#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 308458506

Model # MR482478W5-R

Store SKU # 1004171297

5-Tier Heavy Duty Steel Garage Storage Shelving Unit in Red (48 in. W x 78 in. H x 24 in. D)

$214.00
Apply Now
Pay $189.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Heavy duty garage shelving rack supports 1000 lbs. per shelf
  • Five wire shelves adjust for customizable organization
  • No tool installation unit backed by Husky’s lifetime warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Husky Brand Banner
48 in. W x78 in. H x24 in. D steel storage shelves
Weight Capacity 1000 lbs. per shelf
Husky Lifetime Warranty
Heavy duty steel construction
No tools needed for assembly of wire metal shelves
Shelving unit includes 5 tier
Husky Adjustable Shelves
Click here for shelving installation guide
Illustrations may vary from actual product

About This Product

You can assemble this heavy-duty steel shelving unit vertically as shelves or horizontally as a workbench. Its features Red beams and Black wire shelves. You can adjust this multipurpose unit's shelves in 1.5 in. increments to fit any storage need. It features a rivet lock system that provides strength and rigidity.

Highlights

  • Not intended for outdoor use
  • Weight capacity of 1000 lbs. per shelf and 5000 lbs. in total (when evenly distributed), enabling you to store a large number of household and personal items
  • Red steel beams and shelves with wire decking and a durable black enamel finish
  • 5 shelves that provide ample storage for bins, boxes, tools, food containers and more
  • Easy installation with just a hammer (sold separately) and no nuts or bolts
  • Plastic feet that protect your floors and ensure ease of movement
  • NSF certification for dry food storage
  • Lifetime manufacturer warranty
  • Call 1-888-HD-HUSKY for customer service and support.
  • Click here to learn more about exclusive Husky products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 308458506

Model # MR482478W5-R

Store SKU # 1004171297

Specifications

Dimensions: H 78 in, W 48 in, D 24 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)

24 in

Assembled Height (in.)

78 in

Assembled Width (in.)

48 in

Shelf Weight Capacity (lb.)

1000 lb

Details

Assembly Required

Yes

Assembly Type

Full Assembly Required

Color Family

Brown

Color/Finish

Red/Black

Features

Adjustable, Boltless, NSF Certified

Frame Material

Steel

Included

Installation Kit

Number of Shelves

5

Package Quantity

1

Product Weight (lb.)

73 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Shelf Material

Steel

Shelf Type

Wire

Total Weight Capacity (lb.)

5000

Wood Tone

Other Material

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime

Questions & Answers

296Questions
caret
Q:The drop-in wire shelving is too flexible - mine fell partway through the frame under 150-lb load. Is there any way to add a support cross-beam mid-way across for better support? e.g. HomeDepot SKU #1007587676), but not on this #1007587685.
by|Apr 25, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  JimB, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service.

by|Apr 26, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can You order clips to attach two units, one on top of the other?
    by|Apr 7, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  RosieD, I am sorry, that is not possible. the units are not designed to be stacked. This would compromise the overall stability and void the warranty.

    by|Apr 26, 2024
      caret
      Q:Weight per shelf
      by|Feb 27, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  The unit has been tested to support 1000 pounds per level of evenly distributed weight for a total of up to 5000 pounds.

      by|May 1, 2024
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:What kind of paint of used on these red shelves? Is it toxic? Does the paint off-gas? The smell is very strong.
        by|Feb 5, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  MHTX, the paint is a low VOC water base coating and there should be no outgassing. The finished coating is nontoxic and has NSF approval for dry foods storage. If you continue to have this issue, please contact our customer service department customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service.

        by|Feb 7, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 296

          Customer Reviews

          4.5 out of 5

          • 4.5 out of 6,383 reviews
          • 80% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 6,383 reviews
          Very poor quality
          This is a nightmare to try to assemble. You were supposed to attach the cross braces to the support polls, using metal tabs, but The tabs did not line up on multiple of my side and end braces and a couple that I did manage to get on are popping off. I can’t discourage anyone’s strongly enough to avoid this nightmare. Do not buy or you will be disappointed. I could not even use one of the shelves because I did not have enough of the side and end that actually connected.
          by
          Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJun 6, 2024
          Brian, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help with any parts issues you are having. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST so we can make this right. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
            Cheap, but maybe too cheap
            The shelves are decent for the price, but the boltless construction is not ideal and the paint is low quality; it comes off from light bumps and even during assembly. All the parts are held by friction, and when you assemble it the paint comes off the parts in contact. You also need a mallet to build it. Also the tolerances on some of the components are poor, and you may need to bend the locking tabs to get parts to fit. It does appear quite strong, but the overall quality is not spectacular.
            by
            Response from Edsal Customer ServiceMay 30, 2024
            Sean, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
              Do not purchase these shelves! I did to my regret.
              These are hopelessly flawed. The assembler needs to engage small, soft metal diagonal tabs in slots in the upright posts to hold the shelves up. The tabs bend instantly after which they do not hold the shelf supports in place. They pop out 10-15 times during assembly. They pop out when you move the shelf or if you breathe near them. I should ask for a refund. The shelves would fall apart on their own if I took all of the weight off of them, but boxing the pieces up would be an additional hassle.
              by
              Response from Edsal Customer ServiceApr 22, 2024
              I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                6 found this review helpful
                Solid shelf, poorly painted
                This is a great shelf, but it's a shame that it was not painted better. Look at the images and I won't have to say anything. Sometimes it's even impossible to fit the horizontal component to the column without removing the thick and sticky layers of paint. This is a shame, as it could be a truly great and sturdy shelf, which could deserve 5+ rating.
                by
                Response from Edsal Customer ServiceMar 27, 2024
                Voja- I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Easy to put together. Used a rubber mallet to anchor into slots. Set up in 15 minutes. Now using it in my porch mini greenhouse.
                  by
                  Response from Edsal Customer ServiceFeb 29, 2024
                  Kim, thank you for the wonderful 5-star review. Edsal
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Do Not Buy!!!!
                  To start this shelf should be priced about $120 less than what they are getting for this poor example of a husky shelving unit. I purchased one of these a few years ago & paid $120 for it. This one they are selling now is not the same. Home Depot should stop selling this. Connecting points are total garbage. Shelf does not stay together while assembling or to move it. It falls apart! Other reviews recommended zip ties to secure the corners but at $160 one should not have to use zip ties.
                  by
                  Response from Edsal Customer ServiceFeb 14, 2024
                  Shay, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                    8 found this review helpful
                    Low quality connection points
                    The tabs that hold the post together are of low quality and do not hold tightly resulting in loose shelves that fall apart easily. There was excessive paint in the stabilizing pin holes which prevented the fall and total assembly of the product without modification. The metal is very thin and easy to bend and is not the most stable of shelves. go with another brand.
                    by
                    Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 30, 2024
                    Gavin, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                      1 found this review helpful
                      I regret buying these, USA quality is embarrassing
                      I regret buying these shelves and wish I could get a refund. Poor quality paint bubbles/chips/scratches easily and leaves fine black residue (hope it isn't toxic) on everything. Color doesn't match the standard Husky red. Tabs are sharp, do not stay in even if fully seated overnight under load(dangerous), and are hard to mate together. The frame twists easily causing the bent tabs to pop out/slide up. It's obvious quality was sacrificed to keep costs down. These should be recalled by Home Depot.
                      by
                      Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 30, 2024
                      I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                        6 found this review helpful
                        Cost reduced version shelf falls apart!
                        The old version of this shelving unit used steel pegs that fit into keyhole slots. For this revision a brilliant engineer saved a couple of fulfillment bucks by just punching out tabs on the crossmembers. I assembled the unit and the cross members kept popping out of the vertical rails when I shelves in place or moved the unit slightly. This thing is scary! I started loading the shelves and two cross members popped out. Returning this to find the more stable old style somewhere else.
                        by
                        Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 29, 2024
                        RallyX, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                          3 found this review helpful
                          Absolute Garbage
                          The stamped clips on the horizontal brackets do not fit properly into the legs and bend at the body of the bracket as you hammer them into place so that the leg is held at an angle. These do not use the double bolt head that slips into a slot on the leg. The metal is pretty flimsy as well. I wouldn't trust it with the 5,000lbs advertised. Also, the red paint is bubbled and the black is still visible underneath on most of the parts.
                          by
                          Response from Edsal Customer ServiceJan 16, 2024
                          MRhodes, I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We would like to help. Please contact us at customerservice@edsal.com or 773-475-3131 Mon – Fri 8 AM to 5 PM CST. Thank you Edsal Customer Service. Edsal
                            6 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 6,383 reviews

                            Compare Similar Items

                            current item

                            Shelf Material

                            Steel

                            Plastic

                            Steel

                            Steel

                            Shelf Type

                            Wire

                            Ventilated

                            Wire

                            Wire

                            Features

                            Adjustable, Boltless, NSF Certified

                            No Additional Features

                            Adjustable

                            Adjustable, Industrial Duty, Locking Swivel Casters, NSF Certified, Rolling

                            Shelf Weight Capacity (lb.)

                            1000 lb

                            200 lb

                            800 lb

                            1000 lb

                            Wood Tone

                            Other Material

                            Other Material

                            Other Material

                            Other Material