Internet #205616927

Model #818MCM

Store SKU #1002504936

QuietFILL Platinum Valve and Flapper Kit

  • Universal 2 in. flapper fits most toilets
  • Fixes a variety of fill and flush toilet issues
  • No tank removal or tools required
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1599

Product Overview

The Korky QuietFILL Platinum Fill Valve and 2 in. Flapper Kit is designed to fix a myriad of toilet fill and flush issues. Its high-performance valve fits nearly any toilet, while its long-lasting, 2 in. flapper can solve the most commonly replaced toilet parts. Use it for toilets that refill too slowly or not at all, as well as running or noisy toilets. The quiet fill valve is adjustable, from 7 3/4 in. to 13 1/2 in., to prevent water waste. The QuietFILL is easy to install – no tools or tank removal required. The kit includes: (1) 528MP Fill Valve, (1) 100BP 2 in. Flapper, (1) Refill Tube, (1) Metal Refill Tube Clip, (1) Mounting Nut, (1) Cone Washer, (1) Coupling Nut, (1) Tamper Proof Key and (1) Instructions.
  • Fill valve fixes: running, noisy, no/slow refill and no/weak flush toilets
  • High performance fill valve fits 99% of toilets
  • Kit includes: the most universal 2 in. flapper
  • Flapper range of adjustability from 1.28 to 5 GPF
  • Exclusive longest lasting red rubber in flapper resists chlorine
  • Easy to install and adjust
  • 5-year warranty
  • Includes: (1) fill valve, (1) 2 in. premium flapper, (1) refill tube, (1) metal refill tube clip, (1) mounting nut, (1) cone washer, (1) coupling nut, (1) flapper and (1) instructions















Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Toilet Repair Kits

current product
QuietFILL Platinum Valve and Flapper Kit
Universal 2 in. Complete Toilet Repair KitPerforMAX Universal 2 in. High Performance Complete Toilet Repair KitQuietFILL Platinum Complete Universal Toilet Repair Kit
BrandKorkyFluidmasterFluidmasterKorky
NameQuietFILL Platinum Valve and Flapper KitUniversal 2 in. Complete Toilet Repair KitPerforMAX Universal 2 in. High Performance Complete Toilet Repair KitQuietFILL Platinum Complete Universal Toilet Repair Kit
Price
$1599
$1762
$1955
$2375
Ratings
(881)
(448)
(1694)
(1176)
Plumbing Part TypeToilet KitToilet Flush & Fill ValveToilet Flush & Fill ValveToilet Flush & Fill Valve
ApplicationToiletToiletToiletToilet
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.25 in
Product Height (in.)
14.00 in
Product Width (in.)
6.00 in

Details

Application
Toilet
Hardware Included
No
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Toilet Kit
Returnable
180-Day
Toilet Repair Kit
Fill Valve and Flapper Repair kits

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years

Questions & Answers

7Questions31Answers

Mine makes a buzzing grinding noise for around 7 seconds right at the end of fill cycle. It works...

Asked by Norma February 17, 2021
3
Answers

That is definitely not normal. We would like to learn more about what's happening. Please call our Technical Support team at 262-763-2434 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. This kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction.

I have a 3 inch flapper do you have a kit that will work ? The toilet is a Jacuzzi

Asked by Den April 8, 2020
3
Answers

Yes

How would i know that the valve needs replacing

Asked by Mike June 20, 2019
5
Answers

There was noise and toilet appeared to continously run.

I just installed this Quitefill valve without the flapper, just the valve. When flushing, I noti...

Asked by JOB December 17, 2018
5
Answers

Yes, this is normal...as long as all the water is running into your toilet tank you are fine and this is normal.

how you adjust the water level? mine overflows into the tube

Asked by mrme September 13, 2018
5
Answers

Read the instructions. In there you will find description of adjusting the height (down, in your case) of the filler tube, which has a float that turns off flow when the target level is met.

Forgive my ignorance, but do I need to purchase the tube that goes from the flush valve to the re...

Asked by Al July 5, 2018
5
Answers

No all what you need is the valve Sometimes you also need to change the flapper But normally this valve is the problem To fill the tank correctly

Is this compatible with mansfield toilets?

Asked by Jim November 17, 2017
5
Answers

To his is a universal type I to fit on my Kohler tiolet it should fit

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 882 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
5star-icon564
4star-icon190
3star-icon43
2star-icon29
1star-icon56
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 882 reviews
Waste of Money
I bought two for my bathrooms. Installed one and it would either flush twice or for a very long time. It was noisy also. Threw that one out and plan to return the other
by Boxador174
Response from Korky Toilet GeniusAug 20, 2020
We’d be happy to offer some suggestions for improving performance. Please consider calling our Technical Support team at 800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. This kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Korky
3 people found this helpful
$2,800 water bill you tell me!!!
Installed at my inlaws in her 80’s batroom not even a year agoz i got so mad i just replaed the tolet.
by Tazman
Response from Korky Toilet GeniusJul 15, 2020
We're sorry for the frustration. We would like to learn a little more about the toilet and what happened. Please consider calling our Technical Support team at 800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. This kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Korky
Installation is easy and straight forward. Took less than 15 minutes to remove and install. Adj...
Installation is easy and straight forward. Took less than 15 minutes to remove and install. Adjusting water level is a bit tricky. Take few times to get it right. No more water noise and leaking.
by kcyeh
I have purchased this product many times and I think I will now stop. Close to the end of the fil...
I have purchased this product many times and I think I will now stop. Close to the end of the fill cycle, it cycles on and off 2 seconds on, then 2 seconds off several cycles. I have had it resonate the pipe in the wall as well. I was able to eliminate this by turning the water inlet valve closed a little more. It is very easy to install.
by Flipper
Response from Korky Toilet GeniusApr 29, 2020
We apologize for the inconvenience. It sounds like there might be some dirt clogging things up inside the valve. The Korky valves can be maintained by going through a quick process involving pulling a few pieces off and rinsing. For more information please consider calling our Technical Support team at 800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. Your kit is backed by a 5 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Korky
The kit replaced an original 30 year old float system and it's doing a great job. Compared the ...
The kit replaced an original 30 year old float system and it's doing a great job. Compared the installation method of the Fluidmaster and this unit. The process looked very easy. Bought the Korky and gave it to my inexperienced 19 year old to install. He followed the instructions & easily installed it. It's been in over two weeks & happy with the unit. If my other toilets fail, this will my go to product. I've installed the competition and Korkys installation method wins!
by USAFVet
1 person found this helpful
I have an older house with an older toilet. The kit worked fine and was as easy as anytime I hav...
I have an older house with an older toilet. The kit worked fine and was as easy as anytime I have had to fix toilets. With having many friends and family members that don't know a wrench from a screwdriver... that has been a whole lot of toilet repairs. The pieces lined up easily too. No messing around getting the chain just right. Don't forget the thread tape!
by FattyDaddy
Had an issue with my first Korky QuietFill. Did not want to disassemble and down the toilet, to t...
Had an issue with my first Korky QuietFill. Did not want to disassemble and down the toilet, to take it back to Home Depot for an exchange. Contacted the Korky company directly. They immediately responded and sent me a new replacement at zero expense to me. Install was easy and went without any problems. (Disclaimer: My Korky kit was without a flapper. Just the replacement valve.)
by krome2ez
We purchased four of these for our bathrooms. Originally, I had a plumber come out to give us an ...
We purchased four of these for our bathrooms. Originally, I had a plumber come out to give us an estimate for replacing the four old flappers with these new ones. After reeling from the ridiculously high estimate ($600+), my daughter and I tried to undertake this venture by ourselves. We are not DIYers or plumbers, but we succeeded with all four installations. The instructions and You Tube installation videos were very helpful. If we could do this, I think almost anyone could. Oh, yes, we are very pleased with this product and would not hesitate purchasing another if the need arises.
by Jido
6 people found this helpful
Bought one of these a long time ago. Don't really remember installing that one and don't remember...
Bought one of these a long time ago. Don't really remember installing that one and don't remember it being as easy as this one went in. I have RA and I dread tying my shoes, let alone doing plumbing work. I have to tell the truth, I was not looking forward to doing this toilet as it is parked tight in a corner and the sink on the other side with no room to work. I spent more time cleaning the tank out of sand, rust, and years of hard well water. Install was so easy, just take out the old, add the new. Taking my shoes/boots off are hard that installing this. Just follow the directions. You can adjust the valve to fit your tank and water level. Then you can adjust the water that flows into the toilet bowl itself. I just turn this setting down all the way to minimize the water that flows to the septic. I did not have to use the flapper kit, but will save for later when needed, and I will some day.
by btb
Great Product!
Great Product!
by Sam
Showing 1-10 of 882 reviews