#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 301344893

Model # THDJW191200827

36 in. x 80 in. 1 Panel Madison White Painted Smooth Molded Composite Closet Bi-Fold Door

$538.00
Apply Now
Pay $488.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Bi-fold closet door includes hardware installation kit and knobs
  • A maximum of 1/4 inch can be trimmed from each side of door
  • Bi-fold closet door fits 36 in. W x 80 to 80-7/8 in. H opening
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Hallway with molded interior door leading into room

Molded Interior Doors for Every Room

Find a range of affordable designs that complement any architectural style

Stained Craftsman molded door that matches design of kitchen

Update a Home’s Look in Minutes

We have the designs, configuration choices and aesthetic options you need

Rendering of door skin showing composite material

Durable Wood Composite Material

Door skins are made with eco-friendly, recycled fibers

Stained bifold doors for kitchen pantry

Prehung, Slab and Bifold Options Available

Multiple options let you match door styles across the house

Painted prehung door with frame and hinges

Prehung Doors Include Frame and Hinges

Save time, enjoy easier installation and ensure fit with prehung options

Slab 3-panel door

Slab Door Is Trimmable

Top and bottom rails trimmable up to 1/8” for easier installation and custom fit

Line drawings of hardware

Bifold Doors Include All Hardware

Installation kit includes overhead track, connectors, hinges and knobs

Renderings of hollow and solid cores

Multiple Core Options

Hollow core standard, solid core upgrade increases durability, reduces sound transmission

Satin nickel hinge

Hardware Finish

Hinges available in satin nickel finish

Paint can icon

Prefinished or Primed

Factory prefinished or primed/ready to paint to suit project needs

Handle set icon

Ready for Handleset

Pre-bored door slab option eases handle set installation

5-Year Limited Warranty icon

5-Year Limited Warranty

5-Year Limited Warranty on molded interior door slab

Recycled content icon

Recycled Wood Content

SCS Global Services Recycled Content Certified door skins

About This Product

JELD-WEN Molded Composite interior doors with smooth surfaces offer a modern, crisp look. The beauty of a molded door lies in the ability to make it your own and personalize your living space. You can easily transform any room in your house simply by changing the door - maximizing value and creativity.

Highlights

  • Our doors are constructed with strong, eco-friendly wood fibers to ease our environmental impact
  • Smooth surface for a modern, crisp look
  • Bi-fold panel style matches the 1-panel interior door when fully closed
  • 1-Panel flat door has simple, clean lines to accommodate a wide range of architectural styles
  • Door has a hollow core that is lighter in weight and more affordable than a solid core door
  • Hollow core doors are a good choice for closets and pantries where sound travel is less important
  • Factory applied paint is sprayed on for superior finish quality
  • Built for excellent performance and enduring beauty
  • 5-Years limited warranty
  • Installation track and hardware included
  • Shop All Jeld Wen Interior Doors Here
  • Shop All Jeld Wen Interior Composite Doors Here
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 301344893

Model # THDJW191200827

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)

80 in

Door Thickness (in.)

1.375 in

Door Width (in.)

36 in

Fits Opening Height (in.)

80 to 80 7/8

Fits Opening Width (in.)

36 to 36 3/8

Rough Opening Height (in.)

80 in

Rough Opening Width (in.)

36 in

Details

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Core Type

Hollow Core

Door Type

Bi-Fold

Features

Trimmable

Finish Type

Painted

Included

Hardware, Instructions

Material

Composite

Panel Type

1 Panel

Product Weight (lb.)

38 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Texture Type

Smooth

Wood Species

Pine

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

5 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

40Questions
caret
Q:Can these be hung with bifold barndoor hardware?
by|Sep 4, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

by|Sep 6, 2022
    caret
    Q:Is this style available with a glass insert? If not, is it easy for a carpenter to remove the inside panel to insert a piece of glass? I want to use it at the bottom of the stairs to my attic where there's a window at the landing.
    by|Jul 10, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

    by|Jul 11, 2022
      caret
      Q:Actual width of 36" bi-door? Jenweld team doesn't understand question and answer areas. Consumers come here to read answers. Jen weld team, please revise all providing answers instead of the standard dear valued customer response. It's no help!
      by|Mar 28, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your frustration and can assure you we take your service concerns seriously. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800.535.3936.

      by|Dec 19, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:What are the dimensions and weight of the package this comes in?
        by|Feb 3, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

        by|Feb 7, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 40

          Customer Reviews

          3.6 out of 5

          • 3.6 out of 49 reviews
          • 42% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
          This was the perfect match for my client’s historical office...
          This was the perfect match for my client’s historical office building. Great product!
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 22, 2021
          We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          Beautiful Bifold doors
          Very beautiful doors! Took us a little bit more time to figure out how far to put the bracket for the depth of the door since the directions were a little confusing, but when we put the second on up, we put it up in no time. Door knobs that come with the kit are just wooden, so the knobs in the picture were a depart purchase.
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 25, 2020
          We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Beautiful doors! I bought the primed doors and the white perfectly matched my trim. Feel the pri...
            Beautiful doors! I bought the primed doors and the white perfectly matched my trim. Feel the price is high for hollow core doors but love the look and style.
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 14, 2020
            Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            I accepted the door with corner damage. They gave me a discount. I have two more doors coming and I’m not accepting damage doors!They need to ship the doors in a crate for better protection.
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 19, 2024
            Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 888-594-3578. Jeldwen
            • Verified Purchase
            • Verified Purchase
            • Verified Purchase
            Beautiful door and easy to install. Delivery was before promised...
            Beautiful door and easy to install. Delivery was before promised date
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamDec 22, 2021
            We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
              hinges are total junk
              The panel hinges are absolutely the worst, useless (don't swing freely even under no load), inexcusable junk I've ever seen. Be prepared to replace before installing. I recommend using four instead of just three since the door framing is MDF and just snug the screws. The edges were hardly finished. The packaging is inadequate too, e.g. box stables caused slight damage to edge of one panel you will see when doors swing open.
              by
              Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJul 8, 2021
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800.535.3936. Jeldwen
                1 found this review helpful
                One of the doors was hinged with the panel updside...
                One of the doors was hinged with the panel updside down and was defective because it split open at the bottom and fell off the track after installation.
                by
                Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 10, 2021
                Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
                • Verified Purchase
                The doors were perfect for this project! Easy to install...
                The doors were perfect for this project! Easy to install and they look amazing.
                by
                Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJan 5, 2022
                We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews

                Compare Similar Items