#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #312966572

Model #59486

Store SKU #1005370353

Romulus 60 in. Integrated LED Indoor Matte Silver Smart Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote

$44999
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • SIMPLEconnect WiFi app controls speed, lighting, and more
  • Smarthome - Works with Google Home, Amazon Alexa, Apple Home Kit
  • Modern, casual look for your great rooms and open concept spaces
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$44999

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
60 in
Assembled Height (in.)
15.8125 in
Assembled Width (in.)
60 in
Ceiling Fan Width (in.)
60
Downrod Length (in.)
6
Fan Blade Length (In.)
25
Fan Blade Span (in.)
60
Fan Blade Width (In.)
5

Details

Airflow (CFM)
4626
Blade Color
Light Gray Oak / Greyed Walnut
Blade Color Family
Gray
Ceiling Fan Size
Large
Ceiling Fan Type
Basic
Color Family
Multi-Colored
Color Temperature
Warm White
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Compatible Bulb Type
Integrated LED
Control Type
Remote Included
Damp/Wet Rating
Dry Rated
Fan Blade Material
Medium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
Features
AC Motor,Dimmable,Frosted Glass,Light Kit Compatible,Reversible Blades,Reversible Motor
Fixture Color Family
Silver
Fixture Color/Finish
Matte Silver
Included
Angle Mount Hardware,Downrod Included,Hardware Included,Mounting Hardware Included
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Light Type
Integrated
Motor Speed (RPM)
000
Mounting Type
Angled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades
5 Blades
Number of Lights
1 Light
Number of Speeds
6
Power Options
Battery,Hardwired
Product Weight (lb.)
20.72
Recommended Room Size
Great Room
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
90-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Voice Control Hub Required
No Voice Control
Watt Equivalence
120
Works With
Alexa, Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Motor Warranty

Product Overview

The Romulus ceiling fan with LED light adds a modern, casual look to your great rooms and open concept spaces. Control this SIMPLEconnect Wi-Fi ceiling fan with the included handheld remote or smart home devices including Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa, and the Google Assistant. The remote receiver is preinstalled for easy ceiling fan installation and less wiring. Reversible ceiling fan blade finishes let you customize the look of this indoor ceiling fan.
  • SMARTHOME INTEGRATION: The new, easy-to-use version of our SIMPLEconnect Wi-Fi app connects your new fan with other smarthome applications including Amazon Alexa, the Google Assistant, and Apple Homekit
  • HIGH-SPEED COOLING: Exclusive SureSpeed Technology delivers a high airflow velocity while maintaining quiet, wobble-free performance
  • QUIET BUT POWERFUL: The 6-speed WhisperWind motor delivers ultra-powerful air movement with whisper-quiet performance so you get the cooling power you want without the noise
  • WINTER AND SUMMER: Reversible motor allows you to change the direction of your fan from downdraft mode during the summer which helps cool the room to updraft mode during the winter to help circulate trapped warm air near the ceiling
  • LED LIGHT KIT: The included light kit lets you control the lighting and ambiance of your living space; the long-lasting LED bulbs have longer lifespan than traditional bulbs
  • FLIP THE BLADE: This fan features 5 reversible Light Gray Oak and Greyed Walnut blades to help match your room's design
  • BLADE PITCH: 13-degree blade pitch optimized to ensure ideal air movement and peak performance
  • PREMIUM GLASS SHADING: The light kit includes premium painted cased white glass shading
  • FLEXIBLE MOUNTING: Installer's Choice three-position mounting system allows for standard, low, or angled mounting based on your room's requirements
  • DOWNRODS: Includes 2-inch and 4-inch downrods to ensure proper distance from the ceiling and optimize air movement
  • INDOOR ONLY: This ceiling fan is ETL rated for indoor use only, making it ideal for spaces like living rooms, bedrooms, home offices, and kitchens
  • LONGEVITY: Hunter performs twice the agency recommended testing to ensure their ceiling fans - from the finishes to the fan motor your Hunter will stand the test of time
  • WARRANTY: Limited Lifetime Motor Warranty is backed by the only company with over 135 years in the fan business
  • Control receiver pre-installed in the fan eliminates the need for additional wiring
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Loading Recommendations

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 45 reviews
  • 71%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
Love the fan.
Very cool the way the blades connected. But still looks traditional.
by
  • Recommended
Beautiful
Looks: beautiful. Quality & pricing: excellent Installation: on a scale of 1-5, we would give a 3. It was easy up until installing the blades. That took the longest. (We only buy Hunter fans and have installed over a dozen over 30 yrs) I would agree with the other customer on brightness - especially since most buyers are using this in a larger, oversized room. (Our room has a vaulted ceiling.) I did not rate on features (controlling from app) because that is not of interest to us. This is our first fan that has a remote, so we can’t rate on that feature yet.
by
    Very nice fan with the a couple minor drawbacks
    This was to replace a fan in my great room so I have been trying to find something stylish, quiet, and balanced. This fan cost a premium but it's worth it.Instructions were very well done. The hardware bags are labeled with geometric shapes (square, Circle, etc) electrical has both single and dual switch versions. My previous fan, also a hunter had an external box for the remote which had to be wedged into the slot above the ball with the rest of the house wiring. Not a super hard thing to do but without this hassle the wiring on this fan takes seconds. I was a little worried about the difficulty installing the blades as they go in slots in the motor assembly rather than bolt on with brackets like a typical fan. The first blade took me a minute to figure out what worked and it was easy getting the rest on. Once complete, this fan was extremely quiet, even when on higher speeds. Rock solid with what I'd call zero balance issues at max speed. Airflow seem very good, I only really use the first two speeds except if I'm showing it off. I wouldn't say these are 'Cons', but it just seems every fan regardless of price or manufacturer has some shortcomings. I'm an IT Professional and still had to monkey around with the app for at least an hour. I can't give you any secrets, it just has to be fiddled with until it's happy. The confirmation email for my account said it failed (5 times) but the app seemed to continue the install ok. I know most LEDs aren't dimmable so I didn't expect this one to, but the app shows a setting to turn dimming on/off as well as a slider for 0 to 100%. I have never gotten this to do anything other than turn the light off or on at full brightness. I have dimming lights in the ceiling so this is a non issue for me. For other situations, if you saw the dimmer settings and it didn't actually dim I'd want to send it back. As for the brightness and color of the LED, it seem reasonably bright and while not daylight white which I prefer, it's only got a little yellow to it which I think works well with peoples varied tastes. The LED ring is a pretty simple removable part, if you're handy it wouldn't take a lot of imagination to rig something custom. I debated using the shorted down rod from the kit, especially since the wiring was so easy without the remote box, having the fan closer to the ceiling wouldn't be hassle. With my tray ceiling I'm glad I left the longer on in.
    by
      • Recommended
      Romulus LED Fan 60 in
      Love our fan, its very quiet and such a blessing in the summer heat ❤️
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      DO NOT BUY THIS FAN
      I bought this to replace my old Hunter fan, which is hung from our 22’ vaulted ceiling. I rented a 30’ man lift, spent a day building a ramp to get the lift into my house, and proudly installed my new HomeKit enabled, SureSpeed guaranteed, top-of-the-line Hunter fan. I paired the remote and connected to the van via HomeKit… the light controls worked, but when I tried to turn on the fan, it spins forward for a moment, tries to spin backwards, then just stops. Nothing I’ve tried can make this defective piece of junk work. Hunter customer service is closed today (Sunday) and none of the online help is actually helpful. To top it off, the HomeKit integration is sub-par and the installation manual is missing sections. Now I’m off to the store to buy anything that is NOT a Hunter product.
      by
      Response from Agent Apr 4, 2022
      Hello, this fan has a DC motor and the start-up you are describing is normal. The motor needs to calibrate. The more the fan is used, the less this start-up will happen. If you would like any further assistance please reach out to us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com. ~Stacy
        Not what we hoped for.
        The ring that the fan blades go into is warped and makes it look odd when the fan is on. This was a more expensive fan and expected much better design.
        by
        Response from HunterApr 4, 2022
        Oh no, we are sorry to hear there is an issue with attaching the blades. We would be happy to help get this issue resolved. Please reach out to us by phone or email at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com.~Michelle HunterFans
        • Verified Purchase
        Hardware/Software issues
        The unit has internal issues that cause the light and fan to operate together when it should be independent of one another. The hunter app for the fan doesn't work either. The fan is easy to install and provides a nice breeze though.
        by
        Response from Agent Mar 8, 2022
        Hello, we are sorry to hear you are having issues with your fan. We would be happy to get this issue resolved. Please contact us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com for further help. ~Stacy
        • Verified Purchase
        WIFI Nightmare
        Spent hours trying to setup in the Hunter simpleconnect app. Nothing simple about it because it will not connect. Wish I would have known before installing. Expensive JUNK.
        by
        Response from HunterJan 25, 2022
        Hello, we are sorry to hear you have an issue with the app. We are committed to getting this issue resolved. Please reach out to us by phone or email at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com.~Michelle HunterFans
          Poor Lighting!
          Description says suitable for great room, used in living room(10x16). The lighting is so poor even on the highest setting. Disappointed in Hunter. Expected better lighting for the price. Can't even replace with brighter light according to manufacturer.
          by
          Response from HunterDec 28, 2021
          Hello, we are sorry the lights are not what you expected. Please ensure the dimming feature is activated to set the lights on the brightest setting. Press and hold the up and down arrows for five seconds to activate the dimming. Once the dimming feature is activated, press and hold the light button to achieve the desired brightness. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com for further help. ~Michelle HunterFans
            by
              Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews