#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205616927

Model #818MCM

Store SKU #1002504936

QuietFILL Platinum Valve and Flapper Kit

$1278
  • Includes the two most commonly replaced toilet parts
  • Fixes: Running, noisy, slow refill and weak flushing toilets
  • Fill valve & standard 2" flapper are easy & quick to install
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1278

Product Overview

The Korky QuietFILL Platinum Fill Valve and 2 in. Flapper Kit is designed to fix a myriad of toilet fill and flush issues. Its high-performance valve fits nearly any toilet, while its long-lasting, 2 in. flapper can solve the most commonly replaced toilet parts. Use it for toilets that refill too slowly or not at all, as well as running or noisy toilets. The quiet fill valve is adjustable, from 7 3/4 in. to 13 1/2 in., to prevent water waste. The QuietFILL is easy to install - no tools or tank removal required. The kit includes: (1) 528MP Fill Valve, (1) 100BP 2 in. Flapper, (1) Refill Tube, (1) Metal Refill Tube Clip, (1) Mounting Nut, (1) Cone Washer, (1) Coupling Nut, (1) Tamper Proof Key and (1) Instructions.
  • Fill valve fixes: running, noisy, no/slow refill and no/weak flush toilets
  • High performance fill valve fits 99% of toilets
  • Kit includes: the most universal 2 in. flapper
  • Flapper range of adjustability from 1.28 to 5 GPF
  • Exclusive longest lasting red rubber in flapper resists chlorine
  • Easy to install and adjust
  • 5-year warranty
  • Includes: (1) fill valve, (1) 2 in. premium flapper, (1) refill tube, (1) metal refill tube clip, (1) mounting nut, (1) cone washer, (1) coupling nut, (1) flapper and (1) instructions















Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

Compare Similar Toilet Repair Kits

current product
QuietFILL Platinum Valve and Flapper Kit
PerforMAX 2.0 Universal High Performance Toilet Fill Valve and 3 in. Adjustable Toilet Flapper Repair Kit2 in. Toilet Tank Repair KitQuietFILL Platinum Complete Universal Toilet Repair Kit
BrandKorkyFluidmasterKEENEYKorky
NameQuietFILL Platinum Valve and Flapper KitPerforMAX 2.0 Universal High Performance Toilet Fill Valve and 3 in. Adjustable Toilet Flapper Repair Kit2 in. Toilet Tank Repair KitQuietFILL Platinum Complete Universal Toilet Repair Kit
Price
$1598
$2098
$2184
$2498
Ratings
(1308)
(0)
(21)
(1727)
Toilet Repair Kit TypeFill Valve and Flapper Repair KitsFill Valve and Flapper Repair KitsFill Valve and Flapper Repair KitsComplete Toilet Repair Kits
ApplicationToiletToiletToiletToilet
IncludedHardware IncludedHardware IncludedHardware IncludedHardware Included
MaterialPlasticPlasticPlasticPlastic
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 1,310 reviews
  • 87%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,310 reviews
The flapper was too small and the filler tube not...
The flapper was too small and the filler tube not positioned properly but I used a combination of old parts with the new ones and got it working just fine.
by
  • Verified Purchase
2 found this review helpful
Waste of Money
I bought two for my bathrooms. Installed one and it would either flush twice or for a very long time. It was noisy also. Threw that one out and plan to return the other
by
Response from Korky Toilet GeniusAug 20, 2020
We’d be happy to offer some suggestions for improving performance. Please consider calling our Technical Support team at 800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. This kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Korky
    • Recommended
    5 found this review helpful
    $2,800 water bill you tell me!!!
    Installed at my inlaws in her 80’s batroom not even a year agoz i got so mad i just replaed the tolet.
    by
    Response from Korky Toilet GeniusJul 15, 2020
    We're sorry for the frustration. We would like to learn a little more about the toilet and what happened. Please consider calling our Technical Support team at 800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. This kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Korky
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Installation is easy and straight forward. Took less than 15 minutes to remove and install. Adj...
      Installation is easy and straight forward. Took less than 15 minutes to remove and install. Adjusting water level is a bit tricky. Take few times to get it right. No more water noise and leaking.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      I have purchased this product many times and I think I will now stop. Close to the end of the fil...
      I have purchased this product many times and I think I will now stop. Close to the end of the fill cycle, it cycles on and off 2 seconds on, then 2 seconds off several cycles. I have had it resonate the pipe in the wall as well. I was able to eliminate this by turning the water inlet valve closed a little more. It is very easy to install.
      by
      Response from Korky Toilet GeniusApr 29, 2020
      We apologize for the inconvenience. It sounds like there might be some dirt clogging things up inside the valve. The Korky valves can be maintained by going through a quick process involving pulling a few pieces off and rinsing. For more information please consider calling our Technical Support team at 800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. Your kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Korky
      • Verified Purchase
      The kit replaced an original 30 year old float system and it's doing a great job. Compared the ...
      The kit replaced an original 30 year old float system and it's doing a great job. Compared the installation method of the Fluidmaster and this unit. The process looked very easy. Bought the Korky and gave it to my inexperienced 19 year old to install. He followed the instructions & easily installed it. It's been in over two weeks & happy with the unit. If my other toilets fail, this will my go to product. I've installed the competition and Korkys installation method wins!
      by
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      3 found this review helpful
      I have an older house with an older toilet. The kit worked fine and was as easy as anytime I hav...
      I have an older house with an older toilet. The kit worked fine and was as easy as anytime I have had to fix toilets. With having many friends and family members that don't know a wrench from a screwdriver... that has been a whole lot of toilet repairs. The pieces lined up easily too. No messing around getting the chain just right. Don't forget the thread tape!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Had an issue with my first Korky QuietFill. Did not want to disassemble and down the toilet, to t...
      Had an issue with my first Korky QuietFill. Did not want to disassemble and down the toilet, to take it back to Home Depot for an exchange. Contacted the Korky company directly. They immediately responded and sent me a new replacement at zero expense to me. Install was easy and went without any problems. (Disclaimer: My Korky kit was without a flapper. Just the replacement valve.)
      by
        • Recommended
        3 found this review helpful
        We purchased four of these for our bathrooms. Originally, I had a plumber come out to give us an ...
        We purchased four of these for our bathrooms. Originally, I had a plumber come out to give us an estimate for replacing the four old flappers with these new ones. After reeling from the ridiculously high estimate ($600+), my daughter and I tried to undertake this venture by ourselves. We are not DIYers or plumbers, but we succeeded with all four installations. The instructions and You Tube installation videos were very helpful. If we could do this, I think almost anyone could. Oh, yes, we are very pleased with this product and would not hesitate purchasing another if the need arises.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        10 found this review helpful
        Bought one of these a long time ago. Don't really remember installing that one and don't remember...
        Bought one of these a long time ago. Don't really remember installing that one and don't remember it being as easy as this one went in. I have RA and I dread tying my shoes, let alone doing plumbing work. I have to tell the truth, I was not looking forward to doing this toilet as it is parked tight in a corner and the sink on the other side with no room to work. I spent more time cleaning the tank out of sand, rust, and years of hard well water. Install was so easy, just take out the old, add the new. Taking my shoes/boots off are hard that installing this. Just follow the directions. You can adjust the valve to fit your tank and water level. Then you can adjust the water that flows into the toilet bowl itself. I just turn this setting down all the way to minimize the water that flows to the septic. I did not have to use the flapper kit, but will save for later when needed, and I will some day.
        by
        • DIY
        • Verified Purchase
        2 found this review helpful
        Showing 1-10 of 1,310 reviews