#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100055774

Model #00540

Store SKU #429957

Store SO SKU #311533

White Adjustable Metal Overhead Garage Storage Rack (45 in W x 45 in D)

$7498
Apply Now
Pay $49.98 $74.98 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Durable steel frame holds up to 250 lb.
  • Expandable design fits almost any joist configuration
  • Highly rated for ease of assembly (see reviews)
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
++
Price:
$7498

Product Overview

The Everbilt 8 in. White Magnum Shelf Bracket is a durable, stylish bracket that is ideal for displaying items in any room in the home. This L-shaped steel bracket features a white powder coat finish and matching screw-concealing white vinyl stickers to provide a sleek, finished look to your shelving installation. When properly installed into wall studs, each pair of brackets can hold up to 150 lbs. Designed for use with shelving 6 in. to 10 in. D. Brackets sold individually. Please note, hardware is not included.
  • Holds up to 250 lbs. of evenly distributed weight
  • All steel construction with scratch-resistant white powder coat finish
  • Over 30 cubic ft. of storage space for seasonal decorations, luggage, coolers, and more
  • Height-adjustable from 17 in. to 28 in. to fit almost any joist configuration
  • Hardware not included
  • Fits almost any joist spacing configuration
  • Quick 1-2-3 assembly
  • Unit now comes 75% pre-assembled
  • Grids may overhang as much as 10.5 in. depending on your stud spacing

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Overhead Garage Storage

current product
Top RatedWhite Adjustable Metal Overhead Garage Storage Rack (45 in W x 45 in D)
VersaRac Gray 2-Piece Overhead Garage Storage Accessory Kit Hanging Bars ( 2 in. W x 15 in. H x 47 in. D)GearLoft Hammered Granite Adjustable Height Overhead Garage Storage Rack (48 in W x 48 in D)GearLoft white Adjustable Height Overhead Garage Storage Rack (96 in W x 24 in D)
BrandHyLoftNewAge ProductsGladiatorGladiator
NameWhite Adjustable Metal Overhead Garage Storage Rack (45 in W x 45 in D)VersaRac Gray 2-Piece Overhead Garage Storage Accessory Kit Hanging Bars ( 2 in. W x 15 in. H x 47 in. D)GearLoft Hammered Granite Adjustable Height Overhead Garage Storage Rack (48 in W x 48 in D)GearLoft white Adjustable Height Overhead Garage Storage Rack (96 in W x 24 in D)
Price
$6998
$12999
$15999
$15999
Ratings
(618)
(16)
(104)
(157)
Assembled Depth (in.)45.00 in47 in48 in24 in
Assembled Height (in.)28.00 in14.3 in37 in37 in
Assembled Width (in.)45.00 in2 in48 in96 in
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)250 350350
Shelf Weight Capacity (lb)250600 lb350350
Shelf MaterialMetalSteelSteelSteel
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)45.00 inAssembled Height (in.)28.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)45.00 inShelf Weight Capacity (lb)250

Details

Assembly RequiredYesAssembly TypeFull Assembly Required
Color FamilyWhiteColor/FinishWhite
FeaturesCeiling-Mountable,Scratch ResistantIncludedHardware
Number of Shelves1Product Weight (lb.)25.5 lb
Returnable90-DayShelf MaterialMetal
StyleIndustrial,Modern,TransitionalTotal Weight Capacity (lb.)250

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 618 reviews
  • 94%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 618 reviews
Gets the job done…
I bought the Hyloft due to the low ceiling clearance above my garage door. I was alright with the size and from what I saw online, thought it should be fairly easy. I struggled with the very vague directions and “video”. The other issue is joist spacing. The brackets need to be 24”-36” apart. Mine were not. I added 2x4s in the joist and attached the brackets to the 2x4. It fixed the problem but it was one that I had to solve. I wouldn’t recommend it to a friend and would only purchase again having already gone through the process on my own and completing this one.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great for opening up floor space.
It works. Holds at least 235 lbs, which is how much i weigh. Easy to install using the included hardware and template on the side of the box. Help clear a lot of floor space. I bought 2 in white bevause black was oit of stock. Its not for heavy duty storage but for boxes and junk it works great.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
sturdy and easy to install
I am very happy with these racks. I purchased 5 for my garage, 4 to go under the door when it’s open. The first one took me about an hour to install myself but the rest were much faster once i got the hang of it. I was worried about its strength because each pole hangs from a single screw but it is very sturdy. I like that the height is adjustable so you can really squeeze every inch of storage possible out of them.
by
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    Great inexpensive shelf
    I bought this to keep seasonal decorations out of the way. The shelf was easy to install with the right tools. I used dish soap on the lag bolts as recommended and they went right in. I added some steel extensions I had laying around to extend the height as my storage bins were a bit taller than the shelf would accommodate (my fault). I read a review about rusty hardware, but experienced nothing like that. I plan to buy another.
    by
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Great inexpensive shelf
      I bought this to keep seasonal decorations out of the way. The shelf was easy to install with the right tools. I used dish soap on the lag bolts as recommended and they went right in. I added some steel extensions I had laying around to extend the height as my storage bins were a bit taller than the shelf would accommodate (my fault). I read a review about rusty hardware, but experienced nothing like that. I plan to buy another.
      by
        • Recommended
        Exactly what I needed for some extra storage. Was pretty easy to setup, I liked that it came with...
        Exactly what I needed for some extra storage. Was pretty easy to setup, I liked that it came with 1 extra of each bolt/screw. But the measurement of the holes on the template provided where different then the instructions provided, just by a little bit so it may not have been a big deal but I measured according to the instructions instead of the template provided on the box.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        The product works perfectly for our storage needs. The maximum...
        The product works perfectly for our storage needs. The maximum weight capacity seems questionable and the price is a bit high for what you get, however I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase this item again in the future.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        Second one I purchased. Relatively easy to install. Took about an hour.
        Second one I purchased. Relatively easy to install. Took about an hour.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        I bought 2 units from the Henderson Home Depot on Saturday. When I went to install them the next ...
        I bought 2 units from the Henderson Home Depot on Saturday. When I went to install them the next day I found one had numerous rusty nuts and bolts. The shipping box did not show any signs of moisture so the issue must be with their manufacturing process. I reached out to the manufacturer. They are sending new parts but didn't seem at all concerned. I like the racks but wonder about their long term reliability. Hopefully they'll last and the rust isn't a sign of things to come.
        by
          • Recommended
          Very poorly engineered. Was extremely irritating 1. Bolts, nuts, and painted steel were all rusti...
          Very poorly engineered. Was extremely irritating 1. Bolts, nuts, and painted steel were all rusting and the metal frame appeared to be painted over rust. Looks like it originated with the bolts and nuts due to dissimilar metals that caused the corrosion. The bad thing is it affected the brackets that hang from the carriage screws--not good for a hanging shelf. So I scrubbed them and applied white lithium. However that is not going to stop further corrosion if dissimilar metal. But I didn't want to go back to the store. BTW-- I bought two. I opened the second box carefully and the same thing. So I tried to be fair. 2. The metal mesh shelving is in three pieces. And held together by an extremely tiny screw (also corroded) through the mesh....not a tight fit nor does it seat. Flimsy design. The end panels are bolted, why not have two end panels instead of three? Or add two bolts to the frame for the middle panel. Either way, it is flimsy. 3. The brackets' frame have multiple short bolts that do not stay tight. No lock washers etc. The is a problem for the long term. 4. It appears the company knowingly packed it this way because the rusty bolts had cardboard tabs over them. Inexcusable for an item meant to hold 250 pounds over your head. Buy something more sturdy. You get what you pay for.
          by
          Response from Knape & VogtJun 25, 2019
          Seminole - We are sorry to hear of the difficulty that you experienced with your purchase of the 00540. What you have described having received is most unusual. This is one of our most popular items, and have not received similar feedback over the several years that we have offered this item, and versions of it. Regarding the mounting hardware being dissimilar metals, that is not the case. All hardware is zinc plated steel and should not be corroding. The only thing that would cause corrosion might be damaged packaging allowing continued exposure to moisture. The use of three panels vs. two or even one, is to help package the item in a consumer-friendly manner, while still maintaining a 250lb weight rating. We would welcome the opportunity to make things right for you, and if there is anything additional we can assist with, please contact our Customer Service team at 1.800.253.1561 or customer.service@kv.com. Our Product Manager would be available to contact you as well if you have additional questions or concerns. KnapeVogt
            Showing 1-10 of 618 reviews