#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206173474

Model #30780-0400-50

Store SKU #1001407190

Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kit - 50 ft. (Pack of 12 + cutter)

$61579
/package
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Marine grade stainless steel cables (posts are not included)
  • Tensioning ends come attached to the cables
  • Very easy to install and cable cutter is included
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Looking for a modern, easy to install and weather resistant cable railing kit to upgrade your deck or staircase? At Jakob Rope Systems we have more than 100 years of experience. Our cables are manufactured from marine grade stainless steel granting durability and a timeless look. For installation, we include the cable cutter and it can be completed with common, basic tools. The kits are sold in a wide range of standard lengths (10, 20, 30 and 50 ft.) The tensioning ends are suitable for up to 2 in. posts (Find 3 to 4 in. post fittings on accessory suggestions). The cables can be cut to a finished dimension in the field. Each assembly includes all fittings needed for attaching and tensioning. *For stair sections do not forget to buy our beveled washer pack. *For 3 to 4 in. posts, do not forget to buy our Special Tensioning Ends. **Complete installation instructions and detail drawings are available.
  • KIT INCLUDES: Pack of 12 cables with tensioning ends + cable cutter (Posts are not included)
  • Assembly length = 50 ft. Easily adjusted and can be cut to exact length in the field.
  • 4 mm (5/32 in.) cable diameter.
  • Stainless steel 1x19 AISI 316 stranded wire construction. Durable, weather resistant and modern.
  • Installation is DIY friendly and can be completed with common, basic tools.
  • DISCLAIMER - CUT CABLE MUST BE DISCARDED. IT'S NOT POSSIBLE TO REUSE CUT CABLE WITH THIS KIT.
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

170Questions
caret
Q:what is best way to determine tension on cable. Can you loosen clamping sleeve if over tighten before cutting clamping sleeve? Thanks
by|Jan 24, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Patricia, We do not specify a tension value for the cable. It should be hand tensioned until it is straight. There is a tool to release the clamping sleeve. Please contact us at infous@jakob.com and we will be glad to help you if you did not receive the tool with your order.

by|Jan 24, 2023
    caret
    Q:do you have a installer in aurora co 80013 for the cable railing
    by|Apr 29, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for contacting us. We do not have recommended installers.

    by|May 2, 2022
      caret
      Q:Can i get longer posts to set in concrete
      by|Apr 17, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for contacting us. There are no posts included in this kit. It's only the cables and hardware.

      by|May 2, 2022
        caret
        Q:CAN YOU BLACK OR BRONZE CABLE?
        by|Apr 10, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Kathleen, We are able to do black but not bronze. Please contact infous@jakob.com with more information about your project.

        by|Apr 11, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 170
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5
          (33)
          • 4.2
            out of 33 reviews
          • 79%recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
          Excellent item. Easy to install and looks great. both ends are finished with nice caps. fantastic...
          Excellent item. Easy to install and looks great. both ends are finished with nice caps. fantastic!! Just way too expensive. Had 1 bad cable end and I emailed the Jakob rep. They sent a replacement right away. Excellent customer service.!!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Absolutely love this product! It looks sleek and modern and doesn’t obstruct the view.
          Absolutely love this product! It looks sleek and modern and doesn’t obstruct the view.
          by
          Response from Shane DebisinghOct 8, 2020
          We are glad to hear that! Kindly share your installation photos for the opportunity to win amazing prices. Send your photos to service@jakob-usa.com.
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Great results
          I was able to fully customize it to my need. Had a couple issues with 2 end connections. Upon contacting Jakob, they sent me replacement right away. Great client service.
          by
          Response from Shane DebisinghSep 21, 2020
          We are glad and happy to help! Kindly share photos of your installation to service@jakob-usa.com for the opportunity to win prizes and discounts
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            Entirely too hard to customize. Hard to work with also. Product seemed to be different than insta...
            Entirely too hard to customize. Hard to work with also. Product seemed to be different than installation video showed. Finished product looked nice but overall cost and level of inconvenience is way too high.
            by
            Response from Shane DebisinghJun 17, 2020
            AJ, The way you have installed the system does not match what we show in our pictures. It is designed to be installed onto posts like any typical cable railing. What you are doing is a custom installation. We have hundreds of items available for custom applications. Please do not leave a poor review reflecting something that you chose to do differently as this affects our score. You have already bought from us directly in the past - please send us drawings or more information about your project and we will assist you with selecting the correct products for your custom installation. We will appreciate if you revise/remove this review since what you did has nothing to do with the way that the product is designed to be sold.
            • Verified Purchase
            2 found this review helpful
            failure due to rust
            The end that you pull the wire thru rusts out and fails after 3-4 years. They don't sell replacement ends, which would make the fix easy, so you have to buy the cables all over again. I have seen other company's online that have a lifetime warranty. This co. does not offer that. Pay more for another product so you are not changing these every couple of years. The initial installation was perfect and easy to do. Too bad they do not last.
            by
              by
                no customer service . Not all parts are available to...
                no customer service . Not all parts are available to assemble fence terrible
                by
                Response from Shane DebisinghOct 18, 2021
                Hi HomedDepotCustomer,
                Sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience.
                Each order includes the 12 cables with both ends and a rope cutter. What part were you missing in your order?
                We do not sell fences. Perhaps you have us confused with someone else?
                Please contact us at info@jakob-usa.com or 866-215-1421 with more information and we will be glad to assist you.
                  2 found this review helpful
                  We were very happy with the results! However the smallest...
                  We were very happy with the results! However the smallest kit/package had 12 wires at 10 feet long. I only used 5 wires for my project. I am stuck with more than half the package …… at $600 for the package it is a stiff price to pay!
                  by
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Really nice quality installed very easy very satisfied...
                    Really nice quality installed very easy very satisfied
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

                    Frequently Bought Together

                    +
                    +
                    Price:
                    $61579

                    Compare Similar Cable Railings

                    Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kit - 30 ft. (Pack of 12 + cutter)
                    current product
                    Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kit - 50 ft. (Pack of 12 + cutter)
                    8 ft. Deck Cable Railing, 42 in. Base Mount, Bronze8 ft. Deck Cable Railing, 42 in. Face Mount in Bronze
                    BrandJakobJakob CityPost
                    NameStainless Steel Cable Railing Kit - 30 ft. (Pack of 12 + cutter)Stainless Steel Cable Railing Kit - 50 ft. (Pack of 12 + cutter)8 ft. Deck Cable Railing, 42 in. Base Mount, Bronze8 ft. Deck Cable Railing, 42 in. Face Mount in Bronze
                    Price
                    $52000
                    $61579
                    /package
                    $64000
                    $66000
                    Ratings
                    (33)
                    (33)
                    (0)
                    (0)
                    MaterialStainless SteelStainless SteelMetalMetal
                    Product Length (ft.)30 ft50 ft8 ft8 ft
                    Railing TypeRailing KitRailing KitRailing KitRailing Kit
                    IncludesFasteners,HardwareFasteners,HardwareBrackets,Fasteners,Hardware,Posts,RailsBrackets,Fasteners,Hardware,Posts,Rails
                    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product