#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206173474

Model #30780-0400-50

Store SKU #1001407190

Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kit - 50 ft.  (Pack of 12 + cutter)

$61083
/package
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Marine grade stainless steel cables (posts are not included)
  • Tensioning ends come attached to the cables
  • Very easy to install and cable cutter is included
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$61083

Product Overview

Looking for a modern, easy to install and weather resistant cable railing kit to upgrade your deck or staircase? At Jakob Rope Systems we have more than 100 years of experience. Our cables are manufactured from marine grade stainless steel granting durability and a timeless look. For installation, we include the cable cutter and it can be completed with common, basic tools. The kits are sold in a wide range of standard lengths (10, 20, 30 and 50 ft.) The tensioning ends are suitable for up to 2 in. posts (Find 3 to 4 in. post fittings on accessory suggestions). The cables can be cut to a finished dimension in the field. Each assembly includes all fittings needed for attaching and tensioning. *For stair sections do not forget to buy our beveled washer pack. *For 3 to 4 in. posts, do not forget to buy our Special Tensioning Ends. **Complete installation instructions and detail drawings are available.
  • KIT INCLUDES: Pack of 12 cables with tensioning ends + cable cutter (Posts are not included)
  • Assembly length = 50 ft. Easily adjusted and can be cut to exact length in the field.
  • 4 mm (5/32 in.) cable diameter.
  • Stainless steel 1x19 AISI 316 stranded wire construction. Durable, weather resistant and modern.
  • Installation is DIY friendly and can be completed with common, basic tools.
  • DISCLAIMER - CUT CABLE MUST BE DISCARDED. IT'S NOT POSSIBLE TO REUSE CUT CABLE WITH THIS KIT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (ft.)
50 ft
Product Thickness (in.)
5/32 in

Details

Cable Rail Application
Universal Frames
Cable Rail Type
Cables
Includes
Fasteners,Hardware
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Material
Stainless Steel
Product Weight (lb.)
34 lb
Railing Type
Railing Kit
Returnable
90-Day
Stair Part Type
Accessory

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 years

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 32 reviews
  • 85%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
Excellent item. Easy to install and looks great. both ends are finished with nice caps. fantastic...
Excellent item. Easy to install and looks great. both ends are finished with nice caps. fantastic!! Just way too expensive. Had 1 bad cable end and I emailed the Jakob rep. They sent a replacement right away. Excellent customer service.!!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
Absolutely love this product! It looks sleek and modern and doesn’t obstruct the view.
Absolutely love this product! It looks sleek and modern and doesn’t obstruct the view.
by
Response from Shane DebisinghOct 8, 2020
We are glad to hear that! Kindly share your installation photos for the opportunity to win amazing prices. Send your photos to service@jakob-usa.com.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Great results
I was able to fully customize it to my need. Had a couple issues with 2 end connections. Upon contacting Jakob, they sent me replacement right away. Great client service.
by
Response from Shane DebisinghSep 21, 2020
We are glad and happy to help! Kindly share photos of your installation to service@jakob-usa.com for the opportunity to win prizes and discounts
    • Recommended
    2 people found this helpful
    Entirely too hard to customize. Hard to work with also. Product seemed to be different than insta...
    Entirely too hard to customize. Hard to work with also. Product seemed to be different than installation video showed. Finished product looked nice but overall cost and level of inconvenience is way too high.
    by
    Response from Shane DebisinghJun 17, 2020
    AJ, The way you have installed the system does not match what we show in our pictures. It is designed to be installed onto posts like any typical cable railing. What you are doing is a custom installation. We have hundreds of items available for custom applications. Please do not leave a poor review reflecting something that you chose to do differently as this affects our score. You have already bought from us directly in the past - please send us drawings or more information about your project and we will assist you with selecting the correct products for your custom installation. We will appreciate if you revise/remove this review since what you did has nothing to do with the way that the product is designed to be sold.
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    by
      no customer service . Not all parts are available to...
      no customer service . Not all parts are available to assemble fence terrible
      by
      Response from Shane DebisinghOct 18, 2021
      Hi HomedDepotCustomer,
      Sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience.
      Each order includes the 12 cables with both ends and a rope cutter. What part were you missing in your order?
      We do not sell fences. Perhaps you have us confused with someone else?
      Please contact us at info@jakob-usa.com or 866-215-1421 with more information and we will be glad to assist you.
        We were very happy with the results! However the smallest...
        We were very happy with the results! However the smallest kit/package had 12 wires at 10 feet long. I only used 5 wires for my project. I am stuck with more than half the package …… at $600 for the package it is a stiff price to pay!
        by
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Really nice quality installed very easy very satisfied...
          Really nice quality installed very easy very satisfied
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews