#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312361661

Model # 669544

Store SKU # 1005114712

8 ft. L x 25.5 in. D, Acacia Butcher Block Standard Countertop in Organic White with Square Edge

$36900
Apply Now
Pay $319.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 96 in. L X 25.5 in. D X 1.5 in. T
  • FSC certified renewable resource
  • Solid hardwood with woodgrain design
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

Interbuild acacia solid hardwood countertops add a touch of warmth and drama to any kitchen. Acacia is tough, with a density comparable to Teak. Acacia countertops have random length and width slats that are finger-joined together in a unique rustic design. These surface features enhance appearance, providing a one-of-a-kind charm for every countertop panel. Acacia has very good wood-working properties and can be cut, shaped and drilled with standard wood-working tools. Under-mount sinks can be installed with acacia countertops since they are solid wood construction, and have no veneers or mdf cores. All Interbuild acacia countertops are FSC (Forestry Stewardship Council) certified as a sustainable resource. Panels are oiled at the factory with a proprietary plant-based hardwax wood oil, 100% free of VOCs, and do not include any peanut-based products, making them uniquely approved for contact with foodstuff. These countertops can also be used for island and table tops in kitchens, restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as desk tops and and even for outdoor applications! For more information please refer to our installation, finishing and maintenance Instructions that can be found on the reverse side of the product label.
  • 96 in. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, with straight edge
  • Oiled with VOC free food-safe hardwax oil
  • No peanut products are used in the hardwax oil formula
  • Solid Acacia hardwood with rustic knotty wood grain design
  • Available in standard counter and island top sizes with lengths up to 120 in. and widths up to 40 in.
  • Other species available include Hevea, Karri, Senna and Teak
  • B/C grade: rustic tight knots on B side face; voids and other defects filled and sanded smooth on C face
  • Finger joined (FJ) slat construction, slats range in width 2 in. to 3 in. and in length 14 in. to 18 in.
  • Panel is not completely finished and, prior to installation, needs 2 additional coats, on all surfaces, of a clear natural wood oil, such as mineral oil or hardwax wood oil, to seal it against surface water damage and to prevent it from drying out due to changes in relative humidity
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Product Length (ft.)8 ft.Product Depth (in.)25.5 in
Product Length (in.)96 inProduct Thickness (in.)1.5 in

Details

Butcher Block Countertop Edge TypeSquare EdgeButcher Block Countertop FinishFinished
Butcher Block Countertop TypeStandard CountertopColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishOrganic WhiteCountertop FinishWoodgrain
Countertop TypeIn-StockCountertop UseBar, Bathroom, Kitchen, Laundry Room, Office, Outside
FeaturesSink Compatibility, Solid WoodKitchen Product TypeButcher Block Countertop
MaterialSolid WoodProduct Weight (lb.)74.1 lb
Returnable90-DayWood SpeciesAcacia
caret

Questions & Answers

20Questions
caret
Q:Is this 1? or 1.5? thick? Model#: 669179 Sku#: 1004352036 Internet#: 309607680
by|Nov 4, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Shan. thank you for asking. This panel is 1.5". Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

by|Dec 3, 2022
    caret
    Q:I applied the recommended hardwood oil and one of my two countertops is whiter than the other. How can I correct to get a closer color match?
    by|Sep 13, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Patty. You have 2 options. 1 is to sand off some of the color of the darker one. The other is to add more color to the lighter one. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

    by|Sep 13, 2022
      caret
      Q:Can this be special order in 12ft. Lengths?
      by|May 12, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Rose. Thank you for the question. We do not cell a 12 ft length. This is something we are not able to do. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

      by|Aug 9, 2022
        2 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:If you use this for an island, is it recommended to round the ends or okay to keep them a straight edge?
        by|Apr 18, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Cathy. Thank you for the question. It is personal choice how you finish this panel. It will look beautiful either way. This panel is part of a promotion. Please send us a picture of your finished install and we give us a good review on the Home Depot website. We will send you a cheque for $50. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CAA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

        by|Oct 1, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 20
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          3.3 out of 5
          (47)
          • 3.3
            out of 47 reviews
          • 42% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
          Join delamination within 2 weeks.
          We followed the instruction and apply two additonal coat of hardwax oil on all side. Within two week of the installation, the two end of the countertop showed sign of delamination. This defect is covered by Interbuild warranty but they don't want to apply it and try hide behind Home Depot. It is frustrating to see that they don't respect their warranty in 2023.
          by
          Response from David MurrayMar 12, 2023
          Hi Matthieu. As explained we do not have the inventory to replace this panel. You also stated you would work with this piece and refused the discount that Home Depot offered you. We are not hiding at all. You did not like what you have been told. Best Regards. Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service. Interbuild
            Only for laundry, pantry, or closet
            I ordered the acacia brown and the color is not true online. I ended up staining two coats with Minwax Jacobean stain (see pics for stained color). That’s when I noticed the nails. I don’t remember seeing the nails before I stained.
            by
            Response from David MurrayOct 20, 2021
            HI Bk23. Thank you for the review. Our panels are 100% acacia wood and we have applied one coat of color only to this panel. The picture you saw had three coats of color on it. Our panels need to be sealed from moisture and extreme heat. By applying 2-3 more coats of color. You are also sealing the panel. I have not heard before about nails being seen. I will share your review with our management team. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
              Very nice solid piece of butcher block. It does ding kind of easy but it’s still beautiful
              Very nice solid piece of butcher block. It does ding kind of easy but it’s still beautiful
              by
              Response from David MurrayJan 14, 2021
              Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              by
                Consider an alternative
                I really wanted to like this but can’t recommend. The piece came with gashes and dings. The long edge side was not even square. It was 25.75” at each end and 25.5” in the middle. I wish Home Depot would source a better product. They did slightly discount it but not worth the effort. The shipping was just cardboard and a plastic wrap. No padding. SMH.
                by
                Response from David MurrayFeb 15, 2023
                Hi, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that your panel was not as you expected. Unfortunately damage does occur in transit. We are continually working on improving our packaging.
                Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
                  Money well spent!
                  Absolutely beautiful and worth every penny! We used this to line our custom shelving unit and it was the perfect final touch. The wood is a beautiful and quality piece.
                  by
                  Response from David MurrayDec 9, 2022
                  Hi Smoker. Thank you for the excellent review. This panel is part of a promotion. If you send me pictures to my email address and c copy of this review, we will send you a cheque for $50. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478, linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Save your money...do NOT buy this.
                  I am a Home Depot fan. Its my go to store. BUT...The old adage applies- you get what you pay for...This is a cheap piece of crap. Glued up scraps and filler hastily assembled and finished. I have spent more time trying to make this look presentable than I should need to with a "finished" product. Buyer beware.
                  by
                  Response from David MurraySep 14, 2022
                  Hi Jim57. Thank you for the review. We do take all reviews seriously. I wish you would have reached out to me a provided pictures so I could report this. If that is possible I would appreciate your help. We will replace it for you. This should not happen. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Very poor condition when I received it, had I not...
                    Very poor condition when I received it, had I not already waited as long as I did for it I sent it back. I spent hours sanding and restaining it to make it decent for my project
                    by
                    Response from David MurrayApr 29, 2022
                    Hi, thank you for the review. We do take all reviews seriously. I do hope the finished project was pleasing to you. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd. Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu Interbuild
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews

                    Compare Similar Items

                    current product

                    Approximate Product Length (ft.)

                    8 ft.

                    8 ft.

                    8 ft.

                    Wood Species

                    Acacia

                    Acacia

                    Karri

                    Butcher Block Countertop Type

                    Standard Countertop

                    Standard Countertop

                    Standard Countertop

                    Butcher Block Countertop Finish

                    Finished

                    Unfinished

                    Finished

                    Butcher Block Countertop Edge Type

                    Square Edge

                    Live Edge

                    Square Edge