Internet #203231466

Model #K-11464-0

Store SKU #255996

Store SO SKU #1000717743

Wellworth Classic Complete Solution 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Round Toilet in White, Seat Included

  • Easy install with included toilet seat, wax ring, and hardware
  • Class 5 Flush exposes 9% less seal material (see video)
  • Standard height seating
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

This water-saving version of the industry-leading Wellworth toilet brings graceful, streamlined design to the bath. At 1.28 GPF, this high-efficiency toilet conserves up to 16,500 Gal. of water per year, compared to a 3.5 Gal. toilet, without sacrificing performance. This Complete Solution package provides everything you need in the box. The round-front bowl is ideal for smaller bath and powder rooms.
  • 27-1/2 in. L x 19-5/8 in. W x 28-1/4 in. H
  • Complete solution toilets are built for convenience and efficiency, providing everything you need in one box as they include the toilet bowl, toilet tank, toilet seat, wax ring and floor hardware
  • Note: complete solution toilets do not include a supply line as the length needed varies per installation
  • Class five flushing technology provides tremendous bulk waste flushing performance and best-in-class bowl cleanliness
  • 2-piece toilet
  • Canister flush valve provides smooth flushing actuation with consistent water usage, flush after flush
  • 1.28 GPF high-efficiency toilets provide significant water savings of up to 16,300 GPY versus an old 3.5 Gal. toilet without sacrificing performance
  • Meets strict flushing performance guidelines established by the EPA's (Environmental Protection Agency) Watersense program
  • Qualifies as HET (high-efficiency toilet) consumer rebates are available in certain municipalities
  • 12 in. rough-in
  • Round bowl
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Features to consider when buying a toilet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Bowl Height without Seat (in.)
Flush Valve Size (in.)
Product Depth (in.)
Product Height (in.)
Product Width (in.)


Bowl Height
Bowl/Seat Shape
Color Family
Commercial / Residential
No Additional Features
Flushing Technology
Gravity Fed
Flushing Type
Single Flush
Gallons Per Flush
Handle Location
Bolts,Seat,Wax Ring
MaP Performance Rating
Vitreous China
Mount Location
Floor Mount
Product Weight (lb.)
Rough In Size
12 inch Rough In
Seat Front Type
Toilet Type
Trapway Diameter (in.)
Trip Lever Location
Left Side

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers


Is there a new seal in the box with new toilet?

Asked by Majormom June 24, 2014

Yes, the box includes a seal and all required hardware.

Hello. Since this is 2 separate pieces in one box will it fit in my car? I have a Toyota camry.

Asked by Michele December 5, 2016

I would have said no to the Camry but obviously someone answered yes. One thing we can all agree on is that this is a two person job. The store may have someone to load it for you but getting it out and upstairs is the tricky part.

Does all necessary hardware come with this toilet? I am specifically wondering about the "guts" ...

Asked by kathi August 15, 2018

Yes everything is included, making the install fairly easy to do!

(HAVE A KOHLER EXPERT ANSWER THIS) Does it include a seat?

Asked by BrassNickel February 25, 2017

Yes, a seat and all installation hardware is included.

What is the lpf

Asked by Bob July 16, 2019

Hi, this is Laura with Kohler Co. I am happy to assist you with your question. Per the Kohler Specification sheet, linked under the Info & Guides heading, 1.28 gpf is equal to 4.8 lpf. Thank you for choosing KOHLER.

is this a 12 inch rough in ?

Asked by musicmaster August 19, 2019

Mine sits pretty far from the wall, there's an odd-looking 3 inch gap. It seems more like a 10-11" rough in the way it was designed. I'd measure one in person before you buy it.

10-1/2 x 7-3/4 water area. Is this enough size for average adults? I am 5'8" 170 lb

Asked by puffy October 4, 2018

I purchased this toilet a few years back and have been 100% happy with it. Have never had a problem,

Does this toilet have 2 flushing actions; 1 for number 1, and a stronger action for number 2?

Asked by Jimr February 26, 2019

Nope-- 1 flush for #1 and #2

What kind of toilet seat does this use? My current toilet has a replacement seat/lid that costs $...

Asked by LLHunt October 23, 2018

The Kohler expert who answered this question wasn't paying attention to which product the question refered. They said the toilet would accept any "elongated" toilet lid made by them which is rediculous as this toilet has a round bowl. However, I imagine that otherwise they were correct. Any ROUND lid made by Kohler should fit. I would think most round lids made by anyone would fit.

Is it an insulated tank? Which kohler would be an example of the “no slam” lid? Thanks is advance...

Asked by J2Dnna April 22, 2018

No, this model does not have an insulated tank. The lid is not soft-close but it is a standard size and can be replaced with a slow-lid model.

Wellworth Classic Complete Solution 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Single Flush Round Toilet in White, Seat Included - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 1415 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
75% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Sort By:
Water leaks due to bad bowl casting on Wellworth Classic.
The hole where the water flows from the tank into the bowl was not cast correctly in the bowl. It was oval and out of shape not round. The tank to bowl gasket would not seal up the hole. There was a gap of a 1/4 inch around the gasket in one spot. Every time you flush the toilet water would come gushing out around that gap. I Took it back and exchanged it for another toilet of the same model. Put it together and discovered that it was out of shape a little as well. I was afraid of over tightening the tank to bowl bolts to try and stop the leaking due to the misshaped hole. I have installed two of these toilets and am not sure I have the leak stopped because of faulty manufacturing. I would not recommend this toilet!!!
Was this helpful?
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJanuary 6, 2021
Hi Todd, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Wellworth Classic toilet bowl arrived with a misshaped bowl hole, more than once. This is nothing you should expect. Please email us at with the toilet bowl serial number starting with S on the barcode on your toilet bowl. We are here to help! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
Defective poor quality toilet
Just purchased this toilet to replace my perfectly fine working 1978 Kohler toilet to conserve water. Paid an plumber to have this installed properly. And after every flush this leaves lots of skid marks in the bowl. Everything is adjusted correctly, fill tube and water level as seen in the picture. I don’t know why I wasted money on this if it’s gonna cause more problems over time. I have to flush it a second time which still doesn’t remove everything. This is a defective toilet, I had another toilet replaced a few years earlier with this exact same model and works like a charm. I was hoping that this would be the same outcome with this toilet but it is not. I am planning on replacing a third but I will consider not if im gonna get more problems like this defective toilet.
Was this helpful?
Response from Kohler Product ExpertDecember 9, 2020
Hi Patrick, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Wellworth toilet isn't fully cleaning the toilet bowl. We suggest checking the clearance of the rim holes. To do this, add some bright colored food coloring to the water in the tank and swirl it around to distribute it. Flush the toilet and watch the rim holes during the flush. If water is not coming out of the holes, you can use a penny nail or end of a wire coat hanger to ream out the rim holes. If you follow this link, you can find out how to do a deep clean to remove any mold/mildew within the bowl: Please contact our Customer Service team at for additional assistance. We're here to help! Sincerely, Sarah S., Kohler Customer Service
One flush doesn't completely clear the dirty water
Before this toilet came on the market, this toilet was available as 1.6 gallons. You'll see that the bowl is not marked 1.28 gallons. This toilet is the same porcelain with 1.28 gallon flush mechanism gut retrofitted into the tank to make it eligible for low water consumption rebates, but since the toilet itself hasn't been designed from the start for 1.28, this isn't without a compromise. One time, I dumped out a can of left over coke and thought the water didn't look quite clear after a flush. So I tinted the water with coloring. Sure enough, it doesn't completely clear after one flush unless you hold the lever down for a few seconds, but then it will consume more than 1.28 gallons if you do so. This is like how it was when the 1.6 gpf first came out. It was hastily retrofitted into the old designed to meet new standards and do not work as well, because of that. You need to be especially aware if you have pets that might drink from the bowl or if you don't use it that often. I find that slime forms in this toilet after just 2-3 days of non-use, probably because of remnants from previous flush stagnating and things growing in it. Oh and it often needs two flushes after a messier visit. The reason I bought this toilet was that it was one of the very few in stock was low profile enough to fit under my banjo counter.
Was this helpful?
Response from Kohler Product ExpertDecember 7, 2020
Hello, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Wellworth Classic Complete Solution toilet is not flushing everything from the bowl upon one flush, as it should. I am happy to share a few adjustments that can be made to ensure your toilet is able to get a complete flush. The chain connecting to the trip lever should be taut. If there is any slack, it should be tightened to remove the slack. The water level can also be checked. The water level in the tank should be at the water line which is marked on the inside back wall of the tank or on the flush valve. The refill tube can be checked as well. It should be connected at both ends connecting the fill valve to the center of the canister valve. If either end is disconnected, it should be pushed back into place. Additional details regarding the tube location can be found here: If you are still having problems or have any questions, please contact our Customer Service team at We are glad to help! Sincerely, Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
Beware of trouble installing this cheap product
This is the third time I have lifted the tank off and tried to reinstall it. Lets hope it is "the charm." I've never had this much trouble installing a toilet. I seated it the first time, made sure it was level and tightened carefully all three nuts. Everything looked good, tank filled with no leaks and I was feeling very good - until I flushed the toilet. Water came running our the from on top of the base from under the tank. The back seal is a tiny little piece of rubber. Not even as thick as my finger, as seen in my photo. Cannot get it to sit just right. It's a freaking balancing act. My confidence level on this product is such, that even if I do get it finally seated with no leaking, that someone might lean against it someday and start it leaking in the future. I wish I could have looked over the construction before buying it. This is a cheap construction. Don't waste your money and time on this product.
Was this helpful?
Response from Kohler Product ExpertJuly 14, 2020
Hi SteveBHandy, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm very sorry to hear your Wellworth toilet is leaking from between the tank and bowl. This is nothing you should expect when you purchase a new Kohler toilet. We would like to connect with you promptly to aid with your warranty and provide a replacement tank/bowl gasket. Please email us directly at It's important to us that your toilet is flushing and functioning as it should! -Sarah S. Kohler Customer Service
The Koehler Wellworth is synonymous with it’s name, and definitely...
The Koehler Wellworth is synonymous with it’s name, and definitely well worth the money. It’s a great value, higher quality product for a toilet at its current price point.
Was this helpful?
I've used this exact one at a friends place and was impressed with how it flushes quick and fills...
I've used this exact one at a friends place and was impressed with how it flushes quick and fills fast. Did some research and when it came time to replace mine this is what I chose. Since this was a small bathroom I chose the 'round' standard height one. Very easy to install and no leaks first time. I wanted one that saves water and this does that. Excellent upgrade in my opinion. Ordered from Home depot and it was waiting for me (brought out to my vehicle) when I arrived. Next project is the upstairs bathroom, and this is what I'm getting.
Was this helpful?
Bought this toilet in-store on 10/15/19 and plumber installed 10/16/19. Bowl does not hold water...
Quality :
Value :
Ease of installation :
Bought this toilet in-store on 10/15/19 and plumber installed 10/16/19. Bowl does not hold water but the tank flush functionality works properly. Appears to be a product defect, crack somewhere in bowl or trap. Water drains from bowl with 3 hours of flush. Fortunately water is leaking down the drain and not causing any floor damage. Went back to Home Depot cusotmer service and said I could not return toilet because of Hazard Waster protocol. Now I have to purchase new toilet because of what truly is a defected product.
Was this helpful?
Response from Kohler Product ExpertOctober 29, 2019
Hi Jeff, this is Sarah with Kohler Co. I'm sorry to hear your Wellworth Classic toilet is leaking from a crack within the bowl. This is nothing you should expect when you select a Kohler toilet. We'd like to connect with you to provide warranty assistance. Please email our team at for additional assistance. It's important to us that you are able to use and enjoy all the features of your Kohler toilet! -Sincerely, Sarah S. KOHLER Customer Service
We love this toilet. Our old toilet had been leaking for years and we had to put in new floors. ...
We love this toilet. Our old toilet had been leaking for years and we had to put in new floors. We need something to fit a small space with low clearance and this works perfectly. The economical Wellworth takes so much less water than our old toilet and does an amazing job. We have decided to replace all our old toilets with this model in our home.
Was this helpful?
The Toilet Is Great. Plenty Of Water In The Bowl Nice And Easy Flush. I Love The Toilet seat Makes It Hard For My Kids To Get Urine On The Back. Easy Install Did It Myself. Very Satisfied. Only Issue I Have To Shake The Handle Or Toilet Will Run Non Stop.
Was this helpful?
Trouble free toilet, water saver with an incredible powerful flow that never fails. Perfect size...
Trouble free toilet, water saver with an incredible powerful flow that never fails. Perfect size for my small powder room. Planing to update all my 4 bathrooms with Kohler toilets with the same flushing technology. Easy to install, great low price, and all installation accessories included, even the seat.
Was this helpful?
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers