Internet #300805789

Model #BB342-2480C

Store SO SKU #1002227967

24 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core MDF Interior Closet Bi-Fold Door with Chrome Trim

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$25273

Product Overview

Not just another pretty face, our bi-fold mirror closet doors are solid 3/4 in. MDF with the mirror laminated directly to the surface. Other mirror doors are simply mesh backed mirror in a lightweight frame. In 1957, when our doors with our patented TruClose cam activated hinges and heavy duty hardware first hit the market it quickly became the top choice for Manhattan developers and architects alike. From Turner Construction when they built the Hofstra Dormitories to HRH Construction when they built the Trump Towers, developers continue to purchase our Impact Plus bi-fold and sliding doors. They are the perfect marriage of beauty and safety.
  • A beveled mirror refers to a mirror that has undergone the process of cutting its edges to a specific angle and size in order to produce a framed look
  • Dimensions listed in the name of bi-fold door are the finished opening this unit will fit into, which includes the top and bottom track, the door and proper space between the door and tracks; the actual door panel is 76-3/4 in. for 80 in. tall openings
  • Bi-Fold is for a 24 in. wide finished opening and is made of two 11-3/4 in. panels
  • Bi-Fold height is adjustable from 79-1/4 in. x 80-1/2 in. for 80 in. tall doors
  • Solid construction gives the door a very solid and sturdy feel when opening and closing
  • 1 of a kind, patented cam activated hinges, a softer more definitive close
  • Heavy Duty Aluminum complimentary Chrome Track
  • Bi-Fold allows for full access, doors open toward the edge of the opening, allowing access to 90% of the closets width when opened
  • Lifetime warranty on hardware
  • Unfinished optional Hardwood Saddle
  • Heavy duty hardware ensures smooth quiet operation

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bifold Doors

current product
24 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core MDF Interior Closet Bi-Fold Door with Chrome Trim
30 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core 1-Lite MDF Interior Closet Wood Bi-Fold Door with White Trim24 in. x 80 in. Polished Edge Mirror Solid Core MDF Interior Closet Bi-Fold Door with Chrome Trim48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror  Solid Core MDF Interior Closet Bi-Fold Door with Chrome Trim
BrandImpact PlusImpact PlusImpact PlusImpact Plus
Name24 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core MDF Interior Closet Bi-Fold Door with Chrome Trim30 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core 1-Lite MDF Interior Closet Wood Bi-Fold Door with White Trim24 in. x 80 in. Polished Edge Mirror Solid Core MDF Interior Closet Bi-Fold Door with Chrome Trim48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core MDF Interior Closet Bi-Fold Door with Chrome Trim
Price
$25273
$28135
$29585
$36770
Ratings
(147)
(79)
(41)
(147)
MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
FeaturesEasy Install,Impact Resistant GlassEasy Install,Impact Resistant GlassEasy Install,Impact Resistant GlassEasy Install,Impact Resistant Glass
Finish TypeFinishedFinishedFinishedFinished
Glass StyleMirrored GlassMirrored GlassMirrored GlassMirrored Glass
Core TypeSolidSolidSolidSolid
Door Width (in.)24302448
Product Weight (lb.)566856112
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
0.75
Door Width (in.)
24
Fits Opening Height (in.)
79 1/2 to 80 1/2
Fits Opening Width (in.)
24 to 24 3/8
Rough Opening Height (In.)
80
Rough Opening Width (In.)
24

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Mirror
Core Type
Solid
Core Type
Solid Core
Door Type
Bi-Fold
Features
Easy Install,Impact Resistant Glass
Finish Type
Finished
Glass Layout
Full Lite
Glass Shape
Rectangle Lite
Glass Style
Mirrored Glass
Included
Hardware,Instructions
Material
Glass
Number of Lites
1 Lite
Product Weight (lb.)
56
Returnable
180-Day
Rough Opening Size (W x H) in.
24 x 80 in.
Texture Type
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime on Hardware

Questions & Answers

112Questions23Answers

Would it be best to install the two sets of 80x60's at these closet openings, BEFORE or AFTER the...

Asked by Art January 25, 2019
3
Answers

Art, most likely the best way is to install the carpet 1st, especially if you intend to have the carpet run into the closest. You can also use our jamb bracket in case you dont want to have the Oak saddle run across the floor of the new carpet, Like the community answer below, thank you) You can get in touch with us at 631-414-7725 or sales@paniflex.com and one of our customer service team can help guide you in the best decision since there are many factors that make all installations unique in some way. Thank you.

Will it fit an 72 x 81 opening?

Asked by bobthebuilder May 18, 2016
3
Answers

I am sure it will but you will have to add a spacer under their threshold. Or you could shim the top piece and trim the front.

Does this door include the wooden saddle on the bottom of the door? If so, should my rough opening be 80 inches high?

Asked by Ruffy April 14, 2020
3
Answers

Just make sure you are referring to your "finished opening" The size of our doors refers to the doors that would fit into a finished opening, which means jambs and moulding or drywall already installed in the opening.Than you.

I need Four chrome handles for the 2 pair of Monarch glass bifold closet doors. Thank you

Asked by Steve April 25, 2019
2
Answers

I’m in need of the same exact thing. I tell ya it’s like trying to call to president to locate Stanley/ Monarch Replacement Mirror doors.

What is the actual size of the mirror panels...not the rough opening....not the finished opening...just the size of the mirror panels included?

Asked by Jed January 19, 2016
2
Answers

The dimensions of the panels are each 11.75" wide and 92.75" tall.

what is the rough opening requirement for this door set?

Asked by bill April 9, 2020
2
Answers

Bill, Our doors fit into a "finished opening" so the finished opening required her is 47" x 80"

This model is described as “full lite.” What does that mean? There’s a similar model that’s des...

Asked by Joe January 16, 2020
2
Answers

Joe just ignore. It a required element on the website thats usually applied to clear glass doors. All our doors are both 1 lite and full lite as in 1 full piece of glass.

Can these doors be installed on a concrete floor?

Asked by Wendsong July 25, 2020
2
Answers

Yes. You can use an adhesive or concrete fasteners for the saddle. Doug

What's the difference between 1 light 2 light 4

Asked by Jammindog May 22, 2018
2
Answers

The number of lites refers to how many windows, or in this case mirrors are on each door. The description for this door is listed as 1 lite, but the door is fully covered with mirrored glass.

My opening is 96" by 80"

Asked by Jan6793 September 3, 2017
2
Answers

You should be looking at Item # 205367352 its the same door but will fit your opening

24 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core MDF Interior Closet Bi-Fold Door with Chrome Trim - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 147 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
81% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(89)
4star-icon(29)
3star-icon(9)
2star-icon(8)
1star-icon(12)
Sort By:
We recently installed these closet doors in a small bedroom. Shipped very securely. Very sturdy d...
We recently installed these closet doors in a small bedroom. Shipped very securely. Very sturdy doors. Enhanced the room by making it appear larger. Very happy with this purchase.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Impact Plus does not mean it wont shatter
The door may be impact resistant, but it is not impact-proof. I purchased this specific door to prevent any damage since I have kids. But it will damage regardless. The manufacturer will replace the damaged part, but only the damage part (for a bi-fold door, they will only send one panel and you must reassemble the door yourself) and they will not deliver the replacement part to your home (rather they will send it to your nearest Home Depot). This door is also very very heavy. Thus if you do not have a truck, you cannot pick up your replacement. Very disappointed in this entire experience. Also you cannot mount this door without the wooden piece that does attached to the floor. Not sure why they make such a pretty mirrored door with a wood floor mount (very unattractive).
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Brand Product ExpertJuly 9, 2020
Dear Disappointed, We are sorry you had a bad experience. We do not ever say our mirrors are unbreakable. There is no such thing for the residential market. We simply show in our videos that our mirrors can take more punishment than competitors because of our solid-backed construction. We never suggest have kids throw baseballs at the panels, we simply use it as an illustration in a controlled environment. We are still willing to work with you if you are interested. We must have already been in communication if you know the replacement process we can work something out. The wood saddle is optional and clearly stated in our instructions as optional the floor plate can mount directly to the floor and we have a jamb bracket option if you cant drill into your floor. Please reach back out to us Sales@Paniflex.com. Thank you.
These doors fit nicely since we had to return the first set that were listed as fitting a 48" ope...
These doors fit nicely since we had to return the first set that were listed as fitting a 48" opening but didn't adjust any smaller. There is a small gap on either side but not too noticeable. They do sit rather high on our solid surface floor and are mounted on blocks that had to be stained. They are very sturdy and slide and fit together nicely.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Love!!! Makes the room look so much bigger, and tracks slide very smooth.
Love!!! Makes the room look so much bigger, and tracks slide very smooth.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Absolutely love them! The were easy to install, durable and created an atmosphere of class and e...
Absolutely love them! The were easy to install, durable and created an atmosphere of class and elegance.
Was this helpful?
4
0
This product was very easy to install. The instructions were easy to follow. I installed it by ...
This product was very easy to install. The instructions were easy to follow. I installed it by myself it only took a couple of hours. I have had the product for a little over a month now and I am very happy with it. More importantly my wife is very happy with it.
Was this helpful?
3
0
We have mirrored bi-fold doors on all of our closets. Several of these have a white painted trim...
We have mirrored bi-fold doors on all of our closets. Several of these have a white painted trim and were purchased at our local Home Depot. These doors came with mirrored glass suitable for attachment over the length of slider track, at the top of the doors. And they were about $75 to $100 less than the beveled edge mirrored doors. We have four of the beveled edge doors. These were online orders and range in size from 32", 36" and two of the double door 48". Twice they arrived with broken mirrors. (Insufficient protective packaging?) Due to these difficulties and the back order of product from the manufacturer, the delivery window expanded to six months. Pricing also substantially increased throughout the length of delivery/manufacture time. And though the doors are substantial (heavy) and nicely made, they came with bare metal track (no mirrored glass with which to cover the slider rail). And the bare metal is scratched in various degrees from the manufacturer. We've given up dealing with the manufacturer. We've polished the bare metal and will purchase custom cut mirrored strips to cover the overhead rail. Home Depot has been helpful throughout this process and has acted on our behalf to rectify some of the overage in cost. However, as in all such cases, a substantial investment in additional time is required in all of the telephone and email consultations/discussions/re-ordering/negotiating.....
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Brand Product ExpertAugust 21, 2017
Dear Cheyrfox,
The doors that we sell online are a chrome trim not a mirror valence.
The shipping issue with damaged product is unfortunate. We have worked with THD and they have assured us that they will not use that shipper for our product in the future.

Sincerely,
CDM
Brooklyn, New York
EXTREMELY NOT RECOMMENDED
Appearance :
4
Ease of installation :
4
Value :
2
Quality :
2
Ordered the item right before the Christmas. After New yer picked up the item and installed it. Only two weeks passed and the doors were starting to curve outwards. This makes it difficult to open. Moreover, the roller is coming out of the roller track that makes it impossible to open/close the doors. I am curious what HD can offer in this case.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from Brand Product ExpertSeptember 5, 2017
Our doors have aligners that hold the doors true and eliminate the rare instance of warping. If you call us at Custom Door and Mirror (631)414-7725 to discuss how we could send you out another set of aligners.
If the roller is coming out of the track this means the door is not in square. when you call we can also explain how to check and correct this installation issue.
Almost perfect
Beautiful doors, minus the large gap at the bottom. Not sure if its meant to allow the doors to pass over high pile carpet, but it's quite noticeable. Would also be nice if there were a piece of metal to go over the oak saddle. The oak just seems a bit mismatched with the rest of the mirror/metal/chrome pieces, and you can see it quite easily because of the gap. I hired someone to install these for me because they were so heavy that I had trouble lifting them myself, but he didn't seem to have too many issues. I've just had them installed today, so I can't speak to longevity, but they are nice to look at! I personally like that they swing freely on the bottom and aren't connected to a track there, but others might not. They were a big purchase for me money-wise, but I hope they last. With respect to delivery, I did have a few issues. These came in two "boxes" that did not fully cover the mirrored doors, which left a big risk for damage. It was more like a piece of cardboard hugging each side, with some packing tape to keep it all together. The delivery person also left these outside my building near the fire escape and registered them as delivered. The front desk is staffed 24/7, so I'm baffled as to why they did that instead of bringing them inside. There also was no packing slip or address on either of the boxes - its like they appeared out of thin air, but without my name, apartment number, address, etc. Thankfully my building engineer found them the day after they were delivered and I linked up with the front desk to find them, and thankfully they weren't damaged from sitting outside (a rock literally could have fallen onto the mirrored doors because of the weird non-box situation).
Was this helpful?
0
0
Poorly designed. The screws are not long enough to hold the weight of the door. I had it professi...
Appearance :
3
Ease of installation :
1
Value :
1
Quality :
1
Poorly designed. The screws are not long enough to hold the weight of the door. I had it professionally installed, and the screws pulled out in a few weeks. It was repaired, again professionally, and it pulled out again. This is in a low-use area in my home, so I cannot imagine how poorly it would perform in a high-use area. It's disappointing.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Brand Product ExpertJanuary 15, 2021
Sandra, We are sorry you are experienced this. We sell almost 20,000 of these units a year and we have never heard this complaint. Its likely you are over-torquing the screws when you are installing your hardware and causing the weakness. Can you please reach out to us at sales@paniflex.com or our warranty department at 631-414-7725 as soon as possible so we can troubleshoot and see if there is something wrong with your individual door. Thank you. Carlos.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers