#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312360203

Model # 671691

Store SKU # 1005114629

8 ft. L x 25.5 in. D, Acacia Butcher Block Standard Countertop in Organic White with Square Edge

$292.00
Apply Now
Pay $267.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 96 in. L X 25.5 in. D X 1 in. T
  • FSC certified renewable resource
  • Solid hardwood with woodgrain design
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Interbuild acacia solid hardwood countertops add a touch of warmth and drama to any kitchen. Acacia is tough, with a density comparable to Teak. Acacia countertops have random length and width slats that are finger-joined together in a unique rustic design. These surface features enhance appearance, providing a one-of-a-kind charm for every countertop panel. Acacia has very good wood-working properties and can be cut, shaped and drilled with standard wood-working tools. Under-mount sinks can be installed with acacia countertops since they are solid wood construction, and have no veneers or mdf cores. All Interbuild acacia countertops are FSC (Forestry Stewardship Council) certified as a sustainable resource. Panels are oiled at the factory with a proprietary plant-based hardwax wood oil, 100% free of VOCs, and do not include any peanut-based products, making them uniquely approved for contact with foodstuff. These countertops can also be used for island and table tops in kitchens, restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as desk tops and and even for outdoor applications! For more information please refer to our installation, finishing and maintenance Instructions that can be found on the reverse side of the product label.

Highlights

  • 96 in. L x 25.5 in. D x 1 in. T, with straight edge
  • Oiled with VOC free food-safe hardwax oil
  • No peanut products are used in the hardwax oil formula
  • Solid Acacia hardwood with rustic knotty wood grain design
  • Available in standard counter and island top sizes with lengths up to 120 in. and widths up to 40 in.
  • Other species available include Hevea, Karri, Senna and Teak
  • B/C grade: rustic tight knots on B side face; voids and other defects filled and sanded smooth on C face
  • Finger joined (FJ) slat construction, slats range in width 2 in. to 3 in. and in length 14 in. to 18 in.
  • Panel is not completely finished and, prior to installation, needs 2 additional coats, on all surfaces, of a clear natural wood oil, such as mineral oil or hardwax wood oil, to seal it against surface water damage and to prevent it from drying out due to changes in relative humidity
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 312360203

Model # 671691

Store SKU # 1005114629

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Product Length (ft.)

8 ft.

Product Depth (in.)

25.5 in

Product Length (in.)

96 in

Product Thickness (in.)

1 in

Details

Butcher Block Countertop Edge Type

Square Edge

Butcher Block Countertop Finish

Finished

Butcher Block Countertop Type

Standard Countertop

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

Organic White

Countertop Finish

Woodgrain

Countertop Type

In-Stock

Countertop Use

Bar, Bathroom, Kitchen, Laundry Room, Office, Outside

Features

Sink Compatibility, Solid Wood

Kitchen Product Type

Butcher Block Countertop

Material

Solid Wood

Product Weight (lb.)

50.7 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Wood Species

Acacia

Questions & Answers

61Questions
caret
Q:If I need to cut the Dusk Grey countertop to size, what stain should I use on the cut edges to match the countertop?
by|Mar 27, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your question Josh. The countertop comes with one coat of the Dusk Grey Hardwax Oil. The countertop requires an additional 2-3 applications to all 6 sides and all cuts prior to installation. The Dusk Grey Hardwax Oil is available online from Home Depot. Gayle, customerservice@interbuild.eu, 647-824-5668

by|Mar 29, 2024
    caret
    Q:Looking at using the acacia butcher block in light grey…. Want to seal it with a polyurethane, not an oil that has to be reapplied…. Can this be done? Or will the oil applied from the factory inhibit the poly from bonding?
    by|Mar 14, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for your question Mike. We would recommend that you consult with your Home Depot expert on the best polyurethane to use for this application. If food will be prepared on the surface, choose a food safe product. Be sure to coat all six sides of the countertop (top, bottom, sides, ends and cuts) prior to installation. Gayle, customerservice@interbuild.eu, 647-824-5668

    by|Mar 14, 2024
      caret
      Q:I need this countertop in 9 '
      by|Jan 21, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your question Gels. A 10 ft. x 25.5" x 1.5" unfinished countertop will be available online at homedepot.ca in late February. The piece cut off will make an excellent matching cutting board. All Interbuild Acacia Butcher Block countertops require 2-3 additional applications of a stain/sealant such as Interbuild Hardwax Oil on all sides, ends and cuts. Gayle, customerservice@interbuild.eu, 647-824-5668

      by|Jan 22, 2024
        caret
        Q:can I use this in a protected outdoor space
        by|May 11, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for this timely question. The acacia countertops are frequently used in outdoor kitchens and bars. Protecting the area from direct sun is best and apply hardwax oil regularly. Test for reapplication by seeing if water beads on the surface. customerservice@interbuild.eu 647-824-5668

        by|May 12, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 61

          Customer Reviews

          3.5 out of 5

          • 3.5 out of 111 reviews
          • 35% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
          cracked
          already with dings, chips and now a crack in this countertop. thought home depot was the place to buy great items. this is not the case for this countertop.
          by
            Nice but looks nothing like the picture
            The color looks nothing like the picture. There was also a large notch missing in the side. Maybe where there was a knot in the wood. Not the best quality at all, not worth what I paid.
            by
            Response from David MurrayDec 24, 2020
            Hi Disappointed. Thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been a good experience. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. Because we are working with wood there is always a possibility there could be a splinter or imperfection. Please keep in mind we put one coat only on our products. They still need to be sealed. All our products do have a guarantee on them through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 Interbuild
              6 found this review helpful
              Nice looking countertop but inconsistent finish
              The countertop met expectations except for the finish. The oil finish was applied heavily on one side but not the other. A clear line can be seen with the inconaistency The surface roughness was also much more rough in the middle of the countertop. I will go back through and sand/finish it
              by
              Response from David MurrayOct 6, 2022
              Thank you for the review Interbuild
                • Recommended
                5 found this review helpful
                Works great, built a massive desk out of it. It is very sturdy.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                I bought a month ago, and we just put it in, and we immediately cracked.
                by
                Response from David MurrayApr 11, 2024
                Thank you for bringing this forward. Please contact us about a warranty replacement or return to the store to reorder. Gayle, customerservice@interbuild.eu, 647-824-5668 Interbuild
                • Verified Purchase
                I bought this to replace a piece of 8' that we had installed two years ago. It is narrower than the 8' piece although exact in all other ways. Makes no sense that they are two different sizes.
                by
                Response from David MurrayApr 3, 2024
                Thank you for your question. Our product line has had some changes. Many of the countertops have been adjusted to a 25" depth for those 1" thick. Gayle, customerservice@interbuild.eu, 647-824-5668 Interbuild
                • Verified Purchase
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Verified Purchase
                I have not used this counter top yet, as it is for a new home still under construction. But the product looks beautiful in person, bought online.I am sure it will work out perfect for my new home in the spring.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews