#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300824675

Model #H2019-792-1200

Store SKU #1002251495

Clareview - Color Eastglen Indoor 12 ft. Texture Gray Carpet

  • Medium gray/medium beige flecks indoor residential FHA carpet
  • Cut to length in select stores; full roll online & in-store
  • Professional Installation Available; Contact your local store
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

PureColor provides the ultimate performance in fiber with its virtually stain-proof coloration, coupled with the soil-resistant SoilShield. PureColor will stay clean longer, clean easier and retain more vibrancy over time. The attributes of PureColor combine to make a durable, high-value, high-performance carpet fiber, a clear choice for value and performance. Covered by Home Decorators Collection Warranty: 15-year limited stain and soil warranty; 15-year limited wear and tear warranty.
  • Solution-Dyed Polyester
  • 15-year limited stain and soil warranty; 15-year limited wear and tear warranty
  • PureColor Solution-Dyed Fiber provides inherent stain resistance and our exclusive SoilShield technology
  • Manufactured from filament fiber to help minimize shedding
  • Solution-Dyed Fiber creates a more vibrant, longer lasting color that resists fading
  • Professional cleaning using a hot water extraction cleaning method is required every 12 to 18 months for coverage of limited warranties
  • This product is considered to be in the greige color family. Greige is a gray beige with gray undertones. Depending on light or time of day, it might appear as gray or beige on the floor.
  • Machine tufted
  • FHA approved
  • Sold in square yard increments
  • Polypropylene backing for durability
  • 3/8 in. to 1/2 in. thick carpet pad with a 6 lb. or higher density is recommended for use with this product

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Carpet Width (ft.)12Pile Height (in.)0.515625
Product Width (in.)144 in

Details

Backing TypePolypropyleneCarpet ConstructionTufted
Carpet Density3212Carpet FiberSD Polyester
Carpet Pattern RepeatNo PatternCarpet Style TypeTexture
Color FamilyGrayColor VariationMulti Color
Color/FinishEastglenCommercial/ResidentialResidential
Compatible LocationBasement,Bedroom,Hallway,Living Room,OfficeDernier Per Filament (DPF)4
Dyeing MethodSolution DyedFace Weight (oz./ sq.yd.)46
FeaturesHypoallergenic,Stain ResistantFHA ApprovedFHA Approved
Fiber TypeBCFFlooring Product TypeCarpet
In-Store AvailabilityIn StockIndoor/OutdoorIndoor
Installation MethodStretch-InMaterialPolyester (100%)
OriginUSAPAR Rating3.5
R-Value1.34Roll/TileRoll
StyleClassic,Coastal,Cottage,SouthwesternYarn Gauge (in.)0.1

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty15-year limited stain and soil warranty; 15-year limited wear and tear warrantyWarranty DetailPet Stains: Not Included Food, Beverage & Soil: 15 years Texture Retention: 15 years Stair Warranty: Not Included
Warranty LevelHome Decorators Collection

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 95 reviews
  • 79%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
Wears very poorly
We installed a remnant piece of this carpet in our playroom in 2017. It still looks amazing. We loved it so much, we installed it in our entire house last summer (2019). It looked horrible after 6 months and my claim has been denied. I can’t believe Home Depot supports this with the carpet clearly not being the same.
by
Response from Engineered Floors LLCJul 13, 2020
We are sorry to hear you have had any issues with this carpet but want to advise there have been no changes made in the production of it. I cannot speak on why a claim was not cleared since that would involve your local Home Depot store.
    4 found this review helpful
    Love this carpet. Great color, value and feel. Feels soft and plush.
    Love this carpet. Great color, value and feel. Feels soft and plush.
    by
    Response from Engineered Floors LLCMar 20, 2020
    Thanks for taking the time to share your review with others. We are so glad that you are happy with your purchase!
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Quick wear and tear in high traffic areas
    We had this carpet installed in April 2018. We have had it cleaned every spring and take care of it, but we’ve noticed matting and ‘crunchy carpet’ taking place in high traffic areas. It’s no longer fluffy. I really liked this carpet when it was initially installed. The color was perfect, and it was very soft. We noticed within 6-9 months that it was wearing faster than we had hoped. I would not recommend this product. The price was right, but the quality is not. We will be replacing with laminate ASAP. I’ve provided pictures to show the difference. One is high-traffic, and the other is behind furniture.
    by
    Response from Engineered Floors LLCMar 13, 2020
    We do appreciate your comments,
      11 found this review helpful
      Good carpet for the money, wish it was a tad taller but like the thickness. Nice color too. More ...
      Good carpet for the money, wish it was a tad taller but like the thickness. Nice color too. More grey when I got it home, than light as it looked under the lights at the store.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      Soft & comfortable family loves it.
      Soft & comfortable family loves it.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      This carpet has yellowed in high traffic areas and has continued to get worse as time goes on. We...
      This carpet has yellowed in high traffic areas and has continued to get worse as time goes on. We first noticed it at 6 months after installation. Home Depot and Dream Weaver Carpets and Engineered Floors LLC will not stand behind the product or the warranty- they recognize there is soiling, but nothing they can do. It has been a complete nightmare to deal with both companies. It's clear that the WARRANTY MEANS NOTHING to Home Depot. After a year, the carpet looks worse than the carpet we had ripped out, which was over 25 years old. The steam-cleaning company (over 30 years in the industry) was shocked by the poor quality of the carpet. In addition, we have about 20-40 loose threads each week -- in a couple of years, there may not be any carpet left. We've always been loyal Home Depot customers, but after this experience, we will never go back. What a waste of money.
      by
        26 found this review helpful
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from Engineered Floors LLCAug 6, 2022
        Thank you for the 5 stars. We are pleased that you are happy with your Clareview carpet.
        • Verified Purchase
        Its a nice carpet at a fair price. It...
        Its a nice carpet at a fair price. It is not as thick as I may have liked, but it looks nice. Time will tell how it wears.
        by
        Response from Engineered Floors LLCJul 18, 2022
        Enjoy your new flooring and thank you for your comments and review.
        • Verified Purchase
        Carpet was thick and soft...
        Carpet was thick and soft
        by
        Response from Engineered Floors LLCJun 15, 2022
        We are happy that you like the Clareview for your home. Thank you for your review.
        • Verified Purchase
        Carpet was good match to Boca de Yuma vinyl plank....
        Carpet was good match to Boca de Yuma vinyl plank. Since we were only doing stairs in carpet we decided to go with a better carpet. It looks great.
        by
        Response from Engineered Floors LLCJun 1, 2022
        Thanks Bruce. Enjoy your new flooring!
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews