#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204268052

Model #740-0780

Store SKU #1000017978

4-Burner Built-in Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner

  • Full Stainless Steel Construction
  • Natural gas conversion kit included
  • 10 Year main burner warranty
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

This handsome KitchenAid 30 in. Built-In Island Gas Grill Head is constructed with premium corrosion-resistant materials for durability and ease of upkeep. Boasting 775 sq. in. of total cooking space, this unit thrusts up to 61,000 BTUs of fire-roasting energy across four main stainless steel burners and one ceramic rotisserie burner. Perched above the primary burners are angled flame tamers that deflect heat, prevent flare-ups and vaporize drippings into flavor infusions that permeate foods with a distinctive smoky taste. This Even-Heat System distributes consistent and uniform heat across the stainless steel-wrapped cooking grates so there aren't any hot spots. Electronic ignition allows burners to fire up instantly and the built-in thermometer enables precise temperature regulation.
  • 30 in. wide built-in grill head for outdoor kitchen islands
  • Equipped with 4 premium-grade 12,000 BTU stainless steel main burners
  • 304-grade stainless steel wrapped cooking grids offer superb heat retention and produce restaurant-quality sear marks
  • Supplies 61,000 total BTUs for exceptional grilling results
  • Equipped with 13,000 BTU ceramic rotisserie burner (rotisserie kit, model #790-0007A sold separately)
  • Built-in heat gauge allows precise temperature regulation
  • 304-grade stainless steel construction offers durability and easy-to-clean surfaces
  • Battery-operated electronic continuous ignition system offers quick and easy start-ups
  • Conveniently included are the parts needed for conversion to natural gas use
  • Dimensions of product listed represents total dimensions for overall product and do not represent island cutout dimensions; check instruction manual for island cutout dimensions and proper ventilation requirements
  • No assembly required
  • View The Home Depot's Grill Buying Guide
  • Don't forget the propane -- available at our in-store propane exchange centers
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Propane Grills

current product
4-Burner Built-in Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner
Genesis II E-330 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill in Black with Built-In Thermometer and Side BurnerGenesis II S-335 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill in Stainless with Built-In Thermometer and Side Burner4-Burner Natural Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Accent LED and Halogen Hood Lighting
BrandKitchenAidWeberWeberBLAZE GRILLS
Name4-Burner Built-in Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie BurnerGenesis II E-330 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill in Black with Built-In Thermometer and Side BurnerGenesis II S-335 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill in Stainless with Built-In Thermometer and Side Burner4-Burner Natural Gas Grill in Stainless Steel with Accent LED and Halogen Hood Lighting
Price
Ratings
(249)
(79)
(675)
(1)
Number Of Main Burners5 Burners3 Burners3 Burners4 Burners
Grill/Smoker FeaturesConvertible To Natural Gas,Warming RackGrease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Side Burner,Storage Rack,Tool Holder,Warming RackEnclosed Cabinet,Grease Pan,Heat Thermometer,Side Burner,Tool Holder,Warming RackRust Resistant,Warming Rack
Primary Burner BTU's61000390003900014000
Burner Warranty10 Years10 Years10 Years1 Year
Grill Grate/Surface MaterialStainless SteelPorcelain-Enameled Cast IronStainless SteelStainless Steel
Fits No. of Burgers34252527
Front/Side ShelfNoneFixedFixedNone
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypePropane TankNatural GasNatural GasNatural Gas
Grill/Smoker CategoryBuilt-InFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart StyleFreestanding/Cart Style
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
34.20 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24.50 in
Assembled Width (in.)
25.70 in

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Assembly Required
Yes
Burner Material
Stainless Steel
Burner Warranty
10 Years
Color
Stainless
Color Family
Stainless
Fits No. of Burgers
34
Front/Side Shelf
None
Grill Color Family
Stainless Steel
Grill Grate/Surface Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Material
Stainless Steel
Grill Wheels
None
Grill/Smoker Category
Built-In
Grill/Smoker Features
Convertible To Natural Gas,Warming Rack
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane Tank
Ignition Type
Electrical
Number of Burners
4
Number Of Main Burners
5 Burners
Number of Side Burners
0
Outdoor Living Product Type
Built-in Grills
Primary Burner BTU's
61000
Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)
698.10
Product Weight (lb.)
93.5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Secondary Cooking Space (sq in.)
232.7
Total Cooking Space (sq. in)
930.8

Warranty / Certifications

Grate Warranty
3 Years
Overall Grill Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

122Questions17Answers

Comes with cover and rotisserie motor?

Asked by Scott May 4, 2021
3
Answers

Mine did not come with a cover or a rotisserie motor. Those must be purchased separately.

what are the dementions of the grill

Asked by jerry April 30, 2021
1
Answer

It is about 34 inches wide, 25 inches deep and 32.7 inches high.. please check their specifications guide mentioned on the site.

What size countertop is needed for the grill

Asked by Max April 5, 2021
2
Answers

The unit is 30 inches wide. We had a space in our patio that was about 4 feet wide between two columns and we built a frame out of aluminum bars to accommodate the grill head. We installed a marble top and tiled the front and back. We included a double stainless drawer set to hold our utensils and a door to enclose our propane tank. It is beautiful.

Why does the box state that the natural gas conversion kit is sold separately? I Just received th...

Asked by Smitty March 14, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Smitty, this is Roland. Thank you for your inquiry! This grill does include the natural gas conversion kit and is not sold separately. We apologize for any confusion. Should you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to me directly at wecare@nexgrill.com or call us at 800-913-8999. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services!

Is there an attachment that would make this grill fit into a 32" opening?

Asked by Baldwin March 7, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Baldwin, we do not have any additional attachments. I would look at the owner's manual on this page to look at the cut out dimensions to see if your dimensions are a match. Nexgrill

what are the cutout dimensions ?

Asked by John March 7, 2021
1
Answer

Hello John, they are 30.5L X 10.5H X 20.5D. Please see owner's manual on this page for cut out requirements. Nexgrill

Will this fit into my existing kitchenaid gas grill frame? I purchased the grill 5 years ago and ...

Asked by Gasman February 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Gasman, this is Roland. Thank you for your inquiry! We will need additional information to assist with your question. So that we can provide you the best possible assistance, please feel free to reach out to me directly at wecare@nexgrill.com or call us at 800-913-8999. Thank you again for your inquiry and Happy Grilling from all of us at The Grill Services!

I need in-counter propane gas grill - dimensions: 30" wide and 29" deep

Asked by Don October 26, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Don, unfortunately we currently do not have any drop in units that fit those dimensions at this time.

Greaseplan liners? the greasepan access is a little hard to access once this grill is installed, ...

Asked by mark October 22, 2020
2
Answers

I have had the Grill now for a couple of years. Yes, the grease pan is problematic and needs to be shallow to fit into the space. One other issue, my self igniter stopped working after a year, so I must manually ignite. And, I get flare ups that I never got with my Weber Grill, the flavor bars in this model suck.

Is there a grease pull out tray?

Asked by Yamila August 27, 2020
3
Answers

Yes, there is a small removable tray at the bottom of the grill. I have not used it yet as I have reusable grill mats that I bought that help to keep the grill clean.

4-Burner Built-in Propane Gas Island Grill Head in Stainless Steel with Rotisserie Burner - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 249 reviews
  • 68% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 249 reviews
Nicely built but had some issues
Overall I’m satisfied with the grill. It is nicely made and is of high quality. The only issue I had is the supplied gas line had an issue and I was only able to get about 20% heating from grill burners. Luckily I was replacing an older grill and was able to take the gas the line from the old grill and use it which resolved the issue. Downside is this cost me about an hour of trouble shooting and crawling under my outdoor kitchen Cabnet’s. The grill burners are very good and the heat up time is extremely fast. Although I didn’t need it I think it’s worth mentioning they also include the conversion for natural gas.
by Marino
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 14, 2021
Hello Marino, this is Roland with Nexgrill Industries. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and review. Happy Grilling from all of us at Nexgrill! Nexgrill
Wow grill is great the only thing is that I...
Wow grill is great the only thing is that I paid full price and got a ding on the top it’s like I’m buy a new car with dents thanks you not worth going through all the renting next time you should double box
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 10, 2020
Hello, this is Sonata with Nexgrill Industries. I'm sorry that the grill arrived in that condition. We do offer replacement parts under warranty. Give us a call at 800-913-8999 and make sure to have your model and serial number handy for assistance. Have a great day! Nexgrill
2 people found this helpful
Great grill, fits perfect in my Island and easy to install and clean.
Great grill, fits perfect in my Island and easy to install and clean.
by al
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillSep 23, 2020
Hello al, I'm happy to see that this grill was perfect fit your island. Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback and review. Happy grilling! Nexgrill
2 people found this helpful
After second use the grill grate weld points on center...
After second use the grill grate weld points on center grill grate broke and now I have a gap in the center grill grate. Grill looks good and works fine but quality is not what I come to expect from this brand.
by Nick
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJun 23, 2020
Hello, this is Sonata with Nexgrill Industries. I'm sorry that your cooking grid ended up that way. We do offer replacement parts under warranty. Give us a call at 800-913-8999 and make sure to have your model and serial number handy for assistance. Have a great day! Nexgrill
3 people found this helpful
I recently bought this KitchenAid grill for a new outdoor area, due to the cost and looks. I am a...
I recently bought this KitchenAid grill for a new outdoor area, due to the cost and looks. I am an avid barbecue griller, and even though I rather grill with coal, from time to time I like the convenience of the gas grill. I really like the design and overall look. The quality should be improved by a lot. The parts are flimsy and the grill grates were not welded squared. It's a good value for the money paid I guess.
by Raulo
3 people found this helpful
Overall cooks food fine. Converted it to natural gas and gets hot quickly as well. Issue anyone...
Overall cooks food fine. Converted it to natural gas and gets hot quickly as well. Issue anyone is going to have is the stainless steel grill grates. They will not last more than two years (see picture below). They warranty them for three years, but if you cannot produce a receipt for them you will have to purchase new ones and pay shipping. So, buy the grill and plan on replacing grill gates every couple years and KEEP your receipt.
by Tony
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJul 5, 2019
hello Tony, my name is Marianne, my name is Marianne on behalf of Nexgrill.I am sorry to hear the main burners rusted and corroded. These parts hold 10 years warranty. please provide the serial number at least to replace them under warranty. Please call us on 800-913-8999 to place order. I hope you have a good day!! Nexgrill
6 people found this helpful
This is a very good looking grill and priced well for what it is. I have had it for a couple year...
This is a very good looking grill and priced well for what it is. I have had it for a couple years and it’s been ok. Don’t expect amazing searing or grilling abilities like on higher dollar grills. If I had to do it again I would have spent a little more and got a better grill. Not a bad grill for under $1k.
by Pb1properties
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillJan 29, 2019
Hello, this is Nipa on behalf of Nexgrill Industries. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in searing or grilling abilities. This unit provides total of 61,000 BTU’s and should reach up to 500 to 600 degrees. We have another Model available with the Sear Burner with 18,000 BTU's and the Model No. is 740-0781. Please contact me directly at Nipa_Asher@grillservices.com if you are experiencing any issue with the temperature so we can assist you. I hope you have a Great Day and Happy Grilling ! Nexgrill
2 people found this helpful
Made in China, low quality stainless steel. I'm a general contractor trouble shooting a customer'...
Made in China, low quality stainless steel. I'm a general contractor trouble shooting a customer's 740 grill in Steamboat Springs. Purchased through Home Depot Avon, CO. The grill's firebox back overheated and expanded pulling burner tubes off of burner jets. Grates, and burner tubes fell into bottom, wires melted and its basically trashed. Thank Gawd it didn't blow up. A True Fire Hazard. Installed 2 years ago and used by vacation homeowner only. Have spent some 4 hours thus far talking to a company NOT KITCHENAID on warranty service. Plus an additional two hours shoveling snow to get yet another picture requested. 30 some pics sent thus far. They don't return calls, ask for the same pictures over and over again then state they are not the decision makers, just the info gatherers. Total cow manure. Based on this would not buy a Kitchenaid product if it were free.
by Harv
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillNov 13, 2018
Hello Harv my name is Jessica on behalf of Nexgrill. I'm sorry to hear the grill experienced a bowl expansion. We stand by our manufacture warranty on the grill and ventilation requirements to prevent any overheating. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the grill and the claim process. If you haven't been assisted with your grill please contact me at Jessica_Simon@grillservices.com to look into your claim. We thank you for your honest review and feedback. Have a good day. Nexgrill
10 people found this helpful
After I read other reviews stating that they had received the KitchenAid grill in damaged conditi...
After I read other reviews stating that they had received the KitchenAid grill in damaged conditions, I thought, oh well, they were probably unlucky. But since the price was right and there were some positive reviews, I went ahead and purchased the grill and professional installation. The grill arrived in a box that looked in good condition, but the grill inside was pretty banged up. There were dents in the lid, handlebar and some other areas in the back of the grill. The installer told me that it has frequently seen similar issues with this make and model. I called the company Nexgrill who is the manufacturer of the KitchenAid Grill. They were helpful and the person I spoke with said he will send me new parts to replace the dented ones. I haven't seen the part yet (it's been 3 weeks since I called), but I assume they will show up soon. Also, as a an fyi, if you hire Home Depot's installation contractor, their responsibility is only to assemble the grill, they will not hook it up to the propane tank or gas. I haven't taken the grill for a good test ride yet. I cooked a few hot dogs which turned out fine. Will I recommend this product? Yes, I think it will be a good grill once I receive the new parts.
by MiamiDolphFan
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillDec 22, 2017
Hello MiamiDolphFan, Sarina here with Nexgrill. We are deeply sorry about the incoming damaged parts on your unit. We are glad you got the replacement parts scheduled for arrival. I would like to provide you an update. For quicker service, you may email me your order number and I can send you an update. Please contact me at Sarina_Chavira@grillservices.com -Happy Holidays! Nexgrill
4 people found this helpful
This is a reasonable product with lousiest possible packing. The product is heavy enough requirin...
This is a reasonable product with lousiest possible packing. The product is heavy enough requiring two people to handle to be safe. However, it was send to me with UPS without enough instruction for special handling. There wasn't enough protection on the edges causing large dent on the top of the grill. I had to call home depot to get a replacement which they promptly did. However, the new piece delivered had dent too! This time I was luckier that the dent is not as large as the first piece. My contractor was running out of time to install and I had to stick with the dented grill. Home depot gave me some discount for keeping the damaged product but the overall experience was painful and frustrating which reflects in my rating. I wonder why the seller or Home Depot take this up seriously and fix a problem just by adding extra enforcing at the edges! If you want to buy this product, make sure you have enough time to account for return and replacement. Other than the dent, I found this grill works fine so far and the price is not heavy either.
by Anil
Response from HappyGrillingfromNexgrillAug 15, 2017
Hello Anil, Sarina with Nexgrill here. I apologize to hear about the constant damaged units that arrive. I'm glad you brought this to our attention as it can be very frustrating to have to return products repeatedly. We do provide warranty for your grill as we stand behind our products and would like to provide a resolution for you. The resolution should be simple and able to complete without having to uninstall and return the product. I would like to speak with you directly, please call me directly at 800-913-8999 extension 1191 or by email at Sarina_Chavira@grillservices.com –Happy Grilling! Nexgrill
6 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 249 reviews