#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206605452

Model # KW-550-3068-LH

36 in. x 80 in. Craftsman Unfinished Rustic Knotty Alder Solid Wood Single Prehung Front Door

$1388.00
Limit 60 per order
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Modern wood front door, supports most keyless smart lock devices
  • Craftsman style door features 6 Low-E clear glass window panes
  • Overhang required for all wood doors, see warranty for details
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Inspired by the Arts and Crafts movement of the mid-19th century, the Craftsman Knotty Alder 6 Lite Prehung Exterior Door from Krosswood Doors embraces handcrafted design and simple, yet thoughtfully made architecture. Every door is engineered for strength and longevity and features natural wood grain, unique knotting, and six clear glass panels to allow natural light into your home. Find your perfect fit today with our customizable size, layout, and stain options.

Highlights

  • Prehung door comes unfinished
  • Frame size: 37 1/2 in. x 81 1/2 in.
  • Rough opening: 38 in. x 82 in.
  • Engineered Knotty Alder stiles and rails ensure quality and durability
  • Full thickness solid panel measuring 1-3/4 in.
  • Sturdy, doweled construction prevents warping
  • Includes bronze exterior hinges
  • Solid Knotty Alder wood jamb included to match the door
  • Insulated and tempered safety glass with low-E coating for energy efficiency
  • Features dark, visible knots that enhance the individual beauty of each entry door
  • Center floating panels allow for expansion and contraction to withstand environmental changes
  • Adjustable bronze inswing threshold
  • High-performance weather stripping helps to seal out drafts
  • Must have adequate overhang over door (see warranty for details)
  • Brickmold and interior trim not included
  • Prehung doors include: double bore holes, hinges, weatherstripping, threshold, and a matching jamb
  • Exterior Door Buying Guide
  • Front Door Ideas
  • Shop All Krosswood Doors
  • Shop All Krosswood Doors
  • Click here to learn more about buying exterior doors
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 206605452

Model # KW-550-3068-LH

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)

80 in

Door Thickness (in.)

1.75 in

Door Width (in.)

36 in

Jamb Size (in.)

5-1/2"

Nominal Door Height (in.)

80 in

Nominal Door Thickness (in.)

2 in

Nominal Door Width (in.)

36 in

Rough Opening Height (in.)

82 in

Rough Opening Width (in.)

38 in

Details

Bore Type

Double Bore

Color Family

Alder

Color/Finish

Unfinished

Door Configuration

Single Door

Door Glass Insulation

Dual Pane, Low-E, Tempered

Door Handing

Left-Hand/Inswing

Door Style

Craftsman

Door Type

Exterior Prehung

Features

Glass Panel, Lockset Bore (Double Bore), No Additional Features, Weatherstripping

Finish Type

Unfinished

Frame Material

Wood

Glass Caming Finish

No caming

Glass Layout

1/4 Lite

Glass Shape

Square Lite

Glass Style

Clear Glass

Hinge Finish

Oil Rubbed Bronze

Hinge Type

Standard

Included

Instructions, No Additional Items Included

Material

Wood

Number of Hinges

3

Number of Lites

6 Lite

Panel Type

2 Panel

Product Weight (lb.)

107.5 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Suggested Application

Front

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified

Not Qualified

Manufacturer Warranty

1 Year

Questions & Answers

330Questions
caret
Q:My current doors thickness is 1-1/4 inches thick. This door is 1/2 and inch thicker. Would I still be able to replace it?
by|May 12, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Mike, this door will not line up with the current door jamb you have. We would recommend replacing the whole unit.

by|May 13, 2024
    caret
    Q:does this door come with a brick mold frame ??
    by|Apr 26, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Jordan, thank you for the question. This is a slab and will not come prehung with a door frame. If you want to purchase this door prehung, please use the following link. One thing to note, the prehung door will not come with a brickmould. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Krosswood-Doors-36-in-x-80-in-Craftsman-Unfinished-Rustic-Knotty-Alder-Solid-Wood-Single-Prehung-Front-Door-KW-550-3068-LH/206605452

    by|Apr 29, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can I use a storm door with this door on a covered porch
      by|Apr 15, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Michelle, great question. You can use a storm door, however it is not recommended.

      by|Apr 15, 2024
        caret
        Q:For this door, is the sidelite included in the 50" door width or is the door itself 50"?
        by|Mar 6, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi there! Thank you for the question. Yes, the 14" sidelite is included in the 50". The door slab itself is 36" x 80".

        by|Mar 6, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 330

          Customer Reviews

          3.9 out of 5

          • 3.9 out of 351 reviews
          • 59% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 351 reviews
          Save your money.
          This door is beautiful from 10’feet away, but upon further inspection you will find there was no care in its construction. It’s an exterior door and you can see through some of the knots in the wood, the door seal lets in light, and they couldn’t even use a one piece construction on the top between the door and the sidelight, so it’s been installed 1 day and already coming apart.
          by
          Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 13, 2024
          Hi Montana! Please reach out to our customer service team, we would love to make this right for you! KrosswoodDoors-HD
            It was damaged when we got it as well as when we got it from the store the 2 young men who were helping my boyfriend load it. They both dropped it and thank goodness my boyfriend had it on the side where the glass was located. At least the glass didn’t break in the door. This was a $1700.00 door.
            by
            Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 2, 2024
            Hi Gigi, we are sorry to hear that your door was damaged. Please reach out to our customer service team for assistance! KrosswoodDoors-HD
            • Verified Purchase
            Beautiful door, poor Quality
            The door is absolutely beautiful! But it's poorly made. If you live in the Southern part of the states. It may be perfect. Frost comes through numerous areas. The front is bubbling & peeling.
            by
            This review is from Knotty Alder Exterior Wood Door
              2 found this review helpful
              Solid Knoted Door
              Amazing freat looking door. Installation was fast. Was shellacked then painted with a uretahne paint.
              by
              Response from Krosswood DoorsJan 15, 2024
              Hi Elias! Thank you for leaving a review! The door looks beautiful! KrosswoodDoors-HD
                • Recommended
                terrible delivery service
                $4,500 worth of doors left at the end of our driveway. The deliver was made while i was at work and i clearly communicated with the driver to leave at our covered carport area. Home depot subcontracted AAA transportation, contacted them, and they could not help claiming they followed home depot’s instructions. DO NOT recommend having ANYTHING delivered from Home depot
                by
                Response from Krosswood DoorsNov 17, 2023
                Home Depot shipping carriers are contracted to deliver LTL freight curbside or at the end of a driveway for all orders. We apologize you were not happy with the shipping process and will pass that on for future consideration. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                  • Recommended
                  by
                  Response from Krosswood DoorsOct 25, 2023
                  Thank you for the review!! KrosswoodDoors-HD
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Cheaply made
                  Glue joints split apart at numerous places up to 1/4”. Neither Home Depot or the door manufacturer’s warranty would cover it. Don’t waste your money
                  by
                  Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 4, 2023
                  We're sorry to hear that you received your door in this condition. We'll take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our quality control processes. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Horrible Door
                    If your looking for a door with poor quality and holes where sunlight and weather can get in then this is the door for you. Got around to finally staining and sealing the door. When I had it resting upright and light behind it I noticed a large gap where the boards come together. Very poor quality workmanship and apparently no quality control or checks. Waste of money!
                    by
                    Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 5, 2023
                    We're sorry to hear that you received the door in this condition. We will take your comments under consideration as we continue to improve our quality control processes. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Fairly a good door
                      This is a beautiful door, but has poor quality control. See image.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Not worth price
                        The quality of this door doesn’t match the price. I purchased this for a new home and selected the double door without stain to wait until I know the color I’d like it. They should of chose more quality pieces of pine. The notches in the door although I do understand are part of the design are terrible. One of my door has a huge black notch with a actual hole. I paid install and everything so it’s such a hassle to remove, possibly return and then pay to reinstall. I wouldn’t choose this brand.
                        by
                        Response from Krosswood DoorsOct 3, 2022
                        We're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We will take these comments into consideration as we continue to improve our products. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 351 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Door Configuration

                          Single Door

                          Single Door

                          Single Door

                          Single door with Sidelites

                          Glass Style

                          Clear Glass

                          Clear Glass

                          Clear Glass

                          Clear Glass

                          Door Type

                          Exterior Prehung

                          Exterior Slab

                          Exterior Prehung

                          Exterior Prehung

                          Glass Layout

                          1/4 Lite

                          1/2 Lite

                          1/4 Lite

                          1/4 Lite

                          Door Handing

                          Left-Hand/Inswing

                          Universal/Reversible

                          Left-Hand/Inswing

                          Right-Hand/Inswing