#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #303395220

Model #59379

Store SKU #1002800469

Signal - Wifi Enabled Apple HomeKit/Google Home/Alexa 54 in. Indoor Noble Bronze Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote

$29313
Apply Now
Pay $268.13 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • WiFi enabled to connect with other smart home devices
  • Included remote controls fan's four speeds and dimmable light
  • WhisperWind motor ensures exceptionally quiet operation
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

The Signal is a contemporary blend of state-of-the-art technology, sleek design and classic finishes. This Hunter SIMPLEconnect Wi-Fi enabled ceiling fan works with home automation devices and applications including Amazon Alexa and Apple HomeKit. Stylish finishes paired with WhisperWind motor technology and connected home capabilities make this fan fashionable and functional for large indoor bedrooms and living rooms.
  • SMARTHOME INTEGRATION: The new, easy-to-use version of our SIMPLEconnect Wi-Fi app connects your new fan with other smarthome applications including Amazon Alexa, the Google Assistant, and Apple Homekit
  • QUIET BUT POWERFUL: The 4-speed WhisperWind motor delivers ultra-powerful air movement with whisper-quiet performance so you get the cooling power you want without the noise
  • WINTER AND SUMMER: Reversible motor allows you to change the direction of your fan from downdraft mode during the summer which helps cool the room to updraft mode during the winter to help circulate trapped warm air near the ceiling
  • PREMIUM CONTROL: Handheld remote included for easy fan adjustments from anywhere in the room
  • BULBS INCLUDED: Includes 1, 17-Watt energy-efficient, dimmable LED bulb
  • PREMIUM GLASS SHADING: The light kit includes premium painted cased white glass shading
  • DOWNROD: Includes a single 4.5-inch downrod to ensure proper distance from the ceiling and optimize air movement
  • INDOOR ONLY: This ceiling fan is ETL rated for indoor use only, making it ideal for spaces like living rooms, bedrooms, home offices, and kitchens
  • LONGEVITY: Hunter performs twice the agency recommended testing to ensure their ceiling fans - from the finishes to the fan motor your Hunter will stand the test of time
  • WARRANTY: Limited Lifetime Motor Warranty is backed by the only company with over 135 years in the fan business
  • 4.5 in. down rod included to ensure proper distance from the ceiling and optimize air movement
  • Indoor use only
  • Extra low serenity speed produces a uniquely soothing breeze, while graceful blade movement creates a luxurious look and mood
  • 4-speeds
  • Whisper wind motor delivers ultra-powerful air movement with whisper-quiet performance, so you get the cooling power you want without the noise you don't
  • Limited lifetime motor warranty is backed by the only company with over 125-year in the fan business
  • Reversible motor allows you to change the direction of your fan from downdraft mode during the summer to updraft mode during the winter
  • Exclusive SureSpeed guarantee delivers optimized airflow for ultimate high-speed cooling
  • How to choose the right ceiling fan for your home



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 16.125 in, W 54 in, D 54 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)54 inAssembled Height (in.)16.125 in
Assembled Width (in.)54 inDownrod Length (in.)4.5
Fan Blade Length (In.)21 inFan Blade Span (in.)54 in
Fan Blade Width (In.)5 in

Details

Airflow (CFM)4025Blade ColorOak;Walnut
Blade Color FamilyLight Brown, Medium BrownCeiling Fan SizeMedium
Ceiling Fan TypeBasicColor FamilyBrown
Color TemperatureWarm WhiteCommercial/ResidentialResidential
Compatible Bulb TypeIntegrated LEDControl TypeSmart Remote Control Included
Damp/Wet RatingDry RatedFan Blade MaterialMedium Density Fiberboard (MDF)
FeaturesAC Motor, Dimmable, Frosted Glass, Light Kit Compatible, Reversible Blades, Reversible MotorFixture Color FamilyBronze
Fixture Color/FinishNoble BronzeHub RequiredNo hub connection available
IncludedAngle Mount Hardware, Downrod Included, Hardware Included, Light Kit IncludedIndoor/OutdoorIndoor
Light Bulb Type IncludedIntegrated LEDLight TypeIntegrated
Motor Speed (RPM)209 RPMMounting TypeAngled Mount, Downrod Mount
Number of Blades3 BladesNumber of Lights1 Light
Number of Speeds4Power OptionsHardwired
Product Weight (lb.)25.75 lbRecommended Room SizeLarge Room
Remote AccessRemote AccessRequires Hub?No Hub Required
Returnable90-DaySmart HomeSmart Home Enabled
Smart Home ProtocolHomeKit Accessory Protocol (HAP),Wi-FiStyleModern
Voice Control Hub RequiredNo Hub Required for Voice ControlWatt Equivalence100
Works WithAlexa, Apple HomeKit, Siri

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsETL ListedManufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

21Questions
caret
Q:I read the manual, and there is nothing mentioned on reversing the direction of the fan for summe...
by|Jun 23, 2021
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, the reverse the direction of the fan, you will do a long gentle push on the fan button, while the fan is running. ~Stacy

by|Jun 23, 2021
    caret
    Q:is it possible to get a bright white bulb instead of soft white? if not, do you make a fan that u...
    by|Feb 27, 2021
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, you can use whatever color bulb you would like, as long as you do not use more than a 17-watt LED module. ~Stacy

    by|Mar 1, 2021
      caret
      Q:If i wanted to ise in a room woth a 14-foot ceiling, how can i do to?
      by|Dec 17, 2020
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, you would need to use a longer downrod. For a ceiling height of 14-feet we would recommend you use a 60-inch downrod. ~Stacy

      by|Dec 17, 2020
        caret
        Q:Can you add different blades and is this compatible with the hunter universal wall control?
        by|Dec 11, 2019
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  This fan is only compatible with the included blades. Since the fan does not contain pull chains, this fan is compatible with universal wall control 99375 because it is a wireless wall control. ~Kevin https://www.homedepot.com/p/Hunter-Indoor-White-Universal-Ceiling-Fan-Wall-Switch-99375/301669146

        by|Dec 13, 2019
          Showing 1-4 of 21
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          3 out of 5
          (79)
          • 3
            out of 79 reviews
          • 49%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
          Looks nice-complicated setup
          We bought this because of the connectivity, and the company video helped, but took several tries to get it working. But now have both Apple HomeKit and Alexa control. The light is quite bright, wish it was dimmable, but overall happy. Bought it manufacturer refurbished on eBay and it was as new.
          by
            • Recommended
            First of all the fan is beautiful, well built, very quiet and and can move a ton of air. Now, its...
            First of all the fan is beautiful, well built, very quiet and and can move a ton of air. Now, its smart functionality is a bit problematic. I originally tried setting everything up with an Android Phone (Nexus 6p running Android 7.1.2) it was a beast. I had to do the reset on the included remote trick and go through the app setup process 6 or more times before I got it to work. I also disconnected from my home Wifi and disabled the Google "Use Open Wifi" service at some point which may have helped. The app makes you scan the Fan QR code each time, and then also makes you type in the fan code manually. Once I got the app working on Android, it actually stopped working shortly after "Can't find Fan" so I had to re-pair everything. Since then it's been working, but with one major caveat. The Android App doesn't allow you to do any of the scheduling, which was the whole reason I bought this fan. The App is also buggy and crashes a lot Luckily I had a iPod touch laying around and tried the app on that. It was much easier to get working on the iPod, and it supports the scheduling feature, thankfully. Controls can still be laggy on both the Android and iPod app. Sometimes taking 30+ seconds to react to a button push. The scheduling has been reliable so far. I'm praying that the schedule is built into the fan, and not relying on the App on a device to control the actions, I guess I'll find out when my battery dies. My advice to Hunter, you are ruining your company image with such a terrible App and poor "smart" interface to the fan. I hope the bugginess and lag is not something with the Wifi module (hardware) you included, and instead is something you can fix with a better application development team.
            by
              • Recommended
              6 found this review helpful
              Just not impressed!!!...
              Just not impressed!!!
              by
              Response from HunterDec 29, 2022
              Hello, we would be glad to help resolve any issues you may be experiencing with your fan. We want you to be able to enjoy your fan for years to come. Please contact us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com for further help. ~Stacy HunterFans
              • Verified Purchase
              Does not work well with HomeKit
              Does not work well with HomeKit. Connection to HomeKit is very sporadic. Never works when you need use automation. Would not recommend if you are using HomeKit. I’m actually going to return all three fans I bought.
              by
              Response from Agent Sep 27, 2021
              Oh no, we are sorry to hear your fan is not connecting to HomeKit. We would be happy to help resolve this issue. Please contact us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com for further help. ~Stacy
                Pretty, but poor lighting
                I had hoped to use this for a living room light. The fan looks good, and moves air well. However the light is a ring of LEDs all pointing straight down, and the bowl doesn't diffuse this much. It winds up feeling more like a spotlight instead of actually filling the space with light. I think it would be fine on a covered patio, or in a smaller room.
                by
                Response from Agent Aug 31, 2021
                Hello, we are sorry to hear the light is not what you were expecting. We do thank you for your feedback. If you need any further help please reach out to us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com. ~Stacy
                • Verified Purchase
                Great fan*
                *assuming you know what it was made to do, and how to install it. I am writing this review to hopefully help potential buyers by providing info that I didn’t have or couldn’t find when I bought it. Here are some notes: It does not have changeable bulbs. It has built-in LED lights. They can be dimmed, but only through the provided remote, or through the Hunter app, or through the Apple HomeKit app once you’ve set them up. You will need a good, reliable Wi-Fi signal. You will also need your Wi-Fi to be a 2.4 Ghz network and not a 5Ghz or it will likely not connect. You will need your phone software up to date, and you will need to get the Hunter App for some features. I cannot speak to non-Apple device integration, since I only used my iPhone. The default setting has a loud - in my opinion far too loud - beep. This can be turned off in a hard to find setting in the Hunter app. The fan has four speeds, and it is very quiet. Siri can control the speed and dim the light by voice command once setup is complete. The fan and light will show as different devices in the Home app. It is not a “hugger” fan, and probably not ideal for low ceilings. I modified (shortened) our down-rod to avoid decapitation (shhh! Don’t tell Hunter). We had a small hiccup with the dimming During setup, but it worked itself out within an hour, and I’m not sure why. Okay, I think that’s about it. Good luck with yours. We are very happy with ours so far after about 6 months of owning it, with no problems at all.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Gorgeous, quiet, efficient fan - LOVE IT!
                  We bought 3 of these fans and we are so happy we did! Easy to install. Looks great with our decor. So quiet - great buy!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Do not recommend
                    I purchased a Hunter Signal and 2 Hunter Symphony fans three years ago. The Signal stopped working yesterday. Support diagnosed the receiver as being bad, which they informed me is NOT covered under warranty. When I asked the cost of a receiver I was told it was not replaceable and I would have to replace the entire fan. An unbelievable waste of money (original high cost of fan) and resources. Environmentally irresponsible.
                    by
                    Response from Agent May 21, 2021
                    Hello, we are sorry to hear you are having issues with your fan. All of our parts do have a 1-year warranty from the date of purchase with proof of purchase. If you need any assistance in the future, please contact us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com.~Stacy
                      Cannot use app or cancel beeping
                      Tried connecting to app for a very long and frustrating time. Just found out from the reviews that the app does not work outside of US. That is just GREAT! Would have been great to know before I bought it. A line in the product description or app would certainly be helpful as I can NOT connect it to home automation or use my phone to control it. AND that beep when using the remote is just rude, especially if your partner is sleeping when you try to do anything.
                      by
                      Response from Agent Feb 10, 2021
                      Hello, good news, our SIMPLEconnect 2.0 app is now available for use in Canada. Once you download the app, you can turn off the beep using the app. If you need any further help please reach out to us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com. ~Stacy
                        It was easy to connect to Apple Home Kit. Just...
                        It was easy to connect to Apple Home Kit. Just forget the Hunter app... it’s not needed.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        +
                        +
                        Price:
                        $29313

                        Get 10% off your purchase

                        Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.