#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100626544

Model #K-1893-C-VS

Store SO SKU #1000477763

Transitional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Stainless

$6053
Apply Now
Pay $35.53 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Polished stainless steel finish offers a highly-reflective shine
  • Unique design saves counter space
  • Dispenser stores hand soap, lotion or dishwashing liquid
caret

Product Details

This Kohler Soap and Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Stainless is a stylish accent to sink fixtures with its cool metallic look and transitional styling. The design puts the dispenser above the counter with the soap bottle below saving space on top of the counter.
  • Countertop design helps save space above the counter
  • Can be refilled from above the counter for added convenience
  • Vibrant stainless steel finish for an elegant touch yet timeless styling
  • Brass dispenser with plastic bottle
  • Bottle holds up to 16 oz. of liquid soap or lotion
  • Coordinates with KOHLER forte and other transitional-styled faucets (sold separately) for design continuity
  • May be installed in pre-drilled sink holes or on surfaces up to 2 in. thick
  • Clam shell packed
  • Check out our bath decorating ideas and how-to guides.
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

Installation, Service & Rentals

DIY Projects & Ideas

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

30Questions
caret
Q:Where can I purchase a replacement bottle for Koehler Transitional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Stainless Model #K-1893-C-VS?
by|Sep 2, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Jimmie, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist with your inquiry. The replacement bottle for K-1893-C-VS is part #1039513. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

by|Sep 2, 2022
    caret
    Q:Can I buy a plastic bottle replacement piece?
    by|Aug 18, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Emily, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist with your inquiry. The replacement bottle for K-1893-C-BN is K-1039513. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

    by|Aug 19, 2022
      caret
      Q:When attempting refilling new soap dispenser, the head comes out, but the pump assembly stays in base and I can not reach it to pull it out. How do I refill when the pump assembly does not come out with the head?
      by|Aug 16, 2022
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  12Many, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist with your inquiry. When refilling K-K-1893-C-VS the head and pump assembly should be pulled up from the base as one. The following link is to a document showing how to refill the soap dispensers: https://bit.ly/34fP49t. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

      by|Aug 16, 2022

        A:  I have not had that happen. The tube comes out with the pump head. Maybe it detached and if you go underneath and take the bottle out you can retrieve it?  

        by|Aug 19, 2022
          caret
          Q:How far does the spout stick out? I will be replacing the one I have and want to be sure the spout reaches over the sink.
          by|Feb 4, 2022
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello Ginn, my name is Kassi with Kohler Co. I'd be glad to answer your question. From the center of the soap dispenser to the end of the nozzle for the K-1893-C is 3-3/8". Thank you for choosing Kohler.

          by|Feb 4, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 30
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4.2 out of 5
            (232)
            • 4.2
              out of 232 reviews
            • 65%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 232 reviews
            It can be better
            Very disappointed at the misleading warranty, Cast iron and faucets have lifetime warranty . They will not cover the dispenser. Heavy cast iron construction, poor quality. Tip rotted out. Warranty misleading. Moem, American and other brands do offer lifetime wareanty
            by
            Response from CSDec 2, 2022
            Hi WestonCars, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I am very sorry to hear & see that your soap dispenser tip is rusted. This is nothing you should expect when you purchase a premium Kohler product. This dispenser carries a One-Year Limited warranty. Our warranty varies depending on the product. Each product will list the applicable warranty on page one of the Specification Sheet found on our website. Here is a direct link to this document: https://bit.ly/3iwLBgN. Please email our team directly at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We would love to help. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
              Poor Quality
              The soap bottle randomly broke off one day for no apparent reason making a huge mess under the sink. Overall quality is therefore poor due to this defect which appears to be somewhat common after reading other reviews of this dispenser.
              by
              Response from Kohler Product ExpertFeb 2, 2022
              Hi Dennyboy34, my name is Meli with Kohler Co. I am sorry to read the bottle on your Transitional soap dispenser K-1893-C-BN has broken. This should not occur when the bottle is refilled from above. We would be happy to assist with a replacement bottle. Please email our customer care team at KohlerCustServ@Kohler.com. We look forward to hearing from you and helping you resolve this issue. Sincerely, Meli A., Kohler Customer Service
                1 found this review helpful
                Soap container snapped off
                I thought it was just out of soap, but at some point the top part of the container holding the liquid soap had snapped off and it had fallen making a huge mess of spilled soap. No idea why it suddenly gave way. It is well protected from anything bumping it. And of course you can’t just buy the plastic soap container, had to buy a whole new assembly. What a bummer. Poor design or poor quality, not sure which but still don’t understand why it suddenly snapped off.
                by
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Poor quality.
                  We wanted to leave a review because of the decline of quality on Kohler products the last twenty years. First a sink rusting now the soap dispenser. Similar to other reviews posted here we to have had the spout come off on the soap dispenser after about a year. Kohler used to be superior quality but since they moved much production to China this is what we get.
                  by
                  Response from Kohler Product ExpertApr 16, 2021
                  Hi Mike, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your sink and soap dispenser is rusting. We'd like to connect with you to learn more about your unique experience. It's important to us that you are able to use and enjoy your Kohler products. Please email us (KohlerCustServ@kohler.com) at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
                    2 found this review helpful
                    This dispenser is sleek and well made. It is...
                    This dispenser is sleek and well made. It is easy to fill and the pump works really well. Would recommend it.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Poor quality plastic soap dispenser
                    Like others reviewing this item, the spout on our dispenser broke at the joint just after a year. This was the first time that I became aware of the cheap plastic construction. I decided not to order a replacement part as I can foresee a continuous cycle of broken parts and replacements for as long as we have the fixture. It’s really too bad, as we’re quite happy with the rest of the fixture. It’s hard to believe that Kohler would include such a poorly designed part with an otherwise great kitchen faucet - makes me wonder about their other products...
                    by
                    Response from CSFeb 1, 2021
                    Hi RobertC, this is Lisa with Kohler Co. I am sorry to hear of your experience. Based on the picture that was submitted, it does not appear to be a Kohler soap dispenser. If you would like further assistance regarding the dispenser, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-4KOHLER. We are available Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST. We are glad to help! Sincerely, Lisa A., Kohler Customer Service.
                      LOVE THE LOOK ... DIDN'T LAST
                      We installed this soap dispenser in our kitchen just shy of three years ago (#K-1893-C-VS) and the spout has already broken. It came apart from the body of the unit and now loosely twists around every time we try to use it -- and dish soap goes everywhere!! It's so frustrating... It saw very limited use, as my husband and I live alone. I expected it to last a lot longer than it did.
                      by
                      Response from Kohler Product ExpertJun 4, 2020
                      Hi Lisa, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear the spout on your soap dispenser is broke. This is nothing you should expect to happen during normal use. We would like to connect with you directly so that we can help. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com and provide your faucet model number if the soap dispenser was included with your purchase. The model number can be found on a white tag, wrapped around the cold supply hose (under the sink). Thank you. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
                        4 found this review helpful
                        I love the soap dispenser, great quality and good pricing.
                        I love the soap dispenser, great quality and good pricing.
                        by
                        • Pro
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        In process renovating kitchen and have been using for about 1 month. This just seemed worth getti...
                        In process renovating kitchen and have been using for about 1 month. This just seemed worth getting over what is normally in stock. Bigger overall size and larger soap container as well. Finish is nice and matches faucet well (Model 15720477). Wanted to rate this slightly lower than 5 at first for two reasons: the first one shipped didn't work (casting where soap comes out was not hollow and blocked somewhere) and price. However, I ordered another and it was exchanged without question and works fine. Price should be a little lower, it's almost 1/3 the price of the faucet, but I obviously knew this before purchase.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        This dispenser has been installed for about three months and the neck of the bottle just cracked ...
                        This dispenser has been installed for about three months and the neck of the bottle just cracked and broke. Of course, when the pump didn't work I proceeded to pour about a quart of liquid soap into the fill spout before I thought to look under the sink to see of the bottle was OK. I'd guess this is highly unusual for a plastic bottle to crack after being installed for several months. Took me a quite a while to clean up the mess under the sink, I'm now not sold on Kohler products. Now I have to figure out a way of removing the broken plastic neck to see if I can just install another bottle.
                        by
                        Response from Kohler Product ExpertSep 17, 2018
                        CrankyKen, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear of the broken bottle. Please ensure that the top of the soap dispenser is being removed to fill the soup above the sink and not removing the bottle from underneath to refill. We would like to provide you with a replacement bottle under your products Limited One Year Warranty. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We hope to hear from you soon! - Jessica P. KOHLER Customer Service.
                          5 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 232 reviews

                          Frequently Bought Together

                          Top Rated
                          +
                          +
                          Price:
                          $6053

                          Compare Similar Wall Mounted Soap Dispensers

                          current product
                          Top RatedTransitional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Stainless
                          Traditional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant StainlessTop RatedTransitional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Brushed NickelTraditional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Brushed Nickel
                          BrandKOHLERKOHLERKOHLERKOHLER
                          NameTransitional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant StainlessTraditional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant StainlessTransitional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Brushed NickelTraditional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Brushed Nickel
                          Price
                          $6053
                          $6357
                          $6444
                          $6618
                          Ratings
                          (232)
                          (101)
                          (232)
                          (104)
                          StyleModernModernModernModern
                          THD SO SKU1000477763100094684910009468531000477797
                          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product