure, shake the can again since it relies on strong pressure. Homax
Awful product
Built a 5x3 closet space and by can calculations, one can should have covered drywall. Shook can per instructions and can dribbled product and had to sling it on the walls. Total covered area was extremely light coat on half of area. At one point the can stopped spraying completely until vigorously adjusting pressure and thickness controls. Otherwise controls made no difference. I will never purchase this product again.
by ChrisEastham
Response from Customer ServiceMar 5, 2018
Hey Chris, Thanks for the detailed feedback. We're really sorry you had a negative experience using our wall texture. Have you tried soaking the can in warm water for 15-20 minutes? This should help alleviate the pressure so you texture is more consistent. We're here to help you so please call us at 1-800-729-9029 between 8am-5pm EST.
Hurricane Harvey Repairs
Since Hurricane Harvey hit we have some repairs because of roof damage. We decided we would spruce up the walls with a fresh coat of paint and that required some touchups to the walls. I purchased this can of Homax Orange Peel because it showed I could use a fine mist. We have attempted this type of spray can product before and it comes out like a fire extinguisher :) Anyhow, it worked. It actually worked. I have no training, I watched the video on here and just did it. I attached two photos, one looks like it is dripping, that was user error, the fan blew my nightgown over it :/ but it still looks ok. The second pic it exactly perfect.
by Crystal
I removed a wall in the kitchen and had to replace the 4 inch section of drywall where the wall c...
I removed a wall in the kitchen and had to replace the 4 inch section of drywall where the wall connected to the other wall. This product worked excellent and you cannot tell that any work has been done.
by Dinjinn
Showing 1-10 of 321 reviews