#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #311699666

Model #K-R23217-RA-0

Store SKU #1004869210

Store SO SKU #1005901431

Elmbrook 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in White

  • Integral lumbar support provides added bathing comfort.
  • Easy-to-clean acrylic material with textured bottom surface.
  • Integral apron for quick install and a clean, finished look.
  • See More Details

Product Overview

The Elmbrook 60 in. alcove bath is a simple, versatile design with timeless style. Defined by sleek lines and an integral apron, this easy-to-clean bath offers a polished look that complements traditional or contemporary bathroom decor. It comes with a lifetime limited warranty.
  • Low stepover height allows easy entry and exit
  • Integral lumbar support
  • Textured bottom surface
  • Integral apron creates a clean, finished look
  • Coordinates with other products in the Elmbrook collection
  • Alcove
  • Integral flange
  • Right drain
  • Acrylic
  • Recommend 100548753 drain (sold separately)



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

Top RatedSTORE+ 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
current product
ExclusiveElmbrook 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in White
Villager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteBellwether 60 in. x 30 in. ADA Cast Iron Alcove Bathtub with Integral Farmhouse Apron and Right-Hand Drain in White
BrandSTERLINGKOHLERKOHLERKOHLER
NameSTORE+ 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteElmbrook 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in WhiteVillager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteBellwether 60 in. x 30 in. ADA Cast Iron Alcove Bathtub with Integral Farmhouse Apron and Right-Hand Drain in White
Price
Ratings
(107)
(221)
(500)
(160)
Drain LocationRightRightRightRight
MaterialAcrylicAcrylicPorcelain-Enameled Cast IronPorcelain-Enameled Cast Iron
Soaking Depth (in.)11.2598.6259
Overall Width (in.)3030.2530.2530.25
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Maximum Number of Occupants1 Person1 Person1 Person1 Person
Tub/Shower FeaturesNo additional featuresSlip-Resistant TubBuilt-In FlangeBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant Tub
Faucet mountWallVariableWallWall
IncludedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are includedNo additional components or accessories are included
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)
45.5
Basin Width (in.)
19.5
Overall Height (in.)
15.75
Overall Length (in.)
60
Overall Width (in.)
30.25
Soaking Depth (in.)
9

Details

Bath Therapy Type
Soaking
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Drain Location
Right
Exterior bath shape
Rectangular
Faucet mount
Variable
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Acrylic
Maximum Number of Occupants
1 Person
Maximum Number of Occupants
1
Product Weight (lb.)
75
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Modern
Style
Straight
Tub/Shower Features
Slip-Resistant Tub
Water capacity (gallons)
42

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant,CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

148Questions11Answers

Because of the curvature of the back end, it seems the tub might seem a bit short. Is this the c...

Asked by Norm May 13, 2021
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. Here is a link to the specification sheet: https://bit.ly/3ofQZDU Page two shows the inner dimensions of the bathing well. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Is it normal for the exterior layer of the apron to pull apart/separate from the rough textured b...

Asked by HomeReno615 May 12, 2021
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. To be sure we are understanding your question correctly, please call our Customer Care Center at 1-800-4Kohler (M-F, 8 am-5 pm CST). Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Will this tub crack with the use of a shower chair and 225 pound person?

Asked by shay May 10, 2021
2
Answers

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. The bath should be installed with a mortar bed to prevent cracking and provide support for the chair and person. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Which drains are compatible?

Asked by Mel May 9, 2021
1
Answer

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. Recommended drains include K-7213, K-7214, and K-7259. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Can I transport the tub in a Honda CRV if I put the seats down? I realize it will stick out the ...

Asked by ArKay May 7, 2021
2
Answers

It may have to come out of the box but it should fit.

What's with the million darn lumps on the bottom of the tub? It's ugly.

Asked by Aduma May 6, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Aduma, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. The acrylic bath tubs have an "oatmeal" finish on the bottom surface. This is by design. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Which Kohler branded sliding bathtub doors will work with this specific model?

Asked by Bry May 5, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Bry, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to answer your question. This bath will work with a standard 59"/60" showerdoor with a 2-7/8" wide or less, bottom track. We suggest pairing this with the K-709062 Gradient showerdoor. For additional assistance with your showerdoor selection, please call us at 1-800-4KOHLER (M-F; 8am-5pm CST). Thank you for choosing Kohler.

I love the look of this tub and the low profile to be able to step over for my aging parents. I s...

Asked by Marty May 4, 2021
1
Answer

Hi Marty, my name is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to address your question. The bottom surface of the floor is approximately 17" away from the right edge of the bath. We can also share, the bottom basin area (floor) that you stand on to shower measures 45-3/16" long and 20-5/8" wide, overall. Please contact our Customer Service team at 1-800-456-4537 for further assistance. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Is anyone else having a problem with water running off the edge of the tub? The smooth design doe...

Asked by Donnar May 4, 2021
0
Answers

Which Tub waste - drainage do I need - a couple of previous questions refer ou to a model that is...

Asked by ArKay May 4, 2021
1
Answer

ARKay, this is Sarah with Kohler Customer Service. I'm glad to answer your question. This bath can be paired with the K-7213 27" cable bath drain. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Elmbrook 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 223 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 223 reviews
Overflow off center from drain
Unfortunately we did not notice that the overflow was not centered with the drain until we were installing the tub. I drove five hours each way to pick up this tub from Home Depot (I live in a very rural community) on a tight remodel schedule. Overflow is 1” offcentered from drain and with black trim, it looks very obvious. It also made plumbing a challenge and more costly. Tub is out of stock no, no turning back and I’ll have to live with a crooked tub. Super disappointed.
by Shay
Response from Kohler Product ExpertMar 22, 2021
Hi Shay, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to read of your concerns with your new installation. We are more than happy to discuss this further with you. Please feel free to reach out to us direct at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service
4 people found this helpful
Nice but air bubbled floor
I loved this tub so much, we drove about an hour away for pick-up. We had left the plastic lining it came with on until after installation. I just noticed the flooring of the tub is filled with air bubbles, a complete upsetting feeling just after having it installed and walls all tiled. I will leave a picture for references.
by Sori
Response from Kohler Product ExpertMar 16, 2021
Hi Sori, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Elmbrook bath has bubbles in the finish on the floor. This is nothing you should expect when you choose a quality Kohler bath. It is important to fully inspect a product prior to installation. This is to ensure nothing that is flawed or damaged gets installed. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com to show a picture of the finish. We are here to help. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
6 people found this helpful
Heavy as all get out, but installed beautifully!! Great quality...
Heavy as all get out, but installed beautifully!! Great quality tub, looks amazing.
by Garrettasdf
1 person found this helpful
Very modern looking
I like that it has a textured surface, so you don’t slip as easily.
by JMTXDC
Defect
My contractor just finished my bathroom renovation took off the protector and found this defect. I’m not sure how Kohler is going to help with this since the complete bathroom remodel is done now.
by Britt2021
Response from Kohler Product ExpertFeb 20, 2021
Hi Britt2021, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Elmbrook bath has a flaw that was noticed after installation. I'd like to first share, the protective layer on the bath is designed for shipping and transit and should be removed before installation. This is so that the product can be fully inspected prior to installing it. Any product that arrives damaged can be exchanged within your dealers return guidelines. We would like to connect with you promptly to provide additional assistance. Please email us at KohlercustServ@kohler.com. We're here to help! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
3 people found this helpful
Kohler made a great tub at a great price! The structure of the tub is thick acrylic so it held ...
Kohler made a great tub at a great price! The structure of the tub is thick acrylic so it held up to my contractors carrying and throwing it around! The sound deadening is excellent and the width is generous! One thing though the exposed side panel does flex so be careful when tiling and grouting up against it because it isn’t that rigid!
by PETER
4 people found this helpful
I liked this tub because it was the right size to replace my 60's tub with. The only thing I don'...
I liked this tub because it was the right size to replace my 60's tub with. The only thing I don't like about it is that it has little bumps in it. It is not smooth on the bottom. I'm not sure if this is a defect or is suppose to be like that.
by Becca
Response from Kohler Product ExpertFeb 10, 2021
Hi Becca, my name is Meli with Kohler Co. I am sorry the Elmbrook K-R23217 is not a smooth basin; there is not a non-slip texture added to the bottom. This is not a defect as it helps prevent slipping once the bath is wet. Please email KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com if we may be of further assistance. Meli V., Kohler Customer Service
4 people found this helpful
Great looking well priced...
Great looking well priced
by HomeDepotCustomer
Bathtub Disappointment
My husband and I have used a number of Kohler products over the years and have always been satisfied. When it came time for our recent bathroom remodel, we decided to purchase the Kohler Elmbrook tub after reading some good reviews. The installation went well, however after two weeks we noticed a small crack on the front interior of the tub. It would be too expensive to have the tub removed so we have hired an expert to repair the crack. Needless to say we are very disappointed with this product as we are paying at least twice the cost of it to repair. Buyer Beware!
by KMF
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJan 12, 2021
Hi KMF, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with the Elmbrook bath. This is nothing you should expect during normal use. We would like to connect wtih you directly to help. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
8 people found this helpful
Lumps Throughout
My contractor picked up this tub last week and installed it. As we removed the plastic film that protected it, we discovered lumps throughout the bottom (similar to what a previous reviewer noticed in September 2020). Is HD or Kohler going to pay for the contractor to remove and replace the tub? Unacceptable.
by VM
Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 29, 2021
Hi VM, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear there are lumps on the bottom of your bath. The bath has an "oatmeal" floor which is natural bumps due to the material type. The plastic film is also designed to protect the product during handling and shipping. Before installation, it is important to fully inspect a product. This is so that you are able to return any item that does not meet your expectations, within your dealer's return guidelines. Please email us at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com with a photo of the floor. We are happy to review the photo to determine if there is a flaw in the product. We are here to help! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
9 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 223 reviews