#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312360174

Model # 669193

Store SKU # 1005114627

8 ft. L x 25.5 in. D, Acacia Butcher Block Standard Countertop in Golden Teak with Square Edge

$369.00
Apply Now
Pay $319.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 96 in. L X 25.5 in. D X 1.5 in. T
  • FSC certified renewable resource
  • Solid hardwood with woodgrain design
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Interbuild acacia solid hardwood countertops add a touch of warmth and drama to any kitchen. Acacia is tough, with a density comparable to Teak. Acacia countertops have random length and width slats that are finger-joined together in a unique rustic design. These surface features enhance appearance, providing a one-of-a-kind charm for every countertop panel. Acacia has very good wood-working properties and can be cut, shaped and drilled with standard wood-working tools. Under-mount sinks can be installed with acacia countertops since they are solid wood construction, and have no veneers or mdf cores. All Interbuild acacia countertops are FSC (Forestry Stewardship Council) certified as a sustainable resource. Panels are oiled at the factory with a proprietary plant-based hardwax wood oil, 100% free of VOCs, and do not include any peanut-based products, making them uniquely approved for contact with foodstuff. These countertops can also be used for island and table tops in kitchens, restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as desk tops and and even for outdoor applications! For more information please refer to our installation, finishing and maintenance Instructions that can be found on the reverse side of the product label.

Highlights

  • 96 in. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, with straight edge
  • Oiled with VOC free food-safe hardwax oil
  • No peanut products are used in the hardwax oil formula
  • Solid Acacia hardwood with rustic knotty wood grain design
  • Available in standard counter and island top sizes with lengths up to 120 in. and widths up to 40 in.
  • Other species available include Hevea, Karri, Senna and Teak
  • B/C grade: rustic tight knots on B side face; voids and other defects filled and sanded smooth on C face
  • Finger joined (FJ) slat construction, slats range in width 2 in. to 3 in. and in length 14 in. to 18 in.
  • Panel is not completely finished and, prior to installation, needs 2 additional coats, on all surfaces, of a clear natural wood oil, such as mineral oil or hardwax wood oil, to seal it against surface water damage and to prevent it from drying out due to changes in relative humidity
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 312360174

Model # 669193

Store SKU # 1005114627

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Product Length (ft.)

8 ft.

Product Depth (in.)

25.5 in

Product Length (in.)

96 in

Product Thickness (in.)

1.5 in

Details

Butcher Block Countertop Edge Type

Square Edge

Butcher Block Countertop Finish

Finished

Butcher Block Countertop Type

Standard Countertop

Color Family

Gold

Color/Finish

Golden Teak

Countertop Finish

Woodgrain

Countertop Type

In-Stock

Countertop Use

Bar, Bathroom, Kitchen, Laundry Room, Office, Outside

Features

Sink Compatibility, Solid Wood

Kitchen Product Type

Butcher Block Countertop

Material

Solid Wood

Product Weight (lb.)

74.1 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Rustic

Wood Species

Acacia

Questions & Answers

21Questions
caret
Q:Do you recommend a specific glue to connect two of these acacia wood units together? Is there a specific type of seal you recommend on the top to ensure water doesn't leak between them?
by|Mar 24, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Is this 1? or 1.5? thick? Model#: 669179 Sku#: 1004352036 Internet#: 309607680
by|Nov 4, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Shan. thank you for asking. This panel is 1.5". Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

by|Dec 3, 2022
    caret
    Q:I applied the recommended hardwood oil and one of my two countertops is whiter than the other. How can I correct to get a closer color match?
    by|Sep 13, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Patty. You have 2 options. 1 is to sand off some of the color of the darker one. The other is to add more color to the lighter one. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

    by|Sep 13, 2022
      caret
      Q:Can this be special order in 12ft. Lengths?
      by|May 12, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Rose. Thank you for the question. We do not cell a 12 ft length. This is something we are not able to do. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

      by|Aug 9, 2022
        2 found this answer helpful
        Showing 1-4 of 21

        Customer Reviews

        3.4 out of 5

        • 3.4 out of 49 reviews
        • 50% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
        Acacia countertop review
        We updated our kitchen and studio with Acacia Hardwood countertops. The product is very nice to work with. I had some questions about the overhangs on the island and my e-mail was answered the same day. We were careful with the off cuts and used them to make a pot rack. Nice product, easy to work with and great customer service.
        by
        Response from David MurrayApr 11, 2022
        HI, thank you for the excellent review. Please send us pictures of your finished project along with a copy of this review. This panel is part of a promotion. We will send you a cheque for $50. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
          • Recommended
          Only for laundry, pantry, or closet
          I ordered the acacia brown and the color is not true online. I ended up staining two coats with Minwax Jacobean stain (see pics for stained color). That’s when I noticed the nails. I don’t remember seeing the nails before I stained.
          by
          Response from David MurrayOct 20, 2021
          HI Bk23. Thank you for the review. Our panels are 100% acacia wood and we have applied one coat of color only to this panel. The picture you saw had three coats of color on it. Our panels need to be sealed from moisture and extreme heat. By applying 2-3 more coats of color. You are also sealing the panel. I have not heard before about nails being seen. I will share your review with our management team. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
            Very nice solid piece of butcher block. It does ding kind of easy but it’s still beautiful
            Very nice solid piece of butcher block. It does ding kind of easy but it’s still beautiful
            by
            Response from David MurrayJan 14, 2021
            Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Watch out for knots!
            This is a natural wood surface, so you’re bound to have the imperfections of wood. It looks like a lot of these are ‘filled’ at the factory, but watch out for hollow spots. I’ve experienced a 6”+ hollow spot in the middle of my counter too AFTER installation. :( One benefit of wood is if you want to change colour, it’s a matter of sanding and reapplying an alternate finish.
            by
            Response from David MurrayOct 23, 2020
            Hi Darren. Thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been the best. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. Because we are working with wood there is always a possibility there could be a splinter or imperfection. Please keep in mind we put one coat only on our products. They still need to be sealed. All our products do have a guarantee on then through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478. Interbuild
            • Verified Purchase
            • Verified Purchase
            Consider an alternative
            I really wanted to like this but can’t recommend. The piece came with gashes and dings. The long edge side was not even square. It was 25.75” at each end and 25.5” in the middle. I wish Home Depot would source a better product. They did slightly discount it but not worth the effort. The shipping was just cardboard and a plastic wrap. No padding. SMH.
            by
            Response from David MurrayFeb 15, 2023
            Hi, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that your panel was not as you expected. Unfortunately damage does occur in transit. We are continually working on improving our packaging.
            Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
              Money well spent!
              Absolutely beautiful and worth every penny! We used this to line our custom shelving unit and it was the perfect final touch. The wood is a beautiful and quality piece.
              by
              Response from David MurrayDec 9, 2022
              Hi Smoker. Thank you for the excellent review. This panel is part of a promotion. If you send me pictures to my email address and c copy of this review, we will send you a cheque for $50. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478, linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
              • Verified Purchase
              Save your money...do NOT buy this.
              I am a Home Depot fan. Its my go to store. BUT...The old adage applies- you get what you pay for...This is a cheap piece of crap. Glued up scraps and filler hastily assembled and finished. I have spent more time trying to make this look presentable than I should need to with a "finished" product. Buyer beware.
              by
              Response from David MurraySep 14, 2022
              Hi Jim57. Thank you for the review. We do take all reviews seriously. I wish you would have reached out to me a provided pictures so I could report this. If that is possible I would appreciate your help. We will replace it for you. This should not happen. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews

                Compare Similar Items

                current item

                Approximate Product Length (ft.)

                8 ft.

                8 ft.

                6.2 ft.

                10 ft.

                Wood Species

                Acacia

                Acacia

                Acacia

                Saman

                Butcher Block Countertop Finish

                Finished

                Unfinished

                Finished

                Finished

                Butcher Block Countertop Type

                Standard Countertop

                Standard Countertop

                Island

                Standard Countertop

                Butcher Block Countertop Edge Type

                Square Edge

                Live Edge

                Square Edge

                Live Edge