#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202037469

Model # THDQC225600308

36 in. x 80 in. 2 Panel Continental Primed Smooth Molded Composite Closet Bi-Fold Door

$178.00
Apply Now
Pay $153.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Bi-fold closet door includes hardware installation kit and knobs
  • A maximum of 1/4 inch can be trimmed from each side of door
  • Bi-fold closet door fits 36 in. W x 80 to 80-7/8 in. H opening
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
Hallway with molded interior door leading into room

Molded Interior Doors for Every Room

Find a range of affordable designs that complement any architectural style

Stained Craftsman molded door that matches design of kitchen

Update a Home’s Look in Minutes

We have the designs, configuration choices and aesthetic options you need

Rendering of door skin showing composite material

Durable Wood Composite Material

Door skins are made with eco-friendly, recycled fibers

Stained bifold doors for kitchen pantry

Prehung, Slab and Bifold Options Available

Multiple options let you match door styles across the house

Painted prehung door with frame and hinges

Prehung Doors Include Frame and Hinges

Save time, enjoy easier installation and ensure fit with prehung options

Slab 3-panel door

Slab Door Is Trimmable

Top and bottom rails trimmable up to 1/8” for easier installation and custom fit

Line drawings of hardware

Bifold Doors Include All Hardware

Installation kit includes overhead track, connectors, hinges and knobs

Renderings of hollow and solid cores

Multiple Core Options

Hollow core standard, solid core upgrade increases durability, reduces sound transmission

Satin nickel hinge

Hardware Finish

Hinges available in satin nickel finish

Paint can icon

Prefinished or Primed

Factory prefinished or primed/ready to paint to suit project needs

Handle set icon

Ready for Handleset

Pre-bored door slab option eases handle set installation

5-Year Limited Warranty icon

5-Year Limited Warranty

5-Year Limited Warranty on molded interior door slab

Recycled content icon

Recycled Wood Content

SCS Global Services Recycled Content Certified door skins

About This Product

As its name suggests, the smooth 2-Panel Arch Top is reminiscent of classic European architecture and lends itself well to homes that are more traditional in style. This door has an Ovolo sticking profile and a smooth surface. 1 way JELD-WEN supports sustainable construction is by using recycled materials in the production of our Molded Interior doors. In fact, these molded door skins are made using 80 percent recycled content.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 202037469

Model # THDQC225600308

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)

80 in

Door Thickness (in.)

1.375 in

Door Width (in.)

36 in

Fits Opening Height (in.)

80 to 80 7/8

Fits Opening Width (in.)

36 to 36 3/8

Rough Opening Height (in.)

80 in

Rough Opening Width (in.)

36 in

Details

Color Family

Off White

Color/Finish

Primed

Core Type

Hollow Core

Door Type

Bi-Fold

Features

Trimmable

Finish Type

Primed

Included

Hardware, Instructions

Material

Composite

Panel Type

2 Panel

Product Weight (lb.)

35 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Texture Type

Smooth

Wood Species

Pine

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

5 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

81Questions
caret
Q:can a 32 x80 door be hung for either left or right opening? I want the door to open looking at it to the left towards me
by|Oct 26, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, you can hang this JELD-WEN 32 in. x 80 in. 2 Panel Continental Primed Smooth Molded Composite Closet Bi-Fold Door to open to the left or to the right.

by|Oct 26, 2023
    caret
    Q:I saw you can add a knob so does that mean you can make this door lock like for a bathroom?
    by|Aug 16, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  I would ask the manufacturer. You would need to know the thickness of the door. I'm thinking it would be tricky, because regular doors are usually solid in the area where the handle goes, and these doors I think are hollow.

    by|Aug 17, 2023
      caret
      Q:Can this door be made to open in the center like two separate doors ?
      by|Aug 11, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 1-800-466-3337, call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

      by|Aug 12, 2023
        caret
        Q:How to get installed
        by|Jun 24, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 1-800-466-3337, call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

        by|Jun 26, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 81

          Customer Reviews

          3.8 out of 5

          • 3.8 out of 184 reviews
          • 65% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews
          I purchased 2 of these doors one was put together...
          I purchased 2 of these doors one was put together correctly and the other was reversed Quality Assurance inspections need to be improved Unfortunately It was not noticed until the handles were being installed
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamDec 19, 2022
          Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve and will send it to the proper department for further review and appropriate action. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback Jeldwen
          • Verified Purchase
          Exactly what I needed...
          Exactly what I needed
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          good looking door for the price, TRIMMABLE HEIGHT AND WIDTH!
          Good affordable purchase, we trimmed the width with a planer since we needed a 22in door! Lets see how it wears out!
          by
          Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 3, 2020
          Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
            • Recommended
            Be aware the sizes listed on the actual door size is actually is 1" less in height, width is 1/2 ...
            Be aware the sizes listed on the actual door size is actually is 1" less in height, width is 1/2 inch less. I posted pictures hopfully you will be able to see the actual size. Rough opening and door size are listed as the same.
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 14, 2020
            Thank you for your review of JELD-WEN and for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met and assure you we take your concerns seriously. We are always looking for opportunities to improve Jeldwen
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            9 found this review helpful
            The door was partially coming apart at it seams.
            The door was partially coming apart at it seams.
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 28, 2018
            Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. Please return the damaged product to the nearest Home Depot as soon as possible so an associate may assist by processing a new order on your behalf. If you have additional information you’d like to share, please contact us at 800-535-3964. Jeldwen
            • Verified Purchase
            8 found this review helpful
            Looks great, easy to install
            Looks great, easy to install
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 14, 2018
            JELD-WEN truly appreciates your feedback. Knowing that we’ve served you well strengthens our resolve to improve daily. Thank you for taking time to share your generous and encouraging words. Jeldwen
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            We ordered four of these back in November of 2017. I paid about $100 extra per door to get these...
            We ordered four of these back in November of 2017. I paid about $100 extra per door to get these pre-finished. They say "Our factory-finish doors have a beautiful smooth finish that you cannot achieve by painting your doors with a brush." Don't believe them. First of all, the tops and bottoms of the doors are not painted, and they are most certainly not smooth. They are rough as if they had been sawed off and left that way. There are even little bits of MDF hanging off the edges. The parts of the door that actually are painted have a very dull matte finish. Certainly not the "smooth" glossy appearance I was hoping for. And yes, I think I could have achieved that with a brush. The doors are not packed well for shipping, and can be easily damaged. The corners are especially susceptible to dents. And the instructions that I received say that if the door is not finished on all six sides (both sides and all four edges) of the door slab, they will deny warranty claims. I thought I was paying extra to have the door painted on all six sides. They provided me with a product that isn't eligible for warranty claims? To add insult to injury, we ordered 30" doors and they sent us one track for a 24" door and one 30" track that was badly dented and will not lay flat against the wood frame of the closet. Horrible quality control. A total waste of $400 and two months of waiting.
            by
            Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 6, 2018
            Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your disappointment and can assure you we take your product and service concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
              12 found this review helpful
              I built a small linen closet and needed a door that wouldn’t take up much space when opened and t...
              I built a small linen closet and needed a door that wouldn’t take up much space when opened and this worked perfectly. Lightweight but a great value door for the price, easy to follow installation instructions and came with all of the needed hardware.
              by
              Response from YourJELD-WENTeamDec 12, 2017
              We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              I own Apartment buildings and I have installed 15 pairs of these doors replacing old metal closet...
              I own Apartment buildings and I have installed 15 pairs of these doors replacing old metal closet doors. Easy to install, come primed all you need to do pick out what color you want to put on them.
              by
              Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 19, 2017
              We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Easy to install and nice look!
              Easy to install and nice look!
              by
              Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 17, 2017
              We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews

              Compare Similar Items