#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312604036

Model #RCHT9610WFSW2003

Store SKU #1005178090

T9 WiFi 7-Day Programmable Smart Thermostat with Touchscreen Display and Smart Room Sensor

$17900
$199.00
Save $20.00 (10%)
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Offers 7-day flexible scheduling or location based temperature
  • Allows to maintain the temperature of two separate rooms
  • Includes a power adapter for a simplified installation
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$17900
$199.00
Save $20.00 (10%)

Product Overview

Control any room with Smart Room Sensors. When you add Smart Room Sensors to your system, you can prioritize living areas during the day and bedrooms at night. Comfort where you want it and when you need it.
  • Welcome to 'just right'- Sense the temperatures in the rooms that matter. Focus on the rooms you choose by setting a schedule.
  • Focus on rooms people are in- Let the sensors focus on rooms people are in, using motion detection. Stay cozy as you move room to room.
  • Help everyone sleep comfortably- Set your T9 to sense the temperature from the bedrooms at night, to keep those rooms the coolest and help everyone get a cozy night's sleep.
  • Auto Home and Away Mode- Using location-based geofencing, the T9 can sense when everyone's out of the house, adjusting temperatures to help you save energy.
  • Simple install for a DIY project- The T9 will self-configure to your wiring, guiding you through a simple setup with no c-wire required.
  • Control it your way- Control the T9 using the Honeywell Home app or through Amazon Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, and more.
  • Multi-room focus- Focused on multiple rooms, the T9 will work towards creating an average temperature across the sensors.
  • Easy-to-use app- The Honeywell Home app gives you access to control your WiFi thermostat anytime, anywhere.
  • Sensors that work with your movement- Motion detection that knows the difference between passing through a room or spending time there.
  • Monthly Energy Reports- Track your heating and cooling trends and get tips on reducing energy use.
  • Efficiency and rewards- The T9 works with utility programs across the US to bring you even more savings.
  • More insights about your home- Each sensor will report on temperature and humidity, all within the Honeywell Home app.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar WiFi Thermostats

T5+ 7-Day Programmable Smart Thermostat with Touchscreen Display
current product
T9 WiFi 7-Day Programmable Smart Thermostat with Touchscreen Display and Smart Room Sensor
SmartThermostat with Voice ControlNest Learning Thermostat - Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat Stainless Steel and Nest Temperature Sensor 2 Pack
BrandHoneywell HomeHoneywellecobeeGoogle
NameT5+ 7-Day Programmable Smart Thermostat with Touchscreen DisplayT9 WiFi 7-Day Programmable Smart Thermostat with Touchscreen Display and Smart Room SensorSmartThermostat with Voice ControlNest Learning Thermostat - Smart Wi-Fi Thermostat Stainless Steel and Nest Temperature Sensor 2 Pack
Price
$14900
$17900
$199.00
Save $20.00 (10%)
$24900
$29900
Ratings
(3090)
(83)
(1032)
(277)
FeaturesAuto Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Low Battery Indicator,Touch ScreenAuto Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Indicator,Lockable,Low Battery Indicator,Outdoor Temperature Display,Touch Screen,Vacation ModeAuto Changeover,Backlit Display,Battery Back-Up,Bluetooth,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Indicator,Lockable,Low Temperature,Outdoor Temperature Display,Removable Interface,Touch Screen,Vacation ModeBacklit Display,Battery Back-Up,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode
Wire ConfigurationC-Wire4-WireC-WireC-Wire
Thermostat CompatibilityUniversalUniversalUniversalFurnace
Control TypePhone Controlled,TouchscreenPhone Controlled,TouchscreenPhone Controlled,Pre-set,Touchscreen,Voice ControlledDial,Manual,Phone Controlled
Power OptionsHardwiredC-wire,HardwiredC-wire,HardwiredBattery,C-wire
Heating & Cooling System Type2 Stage2 Stage2 Stage2 Stage
Voltage TypeLow VoltageLow VoltageLine VoltageLine Voltage
Thermostat ShapeSquareRectangularCurvedRound
IncludedMounting HardwareMounting Hardware,Power Extender KitBatteries,Display Base,Dry Wall Plugs,Mounting Hardware,Power Extender Kit,Remote Sensor,Trim PlateMounting Hardware,Trim Plate
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Display height (in.)
2.75 in
Display width (in.)
1.75 in
Product Depth (in.)
.9375 in
Product Height (in.)
4.25 in

Details

Battery Power Type
Hardwired
Battery Size
Hardwired
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Control Type
Phone Controlled,Touchscreen
Features
Auto Changeover,Backlit Display,Built-in Wi-Fi,Daylight Savings Time Ready,Filter Indicator,Lockable,Low Battery Indicator,Outdoor Temperature Display,Touch Screen,Vacation Mode
Heating & Cooling System Type
2 Stage
Included
Mounting Hardware,Power Extender Kit
Pack Size
1
Periods per Programmable Day
4
Power Options
C-wire,Hardwired
Power Options
Hardwired
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Smart Technology
Energy History Tracking,Geo Fencing,Intuitive Scheduling,Smart Home Hub Compatible,Smart Phone/Android App Compatible
Thermostat Compatibility
Universal
Thermostat Product Type
Smart/Wi-Fi
Thermostat Shape
Rectangular
Thermostat Type
Heating and Cooling
Voice Control Hub Required
No Voice Control
Voltage (v)
24v
Voltage (volts)
24
Voltage Type
Low Voltage
Wire Configuration
4-Wire
Works With
Alexa, Google Assistant, IFTTT

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Energy Star,UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 year warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 84 reviews
  • 52%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
Works as expected. upgraded to wifi.
Great upgrade to wifi thermostat. We added a 3 wire thermostat wire ourselves and mounted this to the wall with included hardware. Powered on, linked with our home router, downloaded the app and added a second room in minutes.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
So far it’s working as advertised still learning the remote...
So far it’s working as advertised still learning the remote temperature sensor and how to average the rooms. Pleased!!
by
    Solved a problem from a bad HVAC install
    My home has a poorly placed thermostat directly below a HVAC vent (previous owner install). Rather than moving the old thermostat, this product made it super simple. I replaced the old thermostat with this one and installed the extra sensor in a hallway in the middle of the house, away from vents. I was then able to set the priority of the temperature reading to come from the extra sensor, not the primary thermostat (still located under a HVAC vent). My AC and Heating units now work a lot better!
    by
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Initial impression fair but will let you down shortly after
      My home did not have programmable thermostat so I purchased this one and two additional sensors. First the box did not come with the setup instructions like it was a open item but I did not purchase that. After a longer than normal setup I had the sensors connected and went to get it working with my phone. Another hour wasted because the app need to be restarted after it days the app could not find/connect with the thermostat. All was well for there weeks until the app and thermostat got out of sync. The thermostat is correct but the app is showing a different temperatures and humidity by 5 degrees or more. I went with brand since they had some good reviews and I watched some diyers talk about the features and price point. Will return and buy a Nest and suggest that you save yourself the frustration and do the same.
      by
      Response from Resideo TeamMar 16, 2021
      Hi there, we always hope that customers are satisfied with our products so it's disappointing that this wasn't the case for you. Please know that we value your business and would be grateful for an opportunity to help you sort this out. When you have a moment, contact us at 1-800-468-1502 or through live chat at https://www.resideo.com/us/en/support/. You can also reach us through Twitter or Facebook under Honeywell Home. - Jerry resideo
        1 person found this helpful
        Has been working good
        Took me a while to install, although I had 24.5 VAC at the thermostat when I plugged it in I got nothing. After two evenings of trying to get this working I decided to buy a 24 volt transformer tucked my c-wire back into the wall and connected the transformer wires to the C and Rh terminal and added a jumper between the R and Rh. Now it works perfectly although the geofence did not work once. Hope this helps someone with a similar problem getting it installed.
        by
          • Recommended
          by
            Don’t buy this product
            One month update: customer service still has not sent me the promised replacement. I should have stayed with Nest.
            by
            Response from Resideo TeamJan 10, 2022
            Hi, we appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to help. When you have a moment, please contact us at 1-800-468-1502, or through Facebook and Twitter under Honeywell Home. -Jerry resideo
              by
                No power with hits or outage
                There is no power back if the is a power it or complete outage, time and date must be set manually.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Exactly what I needed....
                Exactly what I needed.
                by
                  Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews