Internet #302174722

Model #TB4821-WH

Store SKU #1002598445

Thornbriar 48 in. W x 21 in. D Bathroom Vanity Cabinet in Polar White

  • Dimensions are 48 in. W x 21 in. D x 34 in. H
  • Bathroom vanity cabinet fits a standard 49 in. W vanity top
  • FREE DELIVERY on all Home Decorators Collection Bathroom Vanities
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$64100

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
21.52 in
Assembled Height (in.)
34.21 in
Assembled Width (in.)
47.99 in
Cabinet Depth (in.)
21.52
Cabinet Height (in.)
34.21
Cabinet Width (in.)
47.99

Details

Assembly Required
No
Cabinet Color
Polar White
Cabinet Color Family
White
Cabinet Material
Particle Board
Hardware Finish Family
Nickel
Included
Vanity Cabinet
Number of Drawers
6
Number of Shelves Included in Cabinet
0
Number of Sinks
Single Sink
Number of Sinks
Single Sink
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Transitional
Vanity Cabinet Features
No Additional Features
Vanity Type
Freestanding

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Product Overview

Home Decorators Collection
Bath vanity measures as a 48 in. width
Bath vanity features an open back to allow for easy access for plumbing
Vanity top is sold seperately
Bath vanity is made for a single sink vanity top
Bath vanity top is pre-drilled for a 4 in. centerset faucet
Bath vanity features 6 way adjustable door hinges
Bath vanity features a freestanding type of installation
Bath vanity includes hardware with a nickel finish

Illustrations  may vary from  actual product

This Home Decorators Collection Thornbriar Vanity Cabinet in Polar White features a chic appearance that is perfect for nearly any home décor. Each vanity includes brushed nickel hardware with full extension drawers for added storage. Made from durable engineered wood.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathroom Vanities with Tops

Sedgewood 48-1/2 in. W Bath Vanity in Dark Cognac with Solid Surface Technology Vanity Top in Arctic with White Sink
current product
Thornbriar 48 in. W x 21 in. D Bathroom Vanity Cabinet in Polar White
Thornbriar 60 in. W x 21.52 in. D x 34.25 in H Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in WhiteWindlowe 49 in. W x 22 in. D x 35 in. H Bath Vanity in Green with Carrera Marble Vanity Top in White with White Sink
BrandHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators CollectionHome Decorators Collection
NameSedgewood 48-1/2 in. W Bath Vanity in Dark Cognac with Solid Surface Technology Vanity Top in Arctic with White SinkThornbriar 48 in. W x 21 in. D Bathroom Vanity Cabinet in Polar WhiteThornbriar 60 in. W x 21.52 in. D x 34.25 in H Bath Vanity Cabinet Only in WhiteWindlowe 49 in. W x 22 in. D x 35 in. H Bath Vanity in Green with Carrera Marble Vanity Top in White with White Sink
Price
$44900
$64100
$64100
$89940
$1499.00
Save $599.60 (40%)
Ratings
(793)
(237)
(237)
(301)
Vanity TypeFreestandingFreestandingFreestandingFreestanding
Number of SinksSingle SinkSingle SinkNo SinkSingle Sink
Sink ShapeRectangular Round
Sink LocationCenter Center
StyleTraditionalTransitionalTransitionalTraditional
IncludedBasin,Pull Handle(s),Vanity Cabinet,Vanity TopVanity CabinetVanity CabinetNo Additional Included Components
Sink TypeIntegral Undermount
Cabinet MaterialParticle BoardParticle BoardParticle BoardWood
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

182Questions38Answers

Is this vanity pre-build in one piece or assembly is required?

Asked by Traderjoe December 31, 2018
5
Answers

It came in one piece

Is the bottom open or is there a toe kick to prevent debris from going under the cabinet?

Asked by Kristina September 17, 2018
5
Answers

Yes there is

How white is polar white? Is it more like a light gray in person????

Asked by Mar February 24, 2019
5
Answers

Its a true white, definitely not gray.

Is this something that I can load up in my suv or does it need to be delivered by a truck?

Asked by misterdasht July 11, 2018
4
Answers

Yes we loaded ours into our Mazda CX5. Fit perfectly with back seats down.

Is the surface painted in white or is it some kind of plastic foil?

Asked by LN February 21, 2019
4
Answers

I am answering my own question. I happened to go by Home Depot and was able to check the grey version of the vanity. It is not paint. It is some kind of foil. However, a very smooth one, so looks better that the least expensive foil-covered vanity. But it is still a sheet of plastic applied to wood.

how much does the vanity weigh? What materials is it made from?

Asked by Luta August 23, 2018
3
Answers

Particle board with an applied finish, which is like contact paper and typical for low end cabinets. The workmanship is however, very good.

Does this have a kick plate so you cannot see under the cabinet?

Asked by Jaime May 22, 2018
3
Answers

yes

Will this vanity work with a sink that is off set to the right?

Asked by Monkey July 11, 2018
3
Answers

Monkey, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the 48 in. Thornbriar vanity is designed to accommodate a center bowl placement, the drawers and cabinet/drawer divider will interfere with the plumbing if you were to install a vanity top with an offset sink. If you have any further questions or concerns regarding the details of the unit, our best recommendation would be for you to print or save a copy of the detailed specifications that have been uploaded to the product page (under Info & Guides) or by visiting the direct link https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/0c/0ca9cb4a-501c-4731-bded-bc2e4c425e48.pdf here. Best Regards.

What size are the pulls, need to know how many inches in-between the two holes?

Asked by LG January 22, 2020
3
Answers

Holes are 3 3/4 inches apart. Pulls come with the vanity.

Does this cabinet have adjustable legs to allow for leveling?

Asked by Brian October 22, 2019
3
Answers

Hello Leveling, Thank you for your question. We are very sorry but the Thornbriar vanity does not come with adjustable legs or leg levelers as it has a flat base. However, the cabinet should come with nail glides that should assist with you slight elevation and will protect your floor from scratches. We hope this information was helpful to you. Best Regards.

Thornbriar 48 in. W x 21 in. D Bathroom Vanity Cabinet in Polar White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 237 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
83% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(129)
4star-icon(56)
3star-icon(16)
2star-icon(19)
1star-icon(17)
Sort By:
Have not even had the top installed yet and the front "cover" is warped and coming off of both do...
Have not even had the top installed yet and the front "cover" is warped and coming off of both doors, like it wasn't glued on properly.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamDecember 11, 2020
Hello Mv, We thank and appreciate you taking the tine to leave your review for the Thornbriar 36 in. W Vanity in Cement. We are genuinely sorry to learn and see that you have received a unit with finish issues. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacturer defects. If you have not already received assistance, we would like to request that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your situation and explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options, along with passing along information regarding your experience to our Quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
To excited to complete my bathroom remodel with a new cabinet install. The cabinet looked great u...
Quality :
2
Value :
3
To excited to complete my bathroom remodel with a new cabinet install. The cabinet looked great until we saw the uneven cabinet doors and left side drawers. The drawers rub against each other, there a 1/8" gap on the left side of the top drawer compared to its right side, and 1 drawer is so hard to open and close. This is the 2nd cabinet that I ordered through Home Depot with poor manufacturing. So disappointed!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Quality construction
Quality construction
Was this helpful?
4
0
durable vanity
I bought this vanity and it didnt disappoint. I really liked the contemporary style and color. It has a lot of storage. It made my boys bathroom look better
Was this helpful?
6
0
I was very pleased with the quality of this product. It took a while to get here, BUT was worth ...
I was very pleased with the quality of this product. It took a while to get here, BUT was worth the wait! It is beautiful!! It is also very HEAVY! (If you are doing it yourself - it does take 2 & don't forget to take the drawers out before trying to move it!) The only thing I changed was the handles! I added square chrome handles on the drawers as well as the doors! I LOVE IT!!
Was this helpful?
6
0
Very nice looking vanity for the price. It was hard to find something that was not totally open ...
Very nice looking vanity for the price. It was hard to find something that was not totally open on the bottom, so this is a great option. Has plenty of storage space. (Note: top was purchased separately)
Was this helpful?
3
0
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Very happy so far. Was a little worried at seeing some of the very negative reviews. Looks clean ...
Quality :
4
Value :
5
Very happy so far. Was a little worried at seeing some of the very negative reviews. Looks clean and sturdy, will just have to see how it holds up in the humidity where I am at. Has the toe kick so covers up and fits old space even if your floor is not fully finished under your old cabinet. Love taller night. Some people complain about poor door/drawer alignment - they didn't read the directions. Yes, they can shift during shipping but I followed the instructions that came with it to get them back where they need to be. There is no lubricant on the drawer glides so was stiff at first but after I greased them up they were better. Door hardware very cheap looking so may upgrade that at some point. Wish they sold matching fill pieces but I was able to buy a fill piece and color match to the cabinet. No tongue and groves but didn't expect that for the price. In all, very nice, sturdy, clean looking cabinet for the price.
Was this helpful?
7
0
Terrible quality! I am so upset I bought this vanity. I have only had it for less than a month a...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Terrible quality! I am so upset I bought this vanity. I have only had it for less than a month and it is already splitting. I remodeled my bathroom and everything was installed and then when I looked at the ends they are splitting where the sides meet. Not in a tiny corner but along the whole seam!!!! It will cost me over $1,500 to take it out and have the counter top re assembled so unfortunately I have to live with this damaged cabinet. It cannot even be fixed because it is such cheap particle board! I contacted the company and they said they would replace it but could not guarantee that the next one would not split! UGH I should have spent more money and bought a quality cabinet instead of this cheap piece. Save yourself the stress don't buy this!
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamOctober 7, 2019
Hello GE,
Thank you for your review of the 48 in. Thornbriar vanity in Polar White. We are very sorry to learn, and see, that you have had an unfavorable experience with the finish of the unit. Our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Please rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, we would like you to know that we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
not the best
for the price i guess you would expect fairly low quality however i am still dissapointed. its assembled pretty sloppy. drawers dont line up. the worst patt is the thing plastic coating used as finish not bonded correcrly at the corrners. where the side board meets the front the finish should be wrapped around the corner rather than a thin finish piece glued to the front. this leaves a thin exposed strip of unfinished wood down each corner. the finish WILL peel in that area. too hard to return for a new one which may be the same way. difficult to see the poor corners in the photo
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMay 29, 2019
Hello Eric,
Thank you kindly for your review of the 48 in. Thornbriar vanity in Cement. We are very sorry to read, and see, that you received a cabinet with imperfections. If you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Purchased this 1 month ago unexpectedly for an emergency bathroom renovation. Price was perfect, ...
Purchased this 1 month ago unexpectedly for an emergency bathroom renovation. Price was perfect, functionality/layout is great and looks great. Not thrilled with the quality of materials(MDF) but it will do for the near future and certainly for the price it can't be beat!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers