#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202036470

Model #THDJW166100302

Store SKU #827970

36 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed Steel Prehung Right-Hand Inswing Front Door

  • Made of durable rust-resistant galvanized steel
  • Prehung steel door includes frame for easier installation
  • Actual unit size is 37-7/16 in. x 81-3/4 in.
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Boasting long-lasting beauty, durability and easy maintenance, JELD-WEN Premium Steel Pre-Hung Front Doors are a classic addition to your entryway. Their high definition panels create an upscale look that adds architectural interest for increased curb appeal. Each of these steel doors were built with a strong and secure construction to prevent water absorption and resist rust. Features right-hand inswing.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Door Height (in.)
81.75
Actual Door Thickness (in.)
1.75
Actual Door Width (in.)
37.4375
Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.75
Door Width (in.)
36
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Nominal Door Height (in.)
80
Nominal Door Height (in.)
80
Nominal Door Thickness (in.)
2
Nominal Door Thickness (in.)
1.75
Nominal Door Width (in.)
36
Nominal Door Width (in.)
36
Rough Opening Height (In.)
82.5
Rough Opening Width (In.)
38.4375

Details

Bore Type
Double Bore
Color Family
Off White
Color/Finish
Primed
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Handing
Right-Hand/Inswing
Door Style
Classic
Door Type
Exterior Prehung
Features
Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Weatherstripping
Finish Type
Primed
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Finish
Satin Nickel
Hinge Type
Standard
Included
Instructions
Material
Steel
Number of Hinges
3
Panel Type
6 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
54.65 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Suggested Application
Garage Entry

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
North-Central,Northern,South-Central,Southern
Fire rating
None
Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

75Questions12Answers

Looks like the door jamb is standard 4" or 6". Is there any option for door jamb 8"?

Asked by Mike June 22, 2021
1
Answer

JELD-WEN may be able to provide a special order to include a custom size jamb. Please visit your local Home Depot for special ordering and regional availability options. Thank you for your question.

Does the door come with a threshold?

Asked by Annie June 1, 2021
1
Answer

Yes, Sill / Thresholds are included with all Jeld-Wen Prehung exterior units . Thank you for your inquiry.

Can this door be installed with glass side panels already in place?

Asked by Melissa May 19, 2021
1
Answer

I’m sorry - I cannot confirm or deny it’s installation amid glass panels; mine was used on my garage. The person who installed it was very impressed with how easy it was to do the project, but that’s all I can tell you

What kind of paint should I use on top of the primer it comes with?

Asked by Jane May 11, 2021
1
Answer

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, To better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

Do you a 2x6 jamb exterior door. 36x80

Asked by Ralph April 1, 2021
1
Answer

Yes, you can special order the door with a larger jamb at your local HD store

Does Home Depot sale 29w x80l entry doors

Asked by MsChrissy March 26, 2021
1
Answer

Hello MsChrissy, I work in a HD store and we don't carry 29x80 size door, we do carry 24, 28, 30, 32 & 36 x80, you can custom special order the 29x80

Can this door be used as entrance from garage into home?

Asked by TD March 3, 2021
2
Answers

should not be installed between garage and house,is not properly rated and does not meet fire code

How much to have one installed?

Asked by Joe February 20, 2021
1
Answer

Please stop by your local Home Depot store and allow a helpful Home Depot associate to assist you with installation pricing and availability.

What is the proposed U-Factor of this door?

Asked by TCR January 6, 2021
1
Answer

The JELD-WEN ONLINE DIRE 36 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed Steel Prehung Right-Hand Inswing Front Door has a U-Factor of .24. Please contact your local Home Depot store for ordering and availability. Thank you for letting us assist you.

Can I get a 30in door?

Asked by Bob December 17, 2020
2
Answers

Yes, it fit perfectly. My door is a 30 inch x 80 inch metal door.

36 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed Steel Prehung Right-Hand Inswing Front Door - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 144 reviews
  • 87% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews
Door frame is not strong enough, but OK level. Easy to install and door sill is good quality.
Door frame is not strong enough, but OK level. Easy to install and door sill is good quality.
by TERRY
Fit perfectly into this 100 yr old apartment bldg.
Fit perfectly into this 100 yr old apartment bldg.
by LizM
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamFeb 3, 2021
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
Very nice door for the price.
Very nice door for the price.
by Sparky
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamMar 5, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
2 people found this helpful
Installed easy
Installed easy
by Propmgr
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 14, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. We appreciate your feedback. Jeldwen
1 person found this helpful
Easy to install. Make sure to shim jamb. Easy to paint.
Easy to install. Make sure to shim jamb. Easy to paint.
by Will
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamApr 25, 2019
We work with JELD-WEN customers every day and are delighted when a customer is inspired to call or write about their JELD-WEN experience. Your kind words offer us encouragement in the way we continue to serve our customers. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the time you’ve taken to provide this feedback. Jeldwen
2 people found this helpful
Good Quality, good value
Great value, easily installed for me not being a professional. I would recommend this item to my friends
by HomeDepotCustomer
2 people found this helpful
by BRAD
Very poor quality. No QC at all at the factory. Would have gone with another brand and will in ...
Very poor quality. No QC at all at the factory. Would have gone with another brand and will in the future. - Not primed well, can see wood grain: door swale in corners pushing metal out 2 days after install, looks terrible now - Screws were crooked: had to remove and reattach bottom, - Staple in top frame shot thru and visible - Hinges very cheap/flimsy: door wobbles - Water leaks into the house on the sides under the jambs: followed instructions to a T: adjusted threshold, caulked, installed pads. Still leaks. Looks like something, somewhere wicks the water in.
by Handyman
Response from YourJELD-WENTeamJun 8, 2021
Thank you for your feedback on JELD-WEN. We apologize for your frustration and can assure you we take your product concerns seriously. If you would like to proceed with warranty on this product, please complete our Online Service Request Form at this link: http://www.jeld-wen.com/en-us/product-support/customer-service/service-request. A Customer Service Representative will contact you within two business days. Jeldwen
1 person found this helpful
The product was good and worth the $229 + tax...
The product was good and worth the $229 + tax that I paid for it. However, the fellow that placed the large door inside my truck was less than worthless. He did not anchor the door down. I flagged some fellows down while on the road about fifteen miles out to help me. I am in pretty good shape but I am still a woman in my 70s. The Home Depot guy also left the hardware in the basket and that part of the sale had to be credited back. A SHOUT OUT to Katie Kelly who spent a lot of time with me to straighten out the mess that the first guy caused.
by Lynn
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews