#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204268052

Model #740-0780

Store SKU #1000017978

4-Burner Built-in Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner

$89900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Full Stainless Steel Construction
  • Natural gas conversion kit included
  • 10 Year main burner warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$89900

Product Overview

This handsome KitchenAid 30 in. Built-In Island Gas Grill Head is constructed with premium corrosion-resistant materials for durability and ease of upkeep. Boasting 775 sq. in. of total cooking space, this unit thrusts up to 61,000 BTUs of fire-roasting energy across four main stainless steel burners and one ceramic rotisserie burner. Perched above the primary burners are angled flame tamers that deflect heat, prevent flare-ups and vaporize drippings into flavor infusions that permeate foods with a distinctive smoky taste. This Even-Heat System distributes consistent and uniform heat across the stainless steel-wrapped cooking grates so there aren't any hot spots. Electronic ignition allows burners to fire up instantly and the built-in thermometer enables precise temperature regulation.
  • 30 in. wide built-in grill head for outdoor kitchen islands
  • Equipped with 4 premium-grade 12,000 BTU stainless steel main burners
  • 304-grade stainless steel wrapped cooking grids offer superb heat retention and produce restaurant-quality sear marks
  • Supplies 61,000 total BTUs for exceptional grilling results
  • Equipped with 13,000 BTU ceramic rotisserie burner (rotisserie kit, model #790-0007A sold separately)
  • Built-in heat gauge allows precise temperature regulation
  • 304-grade stainless steel construction offers durability and easy-to-clean surfaces
  • Battery-operated electronic continuous ignition system offers quick and easy start-ups
  • Conveniently included are the parts needed for conversion to natural gas use
  • Dimensions of product listed represents total dimensions for overall product and do not represent island cutout dimensions; check instruction manual for island cutout dimensions and proper ventilation requirements
  • No assembly required
  • View The Home Depot's Grill Buying Guide
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Natural Gas Grills

Top RatedPremier 5-Burner Natural Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Side Burner
current product
4-Burner Built-in Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
Genesis E-325s 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black with Built-In Thermometer4-Burner Built-in Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Searing Main Burner and Rotisserie Burner
BrandDyna-GloKitchenAidWeberKitchenAid
NamePremier 5-Burner Natural Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Side Burner4-Burner Built-in Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie BurnerGenesis E-325s 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill in Black with Built-In Thermometer4-Burner Built-in Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Searing Main Burner and Rotisserie Burner
Price
$60900
$89900
$99900
$109900
Ratings
(341)
(283)
(128)
(175)
Number Of Main Burners5 Burners5 Burners3 Burners4 Burners
Grill/Smoker FeaturesEnclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Side Burner,Warming RackConvertible To Natural Gas,Warming RackEnclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Side Burner,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming RackHeat Thermometer,Infrared Burner,Warming Rack
Primary Burner BTU's60000610003900071000
Burner Warranty5 Years10 Years10 Years10 Years
Number of Side Burners1000
Fits No. of Burgers27403246
Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
Grill Grate/Surface MaterialPorcelain-Enameled Cast IronStainless SteelPorcelain-Coated Cast IronStainless Steel
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypeNatural GasPropanePropaneNatural Gas,Propane
Number of Burners5434
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
34.20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24.50 in
Assembled Width (in.)
25.70 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Burner Material
Stainless Steel
Burner Warranty
10 Years
Color
Stainless
Fits No. of Burgers
40
Front/Side Shelf
None
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Wheels
None
Grill/Smoker Category
Built-In
Grill/Smoker Features
Convertible To Natural Gas,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Burners
4
Number Of Main Burners
5 Burners
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Built-in Grills
Primary Burner BTU's
61000
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
698.10
Product Weight (lb.)
93.5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
232.7
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
930.8

Warranty / Certifications

Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 284 reviews
  • 68%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 284 reviews
Product description is a lie
The online product description says natural gas conversion kit included. However, when I pick it up, the box says sold separately. I am very unhappy with my experience at Home Depot.
by
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 12, 2021
Hello Home Depot Customer - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our product.
We were sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied, and we want to make sure that we address all your concerns. This grill does include all of the necessary parts to convert it from propane to natural gas. You do not need to purchase any additional conversion kits.
Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 800-913-8999 if you would need further assistance. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward hearing from you. Thank you again from all of us at The Grill Services! Nexgrill
    Nicely built but had some issues
    Overall I’m satisfied with the grill. It is nicely made and is of high quality. The only issue I had is the supplied gas line had an issue and I was only able to get about 20% heating from grill burners. Luckily I was replacing an older grill and was able to take the gas the line from the old grill and use it which resolved the issue. Downside is this cost me about an hour of trouble shooting and crawling under my outdoor kitchen Cabnet’s. The grill burners are very good and the heat up time is extremely fast. Although I didn’t need it I think it’s worth mentioning they also include the conversion for natural gas.
    by
    Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 14, 2021
    Hello Marino, this is Roland with Nexgrill Industries. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and review. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
      • Recommended
      Wow grill is great the only thing is that I...
      Wow grill is great the only thing is that I paid full price and got a ding on the top it’s like I’m buy a new car with dents thanks you not worth going through all the renting next time you should double box
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 10, 2020
      Hello, this is Sonata with Nexgrill Industries. I'm sorry that the grill arrived in that condition. We do offer replacement parts under warranty. Give us a call at 800-913-8999 and make sure to have your model and serial number handy for assistance. Have a great day! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      2 found this review helpful
      Great grill, fits perfect in my Island and easy to install and clean.
      Great grill, fits perfect in my Island and easy to install and clean.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 23, 2020
      Hello al, I'm happy to see that this grill was perfect fit your island. Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback and review. Happy grilling! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      After second use the grill grate weld points on center...
      After second use the grill grate weld points on center grill grate broke and now I have a gap in the center grill grate. Grill looks good and works fine but quality is not what I come to expect from this brand.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 23, 2020
      Hello, this is Sonata with Nexgrill Industries. I'm sorry that your cooking grid ended up that way. We do offer replacement parts under warranty. Give us a call at 800-913-8999 and make sure to have your model and serial number handy for assistance. Have a great day! Nexgrill
      • Verified Purchase
      3 found this review helpful
      I recently bought this KitchenAid grill for a new outdoor area, due to the cost and looks. I am a...
      I recently bought this KitchenAid grill for a new outdoor area, due to the cost and looks. I am an avid barbecue griller, and even though I rather grill with coal, from time to time I like the convenience of the gas grill. I really like the design and overall look. The quality should be improved by a lot. The parts are flimsy and the grill grates were not welded squared. It's a good value for the money paid I guess.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      3 found this review helpful
      Overall cooks food fine. Converted it to natural gas and gets hot quickly as well. Issue anyone...
      Overall cooks food fine. Converted it to natural gas and gets hot quickly as well. Issue anyone is going to have is the stainless steel grill grates. They will not last more than two years (see picture below). They warranty them for three years, but if you cannot produce a receipt for them you will have to purchase new ones and pay shipping. So, buy the grill and plan on replacing grill gates every couple years and KEEP your receipt.
      by
      Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 5, 2019
      hello Tony, my name is Marianne, my name is Marianne on behalf of Nexgrill.I am sorry to hear the main burners rusted and corroded. These parts hold 10 years warranty. please provide the serial number at least to replace them under warranty. Please call us on 800-913-8999 to place order. I hope you have a good day!! Nexgrill
        7 found this review helpful
        This is a very good looking grill and priced well for what it is. I have had it for a couple year...
        This is a very good looking grill and priced well for what it is. I have had it for a couple years and it’s been ok. Don’t expect amazing searing or grilling abilities like on higher dollar grills. If I had to do it again I would have spent a little more and got a better grill. Not a bad grill for under $1k.
        by
        Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 29, 2019
        Hello, this is Nipa on behalf of Nexgrill Industries. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in searing or grilling abilities. This unit provides total of 61,000 BTU’s and should reach up to 500 to 600 degrees. We have another Model available with the Sear Burner with 18,000 BTU's and the Model No. is 740-0781. Please contact me directly at Nipa_Asher@grillservices.com if you are experiencing any issue with the temperature so we can assist you. I hope you have a Great Day and Happy Grilling ! Nexgrill
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Made in China, low quality stainless steel. I'm a general contractor trouble shooting a customer'...
          Made in China, low quality stainless steel. I'm a general contractor trouble shooting a customer's 740 grill in Steamboat Springs. Purchased through Home Depot Avon, CO. The grill's firebox back overheated and expanded pulling burner tubes off of burner jets. Grates, and burner tubes fell into bottom, wires melted and its basically trashed. Thank Gawd it didn't blow up. A True Fire Hazard. Installed 2 years ago and used by vacation homeowner only. Have spent some 4 hours thus far talking to a company NOT KITCHENAID on warranty service. Plus an additional two hours shoveling snow to get yet another picture requested. 30 some pics sent thus far. They don't return calls, ask for the same pictures over and over again then state they are not the decision makers, just the info gatherers. Total cow manure. Based on this would not buy a Kitchenaid product if it were free.
          by
          Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillNov 13, 2018
          Hello Harv my name is Jessica on behalf of Nexgrill. I'm sorry to hear the grill experienced a bowl expansion. We stand by our manufacture warranty on the grill and ventilation requirements to prevent any overheating. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the grill and the claim process. If you haven't been assisted with your grill please contact me at Jessica_Simon@grillservices.com to look into your claim. We thank you for your honest review and feedback. Have a good day. Nexgrill
            13 found this review helpful
            After I read other reviews stating that they had received the KitchenAid grill in damaged conditi...
            After I read other reviews stating that they had received the KitchenAid grill in damaged conditions, I thought, oh well, they were probably unlucky. But since the price was right and there were some positive reviews, I went ahead and purchased the grill and professional installation. The grill arrived in a box that looked in good condition, but the grill inside was pretty banged up. There were dents in the lid, handlebar and some other areas in the back of the grill. The installer told me that it has frequently seen similar issues with this make and model. I called the company Nexgrill who is the manufacturer of the KitchenAid Grill. They were helpful and the person I spoke with said he will send me new parts to replace the dented ones. I haven't seen the part yet (it's been 3 weeks since I called), but I assume they will show up soon. Also, as a an fyi, if you hire Home Depot's installation contractor, their responsibility is only to assemble the grill, they will not hook it up to the propane tank or gas. I haven't taken the grill for a good test ride yet. I cooked a few hot dogs which turned out fine. Will I recommend this product? Yes, I think it will be a good grill once I receive the new parts.
            by
            Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillDec 22, 2017
            Hello MiamiDolphFan, Sarina here with Nexgrill. We are deeply sorry about the incoming damaged parts on your unit. We are glad you got the replacement parts scheduled for arrival. I would like to provide you an update. For quicker service, you may email me your order number and I can send you an update. Please contact me at Sarina_Chavira@grillservices.com -Happy Holidays! Nexgrill
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            4 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-10 of 284 reviews