#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 306573770

Model # 2258372E

Store SKU # 1003530858

Modern Farmhouse Cut-to-Size Espresso Flat-Weave Cordless Light-Filtering Bamboo Shade - 72 in. W x 72 in. L

$113.98
Apply Now
Pay $88.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Espresso bamboo roman shade mounts inside or outside window frame
  • Decorative matching valence and finished bottom rail included
  • Cut-to-Size blind to fit window (Actual Size-71.5 in W x 72 in L)
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Home Decorators Collection Banner
Inside Mount Width

72 in.

Outside Mount Width

76 in.

How to Measure
Cordless
Light Filtering
Natural Materials
Installation Guide
Warranty

About This Product

Create a retreat in your own home with the addition of this rich line of Cordless Espresso bamboo shades. This series of Home Decorators Collection window coverings are made from environmentally friendly material and gives you custom features without the custom price. Adding texture in this calm and comforting deep espresso color will transform your home with style and elegance. Its semi-private design elegantly filters light to help protect your furniture from fading, and the natural bamboo will both soften and complement your home decor style. From traditional to modern, this is just the right finishing touch to get that vacation retreat, country home or mountain lodge feeling. The strikingly beautiful wood tones of natural shades (also called bamboo blinds, bamboo shades, or woven woods) are complementary to jute and sisal rugs as well as many hardwood floors and furniture finishes. They come in a broad range of sizes, colors, and weave patterns. The innovative cordless operating system makes this shade so simple to use and is Best for Kids certified safe. For additional privacy and less light, it is recommended to add a white or black out roller shade to the window frame, which can be purchased separately on homedepot.com.

Highlights

  • Customize your home without the custom price
  • Actual blind width is 71.5 in.
  • For an inside mount, fits windows 72 in. wide
  • Cordless lift and fold design effortlessly raises or lowers with one hand
  • Beautiful and rich espresso color
  • Provides semi-private light control for windows
  • Decorative matching valence and finished bottom rail included
  • Installs with just a screwdriver, tape measure, and pencil (sold separately)
  • Designer tip: add additional depth and texture to a room by layering bamboo roman shades under fabric, curtain panels, or cornice boards; to make a window look larger, outside mount the shades on the window molding or up to the ceiling
  • Bamboo is a natural material and the color between products may slightly vary
  • Online images may vary in color based on lighting and computer monitors
  • Mounting hardware included
  • Cordless interior roman shade
  • Light Filtering Shade
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Home Decorators Collection products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 306573770

Model # 2258372E

Store SKU # 1003530858

Specifications

Dimensions: H 72 in, W 72 in, D 1.75 in

Dimensions

Actual Blind/Shade Width (In.)

71.5

Minimum window depth required (in.)

1.75 in

Pre-Cut or True-to-Size Blind

Pre-cut

Product Depth (in.)

1.75 in

Product Height (in.)

72 in

Product Length (in.)

72 in

Product Width (in.)

72 in

Slat/vane width (in.)

0.19 in

Width (in) x Length (in)

72in x 72 in

Details

Color Family

Dark Wood

Color/Finish

Espresso

Control Type

N/A

Decor Type

Window Treatment

Enclosure Type

No Enclosure

Features

UV Protection

Included

Installation/Mounting Hardware, Valance

Lift Systems

Cordless

Lift Systems

Cordless

Light Control

Light Filtering

Material

Bamboo

Mount Type

Inside/Outside Mount

Opening type

Bottom up

Orientation

Horizontal

Pre-Cut Deduction (in.)

0.5

Product Weight (lb.)

11.6 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Shop Type

Pre-Cut

Style

Classic, Coastal, Cottage, Farmhouse, Rustic

Surface

Textured

Window Treatment Product Type

Natural/Woven Roman Blind/Shade

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

52Questions
caret
Q:Are these blinds the same color on BOTH sides? Front and back?
by|Jun 19, 2023
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, the window shade is the same color front and back.

by|Jun 20, 2023

    A:  Yes, both sides are the same. Mike

    by|Jun 20, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can these be used on a screen porch?
    by|May 19, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  You can but we recommend the shades be installed in a dry interior environment to prevent moisture damage.

    by|May 22, 2023
      caret
      Q:Am I supposed to do something with these pieces on the back? I can?t figure out how to piece them together.
      by|Feb 19, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Kate,

      by|Aug 7, 2023
        caret
        Q:Can Roman blinds be narrowed in width to 18.5 inches.
        by|Sep 19, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The smallest width size available is 19.5 inches.

        by|Sep 22, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 52

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5

          • 4.2 out of 191 reviews
          • 70% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews
          Beautiful Sunroom Shafes
          I just love these blinds. You need to have two people help you install them, to help hold. fairly easy. I purchased the espresso color. The only problem I have is that they seem to be fading a spot on the back from the sun. I have them in my sunroom, there is lots of sunshine, I see some fading, only up for about 3 months. I’m hoping they stay beautiful and last. Other than that the quality and the way that they adjust so easily it’s absolutely perfect and beautiful. I really love them.
          by
            • Recommended
            Buy these if you want to replace them annually
            Purchased 6 sets for my living room and kitchen. Looked great at first. After 4 months these blinds begin to become uneven. Within 9 months they are breaking. These blinds come with a 3 month manufacturer warranty, because the manufacturer knows the life of these blinds is very limited. Save your money and time, and purchase a different product.
            by
            Response from ProductExpertAug 21, 2023
            Dear Erin,
            Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677, so we can gather more information about your order and resolve your issue. Note our blinds include a 1 year warranty with proof of purchase receipt.
              • Recommended
              Broke in less than a year
              I bought this in a 51" wide by 48" long size for a large center window. After 8 months it started to get uneven when I pushed it up & about a month later it broke entirely on the left side so when I raise it the right side goes up to where I want it but the left side hangs down. It cost over $90! The other windows are okay but overall it cost me almost $400 to cover all my windows in the living room and now I need to buy a new shade yet again if I want to keep the look cohesive.
              by
              Response from ProductExpertAug 14, 2023
              Hi MichG,
              Thank you for your feedback. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com, so we can gather more information about your order and resolve your issue.
                Beautiful Shade. Sub Par Spring Mechanism.
                I purchased 7 of these shades in March 2022. They are gorgeous. Especially when they function. Two of the shades no longer raise or lower. Spring mechanism not working. I have opened the spring mechanism and messed with rewrapping, but I cannot reengage the spring tension go make blinds work. Frustrating because the blinds were rarely adjusted up and down. They did not take any abuse. In fact, scared to adjust the others in case their springs give out. The material is very heavy quality and they look great. Dark walnut color. Block a ton of light. Beyond my window to return or exchange. The crappy part is that in order to match the remaining working 5 I would have to to reorder the exact same thing. I spent a pretty penny on these and too new yet to replace all of them. I wish there was some type of online video that could walk through fixing these. There are no broken parts. I would love a diagram of how the 4 gears and spring should work inside the spring box. I still have hope that I can fix these, but frustrating since there no video or instruction guide that I can find online that matches this mechanism. I do feel that maybe this spring mechanism isn’t heavy duty enough for the weight of the shade.
                by
                Response from ProductExpertMay 8, 2023
                Hi Jess,
                Thank you for your feedback. Please contact our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677, so we can gather more information about your order and resolve your issue.
                  1 found this review helpful
                  The blinds are the color as described. However it is not tight woven as other brands. The blind I...
                  The blinds are the color as described. However it is not tight woven as other brands. The blind I received let's in so much light between each strand.
                  by
                  Response from ProductExpertApr 23, 2021
                  Dear Customer,
                  Thank you for your feedback. This style shade is light filtering and will allow some light to shine through.
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Broke within 6 months and Poor Return Experience
                  Sub-Quality product by Lewis Hyman and Poor Customer Service from Home Depot The shades are a sub-par quality product. A number of things contributed to this negative review. I ordered the 2 shades ~6 months ago, and the bracket and holes that attached the shade to the window frame were not aligned. I had to drill out holes another .5 inches to get them align. Then, 6 months later one of the shades did not retract. I contacted Home Depot and their policy is for you, the customer, to contact the manufacturer. So I did and there rep never contacted me back. Only after calling Home Depot 3x times and demanding to speak to a manager did they initiate a replacement order. The order did arrive within a couple of days but now I'm worried the blinds will stop working again and then I have to go through the terrible customer experience to deal with the manufacturer and Home Depot. I do not recommend shopping for custom blinds on Home Depot and from Lewis Hyman. I am stuck with these blinds until they break again and will be spending money elsewhere from now on.
                  by
                  Response from ProductExpertJan 29, 2021
                  Dear Customer,
                  Thank you for your feedback. Please call our Customer Service Dept. at 1-(800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com and provide reference code WRS-1. so we can gather more information about your order and resolve your issue.
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Great shades for the price!
                    I searched extensively for quality bamboo shades at a budget friendly price and we are really satisfied with our purchase! The espresso color is a nice dark brown not black. These are not blackout but the light that filters in is minimal. Cons: the top part that hangs down is not perfectly level nor the same size but it is not a big enough difference to bother us. The blinds are not cut exactly to specified size but again its a very minimal difference. I am waiting to hear back on how to adjust the bottom because the corner of one does sag which is noticeable when they’re up; I believe this is adjustable though.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Great quality, easy to install. They give enough privacy when closed. Best price I found for Bamboo!
                      Great quality, easy to install. They give enough privacy when closed. Best price I found for Bamboo!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      The light filtering shades are great..
                      The light filtering shades are great..
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      3 found this review helpful
                      They were very easy to install and I love the color but they look very different from the sample ...
                      They were very easy to install and I love the color but they look very different from the sample photos. The slats all look consistent in the photos but the slats in the two we received are very irregular and choppy looking.
                      by
                      Response from ProductExpertJul 7, 2020
                      Dear Customer,
                      Thank you for your feedback. Please email our Customer Service Dept. at lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com so we can gather more information about your order and resolve your issue.
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 191 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Light Control

                        Light Filtering

                        Light Filtering

                        Light Filtering

                        Light Filtering

                        Lift Systems

                        Cordless

                        Cordless

                        Cordless

                        Cordless

                        Shop Type

                        Pre-Cut

                        Pre-Cut

                        Pre-Cut

                        Pre-Cut

                        Material

                        Bamboo

                        Bamboo

                        Bamboo

                        Bamboo

                        Included

                        Installation/Mounting Hardware, Valance

                        Installation/Mounting Hardware, Valance

                        Installation/Mounting Hardware, Valance

                        Installation/Mounting Hardware, Valance