Internet #202515653

Model #K-2344-8-0

Store SO SKU #1000892288

Memoirs Stately Ceramic Pedestal Bathroom Sink Combo in White with Overflow Drain

  • Refined rectangular basin
  • Overflow drain
  • Coordinates with other products in the Memoirs collection
  • See More Details

Product Overview

The Memoirs collection with Stately design draws its inspiration from traditional furniture and architectural elements. The crisp, clean lines of this pedestal sink evoke the splendor of fine antiques. Available in a wide array of KOHLER colors to match your bath decor.
  • Component Model #'s included in Pedestal Sink bundle: K-2267-0, K-29999-8-0
  • 8 in. center faucet holes
  • Elegant rectangular basin
  • Overflow drain
  • Combination consists of the K-2345-8 basin and the K-2267 pedestal
  • Coordinates with other products in the Memoirs collection
  • Constructed of fireclay

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Bathroom Sink Front to Back Width (In.)
22
Bathroom Sink Left to Right Length (In.)
20.5
Bathroom Sink Top to Bottom Depth (in.)
4.875
Inner bowl front to back length (in.)
11.625
Inner bowl side to side width (in.)
15.5
Product Depth (in.)
20.5
Product Height (in.)
34.75
Product Width (in.)
24.5

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
8 in. Widespread
Features
Predrilled Holes
Included
Pedestal,Sink
Material
Ceramic
Overflow location
Back
Product Weight (lb.)
82
Returnable
180-Day
Shape
Rectangular
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
One Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

40Questions42Answers

I was ready to buy the Memoirs pedestal sink and toilet for a complete bath remodel until I saw t...

Asked by Marley June 14, 2018
7
Answers

I bought this sink back in January 2015 and have had no problem with spider cracks. But to be honest, I have not dropped anything on it or the basin that might create any kind sort cracking...at any rate, it is a beautiful sink!

Length of included hanger bolts

Asked by DHancock June 24, 2018
5
Answers

You will want a wood backer plate to anchor the hanger bolts. They are adjustable. My bathroom was already finished so adding a backer plate was not feasible. I was able to hit a stud on one of the two open spaces and I used the provided hanger bolt hardware. For the other anchor I used a hillman heavy duty anchor from the local ace hardware / true value store as Home Depot did not supply. You can use a Molly but only good for one use as the backer will fall down the wall.

What is the Kohler model nbr for this sink and the base?

Asked by tpm May 11, 2018
5
Answers

It is Model # K-2344-8-0.

I had read that the Moen Eva faucets do not fit the Memoirs sink. Can you tell me if this is true...

Asked by Emor September 29, 2018
4
Answers

Any faucet should fit as long as you order the sink with the correct hole pattern.

Has the cracks issue been resolved?

Asked by dayshalay February 21, 2016
4
Answers

In response to the Kohler rep's invitation for someone to contact the company about cracks in the Memoirs sink: I did that, and was told it wasn't under warranty and so they couldn't help. I had tons of spiderlike cracks in the sink 2 years after we got it. I was just searching Kohler reviews to see if they've fixed the issue, because I think it's the best looking pedestal sink out there, and apparently they haven't even though this has been a consumer complaint for years! That gives me zero confidence in Kohler.

What is the difference between this clearance sink, 2234-8-0, and the more expensive one, 2344-1-0, that got all the bad reviews for crazing/cracking?

Asked by Linda December 15, 2012
4
Answers

I had a long crack just after one year in my expensive Kohler Memoirs pedestal sink. I don't recommend either

Does this sink have a open back For ease of connection

Asked by Bill April 10, 2012
4
Answers

Yes.

what is the depth of kohler memoir pedestal sink # k-2344-1-0

Asked by peter April 5, 2012
4
Answers

5.25 inches water depth drain to bottom of overflow holes.

I love the looks of this sink but see so many bad reviews about cracks and the poor customer serv...

Asked by Hopeful November 30, 2016
3
Answers

i have had this for 1 year-no problems

What are the dimensions of the Kohler Memoirs pedestal lavatory sink? HxWxD?

Asked by Lynn January 24, 2012
2
Answers

I believe it was 24.5 x 20.5 x 35. Big and tall.

Memoirs Stately Ceramic Pedestal Bathroom Sink Combo in White with Overflow Drain - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 140 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
69% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(89)
4star-icon(14)
3star-icon(8)
2star-icon(5)
1star-icon(24)
Sort By:
Saint Paul, MN
Perfect sink
Customer review from kohler.com logo
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Enough space for soap dispenser, contact solution and tooth paste, but not too much room that you leave things out to look cluttered.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Im tall so finally having a sink that is a reasonable height was very much needed. The quality is...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
Im tall so finally having a sink that is a reasonable height was very much needed. The quality is good, sturdy construction and the wide perimeter surround is handy for a soap dish or dispenser. Its has a classic and timeless design which matched our 100 year old house perfectly without seeming dated. A modern classic.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Perfect size and aesthetically pleasing! I like that it has a tall pedestal and the large square ...
Perfect size and aesthetically pleasing! I like that it has a tall pedestal and the large square shape of the basin with it's straight lines gives it a very contemporary look. I have had it in for 1 week now and it is now my favorite sink to use. I ordered it via HomeDepot.com and it was easy to track and it arrived quickly. It was easy to assemble and it definitely meets my expectations. I just love it!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Defective product line? Like many other owners of this fine looking sink, ours developed spider c...
Defective product line? Like many other owners of this fine looking sink, ours developed spider cracks around the 3 upper drain holes. Terribly disappointing and Kohler has not interest in hearing about it or replacing it unless it is within the tiny one year warranty. They should replace the sinks for everyone that has experienced this problem, no matter how long we have owned the sink, because this is a product defect. Perhaps a class action lawsuit would get their attention?
Was this helpful?
12
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertOctober 23, 2017
Tapper, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Memoirs Stately sink has developed spider cracks around the overflow holes. While this sink does carry a Limited One Year warranty, we would love to look further into this situation. Could you please contact us by email at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com and provide a photo showing the cracks? We look forward to helping you soon! -Sarah B. KOHLER Customer Service
Have only had the pedestal sink for one week and hardly use because it's in the powder room, but ...
Have only had the pedestal sink for one week and hardly use because it's in the powder room, but it looks beautiful. I paired this with a Delta faucet (also from HD) in Champagne Bronze and I get lots of compliments. Overall, I am happy with my purchase. I had it professionally installed, but took the plumber 20 minutes and said it was very easy to install.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I have used this toilet since January of 2016. No clogging, Beautiful design. Great product! So I...
I have used this toilet since January of 2016. No clogging, Beautiful design. Great product! So I changed every toilet in my home.
Was this helpful?
2
0
We loved the sink's style. But spider cracks have steadily spread over the basin. Kohler shoul...
We loved the sink's style. But spider cracks have steadily spread over the basin. Kohler should be embarrassed by the poor quality of this product. We contacted Kohler, expecting the company to replace the basin. They said there's just a one-year warranty on the sinks, including their finish. We have sinks and bathtubs in our house that are more than 50 years old and their finish is fine. We're going to replace the sink and renovate another bathroom. But we're not buying Kohler products because we don't trust their quality and the company doesn't stand behind its products. The company clearly has had a quality control issue with these sinks. Look at all the complaints. Kohler certainly should.
Was this helpful?
35
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJanuary 5, 2017
MartyM, This is Laura with Kohler Co. I am sorry the basin of your Memoirs lavatory has developed crazing. When you purchase a KOHLER product, you expect to receive the best. This is our goal, as well as providing you with a satisfactory experience when speaking with our Customer Service team. I am truly sorry this was not the case. Could you please email our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com? We would love to visit with you and find a satisfactory solution for you! We look forward to hearing from you. -M. Laura K., KOHLER Customer Service
Manassas, VA
Very Pleased
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
The sink is just what we expected from this manufacture. It is solid, and very upscale in appearance. The sink was easy to install. The sink rest on top of the pedestal which is bolted to the floor and then the skin is bolted to the wall. The entire until is very solid and looks great. We are very pleased with both the look and quality.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Chicago, IL, USA
Top of the Line Sink!
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
If you're looking for the best sink you can get for the money, and in that vintage style, you can't beat this one. Aside from the quality you always get with Kohler, and the beautiful detailing of this sink, it has a wide rim, which makes up for the downfall of most pedestal sinks vs. deck-mounted sinks--no counter space for toothpaste, soap, jewelry, etc. I did a total "vintage style" gut remodel of our bathroom and this sink was perfect for it.
Was this helpful?
29
0
Atlanta, GA, USA
Cracks in basin
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Ease of installation :
3
Less than a year after this sink was installed cracks began appearing in the sink basin. The cracks have increased over time and the sink needs replacing. I wrote to Kohler customer care and am awaiting a response. We moved in to the new house in Dec. 08., and that is when we began to use the sink. All 4 bathrooms are exclusively Kohler, sinks, tubs and toilets - no problems with any other products. In our case this problem relates specifically to the Memoirs pedestal sink tops. Don't purchase this sink unless you are prepared to replace it yearly. Poor quality control and manufacturing on this item. If Kohler responds with a replacement, great, if not, we will use American Standard for all future bathroom needs.
Was this helpful?
35
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers