Internet #100626544

Model #K-1893-C-VS

Store SO SKU #1000477763

Transitional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Stainless

  • Polished stainless steel finish offers a highly-reflective shine
  • Unique design saves counter space
  • Dispenser stores hand soap, lotion or dishwashing liquid
  • See More Details

Product Overview

This Kohler Soap and Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Stainless is a stylish accent to sink fixtures with its cool metallic look and transitional styling. The design puts the dispenser above the counter with the soap bottle below saving space on top of the counter.
  • Countertop design helps save space above the counter
  • Can be refilled from above the counter for added convenience
  • Vibrant stainless steel finish for an elegant touch yet timeless styling
  • Brass dispenser with plastic bottle
  • Bottle holds up to 16 oz. of liquid soap or lotion
  • Coordinates with KOHLER forte and other transitional-styled faucets (sold separately) for design continuity
  • May be installed in pre-drilled sink holes or on surfaces up to 2 in. thick
  • Clam shell packed
  • Check out our bath decorating ideas and how-to guides.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
3.3125

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Soap/Lotion/Antibacterial Dispenser
Bottle Capacity (oz.)
16
Color Family
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Vibrant Stainless
Material
Plastic
Mount Type
Freestanding
Returnable
180-Day

Questions & Answers

26Questions22Answers

Do you refill soap on top of counter or bottom by screwing off bottle?

Asked by Kiko May 26, 2020
4
Answers

I fill mine from the top with a funnel. You could do it from the bottom,but in my case, it's too inconvenient...much easier from the top.

Do you have to use two hands to get soap (one hand pushes down while the other is under the spout...

Asked by Sara April 18, 2020
3
Answers

Sara, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist with your inquiry. It is easiest to use the K-1893-C with two hands, one to push down on the pump and the other to catch the soap. Thank you for choosing Kohler.

Can you buy the bottle seperately? Home Depot store di not carry it.

Asked by Goose May 6, 2019
3
Answers

Hello, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm glad to address your question. The bottle can be purchased separately here: https://bit.ly/2Qi4Ubk. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

how large of a hole do you need in the granite to put this in

Asked by RVJ June 3, 2018
3
Answers

not large you can't see it at all it looks great easy to refill from the top

Is there a dispenser (and pump) that allows for foam soap?

Asked by Tmc March 21, 2018
2
Answers

I can't answer that as I have only used dish soap or the gel hand soap. I really can't imagine it would work with foam as it's not the same type of pump--but I honestly don't know!

What would fit a 2 inch hole?

Asked by Kay March 15, 2018
1
Answer

Hello Kay, my name is Tiffany with Kohler Co. I am happy to answer the question about the Soap Dispenser. I apologize, this will not fit in a 2 inch whole. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

I refill this with lotion dispenser by lifting up on the lotion/soap dispenser head and pour the ...

Asked by Lanlan December 6, 2017
2
Answers

I have the same issue sometimes.

I am really having a hard time filling it with lotion. How do you fill it with lotion?

Asked by Lanlan December 4, 2017
1
Answer

Hello, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm glad to answer your question! To refill this soap/lotion dispenser, you can lift up on the soap dispenser head and pour the soap in from above the counter. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

what size hole is need in countertop?

Asked by Jim December 3, 2017
2
Answers

Hello, my name is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm glad to answer your question. This soap dispenser will fit in a standard sink hole of 1-3/8" in diameter. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

Do you carry any automatic soap dispenser in this same style... Victorian style or something si...

Asked by Judy2 August 1, 2017
1
Answer

Judy2, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am happy to assist with your inquiry. The only automatic soap dispenser we have is K-8637. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

Transitional Design Soap/Lotion Dispenser in Vibrant Stainless - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 164 Customer Reviews
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars overall
76% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(115)
4star-icon(23)
3star-icon(5)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(18)
Sort By:
LOVE THE LOOK ... DIDN'T LAST
We installed this soap dispenser in our kitchen just shy of three years ago (#K-1893-C-VS) and the spout has already broken. It came apart from the body of the unit and now loosely twists around every time we try to use it -- and dish soap goes everywhere!! It's so frustrating... It saw very limited use, as my husband and I live alone. I expected it to last a lot longer than it did.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJune 4, 2020
Hi Lisa, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear the spout on your soap dispenser is broke. This is nothing you should expect to happen during normal use. We would like to connect with you directly so that we can help. Please email our team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com and provide your faucet model number if the soap dispenser was included with your purchase. The model number can be found on a white tag, wrapped around the cold supply hose (under the sink). Thank you. -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
I love the soap dispenser, great quality and good pricing.
I love the soap dispenser, great quality and good pricing.
Was this helpful?
0
0
In process renovating kitchen and have been using for about 1 month. This just seemed worth getti...
In process renovating kitchen and have been using for about 1 month. This just seemed worth getting over what is normally in stock. Bigger overall size and larger soap container as well. Finish is nice and matches faucet well (Model 15720477). Wanted to rate this slightly lower than 5 at first for two reasons: the first one shipped didn't work (casting where soap comes out was not hollow and blocked somewhere) and price. However, I ordered another and it was exchanged without question and works fine. Price should be a little lower, it's almost 1/3 the price of the faucet, but I obviously knew this before purchase.
Was this helpful?
1
0
This dispenser has been installed for about three months and the neck of the bottle just cracked ...
This dispenser has been installed for about three months and the neck of the bottle just cracked and broke. Of course, when the pump didn't work I proceeded to pour about a quart of liquid soap into the fill spout before I thought to look under the sink to see of the bottle was OK. I'd guess this is highly unusual for a plastic bottle to crack after being installed for several months. Took me a quite a while to clean up the mess under the sink, I'm now not sold on Kohler products. Now I have to figure out a way of removing the broken plastic neck to see if I can just install another bottle.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Kohler Product ExpertSeptember 17, 2018
CrankyKen, my name is Jessica with Kohler Customer Service. I am sorry to hear of the broken bottle. Please ensure that the top of the soap dispenser is being removed to fill the soup above the sink and not removing the bottle from underneath to refill. We would like to provide you with a replacement bottle under your products Limited One Year Warranty. Please contact our Customer Service team at KohlerCustServ@kohler.com. We hope to hear from you soon! - Jessica P. KOHLER Customer Service.
Feels very well made of quality materials. Purchased to compliment a new faucet. Slightly tighter...
Feels very well made of quality materials. Purchased to compliment a new faucet. Slightly tighter and smaller bottle screw threads than the device it replaced, but still pretty easy to fill - just exercise pouring patience.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Santa Cruz, CA
Works As It Should
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Ease of installation :
5
No surprises. It is a soap dispenser. It works. Very easy to install.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Very stylish in looks and function. Well worth the price
Very stylish in looks and function. Well worth the price
Was this helpful?
0
0
Not bad Should be priced For less. The...
Not bad Should be priced For less. The true test will be time. It should dispense more soap at each pump
Was this helpful?
0
0
Hartland,WI
Pump broke
Customer review from kohler.com logo
Love the way this looks! Unfortunately our pump just broke. Does anyone know what the warranty on this is. I belive we have the K-1893-C-VS Thanks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from CSNovember 13, 2020
Hi PatF my name is Meli with Kohler Co. I am sorry your pump has broken. Our accessories such as our soap dispensers carry a 1-year warranty. If the soap dispenser was included with the faucet it would be covered under a lifetime limited warranty. Please reach out to us at 800-456-4537 (M-F 8AM-5PM CST) for further assistance. We are here to help. Thank you Meli V. Kohler Customer Service
Installation was very easy. Looks great, seems like good quality....
Installation was very easy. Looks great, seems like good quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers