#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206970881

Model # K-R78035-SD-VS

Store SKU # 1001766738

Barossa with Response Touchless Technology Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Vibrant Stainless

$371.36
Apply Now
Pay $321.36 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Touch-free activation helps prevent the spread of germs
  • Works with countertops up to 2-1/2 in. thick
  • Installation for one-, two-, three- or four-hole sinks
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Touch-free activation helps prevent the spread of germs
  • Works with countertops up to 2-1/2 in. thick
  • Installation for one-, two-, three- or four-hole sinks
About This Product

Keep your kitchen clean with this Barossa 2-function faucet. It's easy to install in sinks with one, two, three or four holes and works with countertops up to 2-1/2 in. thick. This faucet features touchless technology, perfect for helping prevent the spread of germs. The state-of-the-art sensor provides reliable touch-free operation to turn it on or off. The faucet's MasterClean spray face withstands mineral buildup for lasting use. Includes soap/lotion dispenser.

  • Response touchless technology provides reliable touchless on/off operation through a state-of-the-art sensor that responds in milliseconds
  • Precision activation window helps prevent false activations
  • DockNetik, a magnetic docking system located within the spout, smoothly glides and securely locks the spray head into place
  • Powered by six AA batteries, which will last for one year under normal use; AC power adapter is available (purchased separately)
  • Two-function pull-down spray head with touch-control allows you to switch from stream to sweep spray
  • Sweep spray features specially angled nozzles that form a wide, powerful blade of water to sweep your dishes and sink clean
  • Kohler finishes with ScratchShield technology withstand even the toughest daily use
  • ProMotion technology's light, quiet braided hose and ball joint make the pull-down spray head easier and more comfortable to use
  • MasterClean spray face features an easy-to-clean surface that withstands mineral buildup
  • Single lever handle is simple to use and makes adjusting water temperature easy
  • High-arch spout offers superior clearance for filling pots and cleaning
  • Premium metal construction
  • Ceramic disc valves exceed industry longevity standards by two times, ensuring durable performance for life
  • Temperature memory allows faucet to be turned on and off at the temperature set during prior usage
  • Versatile installation with one, two, three, or four-hole sinks
  • Flexible supply lines and quick-connect fittings make installation easy
  • Longer shank works with countertops up to 2-1/2 in. thick and is easy to install; simply hand tighten and secure with screwdriver
  • Soap/lotion dispenser included
  • Click here to shop for more Kohler products
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 206970881Internet #: 885612493996Model #: K-R78035-SD-VS

Specifications

Questions & Answers

72Questions
caret
Q:I have a Barossa faucet (w/o touchless), faucet swings VERY easily from the left to right - so easily that when water is turned on, it swings to the center position between the two sinks. Is there something i can tighten to keep flow left or right?
by|Dec 21, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi MarkT, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I am glad to address your question. We first recommend looking under the sink to ensure there are no obstructions causing interference with the sprayhead hose. Next, you can check the weight for proper position. It should be tightened in place, 2”-3” up from the lowest bend of the sprayhead hose. You can also check that the hose guide is secured and installed correctly in the body of the faucet. This is able to be viewed under the sink, looking up into the valve body where the hoses are located. Please call our team directly at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com for further assistance. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

by|Dec 22, 2023
    caret
    Q:My Barosa faucet has low water pressure. I have cleaned the filter on the pull down faucet. Are there any other filters I need to clean
    by|Oct 10, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Bevie, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am happy to answer your question. If there is low flow from your sprayhead, you will want to test the flow from just the sprayhead hose, without the sprayhead attached. If there is good flow from the sprayhead hose, a new sprayhead would be needed. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-4KOHLER and we would be glad to assist with troubleshooting. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

    by|Oct 10, 2023
      caret
      Q:Our three year old Barossa that just lost its touchless feature. We have it on house current and the control box now is flashing green. What does this mean? We have really enjoyed our faucet, do we need to get a new one?
      by|Jul 11, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello JeffandMickie, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear there were some concerns with your faucet. To ensure we can properly troubleshoot to assist with a resolution, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-4KOHLER. We are glad to help! Thank you for choosing Kohler.

      by|Jul 11, 2023
        caret
        Q:Will it work if I have it plugged in and batteries installed as well (as a back-up)?
        by|Jun 3, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Mekb, my name is Meli with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist with your question. The Barossa touchless faucet will still function if two power sources are connected. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

        by|Jun 6, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 72

          Customer Reviews

          3.7 out of 5
          • 3.7 out of 493 reviews
          • 51% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 493 reviews
          Leak caused by poor quality valve box
          We are very disappointed by the quality of the faucet. The faucet worked good at first than it started to leak. We tighten the connectins and it seemed to work until this year. We had a major leak last week that ruined our undersink cabinet. We were very upset about the leaking issue that Kohler never warn their customers. We would have paid half price of the same model of faucet had we known the leaking issue. Now we'll have to change our faucet and cabinets!
          by
          Response from Kohler Product ExpertOct 25, 2022
          Hello Joyce888, my name is Meli with Kohler Co. I am sorry to read of the leak that has developed in your Barossa faucet. We would like to assist with your faucets warranty, please email our customer care team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you we are here to help. Sincerely, Meli A., Kohler Customer Service
            1 found this review helpful
            Barossa not worth the money!
            My faucet is about 3 years old when we remodeled our kitchen. I loved this faucet until we had a leak coming from the box. I called a plumber out said I would have to replace the faucet. I now have my sink cabinet to replace. We didn’t notice a leak until we went down stairs and noticed a drip. Additionally having to replace a faucet that I paid a lot for. Was this faucet worth the money and now have to spend to repair all the damage?! NO!!!!
            by
            Response from Kohler Product ExpertMay 17, 2022
            Melita, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear of the leaking you are experiencing. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer's expectations. We would like to speak with you further and aid in a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. - Jessica P. Kohler Customer Service.
              1 found this review helpful
              love turned to hate
              I first loved this faucet with its touchless activation feature until 3 yrs later... leaking under my new cabinets and water coming up under my new ceramic tile floors! SAVE YOURSELF THE FRUSTRATION... DON'T BUY THIS FAUCET
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertMar 22, 2021
              Hi DMC87, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Barossa touchless kitchen faucet is leaking under you cabinets. This is nothing you should expect when you select a premium Kohler product. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com for warranty assistance. We're here to help! -Sarah S., Kohler Customer Service
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Installed for 2 yrs now
                Im a plumber a my wife saw this and wanted it when we remodeled kitchen. Installed with new Kohler sink and couldnt be happier. Batteries lasted 2yrs before changing them out. Wife loves it! Works and looks awesome! Cartridge in handle started leaking last nite so I'll replace but I repeat, am very happy with this product and would highly reccommend.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Great faucet does everything well. First faucet with touch-less feature, I thought I would not us...
                  Great faucet does everything well. First faucet with touch-less feature, I thought I would not use very much.... It's great and I use it all the time. Fantastic when making dinner and you have food on your hands. Kohler quality is the best!
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Looks Ease of operation and Kolher dependability.
                  Looks Ease of operation and Kolher dependability.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Was excited to replace a kitchen faucet that had lasted 15 years. Bought this faucet with all the...
                  Was excited to replace a kitchen faucet that had lasted 15 years. Bought this faucet with all the bells and whistles on it (sensor, pull-down sprayer,etc.) on 31 August and installed it. Left for a month long business trip until 1 October. Returned it on 6 November with the manufactured pieces (nut assembly that connects the hose to the sprayer began leaking like a sieve. The leaking went back down the arm to under the sink with a lot of water where it shouldn’t be. Couldn’t use the sprayer at all since water sprayed 360 degrees horizontally and the water leaking messed up the sensor portion having it turn on and off when I tried to wash the breakfast dishs. A total mess. Didn’t last a month of use for one person, that rarely used the sprayer. No quality control for a ‘system that cost almost $300. Fortunately, Home Depot honored the return and I changed brands and eliminated getting the hands free option saving almost $60. Good experience with Home Depot. Won’t buy A Koehler faucet again, leak was in an assembled piece not touched by the installation. Poor design and construction in my opinion.
                  by
                  Response from Kohler Product ExpertNov 9, 2019
                  Hello, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with the Barossa faucet. We regret not having the opportunity to work with you to assist you with your faucet. If you have any questions, please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We're here to help! Sincerely, M. Laura K., KOHLER Customer Service
                    3 found this review helpful
                    love this faucet. hard to get used to the touchless, but that's to be expected. only complaint ...
                    love this faucet. hard to get used to the touchless, but that's to be expected. only complaint is, I wish you could touch it on top with your right arm, but it only seems to work when you use your left hand/arm to wave near it, but only underneath it. It's really nice that you don't have to actually touch it, just get close. It's great! Also, you should know, if you fill the soap with foaming soap, it won't foam when it comes out, it comes out watery.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Form - Very modern and sleek, the flared nozzle easily pulls off to manually direct the spray, bu...
                    Form - Very modern and sleek, the flared nozzle easily pulls off to manually direct the spray, button on the underside to easily switch between single stream and shower flow. Fit - Minimal footprint, easy access to adjust the flow lever, toward you = Cold, away = Hot, the nozzle easily retracts and seats into place. Function - The Touchless Switch works really well. Leave the faucet on, wave your hand under the arch and it solidly shuts off. Wave your hand under the arch and your get instant full flow response. That part is OUTSTANDING. Swivels about 200 degrees. Grab the nozzle and it easily disconnects, the stainless steel hose easily pulls out about 36 inches, easily retracts and seats into place with a magnetic click. The single stream/shower flow button works perfectly as you switch the flow back and forth on the fly. Ergonomically correct fit. It's truly elegant. Excellent faucet.., the best I have experienced. Been using it for 6 weeks now. A little pricey, but after using it a week, you will NEVER go back.., it is totally worth the cost! Exceeded expectations.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    5 found this review helpful
                    Gavin and I had no problem installing this awesome Kohler faucet. The Home Depot associate sugges...
                    Gavin and I had no problem installing this awesome Kohler faucet. The Home Depot associate suggested this product to me and without a doubt the touchless is the way to go. It’s very nice to use when both hands are dirty and you don’t have to touch the handle to turn on the water. I recommend this Kohler faucet for every kitchen. I also installed a new Kohler sink with it.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 493 reviews

                    Get 10% off your purchase

                    Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.