#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 308301635

Model # KA.320.30.80.134

Store SKU # 1004030251

36 in. x 96 in. Rustic Knotty Alder 3-Panel Unfinished Wood Front Door Slab

$798.00
Apply Now
Pay $748.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Modern wood front door, supports most keyless smart lock devices
  • Craftsman Shaker design is stainable in a variety of colors
  • Overhang required for all wood doors, see warranty for details
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The Craftsman Knotty Alder 3 Panel Front Door Slab from Krosswood Doors features a clean and understated design that stands the test of time. Whether you’re looking for a traditional or modern front door, the unique knotting and natural wood grain bring timeless warmth to any home. Our doors are crafted for strength and longevity and hand finished in the United States to ensure that each one is a true work of art. Choose the perfect fit for you with our customizable size options.

Highlights

  • Door slab measures 36 in. x 96 in.
  • Engineered Douglas Fir stiles and rails ensure durability
  • Sturdy, doweled construction
  • Full thickness solid panel measuring 1-3/4 in.
  • Features insulated and tempered safety glass with low-E coating for energy efficiency
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • Wood doors require a stain or finish on all 6 sides to seal properly
  • Arrives as a slab, ready to be primed, painted, or stained
  • Trimmable up to ½ an inch from the sides and top, and up to 1 inch from the bottom
  • Must have adequate overhang over door (see warranty for details)
  • Door comes as a slab only, no additional components or hardware included
  • Exterior Door Buying Guide
  • Front Door Ideas
  • Shop All Krosswood Doors
  • Click here to check out our project guide on installing an entry door
  • https://www.homedepot.com/s/krosswood%2520doors?NCNI-5" target="_blank" style="color:#F96302;">Shop All Krosswood Doors
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 308301635

Model # KA.320.30.80.134

Store SKU # 1004030251

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)

96 in

Door Thickness (in.)

1.75 in

Door Width (in.)

36 in

Fits Opening Height (in.)

96 to 96 7/8

Fits Opening Width (in.)

36 to 36 3/8

Nominal Door Height (in.)

96 in

Nominal Door Thickness (in.)

2 in

Nominal Door Width (in.)

36 in

Details

Bore Type

No Bore

Color Family

Alder

Color/Finish

Unfinished

Door Configuration

Single Door

Door Handing

Universal/Reversible

Door Style

Rustic

Door Type

Exterior Slab

Features

No Additional Features

Finish Type

Unfinished

Included

Instructions, No Additional Items Included

Material

Wood

Panel Type

3 Panel

Product Weight (lb.)

102.8 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Suggested Application

Front

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified

Not Qualified

Manufacturer Warranty

1-Year Limited

Questions & Answers

330Questions
caret
Q:Are hinge locations cut in or is that done in feild to match current locations
by|May 17, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi there, this door is a slab and will not come with the hinges or bore holes pre-drilled.

by|May 17, 2024
    caret
    Q:My current doors thickness is 1-1/4 inches thick. This door is 1/2 and inch thicker. Would I still be able to replace it?
    by|May 12, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Mike, this door will not line up with the current door jamb you have. We would recommend replacing the whole unit.

    by|May 13, 2024
      caret
      Q:does this door come with a brick mold frame ??
      by|Apr 26, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Jordan, thank you for the question. This is a slab and will not come prehung with a door frame. If you want to purchase this door prehung, please use the following link. One thing to note, the prehung door will not come with a brickmould. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Krosswood-Doors-36-in-x-80-in-Craftsman-Unfinished-Rustic-Knotty-Alder-Solid-Wood-Single-Prehung-Front-Door-KW-550-3068-LH/206605452

      by|Apr 29, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can I use a storm door with this door on a covered porch
        by|Apr 15, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Michelle, great question. You can use a storm door, however it is not recommended.

        by|Apr 15, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 330

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5

          • 4 out of 354 reviews
          • 60% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 354 reviews
          Cheap and damaged
          Door is very poor quality and had damage from shipping. It is definitely not a $3000 door. Did not include brick mold.
          by
          Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 20, 2024
          Hi Randy! We are sorry you received your door in this condition. You may reach out to our customer service team for assistance, we would love to help you out. Also, the brick moulding is not included. KrosswoodDoors-HD
            • Recommended
            Save your money.
            This door is beautiful from 10’feet away, but upon further inspection you will find there was no care in its construction. It’s an exterior door and you can see through some of the knots in the wood, the door seal lets in light, and they couldn’t even use a one piece construction on the top between the door and the sidelight, so it’s been installed 1 day and already coming apart.
            by
            Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 13, 2024
            Hi Montana! Please reach out to our customer service team, we would love to make this right for you! KrosswoodDoors-HD
              It was damaged when we got it as well as when we got it from the store the 2 young men who were helping my boyfriend load it. They both dropped it and thank goodness my boyfriend had it on the side where the glass was located. At least the glass didn’t break in the door. This was a $1700.00 door.
              by
              Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 2, 2024
              Hi Gigi, we are sorry to hear that your door was damaged. Please reach out to our customer service team for assistance! KrosswoodDoors-HD
              • Verified Purchase
              Beautiful door, poor Quality
              The door is absolutely beautiful! But it's poorly made. If you live in the Southern part of the states. It may be perfect. Frost comes through numerous areas. The front is bubbling & peeling.
              by
              This review is from Knotty Alder Exterior Wood Door
                2 found this review helpful
                Solid Knoted Door
                Amazing freat looking door. Installation was fast. Was shellacked then painted with a uretahne paint.
                by
                Response from Krosswood DoorsJan 15, 2024
                Hi Elias! Thank you for leaving a review! The door looks beautiful! KrosswoodDoors-HD
                  • Recommended
                  terrible delivery service
                  $4,500 worth of doors left at the end of our driveway. The deliver was made while i was at work and i clearly communicated with the driver to leave at our covered carport area. Home depot subcontracted AAA transportation, contacted them, and they could not help claiming they followed home depot’s instructions. DO NOT recommend having ANYTHING delivered from Home depot
                  by
                  Response from Krosswood DoorsNov 17, 2023
                  Home Depot shipping carriers are contracted to deliver LTL freight curbside or at the end of a driveway for all orders. We apologize you were not happy with the shipping process and will pass that on for future consideration. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                    • Recommended
                    by
                    Response from Krosswood DoorsOct 25, 2023
                    Thank you for the review!! KrosswoodDoors-HD
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Cheaply made
                    Glue joints split apart at numerous places up to 1/4”. Neither Home Depot or the door manufacturer’s warranty would cover it. Don’t waste your money
                    by
                    Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 4, 2023
                    We're sorry to hear that you received your door in this condition. We'll take your comments into consideration as we continue to improve our quality control processes. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                      4 found this review helpful
                      Horrible Door
                      If your looking for a door with poor quality and holes where sunlight and weather can get in then this is the door for you. Got around to finally staining and sealing the door. When I had it resting upright and light behind it I noticed a large gap where the boards come together. Very poor quality workmanship and apparently no quality control or checks. Waste of money!
                      by
                      Response from Krosswood DoorsMay 5, 2023
                      We're sorry to hear that you received the door in this condition. We will take your comments under consideration as we continue to improve our quality control processes. KrosswoodDoors-HD
                        4 found this review helpful
                        Fairly a good door
                        This is a beautiful door, but has poor quality control. See image.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Showing 1-10 of 354 reviews

                          Compare Similar Items

                          current item

                          Door Configuration

                          Single Door

                          Single Door

                          Single Door

                          Single Door

                          Door Type

                          Exterior Slab

                          Exterior Slab

                          Exterior Prehung

                          Exterior Prehung

                          Panel Type

                          3 Panel

                          2 Panel

                          2 Panel

                          2 Panel

                          Door Handing

                          Universal/Reversible

                          Universal/Reversible

                          Left-Hand/Inswing

                          Right-Hand/Inswing

                          Finish Type

                          Unfinished

                          Unfinished

                          Unfinished

                          Unfinished