#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 315328154

Model # 674395

7.2 ft. L x 25 in. D, Teak Butcher Block Standard Countertop in Clear with Live Edge

$438.00
Limit 5 per order
Apply Now
Pay $388.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 86.6 in. L X 25 in. D X 1.2 in. T
  • FSC certified renewable resource
  • Solid hardwood with woodgrain design
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • 86.6 in. L X 25 in. D X 1.2 in. T
  • FSC certified renewable resource
  • Solid hardwood with woodgrain design
About This Product

Interbuild teak solid hardwood countertops add a touch of warmth and drama to any kitchen. These real teak solid panels are made from genuine Tectona Grandis; This is the same species as the famous Burmese Teak. Interbuild teak countertops have full length wide planks in a unique wood grain design. This enhances appearance, and provides a one-of-a-kind charm for every countertop panel. Teak has very good wood-working properties and can be cut, shaped and drilled with standard wood-working tools. Under-mount sinks can be installed with teak countertops since they are solid wood construction, and have no veneers or mdf cores. All Interbuild teak countertops are FSC (Forestry Stewardship Council) certified as a sustainable resource. Panels are oiled at the factory with a proprietary plant-based hardwax wood oil, 100% free of VOCs, and do not include any peanut-based products, making them uniquely approved for contact with foodstuff. These counters can also be used for island and table tops in kitchens, restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as desk tops and even for outdoor applications! For more information please refer to our installation, finishing and maintenance Instructions that can be found on the reverse side of the product label.

  • 86.6 in. L x 25 in. D x 1.2 in. T, with 1 side live edge
  • Oiled with VOC free food-safe hardwax oil
  • No peanut products are used in the hardwax oil formula
  • Live Edge - Live edge on front long side for countertops, and both long sides for desktop countertops / island countertops / tabletop countertops
  • Natural cracks in planks and knots are allowed and filled with black putty
  • Available in standard counter and island top sizes with lengths up to 120 in. and widths up to 40 in.
  • Other species available include Acacia, Hevea, Karri and Senna
  • B/C grade: rustic tight knots on B side face; voids and other defects filled and sanded smooth on C face
  • Full length planks are edge glued together
  • Panel is not completely finished and, prior to installation, needs 2 additional coats, on all surfaces, of a clear natural wood oil, such as mineral oil or hardwax wood oil, to seal it against surface water damage and to prevent it from drying out due to changes in relative humidity
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 315328154Internet #: 7330474674395Model #: 674395
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Product Length (ft.)7 ft.Product Depth (in.)25 in
Product Length (in.)86.6 inProduct Thickness (in.)1.2 in

Details

Butcher Block Countertop Edge TypeLive EdgeButcher Block Countertop FinishFinished
Butcher Block Countertop TypeStandard CountertopColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishClear Stain with Live EdgeCountertop FinishWoodgrain
Countertop TypeIn-StockCountertop UseBar, Bathroom, Kitchen, Laundry Room, Office, Outside
FeaturesSink Compatibility, Solid WoodKitchen Product TypeButcher Block Countertop
MaterialSolid WoodProduct Weight (lb.)55.4 lb
Returnable90-DayWood SpeciesTeak
caret

Questions & Answers

23Questions
caret
Q:Can this be used for a desk? will it need to be stripped and clear coated?
by|Jul 26, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your question Gray. This would make a great desk. I suggest that you apply 2 more coats of clear hardwax oil and then 1-2 coats of a polyurethane in the finish of your choice. The desk would then require no maintenance other than cleaning. Be sure to support the desk in the middle, especially if you will be placing large objects such as a computer/screen on it. Gayle, 647-824-5668 customerservice@interbuild.eu

by|Jul 26, 2023
    caret
    Q:If i want to stain wood floating shelves to match this, can you recommend the appropriate stain color? Would it be better to use a wax with a color in it on both this and the floating shelf?
    by|Jun 16, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your question. The countertop is made of teak wood and coated with food safe clear hardwax oil. In order for floating shelves to match the countertop, they would need to be teak and coated with the same clear hardwax oil. Each type of wood has inherent qualities that make matching challenging. If you are using different woods, I suggest testing coatings on scraps before applying. Gayle, customerservice@interbuild.eu, 647-824-5668

    by|Jul 12, 2023
      caret
      Q:Why do you refer to this product as Teak when all answers to questions about it refer to it as acacia?
      by|Mar 18, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for the question. The product mentioned is made of real teak from genuine Tectona Grandis. The countertops have full length wide planks in a unique wood grain design. We also carry countertops in the colour 'Golden Teak' which is a warm brown with yellow hues. Please contact us at customerservice@interbuild.eu if additional information is required. customerservice@interbuild.eu 647-824-5668

      by|Mar 23, 2023
        caret
        Q:How easily does this scratch? Is it hard enough for every day wear and tear for a kitchen countertop?
        by|Mar 12, 2023
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  It's no stone, for sure. But I have to ask - what kind of "everyday wear and tear" are you doing to your kitchen countertops that you're worried about? If you just mean stacking groceries and sliding plates around, then you're probably safe. If you use knives to cut on your countertops, then you should stop, unless you have a pretty serious butcher block countertop already (which you must not), because either knives will destroy your countertop or the countertop will destroy your knives. If you leave this top as-is, it is vulnerable to scratching. You can add layers of coatings to it to make it a little more resistant to scratching and more easily reparable and refinishing, just make sure it's food-grade. My larger concern would not be scratching in the kitchen, but I'd be more concerned with burning. More often I have hot pots and pans etc that won't mar stone but will cause damage to this top. Also, if you're using it in a frequently wet environment, you better be sealing it frequently with a good food-grade product and also drying it quickly after it gets wet. So, it's doable but maybe not recommended, but not just for cutting/scratching, for other reasons.

        by|Mar 15, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful

          A:  Hi Laurel. Thank you for asking. We sell thousands of pieces daily world wide. This is acacia hardwood. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

          by|Mar 13, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 23
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            3.9 out of 5
            • 3.9 out of 9 reviews
            • 100% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
            Not for practical use, but looks great!
            Although I love the look and and am overall happy with my purchase, if you are a weekend DIYer here a couple things to keep in mind before you purchase. Width says 25 inches, with live edge of course it is going to be different widths it's understandable. But at some points it measured only 24 inches, which for us came flush with our counter base....not ideal. So go with the actual 24 or so inch width not 25. I know there are many ways to connect corners with different tools but i do not have a biscuit joiner and other tools. So we cut flush and were going to use the kreg jig. This for us did not work because when screwing the 2 pieces together the end piece we were screwing to started to split as this is where the seams of the wood is glued together. So we had to scrap that plan. Also we inspected the tops to make sure there were no cracks and whatnot before we installed the tops, but after installation we see in the middle of one it's starting to crack right in the black filler they filled it with. In the end we love the overall look, but I think in a few weeks we are going to be upset. I dropped a pill bottle and that dented the wood, we slid a sugar dish across it and it scratched the wood. If you're a person that likes a magazine photo kitchen then this is for you. If you actually use your kitchen like we do I'd think twice about getting this, unless you don't mind the dents and scratches.
            by
            Response from David MurrayDec 9, 2022
            Hi Lyle. Thank you for the excellent review. This panel is part of a promotion. If you send me pictures to my email address and c copy of this review, we will send you a cheque for $50. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478, linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
              • Recommended
              As shown, did have an issue with some cracks that...
              As shown, did have an issue with some cracks that I ended up having to fix
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Beautiful beyond expectations...
              Beautiful beyond expectations
              by
              Response from David MurrayNov 23, 2022
              Hi Julie. Thank you for the excellent review. This panel is part of a promotion. Send photos and a copy to my email linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu and we will send you a cheque for $50. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              We purchased 5 pieces and every single one cracked within...
              We purchased 5 pieces and every single one cracked within 48 hours of opening the package.
              by
              Response from David MurrayNov 11, 2022
              Hi Locust. Thank you for the review. We do take all reviews seriously. Please return these and take pictures for me. If you can please send pictures to my email address and a photo of every sticker on the plastic wrapping so I can report this. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
              • Verified Purchase
              The problem with these counter tops is the pure black...
              The problem with these counter tops is the pure black filler that was used rather than something that blends better with the teak
              by
              Response from David MurrayOct 21, 2022
              Hi MaryLou. Thank you for the review. We do take all reviews seriously. I will pass this information to those that need to hear it. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
              • Verified Purchase
              i LOVE this piece. Used it as a bathroom vanity...
              i LOVE this piece. Used it as a bathroom vanity top and it turned out beautiful. I'm considering using it again as a wall-hung piece as a bartop. Take the time to oil it well.
              by
              Response from David MurrayApr 26, 2021
              Hi JD> Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. You can send the email to dave.murray@interbuild.eu to receive the $50. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
              • Verified Purchase
              The Good: This table is amazing. Using it as a stand/sit desk, holds lots of weight, very nice li...
              The Good: This table is amazing. Using it as a stand/sit desk, holds lots of weight, very nice live edge wood, beautiful colors of wood, arrived undamaged. Looks really good and professional. Real wood all the way! Only my second day with it and already I'm in love. Screwed into the underside of table with no splitting. I understand wood is expensive, but I do think product could be about 20% cheaper. "Wood" definitely recommend!
              by
              Response from David MurrayFeb 10, 2021
              Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. Interbuild
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Quality, solid countertop
                Beautiful! Comes a little tacky, and no English instructions on how to seal it. Will have to look it up online.
                by
                Response from David MurrayJan 22, 2021
                Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. You can send the email to dave.murray@interbuild.eu to receive the $50. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

                Compare Similar Items

                current item

                Approximate Product Length (ft.)

                7 ft.

                6 ft.

                6 ft.

                6 ft.

                Wood Species

                Teak

                Saman

                Acacia

                Saman

                Butcher Block Countertop Finish

                Finished

                Finished

                Finished

                Finished

                Butcher Block Countertop Type

                Standard Countertop

                Standard Countertop

                Island

                Standard Countertop

                Butcher Block Countertop Edge Type

                Live Edge

                Live Edge

                Square Edge

                Live Edge