#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 309607678

Model # 669216

Store SKU # 1004352035

8 ft. L x 25.5 in. D, Unfinished Acacia Butcher Block Standard Countertop, with Live Edge

$391.30
Apply Now
Pay $341.30 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 96 in. L X 25.5 in. D X 1.5 in. T
  • FSC certified renewable resource
  • Solid hardwood with woodgrain design
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Interbuild acacia solid hardwood countertops add a touch of warmth and drama to any kitchen. Acacia is tough, with a density comparable to Teak. Acacia countertops have random length and width slats that are finger-joined together in a unique rustic design. These surface features enhance appearance, providing a one-of-a-kind charm for every countertop panel. Acacia has very good wood-working properties and can be cut, shaped and drilled with standard wood-working tools. Under-mount sinks can be installed with acacia countertops since they are solid wood construction, and have no veneers or mdf cores. All Interbuild acacia countertops are FSC (Forestry Stewardship Council) certified as a sustainable resource. Panels are oiled at the factory with a proprietary plant-based hardwax wood oil, 100% free of VOCs, and do not include any peanut-based products, making them uniquely approved for contact with foodstuff. These countertops can also be used for island and table tops in kitchens, restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as desk tops and and even for outdoor applications! For more information please refer to our installation, finishing and maintenance Instructions that can be found on the reverse side of the product label.

Highlights

  • 96 in. L x 25.5 in. D x 1.5 in. T, with 1 side live edge
  • Live Edge - Live edge on front long side for countertops, and both long sides for desktop countertops / island countertops / tabletop countertops
  • Solid Acacia hardwood with rustic knotty wood grain design
  • Available in standard counter and island top sizes with lengths up to 120 in. and widths up to 40 in.
  • Other species available include Hevea, Karri, Senna and Teak
  • B/C grade: rustic tight knots on B side face; voids and other defects filled and sanded smooth on C face
  • Finger joined (FJ) slat construction, slats range in width 2 in. to 3 in. and in length 14 in. to 18 in.
  • Panel is not completely finished and, prior to installation, needs 2 additional coats, on all surfaces, of a clear natural wood oil, such as mineral oil or hardwax wood oil, to seal it against surface water damage and to prevent it from drying out due to changes in relative humidity
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 309607678

Model # 669216

Store SKU # 1004352035

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Product Length (ft.)

8 ft.

Product Depth (in.)

25.5 in

Product Length (in.)

96 in

Product Thickness (in.)

1.5 in

Details

Butcher Block Countertop Edge Type

Live Edge

Butcher Block Countertop Finish

Unfinished

Butcher Block Countertop Type

Standard Countertop

Color Family

Brown

Color/Finish

Unfinished Acacia with Live Edge

Countertop Finish

Woodgrain

Countertop Type

In-Stock

Countertop Use

Bar, Bathroom, Kitchen, Laundry Room, Office, Outside

Features

Sink Compatibility, Solid Wood

Kitchen Product Type

Butcher Block Countertop

Material

Solid Wood

Product Weight (lb.)

74.1 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Rustic

Wood Species

Acacia

Questions & Answers

6Questions
caret
Q:can this unfinished wood be stained? and wood Mahogany red stain look good on it?
by|Apr 27, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Lori - thanks for the question. Unfinished acacia butcher block can be stained any colour you want to co-ordinate with your surroundings. Apply a sealant afterwards to keep the wood from drying out. All finishes should be food safe if used where food is served. Customerservice@interbuild.eu 647-824-5668

by|Apr 27, 2023
    caret
    Q:Do you offer 4ft lengths win a live edge?
    by|Feb 2, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Joseph. Thank you for the question. Our shortest panel with a live edge is 72" by 25.5 by 1.5" with 1 side of live edge. That is product # PNL03006. Linda McKinley Interbuild distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

    by|Feb 2, 2023
      caret
      Q:What is the weight (approximate is fine) of the "8 ft. L x 25.5 in. Acacia Butcher Block Standard Countertop with Live Edge"?
      by|Nov 18, 2022
      0 Answer
      Answer This Question
      caret
      Q:Can the product be cut down to length?
      by|Apr 20, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi RGar. Thank you for the question. Our products are 100% acacia hardwood. These panels can be customized to your needs. Linda McKinley Interbuild Distribution (CA) Ltd Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu

      by|Apr 20, 2022
        Showing 1-4 of 6

        Customer Reviews

        4.1 out of 5

        • 4.1 out of 14 reviews
        • 75% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
        I ordered 4 slabs and 2 of them weren't even a width of 24 inches at some points. Luckily, I can do woodworking and was able to make it work, but if you are just planning on dropping it on some cabinets, be warned that it might not cover the cabinet. The other two slabs were mostly at the 25 1/2 inches it was supposed to be. The live edge will make it difficult to be straight, but there needs to be a minimun from quality control
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Butcherblock Countertop With Live Efge
        We absouly love our new countertop. The Live Edge gives it a unique look. We ise loght oak hardwood oild wax for our finish and it’s absoulty beautiful. We aren’t finished with it yet, but my picture shows how it will look.
        by
        Response from David MurrayMar 10, 2021
        Hi Letitia. Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. You can send the email to dave.murray@interbuild.eu to receive the $50. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
          • Recommended
          So many non-natural dents
          Definitely not worth the money. $700 for this piece of wood full of dents caused by machinery. All dent filled with black epoxy... black epoxy on a light birch color countertop. . no way to sand down. I would not recommend to anyone.
          by
          Response from David MurrayFeb 15, 2021
          Hi. Thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been the best. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. Because we are working with wood there is always a possibility there could be a splinter or imperfection. Please keep in mind we put one coat only on our products. They still need to be sealed. All our products do have a guarantee on them through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
            Floating Desktop Home Office Upgrades
            Excellent quality product. Real wood, sanded well and used recommended Hardwax Oil (Clear) to seal the countertop.
            by
            Response from David MurrayOct 19, 2020
            Hi Nukemyro. Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will e-transfer $50 to your designated email once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. Interbuild
              BUYER BEWARE
              I paid an extra $110 to get the live edge rather than the plain edge, stained version. This product was listed at 25.5 inches wide. One location on the countertop (right where I needed to make a large cutout for a laundry sink) was only 23-3/4" wide on the bottom and barely 23" on the top. Two problems with this- one, after making the cutout, the support material at the front and back of the sink was very minimal, and two, to make it work I had to leave a large gap at the back of the countertop, and spend another $100 for acacia backsplash material that was 1-1/2" thick. With a tile backsplash, or no backsplash at all, this top would not even reach the front of the cabinetry. Obviously I was highly disgusted, but in a time crunch so I didn't have time to reorder. Workmanship and quality otherwise was fine, but this unit obviously left Viet Nam without any intervening inspection. If you buy this item, check everything over before you destroy the packaging.
              by
              Response from David MurrayNov 22, 2020
              Hi, thank you for the review. I am sorry your experience has not been a good experience. We take every review seriously and we are working on improving our products and service. Interbuild is taking action to reduce shipping and handling damage with improved factory packaging. Because we are working with wood there is always a possibility there could be a splinter or imperfection. Please keep in mind we put one coat only on our products. They still need to be sealed. All our products do have a guarantee on them through our warranty. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 506-688-3478. Interbuild
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Initial hiccup perfectly resolved by customer service. Good experience....
                Initial hiccup perfectly resolved by customer service. Good experience. Excellent product.
                by
                Response from David MurrayFeb 18, 2021
                HI Alan. Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
                • Verified Purchase
                Purchased this on a prayer that it would turn out nicely. It did! We used 5 coats of Watco Butche...
                Purchased this on a prayer that it would turn out nicely. It did! We used 5 coats of Watco Butcher Block on it, allowing plenty of time (6 hours at least) to set up, then hit it with 400 grit sandpaper on the first 2 coats, then 600 on the last three. The live edge is subtle and refined, and adds a lovely dimension to the overall piece of lumber. The board lengths are wider than typical butcher block, which is nice as it helps highlight the grain in the acacia wood. If you are looking for typical 1" strips in butcher block, this isn't for you, but if you want something with nice grain, on point dimensions and something that finishes easily, this is for you.
                by
                Response from David MurrayNov 3, 2021
                Hi Abe. Thank you for the great review. Interbuild
                  • Recommended
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  Response from David MurrayJan 22, 2021
                  Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers that can email us cell phone pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. You can send the email to dave.murray@interbuild.eu to receive the $50. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478 linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Good product, horrible packaging, spent an hour hand sanding all...
                  Good product, horrible packaging, spent an hour hand sanding all the nicks and blemishes out that were from when it was shipped
                  by
                  Response from David MurrayJan 14, 2021
                  Thank you for the great review. We have implemented a “Customer Photography Request Initiative” for Home Depot Canada customers initially. Interbuild will pay $50 to all customers who email us at dave.murray@interbuid.eu pictures of their installation with a short commentary on their experience. We will send you a $50 cheque once the pictures are received. We look forward to receiving your pictures. Linda McKinley Interbuild Customer Service 1-506-688-3478. linda.mckinley@interbuild.eu. Interbuild
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

                  Compare Similar Items

                  current item

                  Approximate Product Length (ft.)

                  8 ft.

                  8.2 ft.

                  6.2 ft.

                  8 ft.

                  Wood Species

                  Acacia

                  Walnut

                  Acacia

                  Teak

                  Butcher Block Countertop Finish

                  Unfinished

                  Unfinished

                  Finished

                  Finished

                  Butcher Block Countertop Type

                  Standard Countertop

                  Standard Countertop

                  Island

                  Standard Countertop

                  Butcher Block Countertop Edge Type

                  Live Edge

                  Eased Edge

                  Square Edge

                  Live Edge