#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #315338046

Model #50285

Store SKU #1005943839

Sentinel 52 in. LED Indoor Matte Black Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote

Apply Now
Pay $183.04 $208.04 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Ultra-quiet, ultra-powerful air movement with WhisperWind motor
  • Remote, 2-in downrod, 2-position mounting, reversible motor
  • Clean lines, transitional design for soft modern to farmhouse
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)52 inAssembled Height (in.)0 in
Assembled Width (in.)52 inDownrod Length (in.)2
Fan Blade Length (In.)21.0Fan Blade Span (in.)52
Fan Blade Width (In.)5

Details

Airflow (CFM)2804Blade ColorSalted Black
Blade Color FamilyBlackBulb wattage (watts)9
Ceiling Fan SizeMediumCeiling Fan TypeBasic
Color FamilyAssorted ColorsCommercial/ResidentialResidential
Compatible Bulb TypeLEDControl TypeRemote Included
Damp/Wet RatingDry RatedFan Blade MaterialMedium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
FeaturesAC Motor,Reversible Blades,Reversible MotorFixture Color FamilyBlack
Fixture Color/FinishMatte BlackIncludedHardware Included,Light Bulb(s) Included,Light Kit Included,Mounting Hardware Included
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorLight Bulb Base CodeE26
Light Bulb Type IncludedLEDLight TypeIntegrated
Motor Speed (RPM)0Mounting TypeAngled Mount,Downrod Mount
Number of Blades3 BladesNumber of Lights2 Light
Number of Speeds3Power OptionsHardwired
Product Weight (lb.)18.96 lbRecommended Light Bulb Shape CodeE26
Recommended Room SizeLarge RoomRemote AccessNo Remote Access
Requires Hub?No Hub RequiredReturnable90-Day
StyleModern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsETL ListedManufacturer WarrantyLimited lifetime motor warranty is backed by the only company with over 130 years in the fan business

Product Overview

The Sentinel is a casual fan that fits seamlessly into any modern space. The simple, clean lines found throughout the design are paired with premium finish combinations to make for a delightful addition to your home decor. The 52 in. blades of this contemporary classic are powered by a reversible, 3-speed WhisperWind motor delivering ultra-powerful air movement with a whisper-quiet performance so you get the cooling power you want without the noise. This modern ceiling fan includes a handheld remote so you can adjust the dimmable, energy-efficient LED lights and 3 fan speeds.
  • QUIET BUT POWERFUL: The 3-speed WhisperWind motor delivers ultra-powerful air movement with whisper-quiet performance so you get the cooling power you want without the noise
  • WINTER AND SUMMER: Reversible motor allows you to change the direction of your fan from downdraft mode during the summer which helps cool the room to updraft mode during the winter to help circulate trapped warm air near the ceiling
  • PREMIUM CONTROL: Handheld remote included for easy fan adjustments from anywhere in the room
  • LED LIGHT KIT: The included light kit lets you control the lighting and ambiance of your living space; the long-lasting LED bulbs have longer lifespan than traditional bulbs
  • BLADE PITCH: 13-degree blade pitch optimized to ensure ideal air movement and peak performance
  • PREMIUM GLASS SHADING: The light kit includes premium painted cased white glass shading
  • MOUNTING OPTIONS: Two-position mounting system allows for standard or angled mounting
  • DOWNROD: Includes a single 2-inch downrod to ensure proper distance from the ceiling and optimize air movement
  • INDOOR ONLY: This ceiling fan is ETL rated for indoor use only, making it ideal for spaces like living rooms, bedrooms, home offices, and kitchens
  • LONGEVITY: Hunter performs twice the agency recommended testing to ensure their ceiling fans - from the finishes to the fan motor your Hunter will stand the test of time
  • WARRANTY: Limited Lifetime Motor Warranty is backed by the only company with over 135 years in the fan business
  • Limited lifetime motor warranty is backed by the only company with over 130-years in the fan business
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 210 reviews
  • 68%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews
Expectations Exceeded, Large Frosted Glass Light Fixture, NOT PLASTIC. Uses 2 regular bulbs (NOT LED) provides plenty of bright lighting. Fan is Well Made as is the Remote Control that mounts to the wall quite easily. 1 Con = reverse switch inside glass.
Very Well Made Fan With Excellent Features!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Looks great but wish I'd read these reviews on Hunter's website first
The Sentinel looks great as I purchased two in my large master bedroom. However, I failed to read the reviews on the Hunter website which sum up problems you will have with this product: https://www.hunterfan.com/products/ceiling-fans-sentinel-with-led-light-52-inch-fam718. Both fans make clicking sounds in the motor and frequently turns on/off. View the YouTube video at: https://youtu.be/qVyjMFynIck. These are all problems you will continue to see through these all there reviews. I purchased 5 Hunter Fans due to recommendations from the certified electricians that installed them but have already had to have two replaced... and that took some time through their customer service... not as easy as I'd expect from a brand that prides itself on its reputation ... and they don't pay for any installation costs... so unless you know exactly what your doing and don't want to hire a professional, this is not the company for you. I had to pay for installation costs again so I hope the new ones work... and now I'm going to need to go have these two replaced and not looking forward to the "insurance" issue resolution process again. Also, all these fans have only been installed for one month. I'm super disappointed because out of the five fans, four have had problems. That's 80%! I just hope this next issue resolution process isn't as close to as bad as the previous but I'm not hopeful.
by
Response from HunterJul 19, 2021
Hello, we are sorry to hear you are having an issue with your fans. We would love to help get this issue resolved. Please contact us at Customercare@hunterfan.com or 1-888-830-1326 for further assistance. ~Michelle HunterFans
    1 found this review helpful
    Contractor installed. Looks great. No issues. Keeps bedroom size area cool.
    Contractor installed. Looks great. No issues. Keeps bedroom size area cool.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Nice inexpensive fan. Cools our 15x12 bedroom perfectly Quiet and works well. Easy enough to i...
    Nice inexpensive fan. Cools our 15x12 bedroom perfectly Quiet and works well. Easy enough to install yourself if you are so inclined. I did the install with my husband in about an hour. Remote is nice. Three speed fan and light. Only complaint might be that the light isn’t dimmable. (Or if it’s supposed to be, ours doesn’t work.). Overall worth the price.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Looks and works great. Installation was complicated by two things:1) I threaded the drop tube in...
    Looks and works great. Installation was complicated by two things:1) I threaded the drop tube into its fitting to check how far the assembly would be below the ceiling and found that the threads were permanently secured by red Loctite! Heat will remove it, but I did not want to burn the finish so I had to saw off the trim collar that isn't used with the shortest drop tube, and 2) I needed to run to the store to get machine and wood screws to securely attach the fan to the electrical box because the screw spacing was different on this fan than the older Hunter I was replacing (it still worked great, I just wanted to change the style).
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    Received this Hunter fan about one week ago. My friend installed it with no problems and all the...
    Received this Hunter fan about one week ago. My friend installed it with no problems and all the parts were available. He was able to install the fan in a very, very short period of time less than 45 minutes. And it added a special touch to my bedroom and I really appreciate the design, lighting and remote. I ordered another one.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Exactly as pictured. I love the blade color, matches perfect with my floors and decor. The fan ru...
    Exactly as pictured. I love the blade color, matches perfect with my floors and decor. The fan runs quiet and the lighting is not real bright but ok with other lighting in the room.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Hunter produces quality ceiling fans and this product is no exception. Despite it being made in c...
    Hunter produces quality ceiling fans and this product is no exception. Despite it being made in china it’s obvious that the design and quality of this product has been closely controlled, however it’s still not without faults. It comes with a fully illustrated inventory list and instruction booklet, and all in excellent English. The instructions are in 19 sections making it easy to figure out where you’re at in the installation. Every required mounting option is included along with the parts needed. The light assembly comes with two dimmable 60W (equivalent) LED light bulbs, even though there's no way to dim them. The blades are reversable dark/light textured wood. NOTE: If your fan is being mounted above a bed or a table MOVE THE BED OR TABLE OUT OF THE WAY! I assure you the trouble of moving the bed or table is nothing compared to attempting to mount this fan while the bed or table is still there. So now the bad news. I have NEVER seen a fan that was easy to install, and I have installed many. This one was no exception. It took me 3 hours to install it. I prefer blade arms and screws to attach the blades to the motor, rather than the nine blade nuts and screws, which need the supplied 1/8 inch Allen wrench. Good luck with installing the third light assembly screw (the switch housing is crowded with wires, wire nuts and a large multi-pin connector). If you follow the wiring instructions you will eliminate a wall switch used to turn on/off the light because of the electronic receiver. Your only option will be the remote control, which cannot be at the room door entrance and bedside (or near the sofa) at the same time. I still need to figure out how to fix this shortcoming. The nickel sized battery for the remote is not labeled with + or – sides and you’ll need a #1 Philips screwdriver to remove remote the cover. I had difficulty balancing the fan and I never got it to stop wobbling on high speed. In all, this is an quiet quality fan that will compliment any decor.
    by
    • Recommended
    9 found this review helpful
    Upon receiving this new fan with dome light I was anxious to have my son install it in my bedroom...
    Upon receiving this new fan with dome light I was anxious to have my son install it in my bedroom. I have central air but get the afternoon sun on that side of my house and the bedroom gets very uncomfortable. The fan has three blades and my son wasn't sure if it would be sufficient to cool the room. Well much to his surprise it is wonderful! The fan has 3 settings and even the second one circulates the air very well. The light is very nice and bright and with the remote can be adjusted from the nightstand. It was super easy to install, I am very happy with this ceiling fan.
    by
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Great Fan with Choices and Performance
    This fan was quite easy to install, the instructions included pictures, but there were a few pages where they threw in a "You should know..." notice, some were extremely important such as removing the lower adapter plate when using the shorter downrod of the two included downrods. It is pretty much impossible to hang the fan with that adapter plate on. There is a way to bypass the wireless receiver so you can continue to use the second switch to control the light if you want, just call Hunter and they will walk you through it. I didn't do this with mine but called them because I was just curious. But I also had an issue where the light turned on but not the fan at first. Hunter walked me through checking a couple things, it was simply that the motor direction switch in the light housing was right in the middle so it had no idea which way to turn! Silly me. And the fan blades are two-toned so you have a choice in a black blade or a slightly brown blade. Remote controls the light on/off and dimness, and fan speeds. It does not select fan direction. You can also relearn the remote with the fan, and there is also a feature to have the light turn off after 30 seconds of you hitting the light off button, giving you time to exit the room. The fan speed at its lowest is sufficient for the room I have it in, but the two faster speeds are nice and really create a breeze! Now, my last bit on the review: fan direction. A lot of articles passed around indicate fan needs to blow down during summer, and up during winter ... not sure who has their fan running in the winter, but ... I think it is all about preference! Personally I have them blow upward so the air hits the outside of the room. I still feel cool. So it's all about whether you want the air ON you or AROUND you. As long as the heat is away from me, I'm happy! Overall this is a great fan and I've had no issues with it since install. Definitely recommend.
    by
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews